Stats: 3,153,525 members, 7,819,888 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:09 AM

Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? (1469 Views)

Copy And Paste Not A Sin - Rev. Uche Ume (Video) / Did Jesus Speak About Predestination Here? / How To Answer The Question "Where Did Jesus Say, 'I Am God, Worship Me''? (2) (3) (4)

Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 5:47am On Sep 10, 2019
Remember in Mark 5:37-44 when Jesus Christ saw the girl that had died he said “Talitha cu mi” and the dead got up and walked. For a dead person to get up and walk, that person has to start breathing again. As we know breathe is life.

Now, what if what Jesus actually said was “Thalitha kuo ume”, meaning “Thalitha breathe in” in Igbo?

#JustThinkingOutLoud

But who knows!? Just who knows!? But you know one thing that is clear from Igbo Language? It has many curious similarities with the languages of ancient civilizations like Aramaic.

Source:https://www.igbodefender.com/2019/09/10/thalitha-kuo-ume-did-jesus-speak-igbo-in-the-bible/
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 5:49am On Sep 10, 2019
Cc Rosskiki OnyeOGA imhotep and all Igbo experts
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by helinues: 5:49am On Sep 10, 2019

Wetin person no go read for NL..

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Seetto: 5:51am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:
Remember in Mark 5:37-44 when Jesus Christ saw the girl that had died he said “Talitha cu mi” and the dead got up and walked. For a dead person to get up and walk, that person has to start breathing again. As we know breathe is life.

Now, what if what Jesus actually said was “Thalitha kuo ume”, meaning “Thalitha breathe in” in Igbo?

#JustThinkingOutLoud

But who knows!? Just who knows!? But you know one thing that is clear from Igbo Language? It has many curious similarities with the languages of ancient civilizations like Aramaic.

Source:https://www.igbodefender.com/2019/09/10/thalitha-kuo-ume-did-jesus-speak-igbo-in-the-bible/
No b Igbo, na gwari... undecided

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Ekpeitit(m): 5:53am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

#JustThinkingOutLoud

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 5:55am On Sep 10, 2019
helinues:

Wetin person no go read for NL..
There is a chance that Jesus spoke Igbo very very well. Even if you do not agree that Igbos have kinship links with Jews, you cannot deny that Igbos are great travellers.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by tayebest(m): 5:57am On Sep 10, 2019
Jesus speaks Igbo? undecided na wa o grin

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by helinues: 5:57am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:
There is a chance that Jesus spoke Igbo very very well. Even if you do not agree that Igbos have kinship links with Jews, you cannot deny that Igbos are great travellers.

A chance? When did Igbo come into existence ? Which century?

You can't be believing your own lies now
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 5:59am On Sep 10, 2019
helinues:

A chance? When did Igbo come into existence ? Which century?

You can't be believing your own lies now
Go and read about Igboukwu culture, already established by the 9th century. The Igbos are an ancient civilization.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by helinues: 6:03am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:
Go and read about Igboukwu culture, already established by the 9th century. The Igbos are an ancient civilization.

And Jesus was born within 4 and 6 BC.. So how come/possible?

Some thoughts are better to remain in the skulls than to be embarrassing the whole tribe on the internet

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 6:07am On Sep 10, 2019
helinues:

And Jesus was born within 4 and 6 BC.. So how come/possible?

Some thoughts are better to remain in the skulls than to be embarrassing the whole tribe on the internet
Read carefully and you may understand: Igboukwu culture was already established in the 9th Century. It was Formed much earlier.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Arda1000(m): 6:08am On Sep 10, 2019
Hebrew and Igbo sound alike even the meanings is so similar but let's be reasonable here they are two different languages.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by helinues: 6:10am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

Read carefully and you may understand: Igboukwu culture was already established in the 9th Century. It was Formed much earlier than it's discovery date.

See bro, it is the whole tribe you wants to drag on the floor.. Se 4-6 bc is same season with 9th century?

Even the Egyptians can't claim such

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Kyase(m): 6:10am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

#JustThinkingOutLoud

making sense
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Onlinealaba(m): 6:12am On Sep 10, 2019
Nna ehn...ima na Jesus na su Igbo grin ....after watching that film dat year we all believed Jesus spoke Igbo..lol

CHECK MY PROFILE, your electronics at best prices
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 6:13am On Sep 10, 2019
helinues:

See bro, it is the whole tribe you wants to drag on the floor.. Se 4-6 bc is same season with 9th century?

