Stats: 3,153,119 members, 7,818,340 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:10 PM

... - Agriculture (77) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / ... (316928 Views)

My Broiler Farm (250 Zartech Broilers) Expected To Raise For 8-10 Weeks / My Broiler Farm Diary / Looking For Marketer's For My Broiler (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) (79) (80) ... (104) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: ... by Turks: 7:36pm On Feb 16, 2019
I disagree. Perhaps you got not so good birds. Zartech birds are prolific.
FlintGuevara:

I hope this isn't coming too late. Run away from Zartech birds. I'm yet to get over my experience with their birds. The birds grow fast, but risk of disease from the hatchery is sky high. You can try Agrited, Cascada or even Chikun (they also stock Cobb 500 strain like Zartech). Poor quality birds aside, Zartech has the nastiest customer complaint system. They only came down from their high horse the day I sent them a letter with my law firm letterhead.

Re: ... by Turks: 7:37pm On Feb 16, 2019
Breathing heavily or panting?
shehufaruq:
My birds which will be 5wks on Friday are breathing heavily so I am administering Maxycerl plus Virusine starting yesterday.

Please advice from the gurus in the house is welcome
Re: ... by Turks: 7:38pm On Feb 16, 2019
No it cannot.
presiade:

Please can Newcastle disease be effectively eliminated from an infected lot? I need urgent response... Some birds have died and the rest have been placed on Floxinor.... A vet. doctor is working on them, but I need to be sure all the birds won't be lost...
Re: ... by Turks: 7:41pm On Feb 16, 2019
Panting doesn’t necessarily equate to CRD.
ezkimow:

If you have Tylosin or Tylodox give to them for 3-5 days, follow dosage. Next time try using rice bran instead of saw dust, saw dust almost always causes respiratory issues...
Re: ... by Turks: 7:42pm On Feb 16, 2019
Could be a lot of things. From NCD to IBD. How old are the birds?
rust6:
How do I treat this
Signs are ruffled feathers pale combs and partial paralysis
Re: ... by sumboty: 5:14pm On Feb 18, 2019
Afternoon Great Farmers in here... pls i need ur help...

my broiler are 2 month's n 3 weeks now
and it all started 3weeks ago with their watery poo then later red poo in which the vet i contact came and gave them Centre Dicox + vigorlite for 2 day's and it all stopped....
but 2 day's later i start losing some of them, then i notice some changes in the poo, feather's, weight, and movement...

They are not feeding fine and they remain stagnant, their feathers is roughly and their wings dropping, as if they are feeling cold.

then their poo is smelling different,

last week the vet came and gave them L.A injection (Oxyvet 20%) and their poo changed and it's kind of white watery poo, white + green poo, chocolate poo, and dark red poo.... when i told the vet he said it's the L.A injection working and that they are pass out all the infection out...

but since then there has not been any improvement, and i keep losing 2 - 4 birds everyday...

kindly help with the pictures down

Re: ... by sumboty: 5:16pm On Feb 18, 2019
more pictures

Re: ... by sumboty: 5:31pm On Feb 18, 2019
More pictures

Re: ... by sumboty: 6:55pm On Feb 18, 2019
sumboty:
Afternoon Great Farmers in here... pls i need ur help...

my broiler are 2 month's n 3 weeks now
and it all started 3weeks ago with their watery poo then later red poo in which the vet i contact came and gave them Centre Dicox + vigorlite for 2 day's and it all stopped....
but 2 day's later i start losing some of them, then i notice some changes in the poo, feather's, weight, and movement...

They are not feeding fine and they remain stagnant, their feathers is roughly and their wings dropping, as if they are feeling cold.

then their poo is smelling different,

last week the vet came and gave them L.A injection (Oxyvet 20%) and their poo changed and it's kind of white watery poo, white + green poo, chocolate poo, and dark red poo.... when i told the vet he said it's the L.A injection working and that they are pass out all the infection out...

but since then there has not been any improvement, and i keep losing 2 - 4 birds everyday...

kindly help with the pictures down

@Turks please your attention is urgently needed ��
Re: ... by presiade(m): 11:33pm On Feb 18, 2019
FlintGuevara:

I hope this isn't coming too late. Run away from Zartech birds. I'm yet to get over my experience with their birds. The birds grow fast, but risk of disease from the hatchery is sky high. You can try Agrited, Cascada or even Chikun (they also stock Cobb 500 strain like Zartech). Poor quality birds aside, Zartech has the nastiest customer complaint system. They only came down from their high horse the day I sent them a letter with my law firm letterhead.

