Stats: 3,148,500 members, 7,801,310 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 01:40 PM

All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* - Technology Market (150) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* (5168590 Views)

Dallas Picker/ Order for goods via OfferUp, letgo,eBay, amazon and other sites / Kansas/Missouri State Pickup [Offerup,Craigslist,Letgo,5miles] / Order Your Goods On Ebay, Amazon And All Pickup Sites! Shipping @ $4.60/lbs NGR (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (147) (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) ... (10750) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by spartacus11(m): 2:52am On Jun 13, 2019
ePlanet:

1. This is such an unfortunate situation. Seller gave a wrong imei that was clear of icloud and unlocked.

Very little Omio4real could have done to detect that...

2. Picker, since there was no way to physically confirm on the spot based on the lock onscreen, picked the device banking on the testimony of 1 above.

3. Buyer received product, having confirm that imei was different from the original one, should have returned the device but didn't. Rather, desperately, went on to restore.

Based on the aforementioned, all parties involved are culpable and must split cost.

I also avoid screen locked devices like a plague. Infact, once I see screen lock, I immediately equate it to icloud lock.

If that is the case picker should refund 70% of the cost of devices/pickup fee/shipping, why Deal hunter should refund 100% of the profit he made from the deal, then the buyer should simply sell the device as parts to reimburse the 30% loss from picker

Picker/deal hunter playing hide and see with the buyer is nonsense

When he first complianed to them, why didn't they tell him not to restore and return the device, they only told him it was passcode lock

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by pvzo(m): 3:40am On Jun 13, 2019
wildchild1:

3 s7 sold, 12 left

1 s8 sold 1 left
How many gig?
Can you show us the phone?
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by pvzo(m): 3:56am On Jun 13, 2019
Dthinkerman:

2 pieces of this Still Available.
Show us the laptops pix
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by McMayor(m): 4:26am On Jun 13, 2019
Thanks for your contributions. I want full refund as that was what I paid for. That was what he promised me. It has happened to me. I didn’t wait for someone to call me out. I did the only right thing. I refunded full intact immediately. Bbmike and others Kolabad can confirm this.

spartacus11:

If that is the case picker should refund 70% of the cost of devices/pickup fee/shipping, why Deal hunter should refund 100% of the profit he made from the deal, then the buyer should simply sell the device as parts to reimburse the 30% loss from picker

Picker/deal hunter playing hide and see with the buyer is nonsense

When he first complianed to them, why didn't they tell him not to restore and return the device, they only told him it was passcode lock

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by lordraiden(m): 5:13am On Jun 13, 2019
Na this kind thing dey mad me.why are you saying they should split the cost...he told you the phone was reported stolen and you replied the imei is clean do you expect him to slot his sim in like that and start using or resell it that way and tell the buyer the imei is clean...the only way to find out is to wipe it..small issue una go just dey play smart ontop am ...it’s not cool at all

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Brimmie(m): 5:25am On Jun 13, 2019
lordraiden:
Na this kind thing dey mad me.why are you saying they should split the cost...he told you the phone was reported stolen and you replied the imei is clean do you expect him to slot his sim in like that and start using or resell it that way and tell the buyer the imei is clean...the only way to find out is to wipe it..small issue una go just dey play smart ontop am ...it’s not cool at all

I was mad when I saw that part. Why split the bill with you because of your own mistake?? It’s pure business, so no emotion should be attached. Refund the buyer fully! The picker and deal hunter can sort themselves. But for now.. refund McMayor.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by henrixx(m): 5:31am On Jun 13, 2019
omio4real:

What is my own business with Lionlee?
He told me phone has no iCloud issues... it is iCloud locked
He told me phone is factory unlocked... it is network locked

note==[s]I never lie for once about a deal you bought from me, am not the type ,I deal with people's here,[/s],the given imei is no Icloud and phone is factory unlocked ,,,This mistake is from picker before we can solve this picker have to come out here and speak aswell.

