Stats: 3,162,713 members, 7,851,433 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 07:15 PM

BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) - TV/Movies (2311) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) (5006396 Views)

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Grand Finale And Winner Announcement (Live Updates) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2308) (2309) (2310) (2311) (2312) (2313) (2314) ... (8320) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:29am On Aug 05, 2019
dominique:

Yes it is. Literally means "belongs to God"
I thought it toluwa.diane is complaining about others not doing the house chores
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Temi231(f): 11:29am On Aug 05, 2019
XML33:
I can't believe that on a Nigerian reality show, Nigerians are voting for someone that isn't even Nigerian and doesn't even live in Nigeria.

I can't believe Nigerians are wasting their money voting for someone that didn't even care about Nigeria until he realized that his career as an athlete was dead and decaying. He knew he didn't have the talent or youth to compete with the top high jumpers in the Great Britain team,

And what is the main commodity of his brand anyway? Cigarettes. So after not caring about Nigeria for all of

Anyone can win this show, but not Mike. I'm not even saying you should vote for Tacha. Just vote anyone else that isn't Mike. Vote for Mercy, Vote for Frodd, Vote for Sirdee, Vote for Seyi, you can even Vote for Ike, but don't vote for Mike. He is an opportunist who doesn't really care about Nigeria and has never cared about Nigeria, and is only exploiting his biological attachment to Nigeria for selfish reasons.

This is one of the reason we have the leaders that are ruling us. I don't really understand the hype for Mike and I don't hate him either anyway but I can't vote for him.

I want a female winner this season. Either Mercy or Tacha. Although mercy doesn't have any bearing of what she want to use the money for Sha.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Seankhalifa: 11:29am On Aug 05, 2019
tegax:

Been noticing that too. I think I even made mention of it a couple of days ago. The guy is becoming a strong contender.
frodd grow day by day.... Everybody can see it... And d guy dey trend almost every time for bbn... # frodd d entertainer.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nadesh(f): 11:29am On Aug 05, 2019
Today's nominations will be Gedoni, Mercy,Ike and Esther. But Biggie will flip the script.
Seyi complains too much. JESUS
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:30am On Aug 05, 2019
Eeghe:
thatigboman
Your post cracked me up
Good morning to you and everyone
Seems diane is cooking.khafi feeling sleepy
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Pidginwhisper: 11:30am On Aug 05, 2019
XML33:
I can't believe that on a Nigerian reality show, Nigerians are voting for someone that isn't even Nigerian and doesn't even live in Nigeria.

I can't believe Nigerians are wasting their money voting for someone that didn't even care about Nigeria until he realized that his career as an athlete was dead and decaying. He knew he didn't have the talent or youth to compete with the top high jumpers in the Great Britain team, and he knew that the Jamaican high jump team was already suffused with talent, something he didn't have, so he looked unto Nigeria, a place known by everyone in the entire Western world as a dumping ground for the mediocre and the rejected.

Mike has never given a fuçk about Nigeria prior to now. It only now that his brand is heading into extinction that he decided to exploit our excessive obsession with anything foreign, for his selfish benefit.

And what is the main commodity of his brand anyway? Cigarettes. So after not caring about Nigeria for all of his life, and having never done any philanthropic work in Nigeria, he wants to come to Nigeria to market cigarettes to our youths and we are helping him fulfill this dangerous and inimical mission?

If Nigerians give this opportunist this price money, then we have proved ourselves to be the ignorant morons that most people in the Western world see us as.

Anyone can win this show, but not Mike. I'm not even saying you should vote for Tacha. Just vote anyone else that isn't Mike. Vote for Mercy, Vote for Frodd, Vote for Sirdee, Vote for Seyi, you can even Vote for Ike, but don't vote for Mike. He is an opportunist who doesn't really care about Nigeria and has never cared about Nigeria, and is only exploiting his biological attachment to Nigeria for selfish reasons.
Na small remain make you and those who dash you like for this gibberish become unfortunate in life

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:30am On Aug 05, 2019
nadesh:
Today's nominations will be Gedoni, Mercy,Ike and Esther. But Biggie will flip the script.
He's making a sandwich right now

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nadesh(f): 11:31am On Aug 05, 2019
Temi231:

This is one of the reason we have the leaders that are ruling us. I don't really understand the hype for Mike and I don't hate him either anyway but I can't vote for him.

