Stats: 3,326,579 members, 8,427,137 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 12:56 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (1114) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralBusinessIf You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (6828328 Views)

1 2 3 ... 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 ... 6294 Reply (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Enyinne(f): 5:34am On Nov 08, 2018
Take ur collateral to Micro finance bank to try ur luck,u might succeed
sam2kenny:
Abeg come loan me money i get collateral
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 5:51am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:
Business that you will beg driver to rent your car is not a good business.

People are selling of corolla because the return is becoming so poor.

Drivers want Kia rio the same amount as corolla
Good to you means has a different meaning to me. I have been using a particular brand because it has bee good to me against the popular ... but funny, you still don't get it
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 5:54am On Nov 08, 2018
Enyinne:
grin Selling off coŕrolla means Changing narrative and embracing growth in other sector of biz.You won't still understand even if I explain till tomorrow
Na ur growth na .... chop am ... simple thing you don dey twist mouth... you are selling off because to you the business is becoming challenging ..

For me I still enjoying creating new ways to win despite the challenges ... SIMPLE
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 5:58am On Nov 08, 2018
Enyinne:
If u like narrate it left right and center,it won't change the way passengers see Kia and rate drivers poorly
Very wrong madam... no one rates Kia rio poorly .. but then u never owned one sha so u can't know ..i do have 6 Kia rio and i haven't gotten bad ratings from any passengers or drivers.

The stew is what it is ... some dey peppery others salty but we still chop am grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:24am On Nov 08, 2018
why rate this poorly?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:33am On Nov 08, 2018
more

Keep your car clean and functional and your ratings will be fine.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m):
GAZZUZZ:
more

my fav... I hope to add this ooo.. oh my darling Kia rio ...

1year this November... driven by a nairalander and it's been d best months

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Enyinne(f): 6:50am On Nov 08, 2018
Rate is not determined by u nor Nairalanders.its the random passengers that dictate the game of uber that determines their favourite car and guarantee ratings
GAZZUZZ:
why rate this poorly?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 6:55am On Nov 08, 2018
Enyinne:
Rate is not determined by u nor Nairalanders.its the random passengers that dictate the game of uber that determines their favourite car and guarantee ratings
still very very wrong... no one rates it low or poor ...rating isn't based on the type of car used ..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:00am On Nov 08, 2018
Enyinne:
There are riders that detest corrola in all forms.

I have a friend with a really horribly looking honda city but he's a wonderful chatty cheerful person with good looks, he has no rating issues at all.

It's not about the car.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:01am On Nov 08, 2018
Carshopper:
still very very wrong... no one rates it low or poor ...rating isn't based on the type of car used ..
she knows, it's a phase, it will pass. If you know.....
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jpworld(m): 7:22am On Nov 08, 2018
Carshopper:
AS a rider if you bring that Kia to come pick me, I will rate you 1star. If you like chat me up nicely you deserve one star.

Kia rio is been phase out of Uber, drivers number one choice is corolla.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:24am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:
AS a rider if you bring that Kia to come pick me, I will rate you 1star. If you like chat me up nicely you deserve one star.

some riders hate the corrola and religiously give it 1star.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 7:25am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:

kontinu na.. u sha will pay the fare abi.. so rate nothing e no change the fare rate grin wink wink cheesy
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jpworld(m): 7:37am On Nov 08, 2018
GAZZUZZ:
some riders hate the corrola and religiously give it 1star.

All riders don't just like corolla, they love it.

You think drivers rejecting Kia rio are stupid. They have every good reason to reject that car.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by OgaMaxi: 7:37am On Nov 08, 2018
7 cars on rentage left - both manual and auto. Experienced drivers on the platform can whatsapp 09082461162.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 7:38am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:
All riders don't just like corolla, they love it.

You think drivers rejecting Kia rio are stupid. They have every good reason to reject that car.
I never see rider rejecting Kia rio ... I also drive one oo..so please where u get this stats from...
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jpworld(m): 7:41am On Nov 08, 2018
Carshopper:
kontinu na.. u sha will pay the fare abi.. so rate nothing e no change the fare rate grin wink wink cheesy
Only reason I will enter that car, is if I'm late for appointment. After that driver will take 1 star as punishment.

1star rating 3times is enough to block account
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 7:56am On Nov 08, 2018
GAZZUZZ:
more

I agree, CLEAN car is the most important not exactly the make or model
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 8:09am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:
Only reason[b] I will enter that car[/b], is if I'm late for appointment. After that driver will take 1 star as punishment.

