Stats: 3,165,360 members, 7,860,978 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 08:08 PM

Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released (55445 Views)

Bola Tinubu Commissions Ebonyi State Governor's Lodge, Abuja / It Is Distasteful - Soyinka Condemns Pyrates Confraternity Video Mocking Tinubu / Kabiru Sokoto: Boko Haram Member Arrested In Borno Governor's Lodge (2012) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Davidoff2000: 1:33pm On Jun 09, 2019
Learn a skill, begin to earn a living...
Become a Data Network Installer...
Cabling Technician..
Low Voltage Engineer
Telecom Technician...
All rolled into 1..
For just N20,000 in 3days
Call 0708 394 1087

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Tyche(m): 1:33pm On Jun 09, 2019
PotatoSalad:
Smh.
No need for photos and all these nonsense. Action speaks louder than pixels.
I have a feeling that this government is going to be worse than Rochas Okorochas.
Let's watch and see

You are right. He will keep blaming the past administration for all it's inefficiencies

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by netpro(m): 1:34pm On Jun 09, 2019
Ihedioha is unprepared. All he is doing is keep looking for ways to lower the bar as low as possible.

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by hopexter(m): 1:34pm On Jun 09, 2019
LasGidiOwner:
Owerri in general is in shambles. Just look at the present condition of Owerri. even abogwara has accepted this fact lol

Show us the ones he did as well and stop being evil and one sided. angry angry
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Orpe7(m): 1:34pm On Jun 09, 2019
Just like their tenants they come to south west to rent houses only to leave it like something animals lived in
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by nkemdi89(f): 1:34pm On Jun 09, 2019
Hmmmm this one isn't Rochas fault o.
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by kaen1317: 1:34pm On Jun 09, 2019
Must you wash dirty linen in public?
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Blue3k(m): 1:35pm On Jun 09, 2019
Rumours have been going round since then that those photos were released because of a supposed plan by the governor to set aside 5 billion Naira to renovate the governor’s lodge.

This dude should quietly do his probe then go after him. All this whining makes him look weak.

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by tunjijones(m): 1:35pm On Jun 09, 2019
etrouble:
I still don't understand all these pictures. Did Okorocha and his deputy and other officials go to destroy government properties after the people kicked them out at the election? This needs to be investigated.

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Wallade(m): 1:35pm On Jun 09, 2019
So, what does the government of Imo state want the public to do with these pictures in public domain?

Those a wear and damages; he should fix it and stop complaining and proving that he is not ready for the proper job of governing Imo state.

Is this Ihedioha a baby or an accident waiting to happen in office?
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by ALCOHOLKILLS(m): 1:35pm On Jun 09, 2019
seems ihedioha is going to be another iberiberism in duglas house, you better start working and stop taking pictures of govt house up and down
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by anytexy: 1:36pm On Jun 09, 2019
I beg, let someone advice this Ihedioha to stop this nonsense blame game and get to work. I support PDP but I don't support rubbish. We criticize APC for blaming 16Years of PDP all the time. Ihedioha should not toll the line of blame game

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by OfficialAPCNig: 1:36pm On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:

" Mumuness ",. You wonder why Igbo aren't giving National Power and Omo-Agege would clinch the Deputy Senate seat from OUK, or why Obasanjo choose Jonathan as Vice President when there are two terms Igbo governors

Ojuckwu and Azikwe silently gave themselves uppercut,

Obiano and Peter Obi are Publicly Giving themselves sliding tackle,

Ihedioha as now Started with Rochas Okorocha public
Ndi Igbo are still more united politically than SW.

Osinbanjo is known as fake pastor today because a yoruba man first gave him that name.

The first person to call yorubas afonja before Ndi Igbo took over was a yoruba man.

The biggest opposition to Tinubu's ambition today are from the SW.

Yoruba kings are openly in disunity among themselves. An abomination you would never see in the East.

Yorubas voted against their brother Osinbanjo during the presidential election while Ndi Igbo gave Obi unanimous votes.

Yoruba moslems and their christians are in silent rivalry.

Oga, SW even with a national leader (Tinubu) can never achieve the level of cohesion did Igbo has even without having a national leader.

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Stanweezy(m): 1:37pm On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:

" Mumuness ",. You wonder why Igbo aren't giving National Power and Omo-Agege would clinch the Deputy Senate seat from OUK, or why Obasanjo choose Jonathan as Vice President when there are two terms Igbo governors

Ihedioha as now Started with Rochas Okorocha public

Lame comment, didn't Jonathan expose his boss for misappropriation of state fund and yet Obj picked him for VP slot

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Danwakae(m): 1:40pm On Jun 09, 2019
ngoziclara:
The Deputy Governor of Imo State, Gerald Irona led a team of government officials on Friday, 7th of June to inspect the ‘Deputy Governor’s Lodge’ at Commissioners Quarters, Owerri.

[i]Expressiveinfo [/i]has gathered the distasteful photos of the interior and exterior sections of the lodge released by the government media team after the facility tour.

