DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) - TV/Movies (563) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › TV/Movies › DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) (1652782 Views)
1 2 3 ... 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 ... 1586 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 6:46am On Aug 05, 2019 |
iuwe:captain America actually has super powers, it was clearly stated he became a super soldier after the serum, it gave him super strength, faster speed, could jump farther and higher, and also has accelerated healing. Where as Batman doesn't |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by BankyGee(m): 7:38am On Aug 05, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 7:41am On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:The point Nora was killed was a fragile m0ment in time and Barry using the speed force thus created s0mething of big bang in that m0ment that rippled the flow of time like a shockwave while trying to save his m0ther. It's explanable bro. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by BankyGee(m): 7:43am On Aug 05, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nickshrapnel: 7:53am On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:After the successful release of Wonder Woman (2017), DC Films decided to deemphasize the shared nature of the franchise. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 8:01am On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:Nope, the creator actually said that the serum didn't actually make him super but enhanced his physical condition to the peak. If you Google comic book character without super powers, Captain America is one of them. Canon to his Marvel universe, he is stated he has no super powers
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 8:07am On Aug 05, 2019 |
Nickshrapnel:thekingishere, this is exactly what i've been trying to say. Thank God s0me0ne else sumed up my point. L0ok at the Arrowverse in terms of c0ntinuity, those guys n0 matter how wack they are, started making steps towards Crisis on Infinite earths, l0ok how they're abt bringing things full circle this year? For Dc, we just d0n't kn0w how things are g0ing. Is it flashpoint? Is it kingd0m c0me? Is it injustice? Hence why i've been saying, Dc aint going the shared c0ntinuity r0ute again. If they were, they'd have been focused on c0mpleting the MOS story arc, Bruce's story arc. If it's a reb0ot Dc is technically going for, then it sums my point that Wb and Dc d0n't have a definite plan and future focus for a shared universe. They're just focused on making standal0ne films that only feature easter eggs that go nowhere. And that aint bad either as l0ng as we get great films. But we must accept the truth that the dceu is being shelved for stand al0ne franchises. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 12:10pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:u ppl just don't wanna agree. The first season of flash, was abt reverse flash. How was revert flash defeated? Snows boyfriend who i can't really remember but I think was perhaps reverse flash grandfather or so, he killed himself just so a affect will be created that won't have allowed reverse flash to be born.... And so he simply got wiped out if existence.... This didn't happen in marvel bcus their concept of time is different... And regarding my initial comment, Nora came into the flash in this last season yes or no precisely the ending of last 2 season ? Flash point paradox was last 2 season B4 this one... And Barry specifically ran back to save his mom. So I don't know where nora came into the picture. Infact barring altering that past change alot that even diggle son became a daughter ND even alot of other changes...... My point exactly is, in DC u changing the the past always have an effect on the current timeline, but in marvel the present time line is independent of changes in the past.... I fact the two have different concept of multiverse..... |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by nani667: 12:11pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 12:17pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
iuwe:I grab what u are saying, I just feel the problem is what we both view super powers as, to me being able to jump and run faster than human is a super power, to u it might not count as one... But if we both can agree that super power is being able to do what physically no human can, then we shud agree he has super powers... For example. Batman who is a human can't jump without shoot like cap jumped in the beginning of civil war neither will he jumped that distance in the captain America first avenger.... |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 12:55pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:wait. Am sorry, what's the argument abt again? I thought u were asking how plausible it was that barry saved his m0ther and why flashpoint happened in the c0mics. Didn't kn0w u were talking abt the cw show. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 4:04pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:lol, i understand that jor, i was comparing DC and Marvel's time concept |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 4:05pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:Lol, it is a superhero world, sh*t like this can happen. Supposing that we live in a world where Mutants exists, don't you think that there can be some humans at peak condition that can do stuffs like that? For example now, if you look at some Guinness world record, you will see someone who pulled train with his teeth, do you think that is possible or can we categorize that person has someone with super powers? What of someone that electricity doesn't harm in the world record, is he also super powered? Your Batman reference, there was a time batman knocked down Spectre in DC comics, a whole Spectre ooooh, someone that would shout Shazam and Billy would turn back to his true form Modified: Take Mark Henry the wrestler for example, do you know why he was called the world strongest man? |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 4:06pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 5:42pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:ok. The c0nfusi0n was on my part. Time travel rules aren't definite bt marvel's c0ncept still has me c0nfused. