‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation - Business (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation (34031 Views)
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by StrikeBack(m): 12:59pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Bigprick9inches:it's up for sale..135k... location Ikeja |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by StrikeBack(m): 12:59pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
tribalistseun:140k |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by frowland(m): 1:00pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Such a shame that we import Petroleum product to be honest. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by StrikeBack(m): 1:00pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
olaoreawofele:yes 140k slightly negotiable. Location Ikeja |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by gabicon: 1:00pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Only a lunatic will expect dangote to sell at regulated prices, the man is a business man with a singular aim of making profit. If our market does not favour him he will switch to other markets. Secondly if Nigeria buys dangote fuel it will be way cheaper than from any other countries because of zero international fright cost. By 2020 I foresee the total deregulation of the down stream sector. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by WeirdBoy: 1:02pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
StrikeBack:How much |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by tribalistseun: 1:02pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
StrikeBack:ok |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by theoldpretender(m): 1:02pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
banio:1.We should stop this myth that every working Nigerian is earning N19000 or 30000 monthly. That's not true. 2.Thing is, the money to pay for subsidy is not there again. We sell crude oil at $60 per barrel....while we need it at $140 per barrel to run a fully functioning economy. We also don't have the cash to keep on paying high salaries. 3.If we deregulate...we save billions of naira...which might even be enough to raise salaries. Then there are the extra jobs and extra investment that would flow in as a result. 4.We have to deregulate. Or we keep on pouring money into the corrupt subsidy system. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by connkg(m): 1:03pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
@fyneguy Isn't that the same as "buyback" in NNPC terminology? Same as selling the crude for refined product. It will not be MUCH cheaper than refined products even when it eliminates the transport cost. This move has been assumed by many, including myself. Building in export-facilitated Lagos and piping feedstock all the way from Bayelsa? The export market was the design. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by 989900: 1:03pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
fyneguy:While conserving Forex that would have been used for importation of refined products, and if we do refine surplus, we can earn extra Forex from that too. It won't be a bad idea if the modalities are well thought out and implemented transparently. Whoever wins next week is getting a soft landing (economically). |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by StrikeBack(m): 1:03pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
WeirdBoy:140k but we can still negotiate |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by GenSpecifics: 1:05pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
[s] ojuu4u:[/s] Nonsense. Dangote's net worth is largely due to his shareholdings and not how many worthless naiara he has in the bank. By the way, who appointed you afonja as Dangote's financial spokesman? |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Maket: 1:09pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
OmoManU:It means Dangote is not building a father Christmas refinery for Nigeria. Nigeria still need to get it the price that is obtainable in the world market. The difference is that since this refinery is closer to us, it will reduced in cost of transportation. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Tonimanze(m): 1:14pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
That's right. Dangote is a business outfit and not a charity organization. Meanwhile if you want to make good money online check my signature. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by ojuu4u(m): 1:15pm On Feb 04, 2019*. Modified: 3:37pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
GenSpecifics:Do you even know what they call shareholding? Do you know you real business has to transacted before your stakes can be increased or decreased as a shareholder? Do you know Forbes measure net worth in Dollar and not in Naira? Any business person in Forbes list that trading in local currency, *when his/her...... 100 Naira : 1dollar. Oga, what will happen to his/her net worth when 350 Naira now equal to same 1 dollar. (net worth still measures in Dollar) Meanwhile net worth is not "only measure in equity (shareholding) but plus cash and fixed assets I analysis and simplify it because of ur IQ sir |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Nobody: 1:17pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
OmoManU:The implication is that Dangote will sell at normal rate, as people would expect him to sell lower than the imported prices since there won't be transportation cost. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:18pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Some people are hating on Dangote and most of them are Igbos, i don't know why they are so full of hatred for anything that doesn't spell Igbo, If Dangote was a Igbo man you will see them hailing him |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by FITTEDPROF(m): 1:18pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Funkybabee(f): 1:19pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
I fear for Nigeria, I hope it wont affects us like cement issues that federal government can't control again .. oga oooo what a Nation |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:21pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Dangote Invested heavily on that Refinery and you expect his Networth not to drop ? |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Proudlyngwa(m): 1:21pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
santopelele:Because Government has no business running a business, and I wonder who are those that liked your stupid write up. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:22pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
tzoracle:He borrowed money from CBN he would repay it with interest |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by otokx(m): 1:23pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
unbelievable |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by StrikeBack(m): 1:26pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
FITTEDPROF:140k slightly negotiable |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:29pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
GenSpecifics:why are you hating on this man for no reason? He is a Business man and he will use every advantage to make profits, and it is also the Federal Government duty to make the Market Favourable for Private sector. What's really wrong with Nigerians ? you always think everything have an agenda, if he was a foreign investor Nigerians would still complain |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:33pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
chrisbaxtian:What if this is pure Business? and there is truly no one else that show up? Nigerians thinking is negative, every progress is not always enough in Nigeria. I'm sure if there was truly anyone they would have came out to debunked CBN Claim that no else is showing up |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Olawalesmarter(m): 1:39pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Most of the people hating Dangote are Igbo, because Dangote is an Hausa Man they believe every Hausa man Properties belong to them and that Hausa is stealing it from them. Dangote became the Richest man in Africa without Oil business but they still accuse him of several things, when he now venture into oil business they will never give him peace, Any wealthy Nigerians that is not from their tribe stole the wealth from them and cheat them Stupid people |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by stainlink(m): 1:43pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Ofemmanu1: 1:48pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
StrikeBack:best price?! |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by Parada: 1:52pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
The shame is on only PDP that failed to do so in 16 years plus Buhari was the minister of petroleum when one of the old refinery was commissioned. Blame the PDP for this your woes and stop generalizing the failure of PDP. Let the world know the PDP is the devil but bigots like yourself will eternally refuse to speak up because of the shame of supporting the same failure all over again. santopelele: |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by obailala(m): 1:53pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
eyeview:Dangote will not sell petrol less than N200. When his refinery comes fully on stream, and when Nigeria starts producing enough to meet local demand, the govt will totally halt the importation of petroleum products, and then fully deregulate the downstream sector, thereby giving Dangote and his tiny competitors (i.e. owners of the other tiny modular refineries) full monopoly. When thay time comes, Dangote will sell petrol for not less than N200, and Nigerians will have zero choice but to buy it like that. This isn't just an empty prophecy, its a logic based prediction. At the end though, the stoppage of fuel imports would give Nigeria's economy a turnaround; that's the only bright side, which of course is really bright. |
| Re: ‘Dangote Refinery’ll Not Sell Petrol At Regulated Price’- The Nation by OAUTemitayo: 1:54pm On Feb 04, 2019 |
Stephendeals:Let's say we should not root for somebody that can't revive refineries in 3 years, don't you think it amounts to inherited foolishness and arrant stupidity to tell us to vote in a party that cannot revive same refineries in 16 years? |
Dangote Price Cut Yet To Reflect As Nigerians Buy Petrol At ₦1,300 Per Litre • NNPC Begins Lifting Of Petrol At The Dangote Petroleum Refinery (Photos) • We Won’t Sell Petrol At Regulated Price – Aliko Dangote • 2 • 3 • 4
How Can I Retrieve Funds I Saved In A "Safe-Lock" Account? • AMCON To Sell Peugeot To Dangote, Kaduna And Kebbi • Today's Naira Rate Against The Dollar, Pounds And Euro

do you think others did not try? do you know the level politics going on behind the scenes and how a concerted effort is being made to ensure wealth is concentrated in a few hands.