Stats: 3,327,424 members, 8,430,962 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:40 PM

David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsDavid Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria (51445 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Awoo88: 5:53am On May 05, 2019
The same way we lost Adebayo
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Afobear: 5:54am On May 05, 2019
megacity:
Yemi Tella'a team played fantastic football and also won the 2007 u-17 world cup. They had excellent players in virtually in all positions and played amazing football. Unfortunately most of the players were not helped to develop

Players improve, chances are Alaba was not better than the players that made the team back then
See mumu ...where are they so called fantastic players now ?
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by pek(m): 6:05am On May 05, 2019
Nostradamus:
I believe alaba might be saying the truth here. Asking for bribes is not beyond nigerians with their weird level of greed. A nairalander who made the cut to play for the eaglets made a post sometimes ago about his inability to pay the #2million bribe they slammed on him..

I only hope our greed and selfishness will not ruin us in this country.even the judiciary and religious institutions are not left out.
sometime ago not sometimes ago.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by DelphiOracle(m): 6:27am On May 05, 2019
MrThisandthat:
Idiot... Why u no talk sincehuh Mtscheww!
if e talk since wetin go happen? Will that one stop the d corruption
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by PusssyLord: 6:35am On May 05, 2019
My brother, look for the bribe seeking coach. Thank him and reward him mightily. If he had not frustrated you with the demand for bribe, you would have been messed up today playing for nigeria. Ask Rashidi Yekini. Thank your God and the coach. Na divine arrangement
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by ALLNIGERIANSMAD(m): 6:36am On May 05, 2019
Nostradamus:
I believe alaba might be saying the truth here. Asking for bribes is not beyond nigerians with their weird level of greed. A nairalander who made the cut to play for the eaglets made a post sometimes ago about his inability to pay the #2million bribe they slammed on him..

I only hope our greed and selfishness will not ruin us in this country.even the judiciary and religious institutions are not left out.
will not ruin you said, which ruin again after the current situation? President is even lost.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Nat404: 7:59am On May 05, 2019
This is particularly why some of them don't go far in coaching profession.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Femijohn198: 7:59am On May 05, 2019
that is why Nigeria has not win world cup before because error players who pay bribe are use.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by MhiztaRange(m): 8:13am On May 05, 2019
This failed Nigerian under17 team last 2years or so, my friend that was called to camping told me that them that was dropped won the chosen team 4:0 you get dropped if you’re not a northerner or you no get person, Nigeria is a joke
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Adadio: 8:17am On May 05, 2019
Corruption is what oils the wheel of backwardness in Nigeria.That is why you must pay bribes to be elected in politics,pay bribes to pass exams,see the big Oga in the office Fraud and bribery everywhere.Nigeria is a bribe to the UK by the born to rule.The country stands on four solid(wax) pillars of fraud and bribes.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by messicruzzy: 8:20am On May 05, 2019
Watch liverpool vs Newcastle 3-2 live and in HD

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdHcW_MeVnY......
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by monarch101(m): 9:39am On May 05, 2019
[quote author=AdolfHitlerxXx post=78110977]grin

We won the World Cup without you. grin

Unfortunately, Chrisantus faded faster than a fart. tongue

I am sure David Alaba is one of the few still active in that squad. [/quot
the second line though, got me cracked up grin[quote author=AdolfHitlerxXx post=78110977]grin

We won the World Cup without you. grin

Unfortunately, Chrisantus faded faster than a fart. tongue

I am sure David Alaba is one of the few still active in that squad. [/quot
the second line though, got me cracked up
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by zanga420: 10:20am On May 05, 2019
PMBtill2023:
Only few Nigerian coaches will make heaven,we lost a great player due to the corrupt idiots from the glass house,now where is Matthew Edile,the stupid old player choosen ahead of Alaba...No wonder Daniel Apkeyi is still playing for the team.
Na that akpeyi own dey surprise me. Nonsense and ingredients
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by zanga420: 10:25am On May 05, 2019
zinizta:
Guess who was Tella's assistant coach to the 2007 world cup? MANU GARBA!!!!!!! The current u17 coach...no wonder they were playing rubbish in Tanzania.
Manu Garba have explanation to make for him and his boss Yemi Tella.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by BoBLEGACY16: 11:23am On May 05, 2019
Nostradamus:

The most disappointing thing is the fact that caught corrupt people still get sympathy from our supposed knowledgeable youths
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by ogaabdul: 12:17pm On May 05, 2019
booblacain:
David Alaba, the Nigerian who plays for Austria has reportedly revealed that he didn't play for Nigeria because he was asked by officials to bring bribe before he will be allowed to play.

https://www.thecable.ng/bayern-munich-star-speaks-on-how-refusal-to-pay-bribe-stopped-him-from-playing-for-nigeria/amp
ehm!! with kind of situition like this u guys want atikulooting back in power......shame for nigerians who dont want the change for the country just because of political interest
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by sulasa07(m): 12:29pm On May 05, 2019
martineverest:
nigeria islamic riddled with corruption... Nigerians and their government are the problems of Nigeria..the citizens are more corrupt than the government..

corrupt citizens beget corrupt government
Is it only Muslims that are among the Ministers, Senators, Commissioners.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Femeto: 1:23pm On May 05, 2019
Na Today. Which player didn't pay bribe in Nigeria most especially at youth level?
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Cruzzygraphics4: 1:33pm On May 05, 2019
This is Nigeria
Wonder and suffering we are living now
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Susanpricy: 1:39pm On May 05, 2019
You're missing a lot if you're not a member of this group. I have been winning with their tips. Join them on telegram now for free tips daily.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by dapadawee(m): 1:59pm On May 05, 2019
u no thank God say u no play for Nigeria na there your career for end ask Anthony Joshua
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by RTSC: 2:08pm On May 05, 2019
PusssyLord:
My brother, look for the bribe seeking coach. Thank him and reward him mightily. If he had not frustrated you with the demand for bribe, you would have been messed up today playing for nigeria. Ask Rashidi Yekini. Thank your God and the coach. Na divine arrangement
What has he won with Austria? Or is he greater than kanu?
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by RTSC: 2:15pm On May 05, 2019
dapadawee:
u no thank God say u no play for Nigeria na there your career for end ask Anthony Joshua
Kanu, taribo west, amuneke and a few others played for Nigeria and still played for great club sides and won trophies and individual awards.

They were very good and didn't need an European country to overrate their quality and brand.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by hero2000: 3:26pm On May 05, 2019
Nostradamus:

When Nigeria dies, greed killed her.

https://www.nairaland.com/4984617/when-nigeria-dies-greed-killed
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by UKBobo(m): 4:21pm On May 05, 2019
RTSC:
What has he won with Austria? Or is he greater than kanu?
LOL...see reverse, low self esteem thinking. Rather than chest-beating and trying to reduce his achievements, look at the content of what he is saying. KMT. Corruption kills progress.
Re: David Alaba: I Was Asked To Pay Bribe Before Playing For Nigeria by Ejadike(m): 7:34pm On May 05, 2019
rainmoredays:
wow. So you use 1xbet too. There's this betting site, naijabet. Menh those guys are horrible.
how?
1 2 3 4 Reply

David Alaba Presents His Jersey To President Tinubu In ParisDavid Alaba Disguises As Santa Claus In MunichDickson Nwakaeme: Samson Siasia Asked Me To Pay Bribe For Beijing 2008234

Victor Osimhen(€40m/yr) Vs Vinicius Jnr( €200m/yr)! Why’re Nigerians UndervaluedMesut Ozil's Answer About Playing For TottenhamAubameyang Scores For Arsenal, Celebrates With Black Panther Mask (Photos)