Stats: 3,161,622 members, 7,847,603 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 10:02 PM

BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) - TV/Movies (2807) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) (5000613 Views)

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Grand Finale And Winner Announcement (Live Updates) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2804) (2805) (2806) (2807) (2808) (2809) (2810) ... (8320) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nazablossom(f): 1:18pm On Aug 12, 2019
Eeghe:

I am from Enugu
Where every other family has Okafor as a surname
All these posts sef
lipsrsealed
No vex Doctor.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Munzy14(m): 1:18pm On Aug 12, 2019
nazablossom:
She's from Imo State, but Okafor is more of Anambra thing.
How do u people arrive at such conclusion..

Okafor is fully okoro-afor..

Okoro(Young man/boy in igbo)

afor(a market day amonst the 4 market days in Igbo land).

so in those days, If a youn boy is delivered on afor market day, His parents may choose to name him OKROAFOR, while some may remove RO and use OKAFOR.

Ebonyi people uses okoro-afor more..

While, Imo, Anambra, Enugu and Abia makes use of OKAFOR..

I really don't think it's A more of Anambra thing..

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 1:19pm On Aug 12, 2019
fergie001:

I take solace in the fact, he won't win.
His name, education as well as BBN has already opened doors for him......Good luck
lol...fact
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Ovokoo: 1:19pm On Aug 12, 2019
Dansuqi:

I know but its more common to anambra.another example is kalu but will you deny that its more common with abia?
I don't think i've come across someone who is not from Abia that bears the name KALU. It's not the same thinh with OKAFOR. While it's a common name in Anambra, it's also very much used in all Igbo states including Delta and Rivers state.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 1:19pm On Aug 12, 2019
arounddnaija:
Later Lambo go nominate Mike, see Mike helping Lambo to wash her plate.... undecided
this week is not individual nomination, but team

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by koolpal(m): 1:19pm On Aug 12, 2019
nazablossom:
This handle though "official Matilda". Livelymatilda is that you grin
No.. just me... koolpal
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nazablossom(f): 1:20pm On Aug 12, 2019
livelymatilda:

What will happen if I am the person and I agree? Are you new to nairaland?
You should have known me better by now... I will rather get banned from moderators than like about it na. I am no coward
Alright then cool
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by dominique(f): 1:20pm On Aug 12, 2019
Widall:

U no see the video?
She was actually playing the ludo alone. Cindy wanted to join her she refused.
D thing still dey pain me.

I didn't watch, I've read up and it's all clear to me now. Very wrong of Enkay

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 1:21pm On Aug 12, 2019
thatigboman:
it does exactly. We have boundary with anambra
Good.you can now see my prowess.its very common with all communities at the boundary areas like akokwa etc
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by elegantslayer(f): 1:21pm On Aug 12, 2019
Officially team Cindy...Enkay just lost a fan,e be like say she don dey craze..

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by livelymatilda: 1:21pm On Aug 12, 2019
dominique:

She said that? Then she must be stark raving mad. What makes her think she's better than Cindy? Thank God she's not participating in HoH challenge, no possible chance of gaining immunity, if she's up she's so gone.

People even if our favourites are also up against Enkay and Cindy, let's spare some votes for Cindy please. Even if it's just 10-20 sms votes, coming from fans of heavyweights will go a long way.
Shame on Enkay for looking down on her fellow housemate
Na you say she go leave ones she is up... Na the same you dey beg for 20-30 votes from others to vote Cindy.

I thought you have the power to remove Nkay from that house? You think it is like Nairaland where you ban people anyhow? Kikikikiki grin

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Munzy14(m): 1:22pm On Aug 12, 2019
styrese:
Yesooo, this was the issue I had with bamteddy last year, at some point they lost focus in the game but am happy it was worth it cos Las Las they still tied the knot cool
Yeah u are correct..

Teddy and bam, somehow Isolated themselves, and placed themselves above others.. Which is what killed their game..

