Stats: 3,166,717 members, 7,865,827 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 06:53 AM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3362) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4678558 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3359) (3360) (3361) (3362) (3363) (3364) (3365) ... (6234) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by wman(m): 9:01am On Jan 01, 2019
Happy New Year Barkabots
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 9:07am On Jan 01, 2019
HAPPY NEW YEAR
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by obainojazz(m): 10:21am On Jan 01, 2019
IKON360:

Isco is like Pogba, with the right coach he is damn exceptional. However, what exactly will he even contribute to Barcelona's midfield?
unproductive Isco is like pogba.. Choi, barkabot
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 3:15pm On Jan 01, 2019
obainojazz:
unproductive Isco is like pogba.. Choi, barkabot
before you start typing like your brain is malfunctioning, prior to OGS' appointment, how many goals or assists or appearances had Pogba made in EPL?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by obainojazz(m): 3:54pm On Jan 01, 2019
IKON360:

before you start typing like your brain is malfunctioning, prior to OGS' appointment, how many goals or assists or appearances had Pogba made in EPL?
mumu cheesy Isco has been playing under attacking coaches, how many goals and assists does he have. Let's not even forget pogba plays deeper sometimes while Isco is closer to goal.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 4:11pm On Jan 01, 2019
obainojazz:
mumu cheesy Isco has been playing under attacking coaches, how many goals and assists does he have. Let's not even forget pogba plays deeper sometimes while Isco is closer to goal.
Pogba rarely plays deeper, only Deschamps forced him to play deeper when they wanted to hit teams on the counter with Pogba's passing range and Mbappe's pace. Isco's balling is more intricate... Now I think of it, I'd prefer Pogba to Isco
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by obainojazz(m): 5:10pm On Jan 01, 2019
IKON360:

Pogba rarely plays deeper, only Deschamps forced him to play deeper when they wanted to hit teams on the counter with Pogba's passing range and Mbappe's pace. Isco's balling is more intricate... Now I think of it, I'd prefer Pogba to Isco
Pogba played deep under Mourinho in some matches man..
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 9:21pm On Jan 01, 2019
obainojazz:
Pogba played deep under Mourinho in some matches man..
Mourinho isn't a risktaker, the match Man U beat liverpool last season, McTominay and Matic plus the four defenders made it look Man U had 6 defenders. Pogba is a free spirit, just send him on the pitch let him do his thing, during the world cup, France's midfield were Kante, Matuidi and Pogba two resilient markers with Pogba but the coach grilled him to be more disciplined for France. Isco thrives too when you just free him, let him do his thing.
Pogba is very talented, but under Mourinho, the coach expected certain things of him that Pogba didn't want to offer
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 8:43am On Jan 02, 2019
Any news on Rabiot?
I hope he ends up Manchester United, we need him more.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Coutinho14: 12:59pm On Jan 02, 2019
Isco over pogba any day, my opinion tho
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Isomerizm(m): 4:45pm On Jan 02, 2019
patrickmuf:
Any news on Rabiot?
I hope he ends up Manchester United, we need him more.
They are holding talks. And I think FDJ's transfer might be hastened to happen this January.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 2:12am On Jan 03, 2019
Isomerizm:
They are holding talks. And I think FDJ's transfer might be hastened to happen this January.
Thanks.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 12:26pm On Jan 03, 2019
The game of the season

City V Liverpool

Am excited.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BykeLaByke: 10:57pm On Jan 03, 2019
Motherfückers in the barbershop.

Saying Pep Guardiola ain't about this,Pep Guardiola ain't about that.

Shut the fück up.cheesy

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Debroslink: 11:15pm On Jan 03, 2019
Thank you Santi Carzola and Samuel Chukwueze

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:53am On Jan 04, 2019
It seems like it is real madrid themselves who will win the league for us this term.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by zzzzy: 9:17am On Jan 04, 2019
Isomerizm:
with ajax in the ucl, don't see that happening.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by calculator123(m): 12:28pm On Jan 04, 2019
everton offering $35m for Malcom, given that he hasn't been given much game time, should he be sold or sent in loan instead? share your thoughts cules
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 3:18pm On Jan 04, 2019
calculator123:
everton offering $35m for Malcom, given that he hasn't been given much game time, should he be sold or sent in loan instead? share your thoughts cules
I don't see us selling.