I quite agree with you on their poor customer service... Especially their manager in charge of day-old chick production. However, I must say that the quality of their birds is quite good

Re: ... by Nobody: 11:53pm On Feb 18, 2019
sumboty:
more pictures
When is their feathers dropping? Afternoon or All the time?
And also hope your house is ventilated fully.
Re: ... by pheonixdld2(m): 12:15am On Feb 19, 2019
1,100-1,300 for each and they said according to size.
Willie2015:

How much are they offering that is not good ?
Re: ... by pheonixdld2(m): 12:24am On Feb 19, 2019
I will be selling off in one week....(7 weeks then).any buyer here or knows someone interested in Kubwa, Abuja should contact me....
I also have turkeys for sale( 7) 2 Male and 5 female.
2 matured geese 1 Male and 1 female for sale also.
I will be travelling soon.
Re: ... by sumboty: 1:02am On Feb 19, 2019
EMMAACHILE:

When is their feathers dropping? Afternoon or All the time?
And also hope your house is ventilated fully.

All the time sir, and the sicked ones, I've isolate them..
Re: ... by Willie2015: 1:08am On Feb 19, 2019
pheonixdld2:
1,100-1,300 for each and they said according to size.

Thats the general price level in most places...
They buy at this price range and sell at btwn 1500 -1700.....
At least we all go to market to purchase broilers for normal consumption.....
Selling per kilo is the only profitable way ...
Or learn to cut cost of feed by at least 30% to be profitable at those prices.....
Thats my next research ....if big poultry farms can supply at just a little above N1000
Definitely...there is a way out

Re: ... by sanni4susx(m): 12:54pm On Feb 19, 2019
Bentila:

Oga Turk, can you pls send a detailed write up on how to organically raise birds from day old to 7-8weeks? Kindly also include disease control measures, treatment of various diseases. I intend doing fully organic by January thanks alot sir(you can send to agamre1@yahoo.com)
And my email is this sir
aliyusanni@outlook.com
I'll like to get also
Re: ... by pheonixdld2(m): 6:03pm On Feb 19, 2019
I have 2 matured geese for sale.... Male and female.
They are well fed and healthy and active.
Reason for selling is I might be travelling soon before march ending.
Please contact 09099236561.

Re: ... by Tinu4real(f): 9:41pm On Feb 19, 2019
House,how many broilers can be housed in a 3.5ft by 15ft cage?
Re: ... by Nobody: 9:58pm On Feb 19, 2019
Tinu4real:
House,how many broilers can be housed in a 3.5ft by 15ft cage?
About 18-20
Re: ... by Tinu4real(f): 3:19am On Feb 20, 2019
Re: ... by FlintGuevara(m): 2:00pm On Feb 20, 2019
presiade:

I quite agree with you on their poor customer service... Especially their manager in charge of day-old chick production. However, I must say that the quality of their birds is quite good

My assertion that their birds are bad is predicated on the high mortality within a period of 5 days of getting their day old chicks and these mortalities were preceded by symptoms of coccidiosis. Pray tell, does a quality hatchery churn out birds with coccidiosis? Their birds grow fine, but the conditions under which their birds are hatched *MAY* not be the best in town. I got a carton of Cascada broilers from Turks and didn't lose a single bird while they were day olds.

