Stats: 3,330,561 members, 8,446,045 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 12:53 AM

Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsObasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election (34280 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by biztip: 9:32am On Dec 27, 2018
same way u will help in his exit next year
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by donkaz2(m): 9:35am On Dec 27, 2018
Obj is the worst thing that Happened to democracy.... We place our hope on him like Mandela then he stole what belongs to the masses ... Build wealth around him/his party and family members then resorted to cloning of the running and ruling under his control now a game changer is here and he sees it, most of their illegal oil blocks have been taken away silently .... Hey no longer have access to national treasure due to single account no way for their family member to steal .... Now all they could do is gang up and choose a former enemy to them to save them as last resort ....... Even Bukola sarai said it all""""" if you want to know check google
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by contigiency(m): 9:37am On Dec 27, 2018
So this old man wants to take glory of the millions of Nigerians who voted buhari. he should just go and seat down. he only casted one vote just like my grandmother in the village. And I can't remember how many persons obasanjo swayed to vote for buhari. Because he is busy rigmaroling from one party to the other even at his age, he refused to understand his limitations that he can not muster political influence that can win ordinary constituency election as at today not to talk of making anyone the president.

The last time I checked, obasanjo has never had the kind of buhari's popularity as an individual going into an election. So he should stop deceiving himself thinking he has much to offer.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by 8stargeneral: 9:37am On Dec 27, 2018
If u want us to belive u make him to go back to daura come 2019.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by michoim(m): 9:49am On Dec 27, 2018
Not because of any other thing but military tradition. Simple.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by engrnic: 9:59am On Dec 27, 2018
It is so shocking to see that some people still hope that PMB will rule Nigeria for the next term....Now I know why them say one man's food is another's poison. Na wa oo
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by Lanre0: 9:59am On Dec 27, 2018
As a statesman, we all know you have tried for this country not minding your shortcomings. We expect you to criticise any reigning government constructively. But instead, you are whipping up religious sentiment and using Oyedepo while Atiku is using Gumi against the country. Baba Obasanjo, try to remain where you ought to be for peace & development of the country. Try to emulate Gowon & Gen Abdulsalam.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by foreshore(m): 9:59am On Dec 27, 2018
20Ebisco:
Former President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, on Wednesday, said he’s qualified to criticise President Muhammadu Buhari, having presided over the affairs of the country and shed blood for the unity of the nation.

He said this at the 2018 Ibogun Day celebration, which attracted notable indigenes of Ogun State on Wednesday.

Also in attendance were: Ogun State Governor Ibikunle Amosun, two gubernatorial candidates of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) and Allied People’s Movement (APM), Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka and Hon. Adekunle Akinlade, respectively.

Obasanjo said that Buhari would have not won in 2015 election if not for his support.

According to him, “I know Buhari and he too knows me. Till the day I die, Buhari will continue to address me as ‘sir.’ In 2015, if I didn’t support Buhari, he wouldn’t have won the election.

“I have what it takes to correct him. Nigeria should not be in the position we are today. Nigeria can be better. God has given us all that we need.

“I am qualified to speak against Buhari. One, I have done it before. Two, I have shed my blood for this country. Even my biological son has shed his blood. Why can’t I speak about what is best for this country? I am doubly qualified to do that.”

http://mcebiscoo.com/2018/12/26/news-ive-shed-blood-nigeria-till-die-buhari-will-address-sir-obasanjo/
Before nko!!!
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by ItsMeAboki(m): 10:07am On Dec 27, 2018
Sour grapes; OBJ knows that his 3rd force initiative and other plans to unseat Buhari has failed, he is therefore only clutching at straws to remain relevant.

Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by IamaNigerianGuy(m): 10:17am On Dec 27, 2018
Calers:
Baba pack well,Buhari will win and nothing would happen.ati ti oje bolo salowo,oku babanla eni ti obo.
You are a child.

