Stats: 3,159,296 members, 7,839,457 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:35 PM

A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire (43953 Views)

DANFO Driver Set Self Ablaze, Dies After Lagos Task Force Impounds Bus / Drug Addict Who Set Self Ablaze At Omole Estate, Finally Dies (Photo) / Barber Who Set Self Ablaze On Lagos Road Dies (2) (3) (4)

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Nobody: 9:44am On Apr 06, 2019
castrol180:
Those that commit suicide are brave and courageous rather than dying in bits it's better to take it once
Since when did running away from challenges become an act of bravery?

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Jammiedammyboi: 9:44am On Apr 06, 2019
northvietnam:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Too much calculations and solving of equations... Don enter the man head

Modified...
That girl wearing a red-top In that picture above is as ugly as f**ck, just zoóm and see the magnitude of her Ugliness
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by don4real18(m): 9:44am On Apr 06, 2019
Who actually concluded that it was a suicide since they found his apartment on fire?

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Jammiedammyboi: 9:45am On Apr 06, 2019
northvietnam:

Modified...
That girl wearing a red-top In that picture above is as ugly as f**ck, just zoóm and see the magnitude of her Ugliness
Na lie joor...just talk say u lyk her .....�

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by kelvinovie25(m): 9:46am On Apr 06, 2019
kingemzy5:

cry cry please advice me am about to do such cry cry Am in pains serious pains the only thing on my mind right now is what can I use to commit suicide..... it's a long story but I will break it down
It all happened when I found this apple of my eyes her name (I dream of unicorn) so after we dated for like 2 months I dumped her and went for oil pussy so after that I dumped that one and went for another chick Cynthiakiss... Right now each and everyone of them are threatening to unleash spiritual attacks on me embarassed and what I do hear from people that are victims of spiritual attack is that it's very bad.... so before they unleash it on me lemme kuku commit suicide...... I can't take it anymore it's really painful cry cry please I need your advice
You need God, just give your life to Jesus, and believe me nothing will happen to you, remember psalm 23:1 the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want, also John 10:14-16 I am the good shepherd, I know my own and my own know me, just as the father knows me and I know the father- and I lay down my life for the sheep.
Lastly go Tru jer 29:11-12
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by TeraHawks: 9:46am On Apr 06, 2019
Very Wrong.

Suicide stems from an inability to cope with a situation; the situation could be emotional, financial or whatever.

The inability to cope is a clear sign of weakness.

Brave and courageous people do not chicken out of a situation thru suicide.

We should be careful not to glorify or glamourise this dysfunctional behavior.

SUICIDE IS NOT THE ANSWER; SEARCH FOR A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION AND STRENGTH.

Discover your spirituality for strength.

castrol180:
Those that commit suicide are brave and courageous rather than dying in bits it's better to take it once

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by sweetrace(f): 9:47am On Apr 06, 2019
castrol180:

Those that commit suicide are cowards. It takes courage to live especially in this world where wickedness thrives

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by sweetrace(f): 9:48am On Apr 06, 2019
How do they know he committed suicide? How do they know he was not murdered? How do they know it was not an accident?
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Lovelash: 9:48am On Apr 06, 2019
SAY NO TO SUICIDE. Check wwwlovelashblog.com on writeups on how to avoid becoming a victim of suicide.
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Adefet: 9:48am On Apr 06, 2019
May his soul rest in peace
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by tete7000(m): 9:48am On Apr 06, 2019
This man taught me in 1997. Quite a brilliant and a promising man. The country has a way of frustrating its best. The unfortunate thing is the bad ones have a way around but the good end up frustrating because the country promotes mediocrity and hail the charlatans. Very sad and unfortunate. May his soul rest in peace...Amen

But then it still has to be confirmed that it is suicide and not murder...

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Lukgaf(m): 9:51am On Apr 06, 2019
They later frustrated this man

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by daddio(m): 9:52am On Apr 06, 2019
northvietnam:

Modified...

