Stats: 3,329,216 members, 8,439,332 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 02:22 AM

I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsI Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians (482 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:22am On Dec 04, 2018
Even this stupid country name is stupid. Even the flag is stupid.

Just look at Biafra flag and see how sexy it is cheesy I'm not Igbo or Biafra though.

Arewa republic = Hausa country
Oduduwa republic= Yoruba country
Areduwa republic= Hausa and Yoruba country
Biafra= igbo country
Niger delta = southern minorities country
Bendel= Edo delta.

Represent your country
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Frankdoz27: 11:25am On Dec 04, 2018
Shut up! Niger delta is Biafra.
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Nobody: 11:26am On Dec 04, 2018
Frankdoz27:
who told you that nonsense
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Nobody: 11:30am On Dec 04, 2018
Iwillbegreat:

Just look at Biafra flag and see how sexy it is cheesy I'm not Igbo or Biafra though.

Biafra= igbo country
Bendel= Edo delta.

Represent your country
ijaw nation= ijaw country you're welcome.
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:32am On Dec 04, 2018
ThatIjawBoy:
ijaw nation= ijaw country you're welcome.
where's that, only bayelsa? It's small
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:33am On Dec 04, 2018
Frankdoz27:
There are no igbo in south south na
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Nobody:
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:39am On Dec 04, 2018
Jesse01:
I'm ijaw but am not from bayelsa undecided but from rivers state.

Ijaws can be found aslo in

Delta

Ondo

Akwa ibom

Edo and

Rivers state

So you see we are not that small.
same with every other southern tribes.

Ijaw land is in bayelsa only.
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Frankdoz27: 11:39am On Dec 04, 2018
Iwillbegreat:
There are no igbo in south south na
if that's your criteria for saying they are not Biafra am sorry but your foolish! Biafra will not leave any of its territory to Nigeria. Biafra of 1967 is still same today. No amount of Yoruba division can stop that.
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:42am On Dec 04, 2018
Frankdoz27:
if that's your criteria for saying they are not Biafra am sorry but your foolish! Biafra will not leave any of its territory to Nigeria. Biafra of 1967 is still same today. No amount of Yoruba division can stop that.
I thought you guys said Nigeria were created by the British.

So you igbos need to find your land before 1960 because everyone know Biafra start and end in south east, any attempt to take any land outside your 5 landlocked state will be war
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Nobody:
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 11:55am On Dec 04, 2018
Jesse01:
Who told you that presently Rivers state is divided in to two parts ijaw speaking parts and the Igbo speaking part.

If we where to go our separate ways then the ijaws we take their lands and leave

the Igbo speaking part will also do the same.Same things we also happen in Ondo state and the rest.
even in Baylelsa self we have non ijaws speaking parts as well.
The ikwerre aren't igbo, they were colonised by igbo but they don't see themselves as Igbo. So no Igbo indigenous there.

As for the ijaw, why didn't they allow their land to be carved into bayelsa?

The yorubas are colonising them in ondo, Lagos.
The Edo are colonising them in gelegele, almost all there land There are been bought by the Binis.

Same with urhobo in delta.

A house divided cannot stand, it's only a matter of time ijaw there lost there heritage.

The more you guys stay in Nigeria, the more the major tribes feed off your lands
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Nobody: 12:03pm On Dec 04, 2018
Iwillbegreat:
The ikwerre aren't igbo, they were colonised by igbo but they don't see themselves as Igbo. So no Igbo indigenous there.

As for the ijaw, why didn't they allow their land to be carved into bayelsa?

The yorubas are colonising them in ondo, Lagos.
The Edo are colonising them in gelegele, almost all there land There are been bought by the Binis.

Same with urhobo in delta.

A house divided cannot stand, it's only a matter of time ijaw there lost there heritage.

The more you guys stay in Nigeria, the more the major tribes feed off your lands
same thing I said yesterday.

The ijaw need the igbo to survive Nigeria presently.

But I was bashed by people there.

Na una know sha, we are in a world of alliances not tribal sentiment
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by bantudra: 12:08pm On Dec 04, 2018
Iwillbegreat:

Biafra= igbo country
Bendel= Edo delta.

Represent your country
and we hate the word biafra too....sooo,what....??
Re: I Hate The Name Nigeria/nigerians by Iwillbegreat(op): 10:06am On Dec 05, 2018
bantudra:
and we hate the word biafra too....sooo,what....??
I'm from Edo
1 Reply

Drop The Name Nigeria, It's Demeaning: Wole Olanipekun Advocates RestructuringRemi Tinubu Can Never Be First Lady Of Nigeria - Nigerians Tackle Tinubu's WifeGrow Nigeria: Nigerians React To Saraki’s Message On Nigeria234

Punish Amosun, Okorocha Others, Buhari Media Group Tells OshiomholeHas Nigeria Changed Or Remained The Same Or Gotten Worse?Group Slam Peter Obi, Over “cooked Up” Figures