Stats: 3,152,060 members, 7,814,648 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 04:58 PM

See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace (5779 Views)

Pat Utomi Has Cancer & Is Being Treated In Ikeja. / THIS IS HOW YORUBAS ARE TREATED IN SE VS HOW THEY TREAT IGBOS IN LAGOS. / Why Anambra Is Treated Like An Outcast In Igboland (2) (3) (4)

See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:11am On Apr 10, 2019
It appears the slavish ignorant mentality of our leaders has not changed much since the white usurpers left Nigeria.
What else can one say of this brazen folly by a trado-religious institution in Nasarawa state, Uke kingdom, Kari, to have insisted that the only white student, amongst other students be allowed to sit on a chair, while others remain on the floor while on a courtesy visit to the Palace.

This is a brazen assault on our dignity and a huge attempt at self inflicted racism on our own soil. If only the king of Uke kingdom and other leaders could take a course on african history to help broaden their self awareness and esteem, pictures like this would stop surfacing.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by kufre2010: 9:21am On Apr 10, 2019
A black man has a slavery mentally

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by LoveMachine(m): 11:19am On Apr 10, 2019
I don tire o...
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HarryDuce(m): 12:38pm On Apr 10, 2019
Lol. Funny thing is, he might just be an ordinary person with no significant material wealth or influence. But since he's white from a foreign country, they'd do anything to please.

No fvcks given.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Arda1000(m): 1:20pm On Apr 10, 2019
Am not surprised this particular region has choosen not to improve in anyway

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Houseofglam7(f): 1:22pm On Apr 10, 2019
Stupidity....
He should sit on the floor too!
Who gives two flying fox about the color of his skin

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by anochuko01(m): 1:29pm On Apr 10, 2019
those of you that paid for expo during waec can relate to this...

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Optional09: 1:45pm On Apr 10, 2019
I have been saying this that black people have a problem of self hate.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by jumper524(m): 2:21pm On Apr 10, 2019
the problem is not the picture here..
the problem here is the op and those jumping into conclusion..
commonsense should have told them there's more to it.

royalty has only respect for the crown not the president, the white man or the wealthy..

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Nobody: 3:31pm On Apr 10, 2019
Will you go to Buckingham palace and sit on the floor?

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery OP

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by advocate666: 3:37pm On Apr 10, 2019
This why my family disowned me because I refused to follow their customs.

Thank god I found Satan without whom I don't know how I would have survived.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by BafanaBafana: 3:53pm On Apr 10, 2019
Zoom the picture and look at it.The White guy is sitting on the floor. He is just a very tall guy.
The op needs to get the surbodinate mentality out of his head.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by IdreamOfUnicorn(f): 4:12pm On Apr 10, 2019
BafanaBafana:
Zoom the picture and look at it.The White guy is sitting on the floor. He is just a very tall guy.
He's squatting

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by hakeemhakeem(m): 5:27pm On Apr 10, 2019
the White guy was exempted from tradition of the palace because he not the son of land even a times when u received a friend you get to treat them well than yourself

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by starpower(m): 7:35pm On Apr 10, 2019
They know how to treat a guest. It your inferiority complex.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by id4sho(m): 7:38pm On Apr 10, 2019
hakeemhakeem:
the White guy was exempted from tradition of the palace because he not the son of land even a times when u received a friend you get to treat them well than yourself
you just spoke my mind. OP ,do you know members of the Armed Forces don't pull their shoes when on Uniform during visit to Palace.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by meobizy(f): 8:05pm On Apr 10, 2019
Why wasn’t this zoomed?
I can’t make a conclusive comment based off hearsay.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Fhemmmy: 8:36pm On Apr 10, 2019
kufre2010:

And seems to be getting worse by the day . . .

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Rosskii: 8:47pm On Apr 10, 2019
kufre2010:

Wrong. SOME black men, especially NIGERIANS.

Go to the USA which has a 20 million strong black population, and the blacks there are fully aware and conscious of black rights and dignity, and would NEVER indulge in this disgusting, brazen act of inferiority complex and racial self-debasement.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:52pm On Apr 10, 2019
What a stupid thread!!

hakeemhakeem:
You've said it all.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 8:54pm On Apr 10, 2019
jumper524:
the problem is not the picture here..
the problem here is the op and those jumping into conclusion..
commonsense should have told them there's more to it.

royalty has only respect for the crown not the president, the white man or the wealthy..

