Stats: 3,150,029 members, 7,807,053 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 08:59 AM

Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume (15069 Views)

Presidency: Northern Group Urges Kwankwaso To Withdraw For Atiku / Presidency: It Is The Turn Of North Central, Says Saraki / Nigeria Withdraw For The WHO DG Race (2) (3) (4)

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by kernel01: 6:51am On Jun 10, 2019
chrisxxx:
Ndume a vote for you is a vote to armor the armory of Boko Haram. You are not even the necessary evil this time.

Why do you have him in APC?

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by jubangha(m): 6:55am On Jun 10, 2019
efcc are coming oh,am sure u are prepared,bt come to think of it self u want to still more money to buy arms for bokoharam to kill ur people so that u will continue to eat the money meant for their development shey.infact u done fail already
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 6:56am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

In 1999 power was given to obj by the power that be to appease the yoruba on the ground of justice because MKO whose presidency was annulled was bringing political restlessness.

In 2023 power still belong to the north even if PDP land APC present southern candidates because Buhari will by God's grace done 8yrs while obj+gej 8+6 must be cover by a northerner from north east or north central the only region in the north that has not produce president like the south east.

This south west presidency talk by APC faithful will fail them if they try it.

You don't need presidency.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by emmykk(m): 7:01am On Jun 10, 2019
rusher14:

You don't need presidency.

I am from south south and am giving you reality position that is out of sentiments.

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by Guyman02: 7:04am On Jun 10, 2019
mknigeriagreat:
I have a feeling APC intentionally kept Ndume in the race to fool pdp. Anywhich way it goes it will be a win win for apc.

You have been pushing this comment in several threads, what's your agenda sad
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 7:04am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

I am from south south and am giving you reality position that is out of sentiments.

Well the SE cannot demand Jack.

You cannot insult every tribe, insist on separation, create an atmosphere of division, then suddenly say you deserve presidency.

On what grounds?

Are you more Nigerian then the TIV or Pankshin?
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by maasoap(m): 7:13am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

In 1999 power was given to obj by the power that be to appease the yoruba on the ground of justice because MKO whose presidency was annulled was bringing political restlessness.

In 2023 power still belong to the north even if PDP and APC present southern candidates for president because Buhari will by God's grace may have done 8yrs to cover part of obj+gej 8+6,so power will still come from either north east or north central the only region in the north that has not produce president like the south east.

This south west presidency talk by APC faithful because of 2015 support for apc will fail them if they try it.

The south east are not in too much awkward position as you think.

What will happen in 2023 is below;
These are possible permutation where the president/vice /political party

NW/SS-PDP
SW/NE-APC
SE/any northern region.-NEW party

Lol. The problem is that South East/Igbos are obsessed with PDP. To them, it is either PDP or failure

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by emmykk(m): 7:16am On Jun 10, 2019
rusher14:

Well the SE cannot demand Jack.

You cannot insult every tribe, insist on separation, create an atmosphere of division, then suddenly say you deserve presidency.

On what grounds?

Are you more Nigerian then the TIV or Pankshin?

Yes they deserved presidency because since 1999 they are the only region in the south that is yet to produced a president. Obj is from south west,Good luck is from South South,so if power is coming to south equity demands it go to the region that is yet to produce it.
And they did support all the region that produce it before in the south massively.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by mknigeriagreat: 7:16am On Jun 10, 2019
Guyman02:

You have been pushing this comment in several threads, what's your agenda sad

I know people like hanging out over the weekend before work starts on Monday again. But whatever you drank last night or smoked has affected your productivity today obviously. But I might just be talking to a boy that just sat for jamb. But it doesn't matter always respect the beginning of a new week. It will be a thing of joy for my if you can show me one place not even two places where I wrote that same line you made a quote of.

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by Nobody: 7:17am On Jun 10, 2019
kernel01:

Wow! Just imagine your reasoning? This is why Nigeria will remain the poorest nation on earth. Send EFCC.
He made a very valid fact, just that you didnt understand his write up.
EfCC is an FG stooge.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 7:18am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

They deserved presidency yes because from 1999 the are the only region in the south that is yet to produced a president. Obj is from south west,Good luck is from South South,so if power is coming to south equity demands it go to the region that is yet to produce it.
And they did support all the region that produce it before in the south massively.