Bravo ,,,I have be waiting for the matter to address here and if you will remember I told you as well to table the matter on here so people's can intervel and I believe lionlee is expecting the matter on here too ,,,

1,the said phone was sold
for 120k not 125k
and you know me too well my item are always as I described in this particular case picker was the 1 at fault ,, when negotiating with you , I told you the phone as password locked not icloud locked and is factory unlocked .yes . when picker went for picking I told him the phone as pass code and he should confirm the imei with the 1 I gave to him ,unfortunate when he finally pick the phone I ask, did he confirmed he said yes.then not until Monday you received the phone,you send picture of lost mode and you said Icloud lock I said no instantly I check again with imei but Icloud is off and you told me when you get to office yesterday you will let kwn ,later in day you send picture of activation lock and I check again is icloud off ,I was confuse I ask to send the imei on the phone ,when you send I discovered that was were the problem is .then I ask my Bro to contact picker ,because it was picker fault not confirmed the given imei to the one the phone ,,so picker accept with my Bro to do something about that we should return the phone to omicpet ,I think when omicpet received the phone he lionlee to know the condition of the and later lionlee said he will not accept the phone again until you return it back to the state you pick the phone that why do wipe when you saw message on the phone so he said we shouldn't refund any fund until the phone is back to normal state you pick it.thats all I can say about so house please make una contribute.

you that a seller boldly wrote on a phone description that phone has sound iC issues and he been to Apple but no fix, but he wants to sell cheap.

You now went to confidently buy it and sell as a Deal claiming its perfect. I requested the link from you to check what seller description says but you refused to give link telling me stories that your phone hangs and you delete messages, you're in Dubai and well known on nl blah blah.

I went to picker and pleaded for the link, which he gave me, I checked and read the description of the fault which saved my ass.

If I were to be the careless type you for Don hustle me be that just because of small dimes.

Bro change your ways, greed is not good. Refund that guy as you refunded me joor

24 Likes

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by McMayor(m): 5:49am On Jun 13, 2019
Thanks for your contributions.

lordraiden:

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by McMayor(m): 5:53am On Jun 13, 2019
Please Please Omio4real. Refund me... let me refund the person whom paid for the phone. People that knows me would tell you I am not the troublesome type. Even yourself, I can tell your younger brother you claimed to own the deal is trying to manipulate you. Refund me, do the right thing. You said it in our chats that I will be refunded. Follow through with your words and we can move on.

henrixx:
you that a seller boldly wrote on a phone description that phone has sound iC issues and he been to Apple but no fix, but he wants to sell cheap.

You now went to confidently buy it and sell as a Deal claiming its perfect. I requested the link from you to check what seller description says but you refused to give link telling me stories that your phone hangs and you delete messages, you're in Dubai and well known on nl blah blah.

I went to picker and pleaded for the link, which he gave me, I checked and read the description of the fault which saved my ass.

If I were to be the careless type you for Don hustle me be that just because of small dimes.

Bro change your ways, greed is not good. Refund that guy as you refunded me joor

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by kolabad: 6:25am On Jun 13, 2019
McMayor:
Please Please Omio4real. Refund me... let me refund the person whom paid for the phone. People that knows me would tell you I am not the troublesome type. Even yourself, I can tell your younger brother you claimed to own the deal is trying to manipulate you. Refund me, do the right thing. You said it in our chats that I will be refunded. Follow through with your words and we can move on.

Omio4real abeg do the needful.i can testify that on two separate occasions mayor refunded me because the goods got damaged in transit and replaced item for me on another deal because phone came with network issues and he did all this without any single argument at all. Bro we can't win everytime just do the needful and refund.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Nobody: 6:34am On Jun 13, 2019
McMayor:
I wanted to. I wasn’t desperate at all. I told him before I did. Please look at pictures I uploaded up. He wasn’t the actual owner of the deal, It was when he realized it is now a problem was when he came out clean.