Munir has already agreed a deal with sevilla and I'm yet to read any concrete attempt to sign a striker. It is looking more likely that messi would be moved to the f9 role.

Even if it doesn't play out this way, i see messi getting a less physically demanding role as from next season a la ronaldo at Madrid and juve. And with valverde's contract running out in the summer, i seriously see messi's role changing next season under a new manager.

Either ways, this leaves us with three wingers (dembele, coutinho and malcom), no way we are selling malcom.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Olamyyde(m): 4:43pm On Jan 04, 2019
Looks like we are neither getting de ligt or de jong

The board is most likely getting rabiot.

This is very sad embarassed
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 8:21pm On Jan 04, 2019
Olamyyde:
Looks like we are neither getting de ligt or de jong

The board is most likely getting rabiot.

This is very sad embarassed
We're still getting de jong. Abidal already said the signing of Rabiot won't hinder de jong's pursuit. Rakitic, rafinha and most likely Denis are all leaving in the summer. Lots of space will free up.
Deligt's deal already fell through couple of weeks ago, it was only right we went for todibo
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Excallibur(m): 8:52pm On Jan 04, 2019
Adrien rabiot a done deal , to join in the summer on a five year deal
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 9:21pm On Jan 04, 2019
SerVik:

I don't see us selling.

Munir has already agreed a deal with sevilla and I'm yet to read any concrete attempt to sign a striker. It is looking more likely that messi would be moved to the f9 role.

Even if it doesn't play out this way, i see messi getting a less physically demanding role as from next season a la ronaldo at Madrid and juve. And with valverde's contract running out in the summer, i seriously see messi's role changing next season under a new manager.

Either ways, this leaves us with three wingers (dembele, coutinho and malcom), no way we are selling malcom.

Coutinho is what?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 9:24pm On Jan 04, 2019
IKON360:

Coutinho is what?
Oga coutinho has been playing as a winger for the better part of this season
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 9:42pm On Jan 04, 2019
SerVik:

Oga coutinho has been playing as a winger for the better part of this season
this season ok, even though he has never been a line hugging pure winger like Malcolm or Dembele...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by calculator123(m): 11:42pm On Jan 04, 2019
SerVik:

I don't see us selling.

aptly said. I love your perspective
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by 9itewolf(m): 10:32am On Jan 05, 2019
How good is todibo?

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Upnepaa(m): 3:02pm On Jan 05, 2019
our match tomorrow is 10:45 PM Nigerian time. God knows I won't watch it. what's up with LA LIGA and their late night matches this season.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Miremoses1(m): 3:34pm On Jan 05, 2019
Upnepaa:
our match tomorrow is 10:45 PM Nigerian time. God knows I won't watch it. what's up with LA LIGA and their late night matches this season.
the late fixture is for fans in U.S. la liga wants more viewers from North America.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by philfearon(m): 4:14pm On Jan 05, 2019
Upnepaa:
It's 8:45pm...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 4:52pm On Jan 05, 2019
IKON360:

this season ok, even though he has never been a line hugging pure winger like Malcolm or Dembele...
Line huggers are a rarity in modern day football. Modern coaches are gradually embracing the idea of inside forwards. Moreover, a false9 + a line hugger is disaster in waiting. The false 9 formation requires an inside forward to always drive in when the false striker joins the midfield.

For all the talk of dembele being a line hugger, he is gradually metamorphosing into an inside forward, especially when he plays on the left. This is because, in barca, fullbacks, not wingers are mandated with keeping width, and alba does this excellently so dembele is usually forced to play an inside role. On the right however, semedo's attacking is still suspect so once in a while, dembele hugs the line.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3359) (3360) (3361) (3362) (3363) (3364) (3365) ... (6234) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: GiftofGOD081 and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38