Recall that we shared the embarrassing photos that were released after Governor Ihedioha inspected the Imo Government House his predecessor, Rochas Okorocha left behind. Rumours have been going round since then that those photos were released because of a supposed plan by the governor to set aside 5 billion Naira to renovate the governor’s lodge.

Regarding the ‘Deputy Governor’s Lodge’, you have to recall that the former deputy governor, Eze Madumere has been at a loggerhead with former governor Rochas Okorocha shortly before the APC primary elections which held in October, 2018 due to Okorocha’s preferred choice of a successor.
Worthy of note is that former deputy governor Madumere stopped living at the official lodge since the conflict with his former boss started last year and the lodge had been unoccupied ever since.

Find below photos that emerged following the inspection on Friday by Deputy Governor Irona and his team.
See more photos here:
https://www.expressiveinfo.com/imo-state-govt-releases-distasteful-photos-of-deputy-governors-lodge/

THEY DIDN'T USE THE GOVT. HOUSE, THATS WHY ITS LIKE THAT ....MOST PREFER THEIR MAIN RESIDENT, WHERE THE KPINI HAS BEEN PLANTED.

BLACK MAN
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Nobody: 1:40pm On Jun 09, 2019
Developers see your state. Chest beating all around the world....

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by iammo(m): 1:43pm On Jun 09, 2019
OfficialAPCNig:

Ndi Igbo are still more united politically than SW.

Osinbanjo is known as fake pastor today because a yoruba man first gave him that name.

The first person to call yorubas afonja before Ndi Igbo took over was a yoruba man.

The biggest opposition to Tinubu's ambition today are from the SW.

Yoruba kings are openly in disunity among themselves. An abomination you would never see in the East.

Yorubas voted against their brother Osinbanjo during the presidential election while Ndi Igbo gave Obi unanimous votes.

Yoruba moslems and their christians are in silent rivalry.

Oga, SW even with a national leader (Tinubu) can never achieve the level of cohesion did Igbo has even without having a national leader.

he pain am...

you are so united in igboland that the unity hasnt given you vice president in 35 years, head of state in 50 years, or senate in more than 15 years same as speakership for 35 years..

opps and "lefenlendum" in never forever lol

keep decieving yourself

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Bennycollins: 1:44pm On Jun 09, 2019
You don't get it. They showing pix of the opening conditions so you can compare when they roll out pictures of the refurbished structures.
livelymatilda22:
Lol.Like Governor, like Deputy..
.Government of Pictures. If it is not pictures old Nokia phone, it will be that of government lodge ,while others have hit the ground running. grin ..

Is this how he gonna run his government? Lol

Truth be told, Ihedioha is not serious.. He wasn't ready to become a Governor.
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by valentineuwakwe(m): 1:45pm On Jun 09, 2019
this is no longer news, we knew for sure Rochas had problem with his deputy Madumere then in gov't house but for him to have taken it this far shows that okorocha is something else.just because of politics
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Mcreloaded(m): 1:46pm On Jun 09, 2019
The only advice I have for this governor and his deputy is to document all these things and there is no need showing them to the public.
There is no time to be complaining as it is obvious work needs to be done in all sector of Imo state.

I also believe there are laid down procedures to chanell his complaints unless he is already looking for excuse though genuine excuses if he fails to perform.
Mr governor there is no time before you know it 4 years is gone and you will only have excuses and complaints.
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by barron2094: 1:48pm On Jun 09, 2019
My friend keep quiet.

Call which investigators? The card carrying members of APC that can easily be swayed by little "gifts".

Igbos will not condone their erring brothers just to look good before your lot.

Okorocha is a fraud and the public should be able to judge the under duress Senator-elect.

iammo:

" Mumuness ",. You wonder why Igbo aren't giving National Power and Omo-Agege would clinch the Deputy Senate seat from OUK, or why Obasanjo selected Jonathan as Vice President when there are two terms Igbo governors

Ihedioha as now Started with Rochas Okorocha public.

What a matured governor would have done is simply to call the law enforcement and report damages and vandalisation of Goverment Property and the case would be forwarded to a court of law after Investigation must have established the culprits responsible

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Nobody: 1:52pm On Jun 09, 2019
Another silly one has just been sworn in. Very heady and visionless set of politicians.

A very dour and witless governor, Ihedioha's regime will be worse than Okorocha's ..
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by OfficialAPCNig: 1:53pm On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:

he pain am...

you are so united in igboland that the unity hasnt given you vice president in 35 years, head of state in 50 years, or senate in more than 15 years same as speakership for 35 years..

opps and "lefenlendum" in never forever lol

keep decieving yourself

Lol.

This is the 4th republic and it is just 20 years old. There are 6 regions and the standard term is 8 years.

This means it would take 48 years for the Presidency to go round. OBJ was imposed on you guys by North and SE in 1999 against your preferred candidate Falae.

So, in this 4th republic what have you achieved with your might that SE hasn't.

