Stats: 3,159,585 members, 7,840,400 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 12:37 AM

Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time - Sports (100) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time (208669 Views)

Guinea Bissau Vs. Nigeria: AFCON Qualifier Return Leg (0 - 1) - Full Time / Benin Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifier - 0 - 1 (Full Time) / Sierra Leone Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifier (0 - 0) On 17th November 2020 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) ... (110) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by shogsman(m): 10:21pm On Jul 14, 2019
Mogajunior:
WHO ELSE NOTICED THE REFREE WAS VERY FAIR & LENIENT TO NIGERIA. YET WE COULDN'T CAPITALISE ON THAT. WE LOST AS A RESULT OF TOO CASUAL MARKING FROM SUPER EAGLES. WE WEREN'T AS HUNGRY AND AGGRESSIVE LIKE THE ALGERIAN TEAM. I JUST HOPE WE BEAT TUNISIA IN THE THIRD PLACE.

We disappointed the referee and the commentator, they were both on our side.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Femeto: 10:21pm On Jul 14, 2019
Soso990240:
oga Onyekuru is a winger not a striker. He played in d wing for Eupen and performed well, dat was why Everton bought him.. even in Anderlecht. U people were shouting'Bring Onyekuru'. don't change mouth now.
Onyekuru came in and played a shot. Chukwueze didn't have one single shot. Rohr was the problem today. He should have brought in more players.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by AugustineSilva(m): 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
Nigeria Had Luck To still be Here!

Im Just so Pissed I dont Know where To address....
Lets Get Rid Of that Goalkeeper ASAP and Also Those Two Escape Albinos Parading Themselves as CentreHalves....

Ighalo! Oh Ighalo! How Do U play A striker Of shanghai Shenhua in A National Team?

That Coach Too Needs A New travelling Bag for His Journey Outta this Country!

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by COOL10(m): 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
Rohr qualified you guys after 6 years of absence and got to the semi final when not so many gave him a chance. Cut him some slack. I'm not a supporter of his tactics and rigidity but up until now he has been getting results. Yes he should probably be sacked but pls guys,enough with the insults already. No be only una the tin dey pain.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Oluwaseyi00(m): 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
It will forever be inma heart.. cheesy

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by otokx(m): 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
Donald95:
You people can wail till death tongue

Next headlines we will hear now is

" Nigerian players refused to come home as buhari refuses to pay their arrears "

"Nigerian players protests 3 years arrears in Abuja" tongue

Why should Buhari pay them? What is the NFF doing?
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by franchasng: 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
Rossikk:

But they weren't like that against Cameroun, South Africa etc. MAYBE THEY WERE BRIBED BY MATCH FIXERS.
They were if you watched the ball...I said the same thing, you can check my previous comments during those matches.

Poor marking of opponents, sluggishness and wrong passes + poor positioning has been the problems of Nigerian football for ages now....if we don't change these issues, we will continue to win matches by chance and lose woefully like today angry

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Nobody: 10:22pm On Jul 14, 2019
I think its high time Coach Roah had taken a bow.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by israelp(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
lamentation chapter 1 verse 1 and i read, rohr was cause it oh god why musa was too slow oh god why?blh bjui bjuh blh oh god why grin
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by sharpwriter(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
Telvin7:
This match is just the same as Nigeria vs Argentina in the world cup ...that's why I predicted 2 .1 ..
And I also predicted Algeria to score in due minutes with corner or freekick ... grin

Now people in my compound are calling me witch ... angry
Some peepe don dey plan me already

Lol... Abeg hide o
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by shogsman(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
Amudeneogu:
THAT GREEN JESSY IS BRINGING BAD LUCK FOR NIGERIA YOU REMEMBER OUR GIRLS NA THAT JESSY THEY WEAR WHEN THEY KNOCK THEM OUT FOR WORLD CUP,OUR UNDER20 BOYS THE SAME JESSY THEY WEAR THE DAY THEY COMOT FOR WORLD CUP NOW IT IS SUPPER EAGLE.

Bros enough jare,how can you be shouting badluck in a football match is that the name of the midfielder or striker.
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by EbukaHades10(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
They should just burn all the green jerseys that they have both on their body and in stock.

Even if na to dey wear black, I no mind.

No wonder i no dey get luck when i wear my dark green jersey

Dying minute goal dey pain o

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Susu888(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
Chai cry.

We got bleeped through out this match [/b]Hardcore [b] !!

Wht kind of shitty play is this super eagles?? U guyz were fvcking scared as shit that u can't even control ball. Abi dey jazzed una? angry

Where the edo people dey? Thunder fire una! If i hear edo jazz this or edo jazz that again eh angry fvcking free kick una no fit block na to det shout bulletproof charms upandan.

I don type tire sef angry.... wasting my megabytes on fvcking history cuz that's wht we r now in this tournament!!!

Overhyped chickens angry.
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Rossikk(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
Amudeneogu:
THAT GREEN JESSY IS BRINGING BAD LUCK FOR NIGERIA YOU REMEMBER OUR GIRLS NA THAT JESSY THEY WEAR WHEN THEY KNOCK THEM OUT FOR WORLD CUP,OUR UNDER20 BOYS THE SAME JESSY THEY WEAR THE DAY THEY COMOT FOR WORLD CUP NOW IT IS SUPPER EAGLE.