Baba is the foremost agent if the CIA in Nigeria. He speaks the mind of the international community. Listen carefully.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by gaskiyamagana: 10:17am On Dec 27, 2018
orion7:
cheap zombie rants. atiku all the way
American Wanted....... Atiku
Failed project........ Atiku /Obi 2019
Failed party........... PDP
No Future Ambition........ Nairaland Atikulators.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by NaijaRoyalty(m): 10:20am On Dec 27, 2018
Corrinthians:
Disrespect Obj shall I never. smiley

Next news.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by jaxxy(m): 10:24am On Dec 27, 2018
PassingShot:
[s][/s]
OBJ is frustrated he doesn't have undue influence in this government.

PMB surely knows how to handle the Generals. He largely ignores them to their frustration.

Handle the generals doesn’t mean u shud be incompetent and employ mediocre in ur cabinet and team based on tribal and party affiliation rather than competence. That is why we are stil in a huge mess 2day. Buhari shud work with the experts and men with well proven track records to deliver and get us out of Jonathan’s mess bt rather he compounded the problem with bad judgment.

That is obj’s point here. People who support buhari are tired.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by Ranchhoddas: 10:26am On Dec 27, 2018
ImperialYoruba:
Baba should focus on his Next Level. He don pass all these small talks. We want to see him become next UN Secretary General.

He didnt get his phd to be engaged on these kind of politics now.
You want Baba to go and be secretary?
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by oskaaay(m): 10:29am On Dec 27, 2018
in all these.....2019 is less than a week to decide grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by jeggienut: 10:35am On Dec 27, 2018
We have heard you.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by ofuonyebi: 10:46am On Dec 27, 2018
This old man u seem to have lost a lot of memory...enough of this foolish jibes...u 4got that u are not GOD!

and that u are not the over 12-million Nigerians who vote.....don't wait till u are disgraced out of the polity

emulate the... Ronald Regan...Bill Clinton...Barack Obama...these are presidents with honour & dignity for their nation ...what is wrong wit u?
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by grandstar(m): 10:49am On Dec 27, 2018
TheAngry1:
Arrogant and narcissistic crab head! This man had eight years to put Nigeria on the straight and narrow, yet he threw it away. Crude sold for close to $130 a barrel, yet no single railway was started and completed, and no single megawatt was added to the national grid. Yet, politicians go and kneel before his demonic throne. Tueeee!!!!
The max crude sold when he was there was $65.

He might not left much infrastructural works. This might have been he was sure the money would have been squirreled away.

State governments condemned him of starving them of funds (governors whom he saw as thieves) .

Instead he paid off the external debt putting down $12b to write off $30b. How he was able to build up such a large sum of $12b then still baffles me.

He left foreign reserves of $60b and Excess crude reserve funds of $20b.

Yes, few works to his name, but left bucket loads of money which I'm sure were frittered away by subsequent governments
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by PassingShot(m): 10:58am On Dec 27, 2018
jaxxy:
Handle the generals doesn’t mean u shud be incompetent and employ mediocre in ur cabinet and team based on tribal and party affiliation rather than competence. That is why we are stil in a huge mess 2day. Buhari shud work with the experts and men with well proven track records to deliver and get us out of Jonathan’s mess bt rather he compounded the problem with bad judgment.

That is obj’s point here. People who support buhari are tired.
Your last line should have been "I and a few others who supported Buhari thinking he was a miracle worker are tired".
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by TheAngry1: 10:59am On Dec 27, 2018
grandstar:
The max crude sold when he was there was $65.

He might not left much infrastructural works. This might have been he was sure the money would have been squirreled away.

State governments condemned him of starving them of funds (governors whom he saw as thieves) .

Instead he paid off the external debt putting down $12b to write off $30b. How he was able to build up such a large sum of $12b then still baffles me.

He left foreign reserves of $60b and Excess crude reserve funds of $20b.

Yes, few works to his name, but left bucket loads of money which I'm sure were frittered away by subsequent governments
Thanks for the correction on crude prices. 1. Why stash $60 billion in foreign reserve when you had an infrastructural deficit? 2. What happened to $16 billion spent on electricity? 3. Why was there no single new superhighway? 4. Why didn't we have a single kilometer of railroad constructed and put to use? 5. Why is it that no single airport was revamped and upgraded to world standard?

