Stats: 3,150,325 members, 7,808,093 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:05 AM

South South Need To Be Merge With South East - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / South South Need To Be Merge With South East (1237 Views)

Why I Refused To Merge With Peter Obi’s Labour Party – Kwankwaso / APC: Outcome Of Food Blockage Shows North, South Need Each Other / Atiku Abubakar Meets With South-East And South-South Governors In Port Harcourt (2) (3) (4)

South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 12:22pm On Nov 11, 2018
The state of cross river, akwa ibom, river state and part of delta State are igbo in nature, I think they divided them because of oil.

Ondo also need to give their oil to south because it's a stolen land.

This was a great injustice to the igbo tribe and should be corrected incase Nigeria is restructured .

I don't know what's the place of bayelsa and ijaw as a whole in all of this but delta and Edo either belong to Midwest or go their separate ways.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by dukie25: 12:32pm On Nov 11, 2018
Bini empire existed before any white man ever thought of coming to Nigeria.

Edo is capable of governing itself if it came to it.
Once Biafra goes, I'm sure we won't remain in Nigeria. Edo is a predominantly Christian state, once Biafra goes, we go.
But we're not going to join Biafra just to remain a minority in Biafra. We will form a coalition of southern states.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by falcon01: 12:35pm On Nov 11, 2018
So that we can have south central abi?
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 12:43pm On Nov 11, 2018
Our Muslim brothers in the Edo Caliphate will resist any attempt to foist Christianity on us.

And we are totally committed to the Nigerian project.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by conductor121: 12:44pm On Nov 11, 2018
OP stop being mischievous.

We don't need the "South South" or whatever you called them.

Igbos need Biafra that includes only Igbos from Anambra, Abia Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo, Delta, Rivers.

Every other person should go form their own country if they want.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by lawson91: 12:47pm On Nov 11, 2018
Rubbish and who told u Rivers is entirely Igbo...in fact Igbo's are the minority group in Rivers and Rivers is purely an Ijaw Nation not Biafra project.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Flattino(m): 12:51pm On Nov 11, 2018
lawson91:
Rubbish and who told u Rivers is entirely Igbo...in fact Igbo's are the minority group in Rivers and Rivers is purely an Ijaw Nation not Biafra project.
Leave them .

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 12:54pm On Nov 11, 2018
TarOrfeek:

Our Muslim brothers in the Edo Caliphate will resist any attempt to foist Christianity on us.

what is Edo caliphate?
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 12:54pm On Nov 11, 2018
conductor121:

Igbos need Biafra that includes only Igbos from Anambra, Abia Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo, Delta, Rivers.

that's the same thing I said na
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by conductor121: 12:58pm On Nov 11, 2018
Flattino:

Leave them .
We already know cheesy

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Toosure70: 1:26pm On Nov 11, 2018
still 9%
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Roger3D(m): 1:31pm On Nov 11, 2018
dukie25:
Edo empire existed before any white man ever thought of coming to Nigeria.

Once Biafra goes, I'm sure we won't remain in Nigeria. Edo is a predominantly Christian state, once Biafra goes, we go.
But we're not going to join Biafra just to remain a minority in Biafra. We will form a coalition of southern states.
No one is going anywhere without a bloody confrontation. If you feel up to the task please feel free to declare your republic and see if it won't turn into rubble like the North East
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by awgumayor: 1:46pm On Nov 11, 2018
conductor121:

SUPPORTED 1000%

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by victorvezx(m): 1:54pm On Nov 11, 2018
conductor121:

U would have to take those igbos with u because no inch of south south will go with south east. Believe that

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by oilPUSSY(f): 1:55pm On Nov 11, 2018
lawson91:
Ijaw state ?
How come no Ijaw man has being the governor of Rivers state since inception of democracy ?

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by dukie25: 1:57pm On Nov 11, 2018
Roger3D:
No one is going anywhere without a bloody confrontation. If you feel up to the task please feel free to declare your republic and see if it won't turn into rubble like the North East

Why do we have to stay in the same country with you and your people? I know you can't exist without us, leeches.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Roger3D(m): 2:01pm On Nov 11, 2018
dukie25:

Why do we have to stay in the same country with you and your people? I know you can't exist without us, leeches.
Insult all you want that's not gonna change anything for you. Its either you can defeat the Nigerian army on the battlefield or no exit for you
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by dukie25: 2:05pm On Nov 11, 2018
Roger3D:
Insult all you want that's not gonna change anything for you. Its either you can defeat the Nigerian army on the battlefield or no exit for you

Mighty Nigerian Army that has been fighting ragtag bokoharam for nearly 5yrs.
The idea hasn't got traction in south south. It will gain momentum as soon as Igbo leave.

We only have to lease part of our huge oil deposits to China or Russia and Kano would become a desert.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 2:15pm On Nov 11, 2018
TarOrfeek:

Muslims and Christians live peacefully in Edo so please stop this
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 2:28pm On Nov 11, 2018
asuustrike1:

Muslims and Christians live peacefully in Edo so please stop this
yeah because we keep them like that.

We understand anywhere Islam grow freedom die, have you forgotten the kukuruku war?

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 7:17pm On Nov 13, 2018
oilPUSSY:

Ijaw state ?
How come no Ijaw man has being the governor of Rivers state since inception of democracy ?
rivers state is it an Igbo state?

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Corrinthians(m): 7:25pm On Nov 13, 2018
conductor121:

We already know cheesy

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by totit: 7:25pm On Nov 13, 2018
Looooool ole oooooo

SS are better watch it lest those greedy people take over their land. No oyel una want by fire,by force shocked
Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by conductor121: 7:28pm On Nov 13, 2018

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 7:39pm On Nov 13, 2018
Edodefender:

The state of cross river, akwa ibom, river state and part of delta State are igbo in nature, I think they divided them because of oil.

Ondo also need to give their oil to south because it's a stolen land.

This was a great injustice to the igbo tribe and should be corrected incase Nigeria is restructured .

I don't know what's the place of bayelsa and ijaw as a whole in all of this but delta and Edo either belong to Midwest or go their separate ways.
Rivers state Igbo in nature undecided how?

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 7:50pm On Nov 13, 2018
victorvezx:

U would have to take those igbos with u because no inch of south south will go with south east. Believe that

Indomie generation SMH

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by oilPUSSY(f): 8:07pm On Nov 13, 2018
ThatIjawBoy:
rivers state is it an Igbo state?
Is a multi ethnic state.
So many ethnic groups are there, including Igbos, Ijaws, Ogonis and the rest.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by Nobody: 9:42pm On Nov 13, 2018
oilPUSSY:

Is a multi ethnic state.
So many ethnic groups are there, including Igbos, Ijaws, Ogonis and the rest.
Good. when you have your Biafra ,the ijaw speaking part won't be going along with you guy's. I hope we understand each other.

Re: South South Need To Be Merge With South East by velocity25(m): 10:46pm On Nov 13, 2018
dukie25:
Bini empire existed before any white man ever thought of coming to Nigeria.

there was republic of Benin as country before so Edo can stand as a country

2019:ebonyi Governor Dave Umahi Thanks Apc,buhari For Conceding Defeat In Ebonyi / Governor Udom Emmanuel Inaugurate General Hospital And Ufaini Processing LTD / Low Turnout At Buhari’s One Million-Man March

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32