Stats: 3,148,639 members, 7,801,853 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 02:08 AM

Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena (2591 Views)

The Newly Announced Tecno Phantom X Makes The Top Trending Phone On GSM Arena / Nokia 7 Plus Sells Out In 5 Minutes In China - GSM Arena / Tecno Phones Are Not Working In USA, See Instant Solutions! (2) (3) (4)

Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Realboygenius(m): 3:40pm On Dec 05, 2018
Over the years, GSM arena has become a household name in the mobile phone world and a trusted name.
They a popular and trusted online resource center for smartphones information.

Their reviews are precise, comprehensive and up-to-date and seems to give tech enthusiast and general users what they want.
They also provide a credible buying guide for users of the site.

They have over the years given satisfactory ratings and have gotten positive reviews from the side users.
But even as popular as the site is and how all inclusive the site may appear, not all phones are reviewed by the site.

Tecno Mobile is the leading mobile brand in Africa and has a lion share in Africa’s mobile market. But this fact did not seem to move the site owners to consider the brand in its review.

Let me state this for those who might not understand, their reviews are not based on quality or origin. A lot of Chinese brands, even with lower specs and functionality than Tecno Mobile have been featured on the site.

But this narrative changed of recent when the site listed Tecno Mobile as parts of its reviewed devices. The site listed 15 of Tecno Mobile devices on its site. Devices listed include Spark series, Phantom series and Camon series (Including the latest Camon 11 and 11 Pro).

This came in as a great news for fans of the brand who have longed for the brand to be listed on the site.
Would the recent listing of Tecno Mobile affect the sales of the OEM brand? Time would tell.

https://m.gsmarena.com/tecno_mobile-phones-f-120-0-r1-p1.php

Cc lalasticlala , Puskin, Dragnet

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by drjprince: 3:50pm On Dec 05, 2018
Techno it is not by entering gsm arena what is 720p 109ppi scrap phone nonsense

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by omoalajah(m): 4:00pm On Dec 05, 2018
This is great for the brand. Exposure ��
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Ennyholar: 4:00pm On Dec 05, 2018
At last
Tecno is going global.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Realboygenius(m): 4:09pm On Dec 05, 2018
TECNO SHOULD SIGN TEKNO grin

Lalasticlala come and do your job.

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Abiodunspectre(m): 4:18pm On Dec 05, 2018
Not bad for a start.

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Creg7: 4:41pm On Dec 05, 2018
drjprince:

To you, its a scrap phone nonsense but to the intellectuals.... Its not
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by pioukul1: 4:46pm On Dec 05, 2018
TECNO Mobile is really doing great in the African mobile market o. I am super impressed with the release of the CAMON 11 and 11 Pro. I loved the idea that one could turn off the notch display at will, and also uninstall system apps.

I was expecting them to launch with a 16GB internal memory again, but they have finally caught up to our complaints.

Kudos to TECNO Mobile
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by drjprince: 4:49pm On Dec 05, 2018
You own has finished MediaTek p22 and you people are saying Techno has gone global shame
Creg7:

To you, its a scrap phone nonsense but to the intellectuals.... Its not

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Kaykerry(m): 4:51pm On Dec 05, 2018
This is one of the best news so far... TECNO is now global
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Pweetyteey: 4:53pm On Dec 05, 2018
Wow!Tecno is going global
Kudos to all tecno team
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Realboygenius(m): 4:54pm On Dec 05, 2018
drjprince:
You own has finished MediaTek p22 and you people are saying Techno has gone global shame

I don't no what you gain bad mouthing the brand.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Goldyyy: 5:01pm On Dec 05, 2018
pioukul1:
TECNO Mobile is really doing great in the African mobile market o. I am super impressed with the release of the CAMON 11 and 11 Pro. I loved the idea that one could turn off the notch display at will, and also uninstall system apps.

I was expecting them to launch with a 16GB internal memory again, but they have finally caught up to our complaints.

Kudos to TECNO Mobile
they deserve to be applauded for a job well done... I'm impressed too
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Rubiesangel: 5:01pm On Dec 05, 2018
This is good for the brand, more exposure and demand.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Psoulsport(m): 5:20pm On Dec 05, 2018
Actually l, am yet to see any other phone brand doing what Tecno is doing in Nigeria.

Partnering and sponsoring most educative event in Nigeria. Supporting entrepreneurs and also making the phone available for ordinary Nigerian....

Even as they have taken over the phone industry in Nigerian, Nigerian government still need to recognise and award this brand.

Realboygenius:
Over the years, GSM arena has become a household name in the mobile phone world and a trusted name.
They a popular and trusted online resource center for smartphones information.

Their reviews are precise, comprehensive and up-to-date and seems to give tech enthusiast and general users what they want.
They also provide a credible buying guide for users of the site.

They have over the years given satisfactory ratings and have gotten positive reviews from the side users.
But even as popular as the site is and how all inclusive the site may appear, not all phones are reviewed by the site.

Tecno Mobile is the leading mobile brand in Africa and has a lion share in Africa’s mobile market. But this fact did not seem to move the site owners to consider the brand in its review.

Let me state this for those who might not understand, their reviews are not based on quality or origin. A lot of Chinese brands, even with lower specs and functionality than Tecno Mobile have been featured on the site.

But this narrative changed of recent when the site listed Tecno Mobile as parts of its reviewed devices. The site listed 15 of Tecno Mobile devices on its site. Devices listed include Spark series, Phantom series and Camon series (Including the latest Camon 11 and 11 Pro).