Even the Egyptians can't claim such
Your propaganda is impressive but not effective. You want to turn this into an argument about dates. But you have not answered the question posed in the article. smiley
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 6:13am On Sep 10, 2019
Kyase:

making sense
Na so.

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 6:15am On Sep 10, 2019
Onlinealaba:
Nna ehn...ima na Jesus na su Igbo grin ....after watching that film dat year we all believed Jesus spoke Igbo..lol

CHECK MY PROFILE, your electronics at best prices
Haha.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by helinues: 6:15am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

Your propaganda is impressive but not effective. You want to turn this into an argument about dates. But you have not answered the question posed in the article. smiley

Propaganda? Are you too big to listen to corrections?

Amma out of here mehn

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 6:16am On Sep 10, 2019
helinues:

Propaganda? Are you too big to listen to corrections?

Amma out of here mehn
Yes, do run along, Sir. But remember. You didn't answer the question in the article. smiley
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by goodnessme1(f): 6:43am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

#JustThinkingOutLoud

Jesus na asu igbo.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by ahaz: 6:43am On Sep 10, 2019
Ekpeitit:
I have never seen a tribe or group of people so arrogant.
What a bunch of idiots, no wonder everyone hates you everywhere you go.
Mr how did the posters joke translate to arrogance..its because of the jealousy you people called hatred for the Igbo's will make you people never progress in life and mind you,Nigeria will never make any meaningful progress until you desist from your jealousy towards the Igbo's.
The Fulani's that kill you people like house flies you are too scared to hate them but every time they rule you and you cowardly accept them yet this group has killed more Nigerians than the entire Nigerian civilian casualties during the biafran war yet you choose to hate the Igbo who has not lifted a finger against you in the name of jrlousy....may your hatred for the Igbo's bring you an encounter with your beloved Fulani heardsmen and book haram ..AMEN
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by gulfer: 7:38am On Sep 10, 2019
angry angry angry angry Wetin Musa no go see for gate angry angry angry angry
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by OnyeOGA(m): 7:54am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:
Cc Rosskiki OnyeOGA imhotep and all Igbo experts
mupet, don't you ever quote me again

Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by OnyeOGA(m): 7:55am On Sep 10, 2019
non of the thing in the Bible is true. All are Neanderthal fabrication.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 8:13am On Sep 10, 2019
OnyeOGA:
mupet, don't you ever quote me again
As long you quote me, expect to be quoted back. Amd you have been quoting me.

You can't even spell muppet and you expect people to submit to your diktats.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by OnyeOGA(m): 10:02am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:
As long you quote me, expect to be quoted back. Amd you have been quoting me.

You can't even spell muppet and you expect people to submit to your diktats.
you are the one who first mention me in ur wack post. lol, you see what am saying. Inferiority complex. What's my business with speaking correct English? Huh? The white man doesn't give a Phuck about you. They can't even pronounce Igbo As Igbo but Ibo or Yebo or Hebo.
Saying that Igbo is from Hebrew is like saying that your grandfather is from you.
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by elated177: 10:19am On Sep 10, 2019
igbodefender:

#JustThinkingOutLoud

Mark 5:41 He took her by the hand and said to her, 'Talitha koumi!' (which means 'Little girl, I say to you, get up!').

Talitha kuomi...Nwata nwanyi a si mu gi bilie.

Enyi, can you see the real Igbo translation?

If the Igbos are one of the tribes of Israel, then the Father in heaven knows and will reveal it at the appropriate time. Twisting of Scriptures will not establish anything, but will rather bring the twister ridicule.

If they are not, it, most certainly, does not take anything away from them. They will still remain exactly what the Father has designated them to be.

YHVH Almighty loves all those who love him and obey his Commandments. This love cuts across all races, tribes and ethnicity.

Isaiah 19:23-25 In that day there will be a highway from Egypt to Assyria. The Assyrians will go to Egypt and Egyptians to Assyria. The Egyptians and Assyrians will worship together. In that day Israel will be the third, along with Egypt and Assyria, a blessing on the earth. YHVH Almighty will bless them, saying, 'Blessed be Egypt my people, Assyria my handiwork and Israel my inheritance.'
Re: Thalitha Kuo Ume: Did Jesus Speak Igbo In The Bible? by Nobody: 11:40am On Sep 10, 2019
Lol!

The extent of desperation to make Jesus become an igbo man by force.

Did Jesus Die On A Cross? / Profile Of Late Apst. Deb'rah Osagiese, Spirit & Life Bible Church Founder / Quran 9:31muslims, The Quran Calls Jesus And Allah Gods. D'you Agree With Islam?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38