Stats: 3,327,035 members, 8,429,126 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:08 PM

How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? - Christianity Etc (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcHow Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? (5426 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 5:29am On Nov 26, 2018
Big hypocrite! All Trump supporters are silly to you. All Trump supporters have no morals to you. Ewu. Ekwensu.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 8:42am On Nov 26, 2018
Russia and Syria repeatedly crossed Obama's so-called red line and nothing happened . That shows you the extraordinary ineptitude of Thiefbama.

They tried it under Trump and the US responded heavily.

Have you asked yourself why Assad and Putin are now afraid to use chemical weapons on innocent Syrians?
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 8:49am On Nov 26, 2018
Fyi0:
Big hypocrite!
All Trump supporters are silly to you.
All Trump supporters have no morals to you.
Ewu. Ekwensu.
Sharrap. The only Trump supporters I respect are those who gain from his presidency. The businessmen. The oil barons. The investment men.

But for sheep like you that gain nothing and support him at your detriment, I have no respect.

A black man that supports a white racist
A poor man that supports a rich man that hates poor people
An immigrant that supports a man that hates immigrants.
A christian that supports a man that breaks christian morality (adultery, molestation, lying, cheating etc)
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 8:50am On Nov 26, 2018
Fyi0:
Russia and Syria repeatedly crossed Obama's so-called red line and nothing happened . That shows you the extraordinary ineptitude of Thiefbama.

Have you asked yourself why Assad and Putin are now afraid to use chemical weapons on innocent Syrians?
Wetin this one dey talk?

See the useless countries you are talking about. Russia and Syria. As if Putin respects Trump
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 10:45am On Nov 26, 2018
JeromeBlack:
Sharrap. The only Trump supporters I respect are those who gain from his presidency. The businessmen. The oil barons. The investment men.

But for sheep like you that gain nothing and support him at your detriment, I have no respect.

A black man that supports a white racist
A poor man that supports a rich man that hates poor people
An immigrant that supports a man that hates immigrants.
A christian that supports a man that breaks christian morality (adultery, molestation, lying, cheating etc)
Fooool

A black racist that hates on a nationalist.
A frustrated poor man that hates on a rich man.
A frustrated immigrant that hates on a nationalist.
A Satanist that tells Christians who to support.

A bastard.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 10:51am On Nov 26, 2018
JeromeBlack:
Wetin this one dey talk?

See the useless countries you are talking about. Russia and Syria. As if Putin respects Trump
Mumu. Putin has no respect for Obama that's why he constantly challenged Obama who couldn't do anything.

Trump however has made America so great that countries are beginning to respect it once more.

Idiot.

Why haven't Assad and Russia used chemical weapons after America's response under Trump?

Satanist
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 11:30am On Nov 26, 2018
Fyi0:
Fooool

A bastard.
I am not a racist and neither am I a Satanist.

For the record "nationalist" has not been a good word since Hitler.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 11:36am On Nov 26, 2018
JeromeBlack:
I am not a racist and neither am I a Satanist.

For the record "nationalist" has not been a good word since Hitler.
You are a Satanist and a big racist

What is the dictionary definition of nationalist?
Or do you think everyone will be as politically correct as you and your master Thiefbama?

Oya define nationalist for us. Mumu
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 11:38am On Nov 26, 2018
Fyi0:

Or do you think everyone will be as politically correct as you and your master Thiefbama?

Go and sleep.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 8:53pm On Jun 20, 2019
Donald Trump recently started his 2020 campaign
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Goshen360(m):
JeromeBlack:
Donald Trump recently started his 2020 campaign
And we're watching that futile FL rally as if it was 2016 again. That child in the white house still going after Hilary as if she's his opponent. What a pity, 2020 fiery campaign rally with nothing new in agenda except same lies and dummy comments!

Trump, being in office has become a threat and disaster to this Democracy and American values. He should be and will be voted out come 2020!
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 5:21am On Jun 21, 2019
Goshen360:
And we're watching that futile FL rally as if it was 2016 again. That child in the white house still going after Hilary as if she's his opponent. What a pity, 2020 fiery campaign rally with nothing new in agenda except same lies and dummy comments!

Trump, being in office has become a threat and disaster to this Democracy and American values. He should be and will be voted out come 2020!
He will be voted out. But if only Democrats put in a sensible candidate. Biden is just too old
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 8:01am On Jun 21, 2019
Nigerians that support trump are either ignorant or just hypocrites.