No, the real problem is your speech that is misdirected and all over the place.
That picture was taken by my close friend who was one of the students on that visit.
Try comprehending in context next time before rash responses.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Rosskii: 9:00pm On Apr 10, 2019
Optional09:
I have been saying this that black people have a problem of self hate.

WRONG. Say NIGERIANS.

Nigerians do not represent 'black people'.

That is one thing many of you people fail to realise.

The other day I was arguing with someone who said that ''black people'' cannot maintain public facilities.

He was saying this based purely on his experiences in Nigeria.

I laugh at such people.

Go to Abidjan, Dakar, or Kigali, and you will know that black people CAN MAINTAIN ANYTHING.

There's one video on YouTube where this Ghanaian Vlogger visited Kigali, the Rwandan capital, and he was so struck by the cleanliness of the place that he SAT INSIDE A GUTTER TO EAT HIS LUNCH.

He just pulled out his plastic bowl, jumped into the gutter, opened it and started eating.

Why?

The gutter was so CLEAN that even the small water passing through it can be drank (i swear).

Remember our 'clean up days' in Naija where every Saturday we clean gutters and sweep streets. Bro, in Kigali, the gutters are cleaned, not once a week, but 5 TIMES A DAY.

You struggle to find a single grain of sand on the streets.

Here's a short video..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15q8CzNVcnU

Are Rwandans not black people?

SO BLACK PEOPLE CAN MAINTAIN.

SAY NIGERIANS, then you will make sense.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:00pm On Apr 10, 2019
mrAMG2:
Will you go to Buckingham palace and sit on the floor?

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery OP

Does that look like Buchingham palace or England to you?
If the rule here is for every average person to sit on the floor, why then is the white student allowed to have a chair? Is he a dignitary by being white?

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:05pm On Apr 10, 2019
advocate666:
This why my family disowned me because I refused to follow their customs.

Thank god I found Satan without whom I don't know how I would have survived.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by Rosskii: 9:05pm On Apr 10, 2019
hakeemhakeem:

Are you saying if he was a black guy from Uganda, he would have been allowed to sit on the chair?

I doubt it..

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:09pm On Apr 10, 2019
BafanaBafana:

Ask questions when you need clarification so that when you speak, you speak with clarity.
My close friend took that picture, she was one of the students there, one of only two from Nigeria.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:12pm On Apr 10, 2019
starpower:
They know how to treat a guest. It your inferiority complex.

By the way, they were all guests to the palace. Only two of those students were Nigerians, the rest were foreigners.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:16pm On Apr 10, 2019
post=77436573:
What a stupid thread!!

You've said it all.
Why have you chosen to comment on a 'stupid thread'?
BTW, they were foreign students, only two were Nigerians.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:18pm On Apr 10, 2019
HighWITCH:

Why have you chosen to comment on a 'stupid thread'?
BTW, they were foreign students, only two were Nigerians.
Maybe to reset some of you people's brains with your crude mentality!
HighWITCH:

You need to first have brains before resetting one for someone. Is it by selling suya.
Witch, here is your response below.... cheesy wink cheesy

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:19pm On Apr 10, 2019
Rosskii:

Are you saying if he was a black guy from Uganda, he would have been allowed to sit on the chair?

I doubt it..
To buttress your point, they were actually foreign students from other countries. My friend who took that shot was one of only two Nigerian students there.

Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by HighWITCH: 9:23pm On Apr 10, 2019
post=77437284:

Maybe to reset some of you people's brains with your crude mentality!
You need to first have brains before resetting one for someone. Is it by selling suya.
Re: See How A White Man Is Treated In A Nigerian Palace by BafanaBafana: 9:28pm On Apr 10, 2019
HighWITCH:

Ask questions when you need clarification so that when you speak, you speak with clarity.
My close friend took that picture, she was one of the students there, one of only two from Nigeria.
You should learn how to report happenings. When you say "see" how a white man was treated, then you should actually show us the picture of the white guy sitting on the chair and not squatting on the floor as shown in the picture.

BREAKING: Nigerian Lawmaker Slumps, Dies During Plenary / Edo Election. OBASEKI IS OFFICIALLY AN EX GOVERNOR . I Just Cast My Vote. / 2023: Sarki Reveals How Core Northerners See Tinubu (Pictures)