THOU ART A WICKED BEING.

CAN'T SOMEBODY BE UGLY IN PEACE.
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Babatey: 9:55am On Apr 06, 2019
What's the proof that he actually committed suicide. What if someone killed him and used the fire as cover-up. I think thorough investigation needs to be carried out. RIP to the dead

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Adefet: 10:01am On Apr 06, 2019
Get affordable customized T-shirts, hoodies, sweatshirt, shorts, joggers
Follow @thriftby_emjay on IG or whatsapp number 08148650809
Free delivery within Ibadan
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Outofsync(m): 10:02am On Apr 06, 2019
duck!
I knew this lecturer when I was in UI. very brilliant man. this is such a shame
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by planetzone10: 10:06am On Apr 06, 2019
I am saddened by this news, this is a very sad news indeed. Subair was one of my lectures back in the days at the department of mathematics UI. He was very hard working, very brilliant and very strict. I think he thought algebra if my memory serves me right. He even married one of my course mates! He was her supervisor and the next thing we knew, he was her fiancé!! I remember thinking in 2002 that this guy had a very bright future in his line of work because he was simply very brilliant. In saner clime, he would have become a professor by now. But a musician sang"This is Nigeria, look how we're living now... ".
What a waste of talent!!

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by mexioni(m): 10:12am On Apr 06, 2019
UI Politics hit him so hard, one of the most brilliant mathematician Nigeria ever produced, he was denied his Phd, the wife left him and he was terribly depressed. its sad he had to go this way. Adieu A.O Zubair

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by udywise: 10:12am On Apr 06, 2019
[color=#006600][/color]
kingemzy5:

cry cry please advice me am about to do such cry cry Am in pains serious pains the only thing on my mind right now is what can I use to commit suicide..... it's a long story but I will break it down
It all happened when I found this apple of my eyes her name (I dream of unicorn) so after we dated for like 2 months I dumped her and went for oil pussy so after that I dumped that one and went for another chick Cynthiakiss... Right now each and everyone of them are threatening to unleash spiritual attacks on me embarassed and what I do hear from people that are victims of spiritual attack is that it's very bad.... so before they unleash it on me lemme kuku commit suicide...... I can't take it anymore it's really painful cry cry please I need your advice
kingemzy5:

kingemzy5:

What should I help you get.....
Petrol or gas?
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by na2016: 10:14am On Apr 06, 2019
tete7000:
This man taught me in 1997. Quite a brilliant and a promising man. The country has a way of frustrating its best. The unfortunate thing is the bad ones have a way around but the good end up frustrating because the country promotes mediocrity and hail the charlatans. Very sad and unfortunate. May his soul rest in peace...Amen

But then it still has to be confirmed that it is suicide and not murder...

Rest in peace to the man.
This is one of the comments that really speaks of the negative things going on in our educational sector which most people do not know.

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by kayceeD2(m): 10:20am On Apr 06, 2019
Cacawa2:
Wow I know this man. When I was admitted into UI in 2006, this man was not yet a Dr. I am urprised he remained a Mr. Up until his death.
He was very brilliant, how come he was never promoted?
Even graduate assistants who joined the department have since become Drs.

This is the reason I never agreed to have my PhD in a Nigerian University. Too much of

“Doyou know who you are talking to ?
Ehhen? what can you do?
Okay I will frustrate you in this department.
I will show you who I am.
You can’t do anything.
Okay we shall see”
Na Wa for u ooo

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by DukeNija(m): 10:31am On Apr 06, 2019
NaijaRoyalty:

You talk too much .

GTFOH

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by KevMitnick: 10:35am On Apr 06, 2019
mexioni:
UI Politics hit him so hard, one of the most brilliant mathematician Nigeria ever produced, he was denied his Phd, the wife left him and he was terribly depressed. its sad he had to go this way. Adieu A.O Zubair
UI is like a cult. The politics is disgusting, If you are not loyal to the cabals and become their slaves, you are done for. Even the loyal slaves end up spending at least 6 to 12 years to get their PhD, and the cycle continues. Poor dude may have decided to grow by his own abilities instead of simply being a bitch to some senior cabals and they may have decided to help him fail even with his cognitive intelligence.