Of which, if he sent pix of the lost or phone reported on screen when / phone was picked I would have pulled out immediately. He hide that part... I am sure picker must have notified him of this when it was picked but he decided to hide it from me because of his greed.

let be candid here ,I never told you to restore phone,fine you send me picture of lost mode and you said bad lcould lost phone,,then I reply no icloud,BT passcode lock which you aware before paid, later we discovered it's fault of picker and he said never compared the imei with one on sim tray .to frankly you too well I never sold any bad deal to you ,,unless you want to hide behind lie.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Toceenay(m): 6:40am On Jun 13, 2019
ePlanet:

3. Buyer received product, having confirm that imei was different from the original one, should have returned the device but didn't. Rather, desperately, went on to restore.

I even doubt if you read and understood the matter at all... You wouldn't have ever said this. With all the assurance and reassurance he gave him, is that desperation?

Don't take a side or comment blindly Mr

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by McMayor(m): 6:42am On Jun 13, 2019
This is stupid coming from you. Except may be your brain has fault.

• I showed you pix of phone been in lost mode you told me it’s not iCloud. So what? You expect me to go to church and pray for it to wipe.

• did you informed m it was stolen ?

• did you send pix of that to me after it was picked that it has stolen on screen or you sent the part with passcode?

• So collecting full payment for
- I cloud phone
- blacklisted phone
- network locked phone

Is a good deal in your own lane?

• someone already exposed you up. Why not tackle henrixx to prove him wrong.

• you sound like a hardcore criminal.

• you will refund me fully. I don’t care how long you want to drag this.

omio4real:

let be candid here ,I never told you to restore phone,fine you send me picture of lost mode and you said bad lcould lost phone,,then I reply no icloud,BT passcode lock which you aware before paid, later we discovered it's fault of picker and he said never compared the imei with one on sim tray .to frankly you too well I never sold any bad deal to you ,,unless you want to hide behind lie.
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by jeromedee: 6:44am On Jun 13, 2019
ePlanet:

1. This is such an unfortunate situation. Seller gave a wrong imei that was clear of icloud and unlocked.

2. Picker, since there was no way to physically confirm on the spot based on the lock onscreen, picked the device banking on the testimony of 1 above.

Based on the aforementioned, all parties involved are culpable and must split cost.

I also avoid screen locked devices like a plague. Infact, once I see screen lock, I immediately equate it to icloud lock.
Oga if you no sabi wetin you go talk. E better make you keep quiet, to rubbish you no go reach us 5mins. When ChisomK9 own reach here. We gather hand beat am like small pikin to default settings regardless of millions wey dey him account grin. It's better you turn observer than make silly contributions.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by McMayor(m): 6:49am On Jun 13, 2019
Please don’t let us derail what we have at hand... the eplanet guy has a case with a guy hence why his looking to relate the case for an easy landing. We know his type.

I have refunded kolabad... once for cracked screen phone 2 for network issues... BBmike for iCloud wrongly picked by picker... all this never got here. I took my phone and initiated a refund immediately. Owodiran for 2pcs cracked iPhone 8plus... Not because I had the money but I am advocate of doing what is right. My NL profile can speak for me.

I want my refund 100%

jeromedee:
Oga if you no sabi wetin you go talk. E better make you keep quiet, to rubbish you no go reach us 5mins. When ChisomK9 own reach here. We gather hand beat am like small pikin to default settings regardless of millions wey dey him account grin. It's better you turn observer than make silly contributions.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by jeromedee: 6:56am On Jun 13, 2019
omio4real:

Oga you're talking too much, I been dey observe since last night as you been dey try absolve your of any blame even when it's so glaring that you're @ fault. Did you promise to refund him or not? If you did then do the needful. There's another evidence from Henrixx which shows one has be careful when dealing with dubious beings like you which you and it's obvious you knew the fault the fone has but you decided to conceal it all coz of the lil gain you intend to make.You're just one greedy and dubious fellow, take it or leave it. Pay the man his money and end talk. Whatever happens btw you and picker is not his cup of tea. I pity your next victim. Na small money dey spoil reputation pass.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Ezemoses42(m): 7:12am On Jun 13, 2019
omio4real:

Oga refund him... there is no how the seller won't write it on the description..cos he sold for you for cheaper rate and you took advantage of him ...someone who buys deals from you... sometimes I wonder if people like you don't have reputation to protect....I already blacklisted you grin grin grin ....you will use someone's money to invest and wont want to pay back...

