Stats: 3,163,987 members, 7,855,995 topics. Date: Monday, 10 June 2024 at 12:29 PM

Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” (5622 Views)

Celine Dion At Grammy: Picture / Falz Slams Body Shamers / Celine Dion's Look In The 1990's Vs 2019(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Spyetv: 2:20am On Jan 31, 2019
Céline Dion is known to many for clearly defining things such as fashion and her music.
The music legend has, despite turning heads with her fabrics, come under attack for being too slim.The legend when asked by The Sun if she was bothered by this, but she had a response for everyone: Leave me alone.
“If I like it, I don’t want to talk about it. Don’t bother. Don’t take a picture. If you like it, I’ll be there. If you don’t, leave me alone.”

In fact, as far as she is concerned, she wears clothes that make her “feel attractive.”

“The way that we used to work before was more conservative,” she admitted. “I’m doing this for me. I want to feel strong, beautiful, feminine and sexy.”

Dion’s fashion evolved after the death of her husband, René Angélil, who returned to mother Earth in 2016.

If anything, the 50-year-old star is all about wearing clothes that make her “feel attractive.”
“I just want to be the best of me and be surrounded— like my husband always surrounded me with—the best people,” the singer told the publication.

Meanwhile, she says that her forthcoming album is something “quite special and extraordinary”. “I’m kind of nervous a little bit and excited,” she added.
SOURCE: http://www.spyetv.com/2019/01/31/read-celine-dions-response-to-her-body-shamers/

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Artistree: 3:28am On Jan 31, 2019
I'm lost for words
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Harpyeagle(m): 3:35am On Jan 31, 2019
Sheet!
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Kharol1234: 4:29am On Jan 31, 2019
chai wetin cum happen to r?
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Exwizard: 6:38am On Jan 31, 2019
Pls what really went wrong with celline? She use to be a very beautiful princess in the world of music this is no ordinary probably she's paying back all what she's has earned to be famous. I can't understand she's not 60 yrs yet ofos I doubt if she's 50yrs already.
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by peteruuu(m): 6:50am On Jan 31, 2019
Fellow commentors... I saw terrible things up there.

Or don't you?

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Tamarapetty(f): 7:03am On Jan 31, 2019
Leave my celine dion biko

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by wilsonchilboy(m): 7:29am On Jan 31, 2019
Old age will hit everyone of us sumday she is just facing her own now, we don't need to mock her.
Dis is one of de reason celebrities get depression

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by DavidEsq(m): 7:34am On Jan 31, 2019
Kpanla on my mind. She should cover up or go chop some veg soup with semo

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by RichardDjhon: 8:42am On Jan 31, 2019
This appearance does not prevent her from meeting a young man smiley
https://news.amomama.com/131516-celine-dion-admits-a-handsome-younger-ma.html

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by YoungBlackRico(m): 9:08am On Jan 31, 2019
It's her life, leave her alone.

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by THUNDER4real(m): 10:58am On Jan 31, 2019
what did she say again?

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by kattieadina12: 11:28am On Jan 31, 2019
all these body shammers sef

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by lilmax(m): 11:30am On Jan 31, 2019
mummy go and sleep abeg

feel attractive fire
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by folake4u(f): 11:30am On Jan 31, 2019
Hmmmn It could be the death of her husband that affected her. Grief na bad thing sha, it can make person lose weight.

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by diliekene: 12:22pm On Jan 31, 2019
Spyetv:
Céline Dion is known to many for clearly defining things such as fashion and her music.
The music legend has, despite turning heads with her fabrics, come under attack for being too slim.The legend when asked by The Sun if she was bothered by this, but she had a response for everyone: Leave me alone.
“If I like it, I don’t want to talk about it. Don’t bother. Don’t take a picture. If you like it, I’ll be there. If you don’t, leave me alone.”

In fact, as far as she is concerned, she wears clothes that make her “feel attractive.”

“The way that we used to work before was more conservative,” she admitted. “I’m doing this for me. I want to feel strong, beautiful, feminine and sexy.”

Dion’s fashion evolved after the death of her husband, René Angélil, who returned to mother Earth in 2016.

If anything, the 50-year-old star is all about wearing clothes that make her “feel attractive.”
“I just want to be the best of me and be surrounded— like my husband always surrounded me with—the best people,” the singer told the publication.

Meanwhile, she says that her forthcoming album is something “quite special and extraordinary”. “I’m kind of nervous a little bit and excited,” she added.
SOURCE: http://www.spyetv.com/2019/01/31/read-celine-dions-response-to-her-body-shamers/
my mum is 59 and she is still hot
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Dirkcoyt: 12:52pm On Jan 31, 2019
diliekene:
my mum is 59 and she is still hot
Foolish boy! grin you have been looking at your mom in a lustful manner? Nonsense and ingredients

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Gulher: 2:14pm On Jan 31, 2019
Spyetv:

lol... sounds like one of her lyrics

Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by diliekene: 5:18pm On Jan 31, 2019
Dirkcoyt:

Foolish boy! grin you have been looking at your mom in a lustful manner? Nonsense and ingredients
Lol funny you am just saying Celine is 50 and she looks like someone about to die
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Nobody: 5:25pm On Jan 31, 2019
cry
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by pillan(f): 5:32pm On Jan 31, 2019
Her body, her problem
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Martinez19(m): 7:09pm On Jan 31, 2019
This is the problem with people. It's feelings all the time not truth. Feeling attractive is not the same as being attractive.
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by TimiRume(f): 8:41pm On Jan 31, 2019
Was she ever beautiful the way people say it. Pretty voice, great songs but stunner? nah
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by jameyjaggs: 8:58pm On Jan 31, 2019
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Celine Dion’s Response To Her Body Shamers “leave Me Alone, I Feel Attractive” by Vicyace: 9:37pm On Jan 31, 2019
wilsonchilboy:
Old age will hit everyone of us sumday she is just facing her own now, we don't need to mock her.
Dis is one of de reason celebrities get depression

That's not the effect of old age. Her physical appearance depicts someone purposely on diet.

She looks work out.

Meet The Daughter Of The American Singer; Lil Wayne, Who Looks Just Like Him. / Dear Men, Can You Marry This Lady In This Photo? / Meet Israel DMW Wife- Sheila Courage