Very good they found love... The end really mattered.. happy for them.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 1:23pm On Aug 12, 2019
Ovokoo:

I don't think i've come across someone who is not from Abia that bears the name KALU. It's not the same thinh with OKAFOR. While it's a common name in Anambra, it's also very much used in all Igbo states including Delta and Rivers state.
I have a friend from uburu bearing kalu.i've also met someone at amasiri bearing kalu
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 1:23pm On Aug 12, 2019
Eeghe:

I am from Enugu
Where every other family has Okafor as a surname
All these posts sef
lipsrsealed
I will be surprised if there is any igbo town that doesnt bear Okafor. We even say "awor" in my place but name okafor

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by MamBi: 1:24pm On Aug 12, 2019
Beorn1:

What happened? What did Frodd do and what was her reply?

Anyone please help me with the update.

They were just playing village Indian love grin.

Frodd was painting her toe nails and they were exchanging banter back and forth.

He said her nails were short, she said he should not take nail painting as profession etc

(Abeg, Mike is making me laugh trying to get out of the hole he dug for himself. Lost Luda game and has to watch Tacha’s dishes for a week grin grin)

Anyways, going back to Frodd, Esther said something and he threatens to pour Pepsi on her. She dares him and after some eye gazing, he pours her a bit of Pepsi. She gets angry for a second and tries to retaliate with Frodd lying on her to prevent her from doing so. She finally gets out from under him and tries to pour the Pepsi on him but he somehow does not let her do maximum damage.

She struts off in a huff and after a few minutes, he also goes inside.

Whilst sitting by himself, she comes back to look for his trouble by asking him to remove his leg from a chair because she wants to sit on it. Shortly after that, they are back in the garden with him continuing to paint her toenails and bantering as they go on...

In summary, me, I am liking their energy.... grin grin grin

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by nazablossom(f): 1:24pm On Aug 12, 2019
koolpal:
No.. just me... koolpal
I meant the picture of Esther and Frodd you posted, the main handle that posted the picture. Check it out
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Eeghe(f): 1:24pm On Aug 12, 2019
thatigboman:
wetin. Na d profile Dr Seyi on twitter confuse me.
Dr Eeghe. What field of medicine are u going to specialise in?
I suggest gynaecology or Pediatrics

Okay
I will consider your two suggestions
lipsrsealed

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by safarigirl(f): 1:24pm On Aug 12, 2019
thatigboman:
I will be surprised if there is any igbo town that doesnt bear Okafor. We even say "awor" in my place but name okafor
Arochukwu
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Ovokoo: 1:25pm On Aug 12, 2019
Dansuqi:

I have a friend from uburu bearing kalu.i've also met someone at amasiri bearing kalu
It's quite possible because those parts of Ebonyi state were in the old Abia state. So, in essence state lies can be artificial.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 1:25pm On Aug 12, 2019
Dansuqi:

Good.you can now see my prowess.its very common with all communities at the boundary areas like akokwa etc
u want to know the name of my town by force.
Drop 1,000 betnaija coins

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Innocentchild(m): 1:25pm On Aug 12, 2019
Seeing enkay shooting herself in the leg like this is sad. So you can play with Gedoni, venita and Mike but not cindy. I pity this one cry cry cry

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 1:25pm On Aug 12, 2019
Ovokoo:

No,i never said its mostly or exclusive to anambra.i said while its a general igbo name,people from anambra and enugu bear the name more.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 1:26pm On Aug 12, 2019
safarigirl:
Arochukwu
u nailed it. I'm from Arondizuogu in Imo State. Our ancestral town is Arochukwu in Abia State

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 1:26pm On Aug 12, 2019
MamBi:

They were just playing village Indian love grin.

Frodd was painting her toe nails and they were exchanging banter back and forth.

He said her nails were short, she said he should not take nail painting as profession etc

(Abeg, Mike is making me laugh trying to get out of the hole he dug for himself. Lost Luda game and has to watch Tacha’s dishes for a week grin grin)

Anyways, going back to Frodd, Esther said something and he threatens to pour Pepsi on her. She dares him and after some eye gazing, he pours her a bit of Pepsi. She gets angry for a second and tries to retaliate with Frodd lying on her to prevent her from doing so. She finally gets out from under him and tries to pour the Pepsi on him but he somehow does not let her do maximum damage.

She struts off in a huff and after a few minutes, he also goes inside.

Whilst sitting by himself, she comes back to look for his trouble by asking him to remove his leg from a chair because she wants to sit on it. Shortly after that, they are back in the garden with him continuing to paint her toenails and bantering as they go on...