Re: ... by t0bbY(m): 2:51pm On Feb 21, 2019
hello great farmers in the house, am a beginner in the broiler business, please can broilers be given antibiotics like AMPICILLIN and FLAGYL? .Tho there's nothing wrong with them at the moment just for prevention...please I need a response
Re: ... by presiade(m): 4:27pm On Feb 21, 2019
Normally you should administer antibiotics, coccidiosis vaccine and multivits, at regular interval from DOC to 41 days before you have peace of mind... Well, I commented based on my experience, my stock mortality rate was less than 1% before I left it in the care of who mismanaged.
FlintGuevara:

My assertion that their birds are bad is predicated on the high mortality within a period of 5 days of getting their day old chicks and these mortalities were preceded by symptoms of coccidiosis. Pray tell, does a quality hatchery churn out birds with coccidiosis? Their birds grow fine, but the conditions under which their birds are hatched *MAY* not be the best in town. I got a carton of Cascada broilers from Turks and didn't lose a single bird while they were day olds.
Re: ... by Wumi261(m): 5:52pm On Feb 21, 2019
Turks:
These things happen.

When people book with us, there are times we foot the transportation bills just to keep the customers happy.

Business is about profits and losses. You win some, you lose some. Our utmost priority is our clientele base. We hate to see them dissatisfied.

Good evening sir, I need your contact urgently. Please! Thank you.
Re: ... by Wumi261(m): 11:03pm On Feb 21, 2019
Good evening guys, please, anybody with Turks contact should help me with it. Thanks in advance.
Re: ... by Cassie74: 7:02am On Feb 22, 2019
Wumi261:
Good evening guys, please, anybody with Turks contact should help me with it. Thanks in advance.

Re: ... by Wumi261(m): 9:50am On Feb 22, 2019
Cassie74:

Thanks so much.
Re: ... by ezkimow(m): 9:15am On Feb 23, 2019
FlintGuevara:

I suffered that coxx issue too,it was so serious that it affected their growth in the long run and led to secondary infections.
I noticed that the color of their droppings from day old were not same as previous birds I've raised despite using the same feed. but I Don finally sell them yesterday. Made no gain, and lost 8 out of 84.
At 5weeks 5days the total weight of 76 birds after dressing was 72kg

Re: ... by FlintGuevara(m): 2:09pm On Feb 23, 2019
ezkimow:

I suffered that coxx issue too,it was so serious that it affected their growth in the long run and led to secondary infections.
I noticed that the color of their droppings from day old were not same as previous birds I've raised despite using the same feed. but I Don finally sell them yesterday. Made no gain, and lost 8 out of 84.
At 5weeks 5days the total weight of 76 birds after dressing was 72kg

Same thing happened with the batch I got. They were already dropping red and ochre coloured poop by the time they arrived my place.
Sorry for your loss. Mine grew well, but the loss suffered within 5 days of getting the birds negatived any profit I made from the sales.

Re: ... by FlintGuevara(m): 2:13pm On Feb 23, 2019
presiade:
Normally you should administer antibiotics, coccidiosis vaccine and multivits, at regular interval from DOC to 41 days before you have peace of mind... Well, I commented based on my experience, my stock mortality rate was less than 1% before I left it in the care of who mismanaged.

I did administer antibiotics and anti coccidiosis when I got them. I also resumed administration of antibiotics and anti cocci after gumboro, but those didn't stop the malaise.
Re: ... by ezkimow(m): 2:16pm On Feb 23, 2019
FlintGuevara:

Same thing happened with the batch I got. They were already dropping red and ochre coloured poop by the time they arrived my place.
Sorry for your loss. Mine grew well, but the loss suffered within 5 days of getting the birds negatived any profit I made from the sales.

Thanks. It's all part of experience.... At least now I know better.
Re: ... by presiade(m): 2:21pm On Feb 23, 2019
I guess something went wrong somewhere... MAYBE your vaccine was not administered properly. Of course I'm not defending them, but just saying I didn't experience such and people around also speak well of their chicks. Different experiences for different people...
FlintGuevara:

I did administer antibiotics and anti coccidiosis when I got them. I also resumed administration of antibiotics and anti cocci after gumboro, but those didn't stop the malaise.

(1) (2) (3) ... (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) (79) (80) ... (104) (Reply)

Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures / Nairaland Farmers Contact Details / Pig Farmers Lets Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68