They don't deserve Jack.

You deserve when you are committed.

A woman cannot be seen with her lovers only for her to be asking for her inheritance when she becomes widowed.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by Lovelive: 7:20am On Jun 10, 2019
hisexcellency34:
How many people noticed that Oshiomhole has not made any single comment on the Senate presidency stuff again?

Oyegun don freeze am.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by emmykk(m): 7:25am On Jun 10, 2019
rusher14:

They don't deserve Jack.

You deserve when you are committed.

A woman cannot be seen with her lovers only for her to be asking for her inheritance when she becomes widowed.

You are from south west that is why you are talking out of sentiments, the woman analogy you used is not cogent enough. Why would power go to the south west in 2023 when they are already rewarded already for support to the APC and while would power go to south west twice when other region like north central, north eas,t and south east is yet to get it.

These are the factors that will make that dream impossible
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by BRASH: 7:27am On Jun 10, 2019
yusuff4u2c:
The way I see it, it's either you are too clean or smart at being dirty for them to be bullied into submition with em em [ grin ] or you are inconsequential to the race so they don't see you as a threat...

My only concern is for this country... The kind of presidency we have needs a hot-headed senete to keep it in check.
Ndume is working for Lawan, if not they would have set the dogs (efcc) on him long time ago. they are all thieves
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by asobo: 7:31am On Jun 10, 2019
chimebuka90:
Please can someone help me how can I make a post here thanks
I guess you are making enquiry about creating your topic? If yes then maybe this could be of help to you.
When the launch into the forum/front page, you would see various sections like the politics, education, romance etc. Click on any section you which to post your content. Clearly look out for * create topic" and click. You can now create your topic and body of your topic. Have a nice day
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 7:31am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

You are from south west that is why you are talking out of sentiments, the woman analogy you used is not cogent enough. Why would power go to the south west in 2023 when they are already rewarded already for support to the APC and while would power go to south west twice when other region like north central, north eas,t and south east is yet to get it.

These are the factors that will make that dream impossible

Everytime someone disagrees with some of you on this forum , he automatically becomes a SW'ner or a Muslim.

I don't need to check your details to know I've been here on this forum much longer than you.

You may want to go back to 2012, to see what part of the country I'm from.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by emmykk(m): 7:41am On Jun 10, 2019
rusher14:

Everytime someone disagrees with some of you on this forum , he automatically becomes a SW'ner or a Muslim.

I don't need to check your details to know I've been here on this forum much longer than you.

You may want to go back to 2012, to see what part of the country I'm from.

Staying longer than me here don't change anything,the questions is are you sentimental.

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by asobo: 7:45am On Jun 10, 2019
BRASH:
Ndume is working for Lawan, if not they would have set the dogs (efcc) on him long time ago. they are all thieves
I am not a fan or Ndume but I doubt if Ndume will work for Lawan. Don't forget he was the former majority leader in the 8th senate before he was smartly removed when he went for afternoon prayers during seating. Prior to the 2015 next election, Ndume has stated it clearly that he is a big brother to Lawan and Yobe state been carved out from Borno has benefitted alot which is not even commensurate with what Borno which birthed Yobe has benefitted in Ndume's voice. He Ndume also said Borno state has sacrificed alot for Yobe state thus when he was also asked to step down as majority leader after Lawan was smartly played, he refused. Ndume trouble started when he started fronting for senate approval for the confirmation of his kinsman @Magu for EFCC chair. So I feel Ndume is on his own except if the PDP senators see reason to forgive him then I see him clinching the seat but except that PDP have something in stock we must wait for till tomorrow. 24 hours is a long time in politics you know.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 7:50am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

Staying longer than me here don't change anything,the questions is are you sentimental.

I wasnt sentimental when I voted Buhari- a Muslim and a northerner.

Yet being ijaw/itsekiri, I'm being sentimental when I say the SE cannot demand anything when they have shown a lack of commitment.

Continue.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by Almaiga: 7:53am On Jun 10, 2019
tommyken:

Did the Igbo's tell you they are dieing of hunger because no federal appointment for them.
Your block head type will sit on your rusty parlour after managing to having a ball of akara for breakfast to insult the Igbo's who are far richer and innovative than your entire linage.

Why have they been licking their Northern masters Assess?