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Ezemoses42(m): 7:18am On Jun 13, 2019
kolabad:

Omio4real abeg do the needful.i can testify that on two separate occasions mayor refunded me because good got damaged in transit and replaced another because cane with network issues and he did all this without any single argument at all. Bro we can't win everytime just do the needful and refund.

This are people that knows how to relate with their customers ....you don't spoil relationship cos you are greedy....

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Ezemoses42(m): 7:21am On Jun 13, 2019
Brimmie:

I was mad when I saw that part. Why split the bill with you because of your own mistake?? It’s pure business, so no emotion should be attached. Refund the buyer fully! The picker and deal hunter can sort themselves. But for now.. refund McMayor.

Thank you!

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Ezemoses42(m): 7:29am On Jun 13, 2019
ePlanet:

And they must split the bill grin grin....we would be here waiting for your own complain too.. something you won't accept,you want another person to accept....j have picked an iPhone X before,seller gave picker the wrong phone and I already sold the phone to someone on transit...when the phone got here,it was a damaged phone..I had to refund my buyer cos tomorrow he would still patronize me cos I didn't mess up with his money ..it's not like I have enough but for business relationship and reputation. .....don't expect to win Everytime....

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by dragnet: 7:37am On Jun 13, 2019
dragnet:
All these una transactions wey una dey sell foetus wey still dey inside d stomach, I no support am but I go still put mouth small according to wetin I understand.

dragnet:
In the scenario described by omicpet and other related scenarios, a deal finder or a deal hunter has the job to search for "deals", advertises them and gets paid a commission which is determined by him or agreed upon by he and whoever "buys his deal and apart from searching for a deal, I believe he has the responsibility of giving full disclosure of all information in his possession about the deal to the deal buyer and also help the deal buyer in getting any other information the deal buyer requires from the real seller of the item, if he defaults in this, he may have some faults but not liable, he can only be liable when the deal buyer tries to source for more information about the item but he doesn't help in that regard. But if a deal hunter surrenders all information including the contact of the original seller to the deal buyer, then he has zero responsibility and can't be blamed or liable.

This is what I think is the responsibility of a deal hunter

dragnet:
That's why it is important that a deal hunter has knowledge of what he is "deal hunting" for, so you don't go and hunt pussycat and tell deal buyer that you hunt lion. You're the first and maybe only point of contact with the original seller, your proficiency matters, even though picker too may help as a last point of contact during pick up.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Jiggsbaby: 7:39am On Jun 13, 2019
Jiggsbaby:
My supplier has 1 iPhone X 64gb factory unlocked
TLC 190k

And

iPhone XS Max 256gb locked to sprint
TLC 240
To be picked up by lionlee
Contact 07033439411 if intrested

iPhone X TLC 180
iPhone Xmax TLC 200
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by twinskenny(m): 7:45am On Jun 13, 2019
dragnet:

sometime it’s difficult to get full information from the oyinbo seller... the risk of this business is high....
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by wildchild1: 7:51am On Jun 13, 2019
Nothing wey Musa no go see for gate grin

I've said it before, greed won't take some of you anywhere.

After listening to all parties, omio4real you would be the only one to bear the full cost of the refund. I spoke to McMayor and Lionlee behind the camera to get full gist and from all angles, it's very clear the seller played a very fast on you by changing Sim tray that has the original IMEI. You can't blame picker, he did what you asked him to do.

