Stats: 3,156,518 members, 7,830,534 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:33 AM

RUGA The Advantages - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / RUGA The Advantages (3165 Views)

What Is The Meaning Of 'ruga'? / Ruga Settlements For Herdsmen: Shehu Sani Reacts To FG's Plan / Ruga Settlements For Herdsmen: South-East Governors, Ortom, Ishaku, Reject It (2) (3) (4)

RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 12:15pm On Jul 09, 2019
Advantages
1.cattle tourism for those that have never seen a cow before you see plenty with the herdsmen and even take pictures
2.Free organic manure the cow droppings can be utilized for manure in the garden and farms
3.free grass weeding the grasses can be reduced by cow ingesting them as food
4. Fat free beef as nomadic moving makes the cow leaner with less fatty beef
5. Provides employment opportunities for the cattle herds men and business men interested in cattle business
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 12:37pm On Jul 09, 2019
RUGA: might be beneficial but has caused a concern of national security among Nigerians who wonder why a government that supposed to provide security is now taking steps to breach national security to provide employment for jobless Fulani youths I suppose
Re: RUGA The Advantages by nwanyionitsha: 12:41pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:
RUGA: might be beneficial but has caused a concern of national security among Nigerians who wonder why a government that supposed to provide security is now taking steps to breach national security to provide employment for jobless Fulani youths I suppose
Ruga is beneficial to no one.
Nevertoruga.

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 1:47pm On Jul 09, 2019
nwanyionitsha:
Nevertoruga.
It has benefits too it provides employment for herders and would be cow business owners that employ Fulani herdsmen to manage their cows
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:06pm On Jul 09, 2019
nwanyionitsha:
Nevertoruga.
OP should go to Daura and request for RUGA land.
Sai baba.

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:09pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

OP should go to Daura and request for RUGA land.
Sai baba.
RUGA has its good side too mind you I'm an Igbo Christian and I'm not biased
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:11pm On Jul 09, 2019
Unemployment especially among the herdsmen will even escalate in security in Nigeria
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:14pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:

RUGA has its good side too mind you I'm an Igbo Christian and I'm not biased
Just proceed to Daura, ask the president's kinsmen to donate their Daura land for RUGA.
I am a Saudi Muslim and I am not biased.

Sai baba.

Lzaa bastardmod apcharam driand omooba77 anonimi Adolfhitlerxxx zombiepunisher odumegwuojukwu

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:19pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

Just proceed to Daura, ask the president's kinsmen to donate their Daura land for RUGA.

Sai baba.

Lzaa bastardmod apcharam driand omooba77 anonimi Adolfhitlerxxx zombiepunisher odumegwuojukwu
Apart from providing employment it is beneficial for the cows as they feed on natural organic grass thereby enhancing the quality of meat we eat unlike the European cows that feed on formulations and cancer causing chemicals
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:21pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:

Apart from providing employment it is beneficial for the cows as the feed on natural organic grass thereby enhancing the quality of meat we eat unlike the European cows that feed on formulations and cancer causing chemicals
Go and Grow more grass in the North.
Stop plotting to steal people's lands.
Sai APC.
Re: RUGA The Advantages by bastardmod: 2:22pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

Sai baba.

These are advantages of ranching not the demonic ruga. Ruga is a scheme to infiltrate the entire south with rapists and assassins, they would sow their satanic sperm into igbo girls and in a generation our prized gene pool is polluted.

Can you imagine having igbo Fulani angry God forbid.

Let them keep their useless ritual cows in the north.
We no do

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:23pm On Jul 09, 2019
It's also has advantage for the herdsmen during the dry season as they will have enough green fresh grass to feed their cows in the south which is an evergreen rain forest area unlike the Sahel north or semi arid north where grass is very scarce for cattle during dry season
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:25pm On Jul 09, 2019
bastardmod:

These are advantages of ranching not the demonic ruga. Ruga is a scheme to infiltrate the entire south with rapists and assassins, they would sow their satanic sperm into igbo girls and in a generation our prized gene pool is polluted.

Can you imagine having igbo Fulani angry God forbid.

Let them keep their useless ritual cows in the north.
We no do
Sambisa forest is a ways there for them.
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:
It's also has advantage for the herdsmen during the dry season as they will have enough green fresh grass to feed their cows in the south which is an evergreen rain forest area unlike the Sahel north or semi arid north where grass is very scarce for cattle during dry season
There is an old technology called IRRIGATION which can be used to water the land and grow more grass up north.