In summary, me, I am liking their energy.... grin grin grin
Esther is using Frodd because she thinks he is a strong contender.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 1:26pm On Aug 12, 2019
Innocentchild:
Seeing enkay shooting herself in the leg like this is sad. So you can play with Gedoni, venita and Mike but not cindy. I pity this one cry cry cry
her case is a forgone conclusion. Let her come up for eviction

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Thisnut(m): 1:26pm On Aug 12, 2019
bunnae:

Contradiction dey your post.
So since vote should be based on entertainment, if enkay, a known bully is entertaining its wise to not vote for her?
People should vote for who they want, sympathy or not. I'm definitely going to vote for Cindy. She will get a lot of sympathy votes at enkay's expense.

This is a reality TV show, it cuts across all aspects of life not just entertainment part that makes you laugh.

Thanks for your time.
I did not contradict myself, You probably read it wrong.
Let me repeat, now try to read it slowly this time around.

If you don't wanna vote Enka because she is a bully that is perfectly okay,

If she entertains you and you still wanna vote for her because of that, that is perfectly okay.

If you wanna vote Cindy because she entertains you that is perfectly okay

If you wanna vote for Cindy because she was being bullied that is stupid.

This will always be a 3rd world Country problem. They jobs to their relatives and friends instead of those that really deserves it. I hate sympathy and mediocrity

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 1:26pm On Aug 12, 2019
XXML33:

But if Threebear isn't Teteh, I wonder how Teteh would be feelings with all these low blows.

Everyone has been referring to him as a less funnier, less wittier, and less intelligent version of Threebear. I don't think this would do well to his self esteem.

I am not an insecure person like you thats why i do not take all these banters personally as you do which is why your self esteem is always being bashed and bruised at will. I never said i was ever as witty as threebear or as funny either. Even threebear would know that she isn't more intelligent than i am simply because i choose to be a minimalist in writing and mode of banter. cheesy cheesy

Unlike you i do not get my self esteem from nairaland. Nairaland never gave it and nairaland can never take it away. wink wink

You clearly derive your self worth from here so go ahead and keep shooting your shot

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Blackhawk01: 1:27pm On Aug 12, 2019
dominique:

She said that? Then she must be stark raving mad. What makes her think she's better than Cindy? Thank God she's not participating in HoH challenge, no possible chance of gaining immunity, if she's up she's so gone.

People even if our favourites are also up against Enkay and Cindy, let's spare some votes for Cindy please. Even if it's just 10-20 sms votes, coming from fans of heavyweights will go a long way. Shame on Enkay for looking down on her fellow housemate

Dominiqueeeeeeeeeeee, you'd have pulled off the TV plug if you were watching. It was that terrible. cry cry cry

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Dansuqi: 1:27pm On Aug 12, 2019
Ovokoo:

It's quite possible because those parts of Ebonyi state were in the old Abia state. So, in essence state lies can be artificial.
Yes.ethnography and ethnology is very interesting and revealing

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Ovokoo: 1:27pm On Aug 12, 2019
thatigboman:
Ours in Enugu sounds like "Akwo" but we still use Okafor. Just like hoe some people use "Ihe" instead of "Ife" but still name their children "Ifeany[/i]i" instead of "[i]Iheanyi".

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Eeghe(f): 1:28pm On Aug 12, 2019
bunnae:
The only kind of 'entertainment' some of you want to see is when someone shouts, fights or strips in the bbn house. Makes me wonder sha.

The intelligent ones don't go far. They are too brainy for voters, the kind ones are thrown out in no time, they are regarded as fake. The normal Nigerian whom everyone accused biggy of neglecting at the expense of Nigerians in the diaspora is finally introduced into the show, but guess what, 'normal Nigerians' feel like she is too mgbekeish, regular and not posh enough to be on the show. Makes no sense at all.

I really like that Cindy is on the show. I pray luck shines on her.

Somebody calls her mgbeke on here every time
Like a label
It is shocking
From all I have read here this morning? Poor Cindy will get some of my votes
I say no to bullying

(1) (2) (3) ... (2804) (2805) (2806) (2807) (2808) (2809) (2810) ... (8320) (Reply)

BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50