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Martinez39(m): 10:36am On Apr 06, 2019
Cacawa2:
Wow I know this man. When I was admitted into UI in 2006, this man was not yet a Dr. I am urprised he remained a Mr. Up until his death.
He was very brilliant, how come he was never promoted?
Even graduate assistants who joined the department have since become Drs.

This is the reason I never agreed to have my PhD in a Nigerian University. Too much of

“Doyou know who you are talking to ?
Ehhen? what can you do?
Okay I will frustrate you in this department.
I will show you who I am.
You can’t do anything.
Okay we shall see”
I thought as much. PhD and MSc programmes in our universities are of poor qualities and are programmes of frustration and depression. Sometimes, supervisors will deliberately delay a PhD candidate for years. Why is that? Why are we our own enemies? Brilliant candidates are usually the target of these sadistic supervisors. These supervisors do it out of jealousy, beef or sadism. This brilliant lecturer probably had dreams of achieving his MSc, PhD and professorship all at a certain age but was frustrated out of them by some sadist or hater. Rip to the brilliant man.

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Jman06(m): 10:41am On Apr 06, 2019
profem1:
I finished from the same department.

The man was just victimized by other lecturers. My own question is why will he stay that long there and didn't move somewhere else. I'm talking of over 15 years in the same position.
My brother Nigerian lecturers are devils in human form!
Go to many faculties and departments, you'll see cold war going on among the lecturers. They have cliques and cabals among themselves. Woe betide any lecturer who doesn't belong to the majority clique or the leading clique. They'll just make him a common enemy and nothing he does will be acceptable.
Students also face such victimization from lecturers and unfortunately, nobody will ever agree that the student is being victimized. Everybody blames the student and exonerate the lecturers!

This is why I don't advise anybody to do postgraduate studies here in Nigeria, especially PhD. It's better to do it abroad. Even Ghana is a better option than Nigeria!

Nigerians are bigots and they carry their bigotry to everywhere!

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Judgesledge(m): 10:41am On Apr 06, 2019
kingemzy5:

just find a spiritualy strong hoe, bleep her like she's never been bleeped before, her aura will surely protect you

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Martinez39(m): 10:47am On Apr 06, 2019
profem1:

The man was just victimized by other lecturers. My own question is why will he stay that long there and didn't move somewhere else. I'm talking of over 15 years in the same position.
I thought as much. The guy was brilliant and had a bright future but jealous and sadist people decided to frustrate him.
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Martinez39(m): 10:49am On Apr 06, 2019
profem1:

I thought as much. The guy was brilliant and had a bright future but jealous and sadist people decided to frustrate him. What are our universities turning into? The crab mentality in this country is too much. How can a brilliant man spend 15 years in a position? Jealousy and sadism.

The frustration was too much to bear.

Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by Mizwisdom(f): 10:50am On Apr 06, 2019
kingemzy5:

Repent bro, repent.

The post mentioned that the lecturer lost his family recently, sometimes dealing with divorce can cause depression. RIP sir
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by abbasajao(m): 10:52am On Apr 06, 2019
This man choosed the hard way to go back to his creator. Only God knows what triggered this.
Re: A.O Subair Commits Suicide! University Of Ibadan Maths Lecturer Set Self On Fire by chloride6: 10:52am On Apr 06, 2019
NaijaRoyalty:

You talk too much .

Shut up...

The guy said the truth..

SARS Brutalizes Young Man In Benin, Edo State - Injures Him Badly / Woman Burns Her Grandchild's Hands For Eating Indomie Against Her Wish. Graphic / 16-Year-Old Girl Beaten To Death For Having 6 Boyfriends In Zimbabwe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63