Stats: 3,153,017 members, 7,818,012 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:09 AM

Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 (29396 Views)

Sanwo-Olu: I Called Buhari Twice, But I Have Not Spoken To Him Yet / Sanwo-Olu: I Never Sent Thugs To Attack #EndSARS Protesters / Sanwo-Olu: I Once Worked As A Plumber 30 Years Ago (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by afroniger: 10:47am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:
Oh God! Don't so this to our graduates! Employ SSCE holders for driving jobs and look for more brain tasking jobs for the youths of this nation. Sanwo Olu should not disappoint...

A five year bachelors degree should be fit for something more challenging than driving BRT!

Who did we offend in this country! cry

I guess your likes would rather remain jobless after 5-yrs as a jobless graduate and still living with your parents. Look, those that are interested will apply. Una wey still dey wait to work at oil company can keep waiting till you land that dream job. Nobody owes any graduate a job.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Toks2008(m): 10:54am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:
Oh God! Don't so this to our graduates! Employ SSCE holders for driving jobs and look for more brain tasking jobs for the youths of this nation. Sanwo Olu should not disappoint...

A five year bachelors degree should be fit for something more challenging than driving BRT!

Soro niyen?

People like you should refrain from making hasty comments.

Graduates drive buses all over the world.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by BuhariAdvocate: 10:56am On May 20, 2019
Some people are stupid in life.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by TrueNigerian300: 10:58am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

But what is wrong in this countryWhy do we always overhype certificate?

What is wrong in driving BRT? So those driving it are not human being?? Funny enough Nigerians with masters or even phd go abroad to take worse job than driving BRT but will say no in Nigeria.

Now please tell me if that is only way the person will contribute to the economy what is wrong with that?? Everyone cant get white collar job that is the hard truth.And driving other people to work to contribute to the economy is also a great way to contribute your own quota.

The earlier Nigerians realise that certificate is becoming useless in the 21st century the better for everyone. Even in advanced countries people are now seeing that the university education is overated. Apart from few professional courses and sciences most courses today can be studied without stepping into the walls of the university. So what is so special about B.sc

Is 100k job as BRT driver not better than 30k white collar slavery jobs??

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Identity2018(m): 11:00am On May 20, 2019
Sanwo-Olu & Hamzat regime , Lagos State My State Must Change Level.........
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by ALLNIGERIANSMAD(m): 11:07am On May 20, 2019
lonelydora:
Just imagine?

This is what our politicians have reduced graduates to. It's not about the 100k. It's about the dignity. Instead of creating a job befitting people's certificate, he is talking about graduates doing Agbero on BRT buses.
all of you condemning the ideal will be first to apply for this job as soon at it open. But you guys will be discouraging others. People that never have 20k income are there condemning #100k driving job.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by bizhop01: 11:08am On May 20, 2019
100K ONLY?
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by drlateef: 11:10am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

What nonsense is this. I know masters degree holders doing carer jobs in UK. Many Nigerian PHD holders in UK are doing security man's jobs. There must be dignity in labour like Sanwo Olu said. How much you earn matters.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by miketayo(m): 11:10am On May 20, 2019
I will I shall , politicians ehn
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by jaxxy(m): 11:17am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

When there are no jobs yet is this not better for graduates with driving experience? Or is driving a bus a crime? He’s trying to modernize the transport system. Graduates here travel abroad and wash plates and security guards for money and use it to futher their studies and live decent lives.

Are sm top chauffeurs and Cooks not graduates? Change ur mentality pls. Everybody can’t be a rocket scientist at same time. Many rich men today once worked in eateries and hotels as bartenders. Life is a progression.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by AbuAeesha: 11:26am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

don't be surprised when you hear people with PhD holders are applying for the job,so I believe it's a good strategy,even graduates in developed countries do such job.
if SSCE holders are given such job don't you think it's a bid to discourage their further education. thanks

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by MrMou: 11:35am On May 20, 2019
Sanwo-Eko, e be like you no know say you dey deal with all kinds of people including our mumu IPIGs & daft PDP sycophants who'll attack anything no matter what. Some mumu Yorubas sef don dey join. I don't know the more "befitting job" wey them dey talk about! Very annoying & deluded set of people!

Sanwo-Eko, see, just leave the damn graduates jobless & you won't have to stir up any unnecessary controversy. That's how Nigeria works. Allow them wait for Chevron jobs as e be say na "brain tasking" jobs them want. E no concern you. If you try help, them go begin see you as enemy & will find mumu faults in whatever you try to do. But if you leave things as you meet am without trying too much to make them happy, trust me, you won't have problems.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by planetx: 11:36am On May 20, 2019
Bus driving is a respectable middle class job in countries like the US and UK. So I find it laughable at all the silly comments filled with pride in a country where 100 of thousands apply for a few slot in customs and immigration.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by imitateMe(m): 11:41am On May 20, 2019
MysticLady:

Hello. Happy Monday and I hope everyone is well. It’s a new week and brand new day again. First day of the week and a hustling day. I realized a lot of people are struggling to make end meet. There are people here who are tired and really needs things to happen quickly in their life. Some have some emergency needs, unexpected bills to take care of or maybe you need to find work, money, prosperity etc. If you are feeling like you are not making sales, money isn’t coming in, commission is low, you are a business owner and customers are not coming and you need to get your business up and running, it’s just sluggish slow and nothing is happening or even if things were going on well in your business and all of a sudden it has taken a sudden drop and you don’t know why this is happening or what to do. If that’s you, what you need is simply a money spell. Yes spell to attract money, job and customers. You don’t have to steal pants or shed blood when you can simply cast spells to attract money. It’s very simple and easy effective money spell.
I realize a lot of people where they live is not too conducive because they live with their family members, friends, spouse and there’s no privacy. Don’t worry, there’s still a way. It could be done on your behalf and you get your result wherever you are. DM me to get the highly effective ingredients to cast a money spell and any other spiritual materials you might need.
Thanks and have a great day.
Mystic Lady.
Is it free?
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by imitateMe(m): 11:42am On May 20, 2019
cicikhemy:
Chai.......