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by boban007: 7:53am On Jun 10, 2019
[quote author=mknigeriagreat post=79181289]I have a feeling APC intentionally kept Ndume in the race to fool pdp. Anywhich way it goes it will be a win win for apc. [/qI uote]I THOUGHT SO TOO.APC NOT TAKEN CHANCES.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by emmykk(m): 7:57am On Jun 10, 2019
rusher14:

I wasnt sentimental when I voted Buhari- a Muslim and a northerner.

Yet being ijaw/itsekiri, I'm being sentimental when I say the SE cannot demand anything when they have shown a lack of commitment.

Continue.

There is no medium to verified your claim
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by bigpicture001: 8:02am On Jun 10, 2019
post=79181305:
Time to ponder........

SOUTH EAST: IS IT NOT TOO LATE?

I will chip this in just to keep the reality before us, at least for posterity sake. Truth is bitter but it's still the best medicine. 

My people say; 'He who does not remember where the rain started beating him, will not remember where it stopped'. 

REWIND TO 2014. 
A new National Party was being conceived. Political Parties, political players and Regions were being wooed to the new alliance. 

'We' Igbos (read South East) vehemently refused to touch it even with a long pole. We packaged, sold to ourselves and bought the baseless propaganda that it was an Islamic alliance that would birth an "Islamic" and "Hausa" Party. Simply because those our brethren heavily invested in the PDP at the time were afraid of losing their vested selfish interests.
Till today I'm still trying to fathom the basis for that wicked and twisted deceit especially as many of those Igbo elites who sold that dummy have since ported to the same APC.

We failed to even identify with that new Alliance. Hence the Party, APC was birthed without any remarkable input from us or presence. The few amongst us who aligned were called all kinds of names and abused to high heavens by us even when they were proven right afterall.

Thus the few Igbos who were part of it were at best fringe players as they didn't have the required clout to make serious demands and do the necessary political wheeling and dealing required in Politics to strike the hard bargains since politics is all about interests and numbers. They were even suspect, so much so that it was only their personal political sagacity that gave them whatever they got.

That Party went on to win the Presidential Election which in truth, most of us never believed it could or would, because of our half baked permutations and poor understanding of Nigerian politics. But it did. 

Curiously we turned up at the fore front of telling this same Party how it should share it's 'spoils of war'.
We became hypocritical moral champions with an over bloated sense of entitlement. Who does that, in all political reality and practicality? But we did, even while vehemently and vociferously still refusing to shift our position, style and rhethoric.

Grow up!

We dug in. Supported every bad thing and person against the Party, the elected President and the Administration while denying any and every good done to and for our Region.

Fast forward to where we are today. Almost four years after the 2015 misadventure, we have stayed put at 2015, refusing to move forward, refusing to shift grounds, refusing to play pragmatic politics, telling ourselves the same lies we cooked and bought in 2015 and some more. 

We have started again saying "APC cannot give Presidency to Igbos in 2023", they don't want us in the National Assembly".
Buhari cannot hand over to an Igbo man because Buhari hates Igbos". "APC is deceiving you", bla bla bla.

Of course. We will believe Saraki, but we can't believe Buhari who's already President and who has a record of voluntarily picking two great Igbo sons as running mates in the past? Chukwu aju.

It is interesting and vital to note here that the PDP which many of us still proudly support and adore was in power for 16 solid years and in those years there were 4 Presidential Inaugurations and on none of those was an Igbo man found worthy by the PDP of even Vice Presidency and we are still bold to say it is the APC that has barely finished one tenure that doesn't want to give power to Igbos. Odi nma. 

NOW; Seriously, let's be sincere. As things stand today politically, why would the APC even hand power to us Igbos in 2023? 
On what grounds? 
On what records?
On what politics?
Is power given to anyone? 
Is it an appeasement or a gift? 

The APC is a political party. The main focus of a political Party is to hold power and keep it to enable it deliver on its agenda. So if the APC reads that the SE does not want the Presidency or does not have the capacity to help them win and keep power, they will stick with the regions that can and work with individuals who are interested. 

Make no mistake, I have always said, I do not blame us Igbos for the decision majority of us took in 2015. It's our right. But continuing to pretend that it was other regions, Buhari or the APC that made us do what we did then or remain where we are today is purely self deceit and I refuse to play that ostrich game. 