I want a female winner this season. Either Mercy or Tacha. Although mercy doesn't have any bearing of what she want to use the money for Sha.
Are u watching he show at all? Mercy has said she wants to enlarge her clothing line, go back to school and finish her house project.
In your mind,its Tacha that has bearing of what she wants to do with the money? grin

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 11:31am On Aug 05, 2019
XML33:

I can't believe Nigerians are wasting their money voting for someone that didn't even care about Nigeria until he realized that his career as an athlete was dead and decaying. He knew he didn't have the talent or youth to compete with the top high jumpers in the Great Britain team, and he knew that the Jamaican high jump team was already suffused with talent, something he didn't have, so he looked unto Nigeria, a place known by everyone in the entire Western world as a dumping ground for the mediocre and the rejected.

Mike has never given a fuçk about Nigeria prior to now. It only now that his brand is heading into extinction that he decided to exploit our excessive obsession with anything foreign, for his selfish benefit.

And what is the main commodity of his brand anyway? Cigarettes. So after not caring about Nigeria for all of his life, and having never done any philanthropic work in Nigeria, he wants to come to Nigeria to market cigarettes to our youths and we are helping him fulfill this dangerous and inimical mission?

If Nigerians give this opportunist this price money, then we have proved ourselves to be the ignorant morons that most people in the Western world see us as.

Yawns!!! The same way you decampaigned him n he still topped, now u r saying other ppl voted.

Yes we want a jamaican to win, because Nigerians migrate to other countries in search of greener pastures, and the countries accept us. Hence we choose to return the favor, as the world is a global village.

We want him to win so he resurrects his dead career and keeps on investing in the cigar biz, therefore creating employment for jobless youths in Nigeria.

Vote character. No to racism!

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:31am On Aug 05, 2019
Seems khafi is asking diane for advice
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by tegax(m): 11:32am On Aug 05, 2019
dominique:

I actually agree with her on this, she was referring to Venita and her rant in the kitchen earlier this morning. No matter how low their supplies are, they will never starve so what is Venita's stress? Because of the rant, Mercy has said she'll no longer cook separately and will eat what the rest are eating but Esther told her it's only the new HoH that can give her that directive which is how it's supposed to be. Venita needs to calm the hell down, she's trying to make up for not being in the house from the start by being all over the place and in people's faces. She'll burn herself out in no time. Only Tacha and Gedoni shut her down on the cooking matter, she has gone to sleep in the garden.

I'm seriously and patiently waiting for them to call for that meeting.

That moment go sweet to watch..... A swear. There is no better time to be on leave.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Temi231(f): 11:32am On Aug 05, 2019
nadesh:

How does seyi complain too much ohh
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:32am On Aug 05, 2019
Esther complaining of how untidy and unkempt the kitchen is
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nadesh(f): 11:32am On Aug 05, 2019
Dansuqi:

He's making a sandwich right now
he has complained about bread, butter and something else in less than five minutes.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Mike4TheMoney: 11:33am On Aug 05, 2019
ibkayee:

I know you can change the size without jailbreaking it but I didn’t know you could also change the style
The font can be changed without jailbreak but it’s stressful and waste too much time ...and you have to run everything with pc with you ...

You wanna change your font?
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 11:33am On Aug 05, 2019
Temi231:

How does seyi complain too much ohh
Elo is now in the kitchen
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Streetmade(m): 11:33am On Aug 05, 2019
Dansuqi:

Its too late for any such increase.the likely winners will either be mercy,tacha,mike,seyi or omashola and they have the highest fans.no matter how the fans of sir dee,khafi,diane or frodd increase,it wont reach that of the aforementioned.maybe venita or one of the new mates can try
Just look at you,so the fanbase of the new "HMs" can reach that of Tacha,Omatsola,seyi and co while that of Frodd,Sir dee and the rest would remain static?

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Shallypop(f): 11:34am On Aug 05, 2019
Dansuqi:

Is tioluwa a yoruba name?
Cc dominique
Yes. It means For God
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Temi231(f): 11:34am On Aug 05, 2019
nadesh:

Are u watching he show at all? Mercy has said she wants to enlarge her clothing line, go back to school and finish her house project.
In your mind,its Tacha that has bearing of what she wants to do with the money? grin

I am. And I am not a fan of Tasha neither Mercy but u have opened my heart to watch and rate them all.
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Munzy14(m): 11:36am On Aug 05, 2019
fitzmayowa:

I don't think he will regret anything, provided he uses this platform to the fullest...
But he didn't show case any special talent....

What can u say he was exceptionally good at in the house?

And he left on time, maybe he would av been one of those people that comes out fully when they are lesser in number..