1. Trump has reduced LEGAL immigration. I am not talking about ILLEGAL immigration but LEGAL immigration. A lot of countries are finding it hard to get visas to the USA.

2. Trump refused to apologise for the wrong imprisonment of 5 black youths after calling for the death penalty for them. He defended his actions by saying that there were wrongs on both sides- the prosecutors and the black youths.

3. Trump has stated that he wants to tackle the opioid epidemic by creating death penalty for drug dealers. Trump is forgetting that the number 1 dealers in the opioid crisis are American doctors who overprescribe addictive drugs.

4. A lot of Trump's high ranking appointees have been arrested.

5. Even Omarosa, a Trump White House employee claimed that Trump is a racist.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Goshen360(m): 9:20am On Jun 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:
He will be voted out. But if only Democrats put in a sensible candidate. Biden is just too old
I do not worry about Biden's age because him and Trump are around same age but I worry about who Biden picks as his vice should he win the primary nomination. He's still the most favorite among Democrats for now. I hope he picks Kamala Harris or Elizabeth Warren as his vice if he wins the primary.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by LordReed(m): 10:33am On Jun 21, 2019
Goshen360:
I do not worry about Biden's age because him and Trump are around same age but I worry about who Biden picks as his vice should he win the primary nomination. He's still the most favorite among Democrats for now. I hope he picks Kamala Harris or Elizabeth Warren as his vice if he wins the primary.
This is my hope too. Harris and Warren seem to have what it takes to challenge the current state of affairs and maybe even push for something better. I wish Bernie had run earlier than now, he would have made a good president I think.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by TrajansKong:
JeromeBlack:
Untrue. They are neither ignorant nor hypocrites.

We all know he lies. We all know he hates black people. We all know he is a womaniser. We all know he cheats and doesn't pay his contractors in business. This is PRECISELY why our Nigerian Christians adore him. Our relationships are built on abuse. Our religions are built on abuse. We can only elect abusive politicians. We can only worship under abusive pastors.

If we cant be bullies and tyrants, we seek to be enslaved by bullies and tyrants.

Tragically, Donald Trump is the perfect psychological fit for the majority of our people, and if he can bring about their dream of Armageddon and an end to all life on Earth they will sing his praises for eternity from their thrones in 'Heaven'.

Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Goshen360(m): 1:36pm On Jun 21, 2019
LordReed:
This is my hope too. Harris and Warren seem to have what it takes to challenge the current state of affairs and maybe even push for something better. I wish Bernie had run earlier than now, he would have made a good president I think.
100 percent truth. Part of the reasons Hilary lost was conspiracy against Bernie at the primary and then the White & Black Bernie camp just didn't come out to vote and that's vote for Trump then. Even the Trump campaign that conducted various States poll admired Biden is stronger than Trump is key battleground States and so the only strong candidate Trump is afraid of now is Biden.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by HappyPagan: 1:46pm On Jun 21, 2019
TrajansKong:

We all know he lies. We all know he hates black people. We all know he is a womaniser. We all know he cheats and doesn't pay his contractors in business. This is PRECISELY why our Nigerian Christians adore him. Our relationships are built on abuse. Our religions are built on abuse. We can only elect abusive politicians. If we cant be bullies and tyrants, we seek to be enslaved by bullies and tyrants.

Tragically, Donald Trump is the perfect psychological fit for the majority of our people, and if he can bring about their dream of Armageddon and an end to all life on Earth they will sing his praises for eternity from their thrones in 'Heaven'.
Ah, I was saying something similar in a discussion with someone yesterday. Make I c&p to the idiot.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 3:40pm On Jun 21, 2019
TrajansKong:

We all know he lies. We all know he hates black people. We all know he is a womaniser. We all know he cheats and doesn't pay his contractors in business. This is PRECISELY why our Nigerian Christians adore him. Our relationships are built on abuse. Our religions are built on abuse. We can only elect abusive politicians. We can only worship under abusive pastors.

If we cant be bullies and tyrants, we seek to be enslaved by bullies and tyrants.