As far back as 2014, I and many others made that argument that Igbo Presidency was very feasible in 2023, ONLY under under the APC, ONLY IF we did a couple of things right politically. I personally continued to speak loudly on that even after the 2015 elections until when I realized that we were not ready to play the politics that was required and now I dare say it may be too late. Or is it not? Time will tell.

For now, we can continue to tell ourselves that we cannot hold the Presidency of Nigeria. I heard and read many of our brethren go from PDP to Biafra/seccesion (read IPOB) to Referendum to "Igbos do not need Presidency but Restructuring" etc forgetting that all that didn't lie squarely with us alone. We think other regions are not reading our body language?

All these guys below have all come to realize that it's very easy to play us like a flute. So like Saraki, like Fani Kayode, like Fayose, like Atiku, even Jonah Jang of all people, they keep playing us.

I've learnt not to bother myself anymore.
As some of us have said, it's good governance we want, even if only one village will be producing the Presidents. So be it.

Ka Chineke mezie okwu!!

See ya NL! wink
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by IITTA50: 8:04am On Jun 10, 2019
mknigeriagreat:
I have a feeling APC intentionally kept Ndume in the race to fool pdp. Anywhich way it goes it will be a win win for apc.
Do you think APC is that clever?
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by bigpicture001: 8:04am On Jun 10, 2019
post=79181305:
Time to ponder........

SOUTH EAST: IS IT NOT TOO LATE?

I will chip this in just to keep the reality before us, at least for posterity sake. Truth is bitter but it's still the best medicine. 

My people say; 'He who does not remember where the rain started beating him, will not remember where it stopped'. 

REWIND TO 2014. 
A new National Party was being conceived. Political Parties, political players and Regions were being wooed to the new alliance. 

'We' Igbos (read South East) vehemently refused to touch it even with a long pole. We packaged, sold to ourselves and bought the baseless propaganda that it was an Islamic alliance that would birth an "Islamic" and "Hausa" Party. Simply because those our brethren heavily invested in the PDP at the time were afraid of losing their vested selfish interests.
Till today I'm still trying to fathom the basis for that wicked and twisted deceit especially as many of those Igbo elites who sold that dummy have since ported to the same APC.

We failed to even identify with that new Alliance. Hence the Party, APC was birthed without any remarkable input from us or presence. The few amongst us who aligned were called all kinds of names and abused to high heavens by us even when they were proven right afterall.

Thus the few Igbos who were part of it were at best fringe players as they didn't have the required clout to make serious demands and do the necessary political wheeling and dealing required in Politics to strike the hard bargains since politics is all about interests and numbers. They were even suspect, so much so that it was only their personal political sagacity that gave them whatever they got.

That Party went on to win the Presidential Election which in truth, most of us never believed it could or would, because of our half baked permutations and poor understanding of Nigerian politics. But it did. 

Curiously we turned up at the fore front of telling this same Party how it should share it's 'spoils of war'.
We became hypocritical moral champions with an over bloated sense of entitlement. Who does that, in all political reality and practicality? But we did, even while vehemently and vociferously still refusing to shift our position, style and rhethoric.

We dug in. Supported every bad thing and person against the Party, the elected President and the Administration while denying any and every good done to and for our Region.

Fast forward to where we are today. Almost four years after the 2015 misadventure, we have stayed put at 2015, refusing to move forward, refusing to shift grounds, refusing to play pragmatic politics, telling ourselves the same lies we cooked and bought in 2015 and some more. 

We have started again saying "APC cannot give Presidency to Igbos in 2023", they don't want us in the National Assembly".
Buhari cannot hand over to an Igbo man because Buhari hates Igbos". "APC is deceiving you", bla bla bla.

Of course. We will believe Saraki, but we can't believe Buhari who's already President and who has a record of voluntarily picking two great Igbo sons as running mates in the past? Chukwu aju.

It is interesting and vital to note here that the PDP which many of us still proudly support and adore was in power for 16 solid years and in those years there were 4 Presidential Inaugurations and on none of those was an Igbo man found worthy by the PDP of even Vice Presidency and we are still bold to say it is the APC that has barely finished one tenure that doesn't want to give power to Igbos. Odi nma. 