I really feel for him... We pray endorsements fall him, no mata how small..

But i bet u nothing pass steady income..
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Vyolet(f): 11:36am On Aug 05, 2019
Temi231:

Mercy has a plan for the money.
She has mentioned it before that regardless if she wins or not, she has a charity programme she wants to sponsor, I'm not sure if it's about autism or sickle cell disease.
She wants to expand her clothing line and compete with world designers.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nadesh(f): 11:37am On Aug 05, 2019
Temi231:

I am. And I am not a fan of Tasha neither Mercy but u have opened my heart to watch and rate them all.
wehdone.
Mercy told Diane her plans for the money the day they both interviewed themselves. What she regrets most is dropping out of school.
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Temi231(f): 11:37am On Aug 05, 2019
Vyolet:

She has mentioned it before that regardless if she wins or not, she has a charity programme she wants to sponsor, I'm not sure if it's about autism or sickle cell disease.

Okay.
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Temi231(f): 11:37am On Aug 05, 2019
nadesh:
wehdone.
Mercy told Diane her plans for the money the day they both interviewed themselves. What she regrets most is dropping out of school.

Ohh!! I didn't know she's a drop out.
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by ceejayMAX(m): 11:38am On Aug 05, 2019
sexybaby22:

Mike is obviously back to Nigeria cuz he wants to compete for the Olympics. He wants to have that title along with his wife. Anyone who competes whether you win or lose is recognised as an Olympian.
Mike doesn't even had interest in learning Yoruba. At least show some desire to learn parts of your culture.
PAINED,PAINDER,PAINDEST GROUP OF NIGERIAgringringrin,ONA NEVER EVEN SEE ANYTHING.MIKE FOR THE MOLLA

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nadesh(f): 11:38am On Aug 05, 2019
Vyolet:

I forgot this. She also wants to go back to sch, enlarge her clothing line and complete her house.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by styrese: 11:39am On Aug 05, 2019
Papiikush:
Woah... That didn't turn out well.

Bet9ja should find something for him though. At least he wouldn't let their cap rest
If this is true, then he messed up badly in his game in that house

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by yoruba1914: 11:39am On Aug 05, 2019
[s][/s]7
XML33:

[s][/s]
Las Las you go dey alright

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by bashlek(m): 11:39am On Aug 05, 2019
Lauryn41:
Venita , just stop

She should have been likeable

Her over sabi and busy body is getting too much

She acts like the queen of the house

Is it because she's beautiful

Barely how many days in the house

And she's acting like she owns it
.wait, u lik bored house ?
people were complaining abt boring house, Housemates sleeping, etc.Biggie carry person wey go hot the house more(Venita nd Enkay) nd u ar stil complaining

U ar part of dis country problm, then who wil satisfy Nigerians ?
Nigerians complain too much.....tufiakwua

Abeg mak Biggie define this CINDY in the house 4us jare

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Stephlena(f): 11:40am On Aug 05, 2019
sexybaby22:

Mike is obviously back to Nigeria cuz he wants to compete for the Olympics. He wants to have that title along with his wife. Anyone who competes whether you win or lose is recognised as an Olympian.
Mike doesn't even had interest in learning Yoruba. At least show some desire to learn parts of your culture.
I think I agree with your last lines..

It's very true.. I fell in love with khaffy this morning, seeing the efforts she puts in trying to speak and learn Yoruba.. And accepting Corrections from Sir dee..that's a sign of someone that wants to learn and falling in love with her roots.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Mike4TheMoney: 11:41am On Aug 05, 2019
XML33:
[s]I can't believe that on a Nigerian reality show, Nigerians are voting for someone that isn't even Nigerian and doesn't even live in Nigeria.

Mike has never given a fuçk about Nigeria prior to now. It's only now that his brand is heading into extinction that he decided to exploit our excessive obsession with anything foreign, for his selfish benefit.

Anyone can win this show, but not Mike. I'm not even saying you should vote for Tacha. Just vote anyone else that isn't Mike. Vote for Mercy, Vote for Frodd, Vote for Sirdee, Vote for Seyi, you can even Vote for Ike, but don't vote for Mike. He is an opportunist who doesn't really care about Nigeria and has never cared about Nigeria, and is only exploiting his biological attachment to Nigeria for selfish reasons[/s].

Between you and frodd I don’t know who’s more emotional and shameless ..

7 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (2308) (2309) (2310) (2311) (2312) (2313) (2314) ... (8320) (Reply)

BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73