Guy, you explained the situation perfectly.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 5:46pm On Jun 21, 2019
Fyi0:

Trump is going down
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 6:03pm On Jun 22, 2019
Fyi0:
Fooool

A bastard.
Bros, how far? I hear that Trump will not win reelection in 2020
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 4:46pm On Jul 15, 2019
JeromeBlack:
Why? Why do you support a man that has no atom of christianity or sense in him?
Because Christianity does not pay the bills!!!!!!!!!!
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 5:10pm On Jul 15, 2019
As an American, I don't think Trump is running this country based on Christianity. I truly believe he's playing it up to the Christians, or more correctly, the conservatives because he has their support. But that doesn't make him bad.

I was born in the 1960's. The most prosperous period in the USA for all Americans including blacks was from like the 1950's through the Late 1980's. This period was like the best of times and the worse of times. The civil rights movements was the best thing that happened to intelligent and business goal oriented blacks. Strong black families during that time found great financial success. Blacks without a conservative/religious upbringing still suffered the most.

Trump brings back the nostalgia of the American Dream. The dream that has been destroyed today with the democrats attempt to make this country socialist.

bedspread:
Donald Trump may not be a Saint! But HE is a Willing tool in GOD'S HANDS! Open your eyes well...

What do you Call a Man who is bringing back the USA to its Foundation of Godliness!

What do you Call that is against all the satanic vices the demoncrats were inventing in the USA!

What do you Call a Man That Respects His Creator, And Involes HIM in all!!

The Only Reason America is Prospering today is because The Present Leadership Acknowledges GOD ALMIGHTY! nothing more!

Donald Trump by all Human aspersions was not supposed to be President!! He didn't even know HE will win! The World didn't give Him a chance!

But Because he had Involved THE ALMIGHTY,
Every other aspirations had to give way!

President Donald Trump as President is The Finger of GOD!
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 5:44pm On Jul 15, 2019
Goshen360:
You're right....anyone (Christian or not) can support whoever they want but that's not the argument here. The argument is, Christians supporting Trump because he portrays"Christian values". Does a Christian go about lying and averaging more than 8 lies in a day? Does a Christian brags about grabbing women by d p*****? Does a go about being cruel? Etc. These are issues we're talking about here?
This is why Americans including blacks support Trump.

1. Trump is true to himself. He is by no means perfect. You can call him a racist, sexist, xenophobic, or question his morality. As far as I'm concerned, everybody is racist or some type of "ist" at any given time. We live in a hateful world. You are bound to experience and spew hate at one point in your life. You also learn lessons from that hate. Immorality in your youth most often than not allow you to grow with understanding in your old age. And trust me, Trump is hardly as bad as his accusers!

2. There is really only one thing a president/government can do that is important to everyone. Give everyone an equal opportunity. I don't give a fuk who trump is fucking, hating, makes friends with, or what pussy he grabs. The only thing I need from Trump is a JOB THAT WILL PAY ALL THE BILLS AND GIVE ME a GOOD QUALITY OF LIFE. If a government cannot give me that; it is completely useless.

3. Americans do not want to continue to have the government spend our money on dumb shit like free everything by taxing everybody and supporting dumb interest like which bathrooms transgenders should use in Public.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 6:15pm On Jul 15, 2019
I guess they didn't listen when Obama told them to "Stop It" as he drank tea with his pinky pointed out!

Fyi0:

Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Goshen360(m): 7:07pm On Jul 15, 2019
MarjieJ98354:
This is why Americans including blacks support Trump.

1. Trump is true to himself. He is by no means perfect. You can call him a racist, sexist, xenophobic, or question his morality. As far as I'm concerned, everybody is racist or some type of "ist" at any given time. We live in a hateful world. You are bound to experience and spew hate at one point in your life. You also learn lessons from that hate. Immorality in your youth most often than not allow you to grow with understanding in your old age. And trust me, Trump is hardly as bad as his accusers!

2. There is really only one thing a president/government can do that is important to everyone. Give everyone an equal opportunity. I don't give a fuk who trump is fucking, hating, makes friends with, or what pussy he grabs. The only thing I need from Trump is a JOB THAT WILL PAY ALL THE BILLS AND GIVE ME a GOOD QUALITY OF LIFE. If a government cannot give me that; it is completely useless.

3. Americans do not want to continue to have the government spend our money on dumb shit like free everything by taxing everybody and supporting dumb interest like which bathrooms transgenders should use in Public.
My response to each paragraph:

1. Trump is NOT TRUE TO HIMSELF NEITHER TRUE TO THE AMERICAN SPIRIT AND VALUES. Trump is true to WHITE SUPREMACY and a sound from the white supremacists thinking America belongs to White. Do you think the White house was truly called white house just because of the color? Go back to the birther movement when Obama was in office, who started the birther movement? Obama went ahead to prove them wrong by showing his birth certificate. Why hasn't Trump shown his taxes? Why does a black man do something and get attacked or punished but a white man does the same and get away with it? Are you living in the same America that I live? Do you see the same double standard that I see? Lemme move on.....

