Stats: 3,325,083 members, 8,420,231 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:08 PM

Cameroon Dishes - Nairaland General - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCameroon Dishes (5534 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:23pm On Aug 03, 2018
If you have never been to Cameroon and if you plan on going there these are good and delicious dishes and meals you should try
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:28pm On Aug 03, 2018
The first one is ndole soup
It is a vegetable soup.

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:29pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is sense plantains
The plantains are unripe and it is cooked with a bit of vegetables

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:31pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is cornchaffe
It is cooked with corn and beans

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:32pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The first one is ndole soup It is a vegetable soup.
Onions angry
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:32pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is a black soup called mbongochobi
It is actually delicious and is made with specific local species

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:32pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is sense plantains The plantains are unripe and it is cooked with a bit of vegetables
Unripe plantain angry
Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:33pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is cornchaffe It is cooked with corn and beans
Corn angry
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:33pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is hot pot which is actually potatoes with green beans and carrots but hot spot is how it is called in Cameroon

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:35pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is a dish called ekwang.it is made with coco leaves.

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:35pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is hot pot which is actually potatoes with green beans and carrots but hot spot is how it is called in Cameroon
I like this wan grin
Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:36pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is a black soup called mbongochobi It is actually delicious and is made with specific local species
Why is it black? Looks like pocohantas' buttcheek.
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:36pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is koki corn. It is very delicious but I don't really like it

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:37pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is koki corn. It is very delicious but I don't really like it
This is okpa.

Cameroon don thief our food. angry
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:37pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next dish is my favourite which is fufu and eru.The soup is made with water leaf and eru.

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:40pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next one is achu and yellow soup.the soup is made with specific species and does not need to fire

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:41pm On Aug 03, 2018
LuciferChristi:
This is okpa.

Cameroon don thief our food. angry
Tif ya food? How? This actually a Cameroonian dish
Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:42pm On Aug 03, 2018
lalasticlala come forth & doeth thy designated purpose
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:42pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next dish is fufu corn and njama njama
Its very delicious

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:43pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
Tif ya food? How? This actually a Cameroonian dish
You say wetin?!

See ehn, if i stone you dis fufu, one week you never get yaself

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:44pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is a dish called poulet DG it is plantain mixed with carrot,green beans and chicken

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:46pm On Aug 03, 2018
LuciferChristi:
You say wetin?!

See ehn, if i stone you dis fufu, one week you never get yaself
I really don't get what your problem is.Pls be more straight forward thank you
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:47pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is very common which is jollof rice.It is very delicious

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:49pm On Aug 03, 2018
Then the next dish is plantain and egusi soup

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:49pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
I really don't get what your problem is.Pls be more straight forward thank you
Okpa is a Nigerian food not Cameroonian. I was born and raised on it.
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:50pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next dish is okro soup mixed with egusi

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:51pm On Aug 03, 2018
LuciferChristi:
Okpa is a Nigerian food not Cameroonian. I was born and raised on it.
Are you serious? Are u a Cameroonian? This is also a Cameroonian dish and it is called koki corn! What is ur problem? You sit and you say that Cameroon has stolen your food which food!?
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:53pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is called kwacoco bible.It looks like koki corn but is very different from it

Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:55pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next food is egusi pudding

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:57pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
Are you serious? Are u a Cameroonian? This is also a Cameroonian dish and it is called koki corn! What is ur problem? You sit and you say that Cameroon has stolen your food which food!?
Ori e ti gbale!

I can ignore anything else but if you think I will leave my beloved okpa to you, you must be joking.

When did Cameroonians start eating okpa?
Re: Cameroon Dishes by Rexia(op): 6:57pm On Aug 03, 2018
The next is pounded sweet potatoes mixed with beans.It is sweet and delicious

Re: Cameroon Dishes by LuciferChristi: 6:58pm On Aug 03, 2018
Rexia:
The next is called kwacoco bible.It looks like koki corn but is very different from it
See oh! See our moin-moin.

They just chook small small leaves inside & changed the name to kwashiokor bible.

These people are thieves. angry
1 2 Reply

Cute Cameroon GuysTop 10 Most Beautiful Cameroon CelebritiesBeautiful Cameroon Girls234

What Are You Most Scared Of ?How Do I Locate Gimbia Street In Garki, Abuja?Which Five Romancelander Will You Miss Most If Your Account Is Deactivated