No Ps sha...work and save up aggressively within one year cause I'd rather be self employed.....

But we ladies ain't included nah.....
I'll employ you to ride my personal BRT wink
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by laiza(m): 11:42am On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

I want to believe you meant that sincerely and I feel your pain but let us think otherwise a little. Pls bear with me ehn. Nigerian schools churn out tens of thousands of graduates every year without prospects of creating jobs or worst still the older generations keep falsifying their age so they can keep their jobs and earn a living. The graduates that don't have families to support his dreams to fly overseas or go into business end up doing yahoo or some other menial jobs.

If Sanwo Olu wants to employ graduates and pay them 100k it is a laudable effort from the state government to me personally oh. If every state can do that do you know the number of graduates that will take off the streets alone?

Dangote employed MsC holders as truck drivers and he pays them well. All these graduates need is a well paying job so they can start a family and leave the streets or stop thinking about when its going to get better.

What is the point of having the so called BsC/MsC/PhD if you cannot find work or get a good paying job?

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by MrMou: 11:46am On May 20, 2019
planetx:
Bus driving is a respectable middle class job in countries like the US and UK. So I find it laughable at all the silly comments filled with pride in a country where 100 of thousands apply for a few slot in customs and immigration.
Na Sanwo-Olu I blame na! The guy never know where him dey. He doesn't know he's about to rule an unnecessarily arrogant & empty set of people! He should just leave the damn graduates to wait for Chevron & all this nonsense no go come up. Even person wey go Osun State University graduate with 3rd class for CRK education & practically no extra skill go follow. condemn Sanwo & clamour for one so called "brain tasking" jobs! Them go dey alright!
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Mynightmare: 11:48am On May 20, 2019
Tinubu will not be happy with this one,educated agberos you mean? ����
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Nobody: 11:58am On May 20, 2019
Boc007:
Hello guys, yesterday was my birthday so I wish to celebrate in on nairaland. The first 10 guys that will call me on this platform will get 5k each transferred to their account...

happy birthday to me.
My number.

Switched off undecided
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by olabukola: 11:58am On May 20, 2019
Toks2008:

Soro niyen?

People like you should refrain from making hasty comments.

Graduates drive buses all over the world.
mention one of the country Pls.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by olabukola: 11:59am On May 20, 2019
Pls do not employ yestern people. Only Yorubas Pls.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by redsocks(f): 11:59am On May 20, 2019
Na dem!
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Nobody: 12:02pm On May 20, 2019
Walking:
There are various ways to this..
Now, employing graduates as a driver will make it more respecting, they will have the courtesy to communicate to commuters and good maintenance culture.
So to me , I don't see anything bad in employing a graduate as a driver so far the money is commensurate..
They dont get to wash the buses,all they need to is convoy the commuters to their destination...
oya na..lets use you as case study 1. Apply first
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by olaJako(m): 12:03pm On May 20, 2019
Oga talk is cheap..... I will I will...

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by TempleHouse: 12:16pm On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

There is nothing strange about that.
Most Nigerians abroad are doing menial jobs and driving is one of the best skills even in developed countries. It will give many people a start in their life, to get married and later choose another path going forward.
As long as they are well- trained and handsomely renumerated , there would be a dignity of labour.
Many graduates are already having Okada in some Nigerian city to keep body and soul together.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Nobody: 12:18pm On May 20, 2019
I don't see anything wrong with this plan if u ask me.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by bayulll011(m): 12:19pm On May 20, 2019
ikorodureporta:

Source: https://www.herald.ng/ill-employ-graduates-as-brt-drivers-increase-their-salary-to-n100-000-sanwo-olu/

I UNDERSTAND may be he was caught in the euphoria of pleasing some peeps.
oga u cant employ graduate as a driver,what you can do is create many unit that graduate can head from monitoring unit to audit,compliance and products managing.

i will let this one pass,o hope he know what he's doing because we can't afford to have another Ambode who is so clueless and empty.
may 29 is here already.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Adekdammy: 12:22pm On May 20, 2019
our politicians just take pleasure in making education worthless. can he allow his child who is a graduate to be a driver?

n.b i am not rubbishing drivers because their is dignity in what they are doing.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by TempleHouse: 12:29pm On May 20, 2019
Just few days ago , Delta State University graduated 4252 graduates in one state of the 36 states..
Tell me, how many of them will be employed in the next one year
Some of them will be happy to have 30K job to begin with, so the idea of thinking driving is not meant for a graduates is pure ignorance and overblown ego.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by dingbang(m): 12:33pm On May 20, 2019
Nukilia:

the people piloting private transport buses, aren't they also graduates? Drivers of Good is Good motors, ABC, etc.

The idea is to employ sane people who won't put the lives of others in danger while paying them honest income.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will Employ Graduates As BRT Drivers, Pay N100,000 by Tblesd: 12:42pm On May 20, 2019
I think half a bread is better than none. Applaud him.Am a graduate, if u think d idea is bad. Please help me with Job because I can't even drive BRT. Am also into house painting, screeding, 3d design, wallpaper layin and design e.t.c

Crowd Welcomes Governor Udom Emmanuel In Uyo (Photos) / Deplorable State Of Enugu-onitsha Federal Road (pics, Video) / Ajimobi Visits Denmark To Understudy Cattle Ranching (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57