THE THING IS WHY CAN'T OUR FCKING USELESS FOOTBALL AUTHORITIES SEE WHAT WE CAN SEE WITH OUR EYES CLOSED?? IT IS MORE THAN OBVIOUS THAT THAT JERSEY IS VERY DEMORALISING TO THE PLAYERS AND SAPS THEM OF ALL INSPIRATION.

WHY CAN'T THE BASTARDS AT NFF SEE THAT? FUCKING corrupt DEVILS. MAYBE THAT'S WHAT THEY GIVE THEM TO WEAR WHEN THEY WANT THEM TO LOSE BY MATCH FIXING.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Foodforthought: 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
Realslimshady:

Then we start from square zero? Just shut up dude. We are obviously making progress. Hiring another coach again is not the solution. We need to invest in sports. There's nothing more that the coach could do
The Coach is clueless and stubborn... it doesn't matter the investment you put there, that coach will mess it up with poor tactics and wrong selection. Algeria invested greatly in soccer, they have a working soccer league, good scouting and player development plans. The reason they can mix it up well, to put out beautiful football is because they've got an intelligent coach. Gernot Rohr is not intelligent.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by facts1234: 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
How can Ighalo be our main striker? He no sabi pass, he no sabi tackle defenders, na to just de stroll for pitch he sabi.

Again, why did Rohr play him for 90mins?

Dedetwo:

Any coach that selected Ighalo for anything should not be commended. If such as player as Onyekuru or even Osihem is inserted in the position of Ighalo, this team would have enjoyed the creativity in the midfield.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Mogajunior(m): 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
shogsman:

We disappointed the referee and the commentator, they were both on our side.
VERY TRUE!
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Kcuf: 10:23pm On Jul 14, 2019
whatever, I stopped watching when we beat SA, beating SA alone made me feel like we won the AFCON

NICE GAME EAGLES!

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by flourishing247: 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
AugustineSilva:

Lets Get Rid Of that Goalkeeper ASAP and Also Those Two Escape Albinos Parading Themselves as CentreHalves....

Ighalo! Oh Ighalo! How Do U play A striker Of shanghai Shenhua in A National Team?

Ighalo needs to stay of Super Eagles for good

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by akilo1: 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
ladiesreject:
Honestly, we don't deserve to win this match. Algeria played better than us
na jessey dey play the ball?

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by sharpwriter(m): 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
hope4life:

That's the truth.They outplayed us astoundingly. Cameroon and South Africa pressed us.Imagine Madagascar gave us 2-0.Even third position, we no deserve

Tunisia sef na fire.... Just like this Algeria... I doubt we can beat dem.... Just like Feghouli, Kasri is waiting for us grin

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by seunayantokun(m): 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
The truth is Nigeria didn't deserve to win that match. Full stop.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by salford1: 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
Oluwaseyi00:
It will forever be inma heart.. cheesy
If it was Nigeria that had a chance at a free kick this. The ball would be kicked against a wall. grin

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Justiceleague1: 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
GOLDEN BOY... PEPPERED THEIR FULANI YANSHES VERY WELL

Dem kill innocent Olufunke Fasounranti,dem wan win!!!!

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Abeycity93: 10:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
pfadom:
Our local coaches are far better than this Rohr. He should be fired!
It's not the coach, he used all the best players we have.
Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by worriedguy(m): 10:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
pfadom:
Our local coaches are far better than this Rohr. He should be fired!
what are the achievement of the local coaches?

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by goroman: 10:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
Please who has Daniel Akpeyi's number? He should not return to the super eagles or nigeria again. What a fraud. Goalkeeper wey no fit organise wall, Goalkeeper wey mumu

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by robosky02(m): 10:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
Senegal to win the cup

Mahrez most valuable player

Ighalo highest goal scorer

End of discusion

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 10:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
ayanbaba2:

correct oil dey your head!

as if he didn't watch them all through this tournament...

the coach just behaved like a Nigerian, leaving everything to God!

foolish people will be blaming the jersey worn!

The man is afraid to remove Etebo or Ighalo

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by ovokate(f): 10:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
MissJoy29:
They have done what they know how to do best: disappoint us!
Well..they tried. At least they got to that point.

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by Herdsmen: 10:26pm On Jul 14, 2019
Congratulations to Algeria.... Great team..great working..sweet goal..

Mikel would have made a difference to night...
Our midfield has never been porus like this in a long long time..

Meanwhile rhor should be on his way back to where he comes from..

Nigerians will definitely miss Mikel....

It took them long to get Mikel after okocha..and will take them much longer to get a replacement for Mikel..

Goodnight super eagle..
Another set of trial your luck footballers....for eagles..

Goodnight nairalanders...

Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by franchasng: 10:26pm On Jul 14, 2019
AugustineSilva:

Ighalo has nothing to do in football, talk more of as a striker!!

Iwobi, sighs....a disgrace to Okocha!!

The goalkeeper needs to be jailed at Kirikiri as soon as he returns back to Nigeria; wished we are in the era of military regime, would have tipped the power brokers to jail that useless goalkeeper....very useless angry angry

Rohr is another nut case.....why substitute Chukwueze for that foolish sprayed hair fool

Musa is okay but he needs support.....and for those 2 Albino at our center backs, they need to be deported back to which ever country they strolled in from angry angry

(1) (2) (3) ... (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) ... (110) (Reply)

Nigeria Vs South Africa: AFCON Quarter Final (2 - 1) Full Time / VIDEO: Jamal Murray Posts Quarantine S3x Tape With Girlfriend On IG, / Argentina Vs Nigeria: International Friendly - 2 - 4 (Full Time)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39