When we say northerners should go to good schools they will be misbehaving

Cc Lzaa bastardmod apcharam driand omooba77 anonimi Adolfhitlerxxx zombiepunisher odumegwuojukwu

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
I think a few selected states in southern Nigeria should be selected for the federal government ruga system though with strict security in place states like cross river,akwa ibom,ondo Enugu,ebonyi will be nice strategic areas for the federal government proposed ruga program.especially during the dry season period
Re: RUGA The Advantages by bastardmod: 2:28pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

Sambisa forest is a ways there for them.

We've told them. That before.

You know what? I think the Fulani are avoiding the kanuri, that's why the issue of sambisa is not attractive to them. Boko Haram is a kanuri militia, herdsmen are Fulani.
Re: RUGA The Advantages by bastardmod: 2:29pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:
I think a few selected states in southern Nigeria should be selected for the federal government ruga system though with strict security in place states like cross river,akwa ibom,ondo Enugu,ebonyi will be nice strategic areas for the federal government proposed ruga program.especially during the dry season period

Bros no let me vex, oo....

In fact

Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:30pm On Jul 09, 2019
bastardmod:

We've told them. That before.

You know what? I think the Fulani are avoiding the kanuri, that's why the issue of sambisa is not attractive to them. Boko Haram is a kanuri militia, herdsmen are Fulani.
Chai see wahala.
Lazy tribes roaming around grin

Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:31pm On Jul 09, 2019
bastardmod:

Bros no let me vex, oo....

In fact
goldust777 is slowly deceiving himself.

Re: RUGA The Advantages by bastardmod: 2:34pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

Chai see wahala.
Lazy tribes roaming around grin

Aswear
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 2:47pm On Jul 09, 2019
Ruga will also encourage cattle rearing for southerners interested in cattle business
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 2:55pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:
Ruga will also encourage cattle rearing for southerners interested in cattle business
RUGA is best located in Niger Republic
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 3:11pm On Jul 09, 2019
immhotep:

RUGA is best located in Niger Republic

Let's be objective for once and look at the bright side of things
Re: RUGA The Advantages by Nobody: 3:34pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:

Let's be objective for once and look at the bright side of things
The bright side of RUGA is to locate it in Sambisa or Chad

Re: RUGA The Advantages by mrvitalis(m): 4:21pm On Jul 09, 2019
Show me any tribe that has given filanis land for settlement and has not regretted it in the last 200 years

Re: RUGA The Advantages by Heffalump(m): 4:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
No matter what, the disadvantages out weighs the advantages. tongue

@Op, you failed to mention the most dangerous aspect of Ruga, which is the tendency of Fulani to conquer the whole of Nigeria via this suspicious scheme.

Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 5:25pm On Jul 09, 2019
Heffalump:
No matter what, the disadvantages out weighs the advantages. tongue

@Op, you failed to mention the most dangerous aspect of Ruga, which is the tendency of Fulani to conquer the whole of Nigeria via this suspicious scheme.
That is not possible in this modern times don't be tribalistic those where the days of usman danfodio when africa was not in the spotlight globally ruga will actually help integration of Nigerians and reduce tribalistic tendencies among Nigerians when inter marriages occur among the northern and southern tribes more freely
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 5:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
mrvitalis:
Show me any tribe that has given filanis land for settlement and has not regretted it in the last 200 years
Hausa mingle freely and inter marry with Fulani's and still live in peace and harmony co existing together
Re: RUGA The Advantages by mrvitalis(m): 5:32pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:

Hausa mingle freely and inter marry with Fulani's and still live in peace and harmony co existing together
Lol go to the north ,all the emirs are what
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 5:37pm On Jul 09, 2019
mrvitalis:

Lol go to the north ,all the emirs are what
But they still co exist in peace and inter marry
Re: RUGA The Advantages by RealityShot: 5:38pm On Jul 09, 2019
goldust777:

so who are those that fulani herdsmen are killing at farms? Not hausa?
Re: RUGA The Advantages by goldust777: 5:40pm On Jul 09, 2019
Ruga will actually reduce clashes between farmers and herdsmen since they will be allotted there own grazing land in any state that falls along their nomadic cattle grazing routes

2023 Presidency: Buhari Has Agreed Power Should Return To South – Sagay / BREAKING: Covid-19: We Can't Stay At Home, Says Lagos Residents / Lekki Massacre: More Video Emerge From Survivors

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33