What exactly did OBJ achieve? Honestly, what?
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by grandstar(m): 11:08am On Dec 27, 2018
TheAngry1:
Thanks for the correction on crude prices. 1. Why stash $60 billion in foreign reserve when you had an infrastructural deficit? 2. What happened to $16 billion spent on electricity? 3. Why was there no single new superhighway? 4. Why didn't we have a single kilometer of railroad constructed and put to use? 5. Why is it that no single airport was revamped and upgraded to world standard?

First and foremost, the $60b in foreign reserves does not belong to the FG. They are in care of the Central Bank.

Let us say Shell sells $500m to the CBN and the CBN pays 180b for it, the foreign reserves have just increased by $500m. Though the reserves have increased by $500m does not mean the money is owned by the FG.

As I said he might not have left any meaning project but he left lots of cash which his successors should have used prudently.

What exactly did OBJ achieve? Honestly, what?
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by RealityShot: 11:13am On Dec 27, 2018
20Ebisco:
According to him, “I know Buhari and he too knows me. Till the day I die, Buhari will continue to address me as ‘sir.’ In 2015, if I didn’t support Buhari, he wouldn’t have won the election.
And Ashawo abi na Greed abi na "Oga Oga" spirit made you abandon him like you abandoned GEJ.

You are a BAD influence on Nigerian Politics.

SO our leaders must bow to you to lead in peace, abi? Because you are God?
mtcheww!

i used to like and resect you but... Your recent actions are poo!

OBASANJO you & your cabals will leave the country or God will remove you!

VOTE BUHARI for continuity!

#ATIKUisCabalChoice
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by TheAngry1: 11:15am On Dec 27, 2018
[quote author=grandstar post=74205920][/quote]Leaving behind a stash of money is NOT an achievement. Not stealing is not an achievement, it is a norm. That some ideeots have normalised criminality doesn't make it the norm. The man achieved nothing in my estimation. I think he realised his government was all movements and no traction, that was why he desperately wanted a third term.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by Samnavy: 11:23am On Dec 27, 2018
Nigeria is in trouble if buhari win for second term
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by notoriousbabe: 11:30am On Dec 27, 2018
Gbam!

You see these guys from abroad, the way I'm looking at them with my left breast..hmmmmm
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by bkool7(m): 11:31am On Dec 27, 2018
See this man that can't win his LGA in Ogun claiming he made Buhari, who has 10m votes in the bank, to win election .

Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by RealityShot: 11:31am On Dec 27, 2018
michoim:
Not because of any other thing but military tradition. Simple.
weh don Sir!

exactly as you said...

Obasanjo, even with your PHD, you don't know this...NOW WHO IS THE DULLARD?
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by Dee60: 11:48am On Dec 27, 2018
engrnic:
It is so shocking to see that some people still hope that PMB will rule Nigeria for the next term....Now I know why them say one man's food is another's poison. Na wa oo
Who will unseat him? That is the question. The other party lost the very day they allowed their primaries to be taken over by moneybags and when they nominated someone with a load of credibility issues!

The present regime is not too liked, but there seems to be no credible challenger. That is the issue on ground now.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by aribilola2002(m): 11:56am On Dec 27, 2018
Not the fact that u made him win elections but you are his superior in military.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by fortune1968: 12:01pm On Dec 27, 2018
Arrogance
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by deking2007(m): 12:23pm On Dec 27, 2018
helinues:
I see

Irony of life. Obasanjo popular outside his region but not regarded in his own state. Its a pity
what is pity about that OBj being recognized in his own town? After all, Jesus was not recognized by his people neither was Mohammed recognized by his people as well but both are the greatest leaders of all time.
Re: Obasanjo: Buhari Will Call Me 'Sir' Till I Die. I Made Him Win 2015 Election by Nobody: 12:25pm On Dec 27, 2018
Calers:
Baba pack well,Buhari will win and nothing would happen.ati ti oje bolo salowo,oku babanla eni ti obo.
Zombified member
1 2 3 4 Reply

Obasanjo: Buhari Was A Reckless SpenderObasanjo: Buhari Plans To Rig The 2019 Elections (FULL STATEMENT)Obasanjo: "Buhari Planning To Frame Me Up & To Seize My International Passport"234

Governor Ikpeazu Spotted Cycling On The Streets Of Umuahia With His DeputyThrowback Photo Of Governor Babajide Sanwo-OluPresident Jonathan Visits Maiduguri