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 6:29pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Confused DC fans ![]() |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 6:57pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:let me try to explain marvel time travel using flashpoint. And also show flashpoint and endgame time travel are the same. When flash went back in time to save his mother he created a new universe called flashpoint just like endgame as explained by the ancient one. Then after seeing the side effects, he run into the speed force (which spread across the past, the present and the future) and stopped his past self from saving his mother. By saving his mother, things were meant to go back to the same way they were before he run back. But that was not the case, DC new 52 timeline was created. But endgame did it correctly, be erasing the newly created universes at the end and the main timeline still exists. Now the question is what happened in the case of flash ![]() 2016, DC came out and said when flash was running back in time to stop his past self, someone (Dr Manhattan) altered the DC universe and stole 10 years memory from every body. So DC rebirth was introduced, to show the connection between pre new 52 and DC rebirth. E.g like pre new 52 Superman coming back, Wally west, black Canary, etc. I hope my long post helped you |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 7:13pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
hulk616:seriously, i still d0n't undastand. How c0me present Nebula didn't die after killing her past self? Or, how c0me old Steve is n0w in the current timeline if he created an0ther timeline after going back to live with Carter? |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 7:54pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:she killed her past from another universe. For captain America i have many answers for this. So I will say it's a loophole to usher in other marvel characters. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 7:58pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:for nebula question Take for example, Thomas wayne. In the present Batman comics Batman 70 - 75, Thomas wayne is present, but he died in the past so how is he still alive? The answer is Dr Manhattan prevented the destruction of the flashpoint universe and thomas was now brought into the main DC timeline by bane. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 8:24pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
iuwe:i guess that's why it's all fiction ![]() |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 8:44pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:Now you get my point, Unfortunately someone still can't separate fantasies is reality I did not mention any names but you know of whom I speak of right? |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 9:09pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
iuwe:lol biko don't invite the wrath of the gods oo, let the sleeping dog sleep jejely |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 9:30pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
hulk616:it didn't, it just shows u still don't graps the difference. Take a minute stop talking and listen, check online research the difference, show me a prove to bck ur point and I will humbly admit am wrong .. u still haven't explained why nuba killed herslf and her current self still exist. Cus if it's DC she will have instantly faded away. Prove of this like I said was in season one of arrow. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 9:32pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
hulk616:oh u now agree she killed herself from another universe, so we are getting somewhere, now explain why DC time doesn't work like that |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 9:39pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Minemrys:lol, that's the cheat of marvel with their multiverse unlike DC, so this way they have less headache to give their self, and less bother over the overall change an alter in the past will cause... So with marvel, no body can go and undo anything in the past to change the presence, he will just create a different timeline by doing that.... Typical example. In some other universe the Thor there will av lost his hammer for a few days, while it was with the present timeline Thor. If that was DC that happen, the whole future will av changed cus Thor might have gotten the storm breaker sooner cus he couldn't find the other hammer |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 10:02pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:now This is not the first time I m saying this |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:hmmmm this guy |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:as for the hammer, i remember Prof. Hulk saying Cap should return it to the exact m0ment thor t0ok it, so it w0n't have g0ne missing. |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 10:06pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
Skseries:i just explained how endgame and flash point are the same |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys(op): 10:07pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
hulk616:u kn0w u can't use an0ther publicati0n c0ncept to explain the rules of an0ther publication c0ncept right? |
| Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Skseries: 10:07pm On Aug 05, 2019 |
hulk616:read this explains it all https://bloggingbow.com/marvel-vs-dc-time-travel-why-marvels-version-of-time-travel-doesnt-make-sense/amp/ |
DC Extended Universe (TV) • Dc Universe Vs Marvel : character matchups ,you Decide the winners • Marvel Cinematic Universe • 2 • 3 • 4
What Sites Can You Download Series For Free? • Big Brother Africa "The Chase" Official Thread • Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)