Stats: 3,150,098 members, 7,807,290 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:57 AM

“Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) - Business (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) (65064 Views)

Aftermath Of Next Cash And Carry Supermarket Fire (Photos, Video) / Customers Experience Heavy Traffic At A Shopping Mall (Photos, Video) / Nairalander And Twin Brother Swags At Onitsha Mall- Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Reference(m): 9:12am On Nov 22, 2018
Chukazu:

Is not about been better than ShopRite, having good facility is not the issue but can they beat ShopRite on price variance ?

When I say better, I mean prices. Their prices are better at the moment. So says folks who shop regularly, I don't shop. I have no cause to disbelieve those who do.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Awesomefred32(m): 9:14am On Nov 22, 2018
Slay mamas and slay kings rejoice
for your pic-studio is on the way
if you know you know
cheesysmileysmileysmileysmileysmileysmiley
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by jayboy007(m): 9:16am On Nov 22, 2018
magicfingers009:
Lies.
1. This shopping mall isn't half the size of Port Harcourt shopping mall.
2. The mail has been operational since September.
3. The road leading to the mall is a disaster.
4. The location of the mall is terrible. Trans Amadi is basically an industrial area. Very lonely at Night and weekends.

For me, poor feasibility studies in siting that mall there.
you have said it all smiley
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by freshvine(f): 9:22am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:
Is this the Peter Obi's mall near Pabod at Trans-amadi?

Park n Shop came, we rushed them. After sometime, people got fed up.

Port Harcourt Mall came, we all rushed them, at a time, it was as if that's the only tourist destination in PH. People just walk in, take pictures and leave without buying any goods.

Market Square came, we all rushed to buy too. All the 'small girl, big God' girls in PH were always there looking for who to maga.

Now, Next Cash and Carry will soon open. Let me even go and buy a phone with high pixel camera which i will use to take picture when they start

I love PH people because after sometime they will still abandon it for another new one.

It's happening to Eateries too. Now, we are patronizing DOMINO'S PIZZA at Olu Obasanjo because they are new in town.

silverbird cinema came we died there, We woke to see Genesis And ...

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by tinktanker: 9:22am On Nov 22, 2018
Apc and pmb will soon create a lie that they will use to shut it down someday. Just watch and see
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by omakay(m): 9:25am On Nov 22, 2018
Nigerians find it very easy to open "CONSUMPTION" industries.

But find it very difficult to open "PRODUCTION" industries.

When asked why, they are quick to come up with thousands of excuses.

The last i checked, for the economy of a country to be termed as "balanced" or "progressive, the production and consumption sectors should be close to each other.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Pfola: 9:26am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

Port Harcourt Mall came, we all rushed them, at a time, it was as if that's the only tourist destination in PH. People just walk in, take pictures and leave without buying any goods.

Market Square came, we all rushed to buy too. All the 'small girl, big God' girls in PH were always there looking for who to maga.

Now, Next Cash and Carry will soon open. Let me even go and buy a phone with high pixel camera which i will use to take picture when they start

I love PH people because after sometime they will still abandon it for another new one.

It's happening to Eateries too. Now, we are patronizing DOMINO'S PIZZA at Olu Obasanjo because they are new in town.

Their standards reduce after the first 4 months in operation..... Take a look at Pepperoni by Rumuodara....

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Duru009(m): 9:27am On Nov 22, 2018
South Africans chopping Nigeria dry since 1999
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by IbrahimDamola: 9:29am On Nov 22, 2018
globemoney:
This is what Peter Obi is using our money to do. Developing malls in other states except Anambra where he stole the money from but his zombies mekaboy and IbrahimDamola will keep telling us how he's the best thing since sliced bread.

He already has investments in Anambra, Abuja, lagos, Abia. He is a nationalist, if he is only investing in Anambra, moronic buffooons like you will claim he is a tribalist preparing for Biafra.

The fact that he is investing in other states too disproves your watery propaganda that Obi is a'tribalist'. Infact it confirms that you are a bumbling illiterate and confirms that Obi is a nationalist.

I have never met Obi in my life, but we will not allow you to tarnish the good of a good man because of few bottles of kain-kain you drank with obiano in Amawbia government house.