This came in as a great news for fans of the brand who have longed for the brand to be listed on the site.
Would the recent listing of Tecno Mobile affect the sales of the OEM brand? Time would tell.

https://m.gsmarena.com/tecno_mobile-phones-f-120-0-r1-p1.php

Cc lalasticlala , Puskin, Dragnet
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by psoul12: 5:22pm On Dec 05, 2018
Ennyholar:
At last
Tecno is going global.

I believe they are already global...
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Behankey(m): 6:03pm On Dec 05, 2018
drjprince:
there was a time all everyone said was Tecno isn't great because it was not featured on gsmarena. It is Actually nice to see them on that platform.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by henry007(m): 6:29pm On Dec 05, 2018
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by jetz(m): 6:52pm On Dec 05, 2018
drjprince:
as in ehn i tire o
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Olodo24: 7:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
drjprince:
are they the only ones using that? if the camon 11 was a Xiaomi phone, heaven knows how high the price would have been. For your information, ordinary Nigerians do not know about these processors.... give them a large screen, good cameras and attractive design and they'll be fine. if not for tecno and infinix, Nokia and Co would have relegated some peeps into using Java phones till eternity. imagine Nokia Java phones selling for over 25k and Samsung phones with 1gb ram and 8gb rom selling for over 60k around 2012/2013. Not everyone is on over 100k budget for an ordinary phone as they may call it. I can't even tell some people the price of my phones as they'd pull me down with trailers of advices telling me it's extravagancy. They should be applauded for that.

mind you....I've never used a tecno phone before (I might use it in the nearest future though) but I'm saying it as it is. They tried.

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Ennyholar: 7:43pm On Dec 05, 2018
Olodo24:
are they the only ones using that? if the camon 11 was a Xiaomi phone, heaven knows how high the price would have been. For your information, ordinary Nigerians do not know about these processors.... give them a large screen, good cameras and attractive design and they'll be fine. if not for tecno and infinix, Nokia and Co would have relegated some peeps into using Java phones till eternity. imagine Nokia Java phones selling for over 25k and Samsung phones with 1gb ram and 8gb rom selling for over 60k around 2012/2013. Not everyone is on over 100k budget for an ordinary phone as they may call it. I can't even tell some people the price of my phones as they'd pull me down with trailers of advices telling me it's extravagancy. They should be applauded for that.

mind you....I've never used a tecno phone before (I might use it in the nearest future though) but I'm saying it as it is. They tried.

I strongly agreed with all you've said.
If it's one bigger brand
You won't hear any noise.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by spartacus11(m): 8:48pm On Dec 05, 2018
henry007:
i see u grin grin grin
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by talut(m): 9:34pm On Dec 05, 2018
Xiaomi redmi 6 uses p22 and sells for around 55k,its a smaller screen but 20k more is not worth it at all. Redmi note 5 which is better than this, comes with 1080p 6" screen display, snapdragon 636 which outperforms helio p22 by a large margin is even cheaper than this tecno whatever. Point is xiaomi isn't overpriced infact not even close.
To y'all claiming tecno is going or has gone global. Tecno doesn't even lead the phone market from where they are from,certainly not in Nigeria too. If it does I hope that changes.
PS : It's starting to hurt having this conversation with everybody but then what is knowledge if it ain't shared
Olodo24:

Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by PhenomenalMorgan(m): 10:12pm On Dec 05, 2018
Olodo24:

True talk but u see the reason why tecno is not improving in proccessor or hardware is because most nigerians who buy from them dont know or care about those things but mind u thats going to change very soon cause now most nigerians are getting enlightened!!
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Ejadike(m): 12:07am On Dec 06, 2018
The basic truth is, TECNO have served the High, middle and lower classes, it all depends on how much you have.im not surprised at them making this list because they've done a very job by creating devices meant for each class of people. Kudos to them.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Pekuliar: 4:24am On Dec 06, 2018
I see Tecno moving up to greater heights.. This is just the beginning... Thumbs up
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by ddjay: 8:00am On Dec 06, 2018
Realboygenius:
oga,i take God beg u ehn,help me tell tecno to change their name to eighter phantom, Camon, pouvoir or spark etc,THAT NAME TECNO IS EMBARRASSING. abeg join help us remove this shame..i can't do it alone thats why am looking for help
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Abiodunspectre(m): 9:37am On Dec 06, 2018
ddjay:

oga,i take God beg u ehn,help me tell tecno to change their name to eighter phantom, Camon, pouvoir or spark etc,THAT NAME TECNO IS EMBARRASSING. abeg join help us remove this shame..i can't do it alone thats why am looking for help

Looooooooool
But the name dey easy to pronounce nah.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Olodo24: 7:37pm On Dec 06, 2018
PhenomenalMorgan:

True talk but u see the reason why tecno is not improving in proccessor or hardware is because most nigerians who buy from them dont know or care about those things but mind u thats going to change very soon cause now most nigerians are getting enlightened!!
sure, times have changed and people's mindsets are changing too. But most of the people tecno serves are not ready to spend much on phones. Lots of them are already complaining about tecno phones becoming expensive. They just want every good specs on a 35k phone. I still agree that tecno need to up their processor on at least, their mid-range and flagship devices
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by Rubiesangel: 8:05am On Dec 07, 2018
I think Tecno have done so much for the society, to the common man that they deserve recognition from the Nigerian government.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by shogsman(m): 10:47am On Dec 07, 2018
Bought their Camon xpro, never in my life will I buy a tecno product again.
Re: Tecno Phones Finally Featured On Gsm Arena by ddjay: 12:16pm On Dec 07, 2018
Abiodunspectre:

Looooooooool
But the name dey easy to pronounce nah.
no bi pronunciation mata, the name tecno yeye/wor wor/and very very local..just help us any small way u can

Guys Help Me Out With This My Phone Settings / Android Free Bible Download / Tecno D3 Android Phone -why You Don't Need One

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43