NOW; Seriously, let's be sincere. As things stand today politically, why would the APC even hand power to us Igbos in 2023? 
On what grounds? 
On what records?
On what politics?
Is power given to anyone? 
Is it an appeasement or a gift? 

The APC is a political party. The main focus of a political Party is to hold power and keep it to enable it deliver on its agenda. So if the APC reads that the SE does not want the Presidency or does not have the capacity to help them win and keep power, they will stick with the regions that can and work with individuals who are interested. 

Make no mistake, I have always said, I do not blame us Igbos for the decision majority of us took in 2015. It's our right. But continuing to pretend that it was other regions, Buhari or the APC that made us do what we did then or remain where we are today is purely self deceit and I refuse to play that ostrich game. 

As far back as 2014, I and many others made that argument that Igbo Presidency was very feasible in 2023, ONLY under under the APC, ONLY IF we did a couple of things right politically. I personally continued to speak loudly on that even after the 2015 elections until when I realized that we were not ready to play the politics that was required and now I dare say it may be too late. Or is it not? Time will tell.

For now, we can continue to tell ourselves that we cannot hold the Presidency of Nigeria. I heard and read many of our brethren go from PDP to Biafra/seccesion (read IPOB) to Referendum to "Igbos do not need Presidency but Restructuring" etc forgetting that all that didn't lie squarely with us alone. We think other regions are not reading our body language?

All these guys below have all come to realize that it's very easy to play us like a flute. So like Saraki, like Fani Kayode, like Fayose, like Atiku, even Jonah Jang of all people, they keep playing us.

I've learnt not to bother myself anymore.
As some of us have said, it's good governance we want, even if only one village will be producing the Presidents. So be it.

Ka Chineke mezie okwu!!

See ya NL! wink

Grow up...is it better to be known for something you believe in...? or not to hv a character.. nd join anything join able cut of national cake...?...my friend grow up
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by mknigeriagreat: 8:10am On Jun 10, 2019
[quote author=boban007 post=79183089][/quote]

That is what they are thinking and doing. They can't be beaten twice. What Saraki did APC is 2015 wasn't being smart or intelligent it was a betrayal to the party which most people did not see. In a sane society where people join a party for its IDEOLOGY, you won't dare something like that. Look at the case of David Cameron, when UK voted BREXIT and he doesn't believe in it, he gently resigned his appointment. But we as Africans, selfishness overrides any other attributes.

Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by mknigeriagreat: 8:11am On Jun 10, 2019
IITTA50:
Do you think APC is that clever?

They can't be beaten to their game twice na bro. Same thing that befell them in 2015 can't befall them in 2019 they are not that daft. If they are that daft, presidency will be long gone.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by chrisxxx(m): 8:16am On Jun 10, 2019
kernel01:

Why do you have him in APC?
There was never a day I supported APC. Ndume is the face of Boko Haram in the Senate. This was his contribution to APC used in wrestling power from PDP.
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by Nobody: 8:18am On Jun 10, 2019
tommyken:

Did the Igbo's tell you they are dieing of hunger because no federal appointment for them.
Your block head type will sit on your rusty parlour after managing to having a ball of akara for breakfast to insult the Igbo's who are far richer and innovative than your entire linage.

They will never listen or learn, beating chest all the time like gorillas, igbos are far richer but none made 1-5 out of forbe richest list, igbos are business oriented none made 1-5 on forbes mogul list and when you claim igbos are innovative sounds more like tales by moonlight because there are no inventions to even back that up
.. selling okirika ,assembling or selling motor parts is not innovation.
how can igbos be innovative and yet they cannt creat there own party ... pdp was created by north , apc formed by yorubas ..weytin igbos creat.
Even with all the muscles n rigorous chest beating on repeat,one could av expected oluwafemi AJ to be a descendants of Igbos .. do the igbos really av a thing grin
Re: Senate Presidency: It’s Too Late For Me To Withdraw For Anyone – Ndume by rusher14: 8:38am On Jun 10, 2019
emmykk:

There is no medium to verified your claim

Likewise yours.

Either way, I don't care.

Why DSS Invited Me – Na’abba / Yusuf Datti: 2023 Will Be About Competence And Capacity, Not Religion / Atiku Abubakar Receives Ekiti PDP Stakeholders In Abuja (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 102