1star rating 3times is enough to block account
u for wait for corolla na cheesy
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carshopper(m): 8:10am On Nov 08, 2018
lagostaxiguy:
I agree, CLEAN car is the most important not exactly the make or model
oga leave them ...as if corolla equates to more rental value or more earning grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chuckjonesbaba(m): 9:17am On Nov 08, 2018
GAZZUZZ:
more

Is that for sale sir?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by megacontrol(m):
Ignorant post. who's prerogative is it on what makes a suitable ride experience? the rider, not the driver. until you have that mindset shift, you will continue to miss the point.

jpworld:

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 9:35am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:

There is nothing wrong with the kia rio . But personally I don't like them.. They seem too lite and it seems on a high speeds the car might fly off ...just because I don't like it, does not mean other people or riders won't like it ...I will always stick to my elantra over any other cars such as corolla, rio, big daddy camry .. Only exception might be matrix, vibe , civic 03 to 05 .
And you said corolla is the number 1 choice for drivers.. That could be true.. But elantra would be number what? ...my few days in Nigeria. I saw a lot of elantras on the road. Too many on the road ..sometimes I wanted to ask people driving them. Why do u like these car so much.. I was soo curious to ask.. And the funny thing with the elantra.. The car looks fragile, but looks can be very deceiving.. The car makes sense die that with the civic 03 to to 05 . Best cars for uber on a friendly budget..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Niiade(m): 9:55am On Nov 08, 2018
dru23:

There is nothing wrong with the kia rio . But personally I don't like them.. They seem too lite and it seems on a high speeds the car might fly off ...just because I don't like it, does not mean other people or riders won't like it ...I will always stick to my elantra over any other cars such as corolla, rio, big daddy camry .. Only exception might be matrix, vibe , civic 03 to 05 .
And you said corolla is the number 1 choice for drivers.. That could be true.. But elantra would be number what? ...my few days in Nigeria. I saw a lot of elantras on the road. Too many on the road ..sometimes I wanted to ask people driving them. Why do u like these car so much.. I was soo curious to ask.. And the funny thing with the elantra.. The car looks fragile, but looks can be very deceiving.. The car makes sense die that with the civic 03 to to 05 . Best cars for uber on a friendly budget..
Oga Gazzuzz kindly confirm
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ifyeez: 10:04am On Nov 08, 2018
Gentlelife50:
Chaii taxify don finally block me, God dey sha.
Guys must survive
What happened? Make we see ur dashboard reasons
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ifyeez: 10:06am On Nov 08, 2018
julietromeo:
Infinix hot 5.
I know what you know, buh I don't use it grin grin grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by toomush(m): 10:11am On Nov 08, 2018
Not bad... yesterday wasn't that good, in all we thank God

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by taxiappguy:
Hello everyone,
I want to say a great big thank you to everyone who bought my Guide to Rideshare for Uber and Taxify.
It has been an interesting experience sharing with everyone who contacted me.
The Guide to Rideshare for Uber and Taxify has now been released freely for anyone who is interested in reading it.
Whether you are a pro or you are yet to register your car for Uber, this book is for you.
As always it contains several extra documents for protecting your ride share business.
It has
-Rental Agreement template
-Hire purchase agreement template
-Guarantor form
And several other documents

Download it here

Click to chat

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by frugal(m): 10:24am On Nov 08, 2018
Great discussion guys.
Corollas are great as long as they're sound and clean with a nice driver to boot. What is even greater is a clean 2010-11 Toyota camry Xle - you can do no wrong with this IMHO.
So yes, car models matter to an extent, but not as much as a nice knowledgeable, neat and well spoken driver. Combine both and you become a Rockstar.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eherbal(m): 11:04am On Nov 08, 2018
GAZZUZZ:
There are riders that detest corrola in all forms.

I have a friend with a really horribly looking honda city but he's a wonderful chatty cheerful person with good looks, he has no rating issues at all.

It's not about the car.
it's never about the car. If a car crashes ,who gets the blame? The car or driver. You can make a 2001 Corolla or Camry look majestic,it all depends on the driver,not the car
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eherbal(m): 11:05am On Nov 08, 2018
jpworld:

fallacy of a gargantuan order
1 2 3 ... 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 ... 6294 Reply

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In.If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience HereSee How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja234

Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Impactever(m)