Stats: 3,149,779 members, 7,806,157 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:13 PM

My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) (1171 Views)

Get All Types Of Laptop Screen Here In Nigeria / Come for Laptop screen replacement in our Abuja and Lagos store / Help Black Ink On My Laptop Screen (2) (3) (4)

My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by Designer123: 6:30pm On Nov 10, 2019
Do you guys know the cause of this? Can it be repaired?

The black spot is below ENG US.

Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by maynation(f): 7:31pm On Nov 10, 2019
One of my laptops (Hp 15) had this too, just that it was in the middle of the screen. It happened while I was travelling and the driver placed some heavy loads on my bag, even though I let him know I had a laptop in the bad. I got home that day and noticed it,
It was like a dot and it expanded and increased in less than a month or so.

I had to sell it when it was getting bigger and bigger.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by Openbusiness: 7:48pm On Nov 10, 2019
kestolove95:
As a real niggarrr u should biy another laptop

Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by Openbusiness: 7:50pm On Nov 10, 2019
maynation:
One of my laptops (Hp 15) had this too, just that it was in the middle of the screen. It happened while I was travelling and the driver placed some heavy loads on my bag, even though I let him know I had a laptop in the bad. I got home that day and noticed it,
It was like a dot and it expanded and increased in less than a month or so.

I had to sell it when it was getting bigger and bigger.

You could have just changed the screen. Nothing wrong with your laptop
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by udemzyudex(m): 7:52pm On Nov 10, 2019
Designer123:
Do you guys know the cause of this? Can it be repaired?

The black spot is below ENG US.

Start saving money for another screen. cheesy
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by maynation(f): 7:54pm On Nov 10, 2019
Openbusiness:

You could have just changed the screen. Nothing wrong with your laptop

I know nothing was wrong with it.
But why waste money buying a new screen when I wanted something better?
I bought the laptop because I thought I could enjoy PS without it hanging but it was seriously hanging.
Another reason why I had to sell it.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by tobby20: 8:55pm On Nov 10, 2019
There are natural remedies to cure that ,
Buy lemon , honey , cinnamon, sugar , tomatoes
Then you blend the mixture , extract the juice
Use a soft white cloth to touch the mixture and apply it gently on your laptop screen
Repeat everyday
Note : do not use products containing Hydroquinone because they damange the laptop screen and reduce the melanin and keratin , which causes flex problem
Thank you
Olofo this place look like computer village abi

Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by lekjons(m): 10:21pm On Nov 10, 2019
It can either expand or shrink till it's gone
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by VicM6: 10:58pm On Nov 10, 2019
the laptop is suffering from an heart attack.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by maynation(f): 6:51am On Nov 11, 2019
lekjons:
It can either expand or shrink till it's gone

I doubt it will ever shrink.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by Designer123: 7:34am On Nov 11, 2019
maynation:

I doubt it will ever shrink.

Thanks for your contribution. I don't think mine is that intense because it happened at the bottom. It was already expanding until I pressed it to the far bottom. It is now like this;

Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by maynation(f): 7:45am On Nov 11, 2019
Designer123:
Thanks for your contribution. I don't think mine is that intense because it happened at the bottom. It was already expanding until I pressed it to the far bottom. It is now like this;

Well maybe your case is different from mine.
But I will advice you not to press it, because when I pressed mine it got smaller for a while only to become wider and bigger again.

You are lucky tho, yours is at the extreme mine was right in he middle.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by VickiStewart: 2:44pm On Jun 26, 2023
Based on the information provided, the black spot on your laptop screen, below the "ENG US" text, may be caused by a physical defect or screen damage. The ability to repair it depends on the specific nature and severity of the issue. To get accurate diagnosis and repair options, it is advisable to contact the manufacturer's support or consult with a professional technician. They can assess the problem and provide you with suitable solutions.
Re: My Laptop Screen Has This Black Spot (photo) by roselynbas(f): 6:13pm On Jun 26, 2023
It's a screen defect that will eventually expand.

Solution: as earlier advised, prepare to buy a new screen.

Bandwidth Optimisation In Wireless Networks / An Online Transcript Processing Software ; Help Needed / Is It From Mtn Website?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19