A ni gba.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Passionate888: 9:31am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

I still dey plan to go that Domino's Pizza o.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by nonix22(m): 9:34am On Nov 22, 2018
the junks also reduces good health, by increasing our weight, thereby resulting to hypertension, bad cholesterol, Cancer.
priceaction:
And it will be filled with foreign junks which will reduce local production ,nonsense.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Shuen: 9:37am On Nov 22, 2018
Excellent review
magicfingers009:
Lies.
1. This shopping mall isn't half the size of Port shopping mall.
4. The location of the mall is terrible. Trans Amadi is basically an industrial area. Very lonely at Night and weekends.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by wingmanII: 9:41am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

So very true. Very typical of PH folks. This has been the pattern since I came to PH in the early nineties.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Slikbae: 9:41am On Nov 22, 2018
Never knew Domino's pizza was in PH though.
lonelydora:

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Ayt27(m): 9:42am On Nov 22, 2018
calddon:
Only where to eat money is being opened. What happened to creating more job opportunities through factories and industries? Malls everywhere, after we will say no money, ndi oringo angry

I think this to myself too, only consumption we are known for. The worst thing is the products we consume are imported, nobody thinks of opening a factory or neither does the govt support industries. We are still to economically backwards to have malls and supermarkets left right and center
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by lastempero: 9:43am On Nov 22, 2018
hisexcellency34:
God bless Amaechi for this...the Lion of Ubima

God bless peter obi bro not amaechi.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Nodogragra4me(m): 10:01am On Nov 22, 2018
From your complaint about location I can't tell it is one of the malls that will survive. Built right inside where the purchasing power resides not a place for pictures and buying of bread... Just drop in do your shopping before eheading home

magicfingers009:
Lies.
1. This shopping mall isn't half the size of Port Harcourt shopping mall.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by mallamu: 10:03am On Nov 22, 2018
Tell them.
Iruosonobrugwhe:
something that has been in operation since july and officially opened on sept 28th
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by mallamu: 10:04am On Nov 22, 2018
Iruosonobrugwhe:
something that has been in operation since july and officially opened on sept 28th
Tell them.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Slyle(m): 10:21am On Nov 22, 2018
Mall that has already opened and has started selling since......
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by verifiablefacts: 10:26am On Nov 22, 2018
TedExNairaland:
After successfully opening its first mall in Abuja, indigenous brand “Next Cash and Carry”, is set to open its first branch in portharcourt, which will be Nigeria’s biggest shopping arena.

There are also plans to open other branches in Onitsha and Lagos.
they need more on their publicity, no awareness, unlike when pH mall was ushered.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Born2Breed(f): 10:30am On Nov 22, 2018
This is massive. NEXT after Onitsha,biko you guys should open one in Benin City before going to Lagos that have no land again.
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by verifiablefacts: 10:31am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

my broda,hope they'd beg Wike do that road for them, if not no patronage oo.

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Horus(m): 10:47am On Nov 22, 2018

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIp11Tw5O64

Construction of largest shopping mall in Port Harcourt
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Wantedmiller: 10:49am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

You be port Harcourt 2nd second

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by lielbree: 10:51am On Nov 22, 2018
lonelydora:

Chai
PH people we know ourselves.

We're like a one night stand with all these big corporations.

We bang you once maybe twice and that's it! We're done! cheesy

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by lonelydora: 11:06am On Nov 22, 2018
Slikbae:
Never knew Domino's pizza was in PH though.

They just opened few weeks ago

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by lonelydora: 11:09am On Nov 22, 2018
Xano:

very true.

PH people get fed up of one almost as the next new "Mall" is open.

SPA, still attract customers and selfie tourists.
Others are now being patronized by the neighborhood.

SPAR. I knew it's auto-correct shaa
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by budusky05(m): 11:30am On Nov 22, 2018
Abagworo:

It's been open for over 6 months but suffers from low patronage because of poor siting. Located at Oginigba with the entrance gate not facing the major road.

My friend talk waiting you Know, na my village be that. That place was never opened 6mths ago.

Wicked wike will never fix that road cus he does not like Peter obi who is amaech friend, and Peter bought over and brought next supermarket. And will not fix the other road behind cus it's SDF road, SDF belongs to Arthur Eze, who is APC chief. Wike enemy of the state
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Ayobami7(m): 11:57am On Nov 22, 2018
na wa o
Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by Akinola2543(m): 12:31pm On Nov 22, 2018
anaton:

Owned by Peter Obi. I tell you that AtikuObi is for job creation.

a man who has lot of investment in the country won't open his eyes and allow the economy fall but if the only investment you can boast of is cow business then..........let me stop before BMC comes for my head.....

Re: “Next Cash And Carry” To Open In Port Harcourt, Nigeria’s Biggest Mall (Photos) by planetx: 2:01pm On Nov 22, 2018
omoregea:
Nigeria is far behind in everything. imagine the biggest mall in Nigeria, between that is a shopping center not a mall.
I wonder what the definition of a mall is in Nigeria, cause all I see is a big supermarket and malls are supposed to be myriads of stores in an enclosed building.

Is Folarin Alakija & Nazanin Jafarian's White Wedding The Most Lavish Ever? / Burial Of Tonimas: Anthony Obiagboso Enukeme In Pictures / Youwin 4th Edition Is Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79