1b. Everyone IS NOT RACIST. Like seriously �� �. How will someone like me given an opportunity to be a citizen of USA be a racist? I'm a Christian and doesn't hate no one, not even Trump but when he does racist things and make RACIST comments, we call his *ss out as it it...

2. So when a government gives you equal opportunities and turn around killing your kids as a black person, what is that? When a government gives you equal opportunities and turn around to devalue your black *ss, what is that? When they say we, all men are born equal and we hold this to be self evidence but out of the presidents of the USA only one was black and at that, they never supported him and they said they will work night and day for his failures....what is that? Equal opportunities on paper? You tell me what that is. Jobs have being always there BEFORE Trump cames AND WILL CONTINUE to be there after his *ss is voted out.

3. To the best of my knowledge, NOTHING IS FREE IN AMERICAN.... except the air. Everything is taxed FOR THE COMMON BENEFITS OF ALL. At most, everyone benefits from the taxes. I don't know what you talking about government tax people for free stuff....when the government say free stuff, it's not 100 free, if you think you get it free, you paying for it some type of way sooner or later....this is the system and how it works.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by JeromeBlack(op): 8:23pm On Jul 15, 2019
MarjieJ98354:
Because Christianity does not pay the bills!!!!!!!!!!
But sycophantic begging does?
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 12:59am On Aug 09, 2019
JeromeBlack:

1. Trump has reduced LEGAL immigration. I am not talking about ILLEGAL immigration but LEGAL immigration. A lot of countries are finding it hard to get visas to the USA.

Trump has reduced both Legal and Illegal Immigration because event the legal immigrants overstay their visas and become illegal. Also, he trying to keep muslim terrorist out of the country.

2. Trump refused to apologise for the wrong imprisonment of 5 black youths after calling for the death penalty for them. He defended his actions by saying that there were wrongs on both sides- the prosecutors and the black youths.

Yet has has overturn at least twice as many life sentences of drug users imprisoned 20 years or so ago.

3. Trump has stated that he wants to tackle the opioid epidemic by creating death penalty for drug dealers. Trump is forgetting that the number 1 dealers in the opioid crisis are American doctors who overprescribe addictive drugs.

And those motherfuckers need to get life sentences.

4. A lot of Trump's high ranking appointees have been arrested.

In his attempt to try and "drain the swamp", yeah, he put more swamp monster in office. It's hard to "drain the swamp" when 98% of politicians are swamp monsters.

5. Even Omarosa, a Trump White House employee claimed that Trump is a racist.
After licking his ass for 20 some odd years, she decided to write a book. That's why she crying racist. And she's a bitch anyway.
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by Nobody: 1:13am On Aug 09, 2019
As long as the democrats are pushing socialism and free every god damn thing that going to tax us at least 70% they will never get into office. If you try to tax big corporations they will move out of the USA so fast that people will wonder where their job went the next day. If you try to tax the baby boomers their will also move out of the country before anyone can seize their retirement funds. Only people left in the USA will be millenieals. They can bare take care of they damn selves.

LordReed:
Re: How Can A Nigerian Christian Support Donald Trump? by LordReed(m): 6:31am On Aug 09, 2019
MarjieJ98354:
As long as the democrats are pushing socialism and free every god damn thing that going to tax us at least 70% they will never get into office. If you try to tax big corporations they will move out of the USA so fast that people will wonder where their job went the next day. If you try to tax the baby boomers their will also move out of the country before anyone can seize their retirement funds. Only people left in the USA will be millenieals. They can bare take care of they damn selves.
In what way are Democrats pushing socialism?
1 2 3 4 Reply

After Guilty Verdict, Can Christians Still Support Donald Trump?On What Basis Should A Nigerian Christian Support Isreal Over PalestineWhy Do Christians Support Donald Trump?234

Debunking The Miracles Supposedly Substantiated By Dr Richard CasdorphJesus Christ Is The God Of The Old Testament In FleshPhotos : 2,700 Year Old Private Seal Of The Biblical King Hezekiah Unearthed !