Senate President, Deputy Senate President, Deputy Speaker, SGF, Coordinator of the economy, PDP National Chairman, ANPP National Chairman, INEC Chairman, CBN Governor, Chief of Army Staff, Chief of Defence Staff.

Apart from VP, Chief of Defence Staff, Acting APC National Chairman, wetin una again don achieve SE.

2023 is at the corner, let see who would laugh.

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by Nobody: 1:54pm On Jun 09, 2019
every company, every business, every house , every car etal has some neglected areas. maybe neglected because of budget constraints, maybe because there is no value or gain in the repairs.

for every beautiful zenith bank office, there are some truly ugly ones in backwater corners of the country.

i pity the fools being taken in by this social media joker masquerading as a governor

why does he not post pictures of his own office?

instead he is disturbing everyone. let us hope he will follow up this spamming with upgrading

it is a story we all know. new oga comes shouts about some neglected infrastructure, blows very hot until he is given the bill for repair.

that is when economics, viability etc kick in
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by iammo(m): 1:59pm On Jun 09, 2019
barron2094:
My friend keep quiet.

Call which investigators? The card carrying members of APC that can easily be swayed by little "gifts".

Igbos will not condone their erring brothers just to look good before your lot.

Okorocha is a fraud and the public should be able to judge the under duress Senator-elect.

oga shut up jare you expect okorocha a billionare who owns an estate and several hotels, and someone who earned monthly secuirity vote of over 400million for 8 years to loot interior decoration and furniture not up to 20million naira?

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by godwinkessi: 1:59pm On Jun 09, 2019
hopexter:
This Ihedioha and his Government doesn't seem to be ready. Other Governors already started working but he's still inspecting lodges and looking for fault. I hope he won't disgrace my people of Imo state. embarassed undecided

they have to show this pictures to people like u. So that it can be used as reference. backward people like u will still come and claim that Rochas built owerri when pictures of transformation starts coming in. People like you will still complain of funds mismanagement when u hear those facilities needs to be renovated, I want u to take ur time and go through pictures people are posting here about owerri and then judge with ur conscience if u still have any
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by omoadeleye(m): 2:00pm On Jun 09, 2019
Na Boko haram bomb test site be this?
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by hopexter(m): 2:07pm On Jun 09, 2019
godwinkessi:

they have to show this pictures to people like u. So that it can be used as reference. backward people like u will still come and claim that Rochas built owerri when pictures of transformation starts coming in. People like you will still complain of funds mismanagement when u hear those facilities needs to be renovated, I want u to take ur time and go through pictures people are posting here about owerri and then judge with ur conscience if u still have any

I'm not saying your ex governor did enough as expected by the people of Imo State. But displaying photos of the ones he didn't do and ignoring the ones he did is just too sentimental. Dude, I didn't use any hate word against you, why the use of backward people like you? That's a careless and disappointing word. You've almost fooled me by thinking you were a reasonable adult. undecided

Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by DonSageII: 2:07pm On Jun 09, 2019
Nigerians are basically the most stupid set of citizens in the world.

Practically, millions were allocated to this particular building for many years. No renovations were made whatsoever.

Now, a new government has exposed the nonchalance n ridiculousness of an ordinary Nigeria politician, and y'all are screaming this current government is unserious?

The most populous black nation in the world, yet the most ignorant of them all.

They Don't read, neither do they think critically. They spend their time worshipping celebs on social media, while their counterparts are creating innovative solutions for future purposes.

Nigeria will never get out of this self-induced mess. Not soon, not later.
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by iammo(m): 2:08pm On Jun 09, 2019
Stanweezy:

Lame comment, didn't Jonathan expose his boss for misappropriation of state fund and yet Obj picked him for VP slot

Jonathan never betrayed Alams for one day, Obasanjo had beef with him over Alams ambition and he knows he cant control him like Yaradua
Re: Distasteful Photos Of Imo Deputy Governor’s Lodge Released by yaki84: 2:13pm On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:

" Mumuness ",. You wonder why Igbo aren't giving National Power and Omo-Agege would clinch the Deputy Senate seat from OUK, or why Obasanjo selected Jonathan as Vice President when there are two terms Igbo governors

Ihedioha as now Started with Rochas Okorocha public.

What a matured governor would have done is simply to call the law enforcement and report damages and vandalisation of Goverment Property and the case would be forwarded to a court of law after Investigation must have established the culprits responsible

Lets face Reality no Nigerian Governor that earned at least 400million secuirity vote monthly for 8 years and would loot Home furniture and Interior Decoration worth less than 20million patapata 50million, even a Governors last child is worth far more than that

r u aware that okoro is in apc...

u speak as if law agents can wield their power on apc peeps

Pictures From Peter Obi Rally In Suleja Today / The Moment Imo Residents Walked Out From APC Town Hall Meeting With Shettima / "The Satanic Trinity Of El-Rufai, His Son And His Wife" By Reno Omokri

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56