Stats: 3,148,368 members, 7,800,739 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 04:59 AM

Largest Nigerian Populations In US States - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Largest Nigerian Populations In US States (59127 Views)

The 10 Largest Countries In The World By Landmass / ₦467.4Billion, A City On The Ocean, World's Largest Cruise Ship(Photos) / World's Largest Plane With A Wingspan Longer Than A FOOTBALL FIELD(Pic) (2) (3) (4)

Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by komivi: 10:15am On Sep 16, 2019
US states with the largest Nigerian populations
The 2016 American Community Survey estimates that 380,785 US residents report Nigerian ancestry.

https://www.viralmag.co.uk/2019/09/10-us-states-with-largest-nigerian.html

The 2012-2016 ACS estimates that 277,027 American residents were born in Nigeria. It also estimates that these states have the highest Nigerian-born population:

Texas 60,173
Maryland 31,263
New York 29,619
California 23,302
Georgia 19,182
Illinois 15,389
New Jersey 14,780
Florida 8,274
Massachusetts 6,661
Pennsylvania 6,371

Igbo Americans

[img]https://1.bp..com/-FW15GCohlwQ/XXzt4jf9YDI/AAAAAAAAEwI/4N9v07Kpq40OAh78CCB1XvlNGoLF7Y6igCNcBGAsYHQ/s1600/Igbo_Roman_Catholics.jpg[/img]
Igbo Roman Catholics in the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels, Los Angeles, California/

Igbo Americans are people in the United States that maintain an identity of a varying level of Igbo ethnic group that now call the United States their chief place of residence (and may also have US citizenship).

Yoruba Americans

[img]https://1.bp..com/-gxQOrwIefQ4/XXzuZHJz9dI/AAAAAAAAEwQ/9IZg41aEfHoElyaOk_6xwdl7lUlnzeSFgCNcBGAsYHQ/s1600/Nigerian_Muslim_Assn_Ft_Greene_jeh.jpg[/img]
Nigerian Muslim association in Fort Greene, Brooklyn, New York

Yoruba Americans are Americans of Yoruba descent.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_Americans

7 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Flier: 10:18am On Sep 16, 2019
Nigerians in USA should be over 1 million,anything less than that isn’t accurate
My family alone has over 60 there If you add their kids

148 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Nobody: 10:43am On Sep 16, 2019
Nigerians in America, 70% are Igbos.
Nigerians in UK, 90% are Yorubas.
Nigerians in Germany, 90% are Igbos
Nigerians in Italy, 90% are Edos
Nigerians in Middle East, 90% are Hausa-Fulani.
Nigerians in Europe, 70% are Igbos
Nigerians across the world, 70% are Igbos

414 Likes 32 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Born2Breed(f): 10:50am On Sep 16, 2019
I've always thought Nigerians are much in Georgia.

Nigerians are almost everywhere in Atlanta.

108 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by helinues: 11:45am On Sep 16, 2019
kenwhawha:

From Igbos Bureau of Statistics ( IBS) ?

568 Likes 77 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by nabiz(m): 12:12pm On Sep 16, 2019
Mmm
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by EkunKekere: 12:20pm On Sep 16, 2019
Does IPOB stand for Intelligent People Of Biafra?

helinues:

59 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Astark: 12:21pm On Sep 16, 2019
kenwhawha:
Edo in France and Germany are more than igbos there, there are more igbos in Malaysia,indonisia,china and other Asia countries than any ethnic groups. If there's a break down of tribes in other countries, it will be like this.

1)igbos
2)Yoruba
3)Edo's
4)the rest

71 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by helinues: 12:24pm On Sep 16, 2019
EkunKekere:
Does IPOB stand for Intelligent People Of Biafra?

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by ainas247: 12:31pm On Sep 16, 2019
shocked I thought we have more Nigerian in Chicago Than any other state.
my bad. lesson learnt

rank your business to google page 1, chat up now

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by BlessedNuel: 12:31pm On Sep 16, 2019
Cool...noted... Thanks for the info.

If you need Original Pure Unadulterated Honey call or whatsapp me on the number attached to my my Signature below
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by TechCapon(m): 12:31pm On Sep 16, 2019
Lol, the best thing to do is to live in the area with few Nigerian population, that way you won't be lured to commit crime

17 Likes

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by NaijaOlosho(f): 12:31pm On Sep 16, 2019
shocked shocked
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Dozie32(m): 12:32pm On Sep 16, 2019
US my dream nation.. Ifa just mistakenly see myself here, I go just join US army

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by lyriclekidd(m): 12:34pm On Sep 16, 2019
Houston lol

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Klington: 12:34pm On Sep 16, 2019
helinues:

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by bentwood85(m): 12:34pm On Sep 16, 2019
Igbo AMAKA.........Enemies from the other side would get jealous on seeing this great and inspiring news...

Most importantly they are all called Nigerians....

NIGERIANS in diaspora should try to avoid fraud and crime.

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Starz825(m): 12:34pm On Sep 16, 2019
Nigerians no even meny for American ooo.....wey I dey think say Dem be enter 20m pple....
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Vikynas: 12:34pm On Sep 16, 2019
What are they looking for outside Nigeria that is not in Nigeria already??

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Bonapart(m): 12:35pm On Sep 16, 2019
We are everywhere
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Nobody: 12:35pm On Sep 16, 2019
Igbo Amaka

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by CarGuideNG: 12:35pm On Sep 16, 2019
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by kareemkamil(m): 12:36pm On Sep 16, 2019
Hmmmm
Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Nobody: 12:36pm On Sep 16, 2019
Right. I made a topic about this in 2016. Every tom,diiick and Harry is either in Texas or Maryland. smiley

https://www.nairaland.com/2853477/why-foreigners-soo-many-maryland

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by 3Dimension: 12:37pm On Sep 16, 2019
Born2Breed:
I've always thought Nigerians are much in Georgia.

Nigerians are almost everywhere in Atlanta.

I still think Nigerians in Georgia are more than most of the above-listed states.

Re: Largest Nigerian Populations In US States by Nobody: 12:38pm On Sep 16, 2019
Lol good one. I de come

Lagos Corper Knocked Down By A Reckless Driver (Graphic Photo) / Seaplane Lands In Bayelsa For The First Time In 21 Years (Photos) / Coronavirus: US Consulate In Nigeria Cancels All Visa Applications

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21