To the issue of wipe or not, from the screenshot shared by Mayor, you kept assuring him that iCloud is not locked meaning he can go ahead and wipe/restore the phone so that passcode can be removed and he can gain access to confirm what you've been assuring him. you don't have to put that in writing, it's common sense.

And the reality is that, if Mayor doesn't wipe, we won't be able to know the true state of phone as the original IMEI can only be viewed on the phone itself not what you have on the Sim tray.

You said something about you waiting for the matter to be brought here before you can refund him, that's not a sensible thing to say, no offense. We are adults here, all matter should not get to the public before we apply common sense. The reality now is that you would refund McMayor in full and at the same time loose clients, whatever reputation you have is now dented because you want your dirty linen in the public when you could have solved this behind the camera (you've lost both cash and old/potential customers).

This should serve as a lesson to all, always avoid issues that can be settled privately to be made public, trust me it does more harm than good especially if you're at fault.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Lacazzi(m): 8:03am On Jun 13, 2019
twinskenny:
sometime it’s difficult to get full information from the oyinbo seller... the risk of this business is high....

it's high o. I ran from this buisiness after incurring a huge loss. Ppl doing it are trying. The deal hunting issues every now and then goes a long way to show the risk
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Dthinkerman: 8:11am On Jun 13, 2019
pvzo:

Show us the laptops pix

They are on the original post.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Joselph95(m): 8:20am On Jun 13, 2019
Newly Arrived!!! (Already in Nigeria)

**MINT Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge - Black (slight crack at the top right edge - not on screen) includes a 360° case and cable. Fully Functional
Price::: N60k

**MINT Samsung Galaxy Note 8 - Orchid Grey (very lite screen burn)
Fully Functional
Price::: N115k

NOTE: Can be waybilled to any of ur desired location.

Contact on my signature.

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Joselph95(m): 8:31am On Jun 13, 2019
Items Already in Nigeria

**MINT Samsung Galaxy S8 (3 units) Factory Unlocked
Price N85k each

**Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus (2 units) Factory Unlocked
Price::: N95 each

NOTE: Can be waybilled to any of your desired location.

Contact on my signature

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by wizzy89(m): 8:32am On Jun 13, 2019
Omio4real... Las Las u go still refund so why letting the matter reach the jury's table here & exposing your lack of incompetency as a deal hunter. U don pick beans, u wan make another person chop am 4u HABA...

Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by wizzy89(m): 8:37am On Jun 13, 2019
wizzy89:
Deals!

Silver Samsung Galaxy S8 (Sprint Locked)
3k Max will unlock it
Phone Only
TLC 71k

Black Samsung Galaxy Note8 (Sprint Locked)
3k Max will unlock it
Phone Only
TLC 96k

Black Samsung Galaxy S9+ (At&t Locked)
6k Max will unlock it
Phone Only
TLC 120k

Gold IPhone 8 64gb (At&t Locked)
Brand New Condition with box & full accessories
4k chip will unlock it or you can choose to factory unlock it
TLC 90k

Gold IPhone XS Max 64gb (T-mobile Locked)
New Condition with wrap still on phone
Phone Only
4k chip will unlock it or you can choose to factory unlock it
TLC 230k

All phones in new or mint conditions.
https:///2348166297281

Available
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by ohizzy(m): 8:42am On Jun 13, 2019
Is your iPhone 7 still available??

wildchild1:
#DealAlert

15 pcs of Black Samsung s7
TLC 40K each

2 pcs of Black Samsung s8
TLC 63K each

iPhone 7 32GB
TLC 70K

All phones are Verizon/Factory Unlocked

Hit me up if you're interested.
Re: All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE* by Kreamie(m): 8:49am On Jun 13, 2019
Lol.

Nairaland’s Justice League

NJL

(1) (2) (3) ... (147) (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) ... (10750) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Olaiman(m), tjfasasi(m)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 93