Stats: 3,150,760 members, 7,809,925 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:21 PM

A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ (1879 Views)

My Friend Is Currently Going Through A Divorce In UK &having A Hell Of A Time / A Friend Is Cancelling His Wedding... / My Friend Is Sleeping With His 13-Year-Old Daughter (2) (3) (4)

A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Amijos: 3:28am On Nov 25, 2019
A friend is currently admitted in the hospital due to terrible injuries inflicted on her by her huaband in Agbor Delta state. This young lady has no one in her family to defend or fight for her.
She has 3 little kids and her 1 year son is currently in the hospital with her because he was also injured by the man too.
Do you any domestic Voilence agency in Delta state? Please help this lady before she dies.

Im thinking of getting the police to arrest this man but cant even archive thus from my location right now and there's no one available to help.���
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by madone: 3:49am On Nov 25, 2019
Ask the young lady to get the man arrested. But u will advice u to have enuf info first about what is happening before getting ur good heart involved in marriage issues.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Amijos: 4:06am On Nov 25, 2019
Madone this lady is fighting for her life in the hospital right now...the husband beats her over little things that shouldnt even cause fight thats my pain. Hes simply doing this because he knows theres no one there for her...so sad
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by spyg1(m): 4:33am On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos:
Madone this lady is fighting for her life in the hospital right now...the husband beats her over little things that shouldnt even cause fight thats my pain. Hes simply doing this because he knows theres no one there for her...so sad
Madam, marriage fight dey start from bedroom the come out, an there e still dey end o. na the two know the real cause.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by madone: 4:38am On Nov 25, 2019
spyg1:
Madam, marriage fight dey start from bedroom the come out, an there e still dey end o. na the two know the real cause.
simple same thing I am saying cos I have carried my hea nto a marriage fight an i ended up regretting I did .mind u I was on the woman side.i made the man to pay her t treat her wounds.but only to find out that she was the devil her self
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Bluntguy: 4:43am On Nov 25, 2019
I hope she supports the steps you are taking because some of these ladies with children who have no one will prefer to place their marriage above their lives.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by mysticwarrior(m): 5:14am On Nov 25, 2019
You better mind you business and stay away from them, one man was always in the habit of beating his wife in my compound, he would Lock the door and beat hell out of this woman and leave her with scars and bruises, one day the man was beating the wife because he claims the woman refused to prepare food for him but this time around the door was open, a woman entered the house with the intention of making peace, only for her to be stabbed with a kitchen knife by the battered wife.

The woman sustained injury and was taken to the hospital for treatment, I saw this same couple the next morning laughing together as they both walked along, since then I dey see fighting married couples dey run.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by AfroKnight: 10:22am On Nov 25, 2019
mysticwarrior:
You better mind you business and stay away from them, one man was always in the habit of beating his wife in my compound, he would Lock the door and beat hell out of this woman and leave her with scars and bruises, one day the man was beating the wife because he claims the woman refused to prepare food for him but this time around the door was open, a woman entered the house with the intention of making peace, only for her to be stabbed with a kitchen knife by the battered wife.

The woman sustained injury and was taken to the hospital for treatment, I saw this same couple the next morning laughing together as they both walked along, since then I dey see fighting married couples dey run.

Wow! This is why even police officers often ignore domestic violence cases unless a lawyer is involved. Police go tell you point blank, go home and settle your quarrel.

You know how many cases were opened in station only to be ignored by the victim later?

OP, if the wife did not specifically ask for your involvement, kindly hold your peace. A Yoruba proverb says “you can only carry a child who raises his arms.”

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by megareal: 10:53am On Nov 25, 2019
mysticwarrior:

If we all mind our businesses, how will we ever help those who really need it? Some people find themselves in these kind of terrible situations and are so helpless that it takes another person to pull them out else they pay with their lives.
We can still help, albeit with wisdom.

Poster, find a human rights lawyer or activist in Delta state and refer the lawyer/activist to her. They will take it from there.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Nobody: 11:13am On Nov 25, 2019
In a saner climate, child protective services would remove the children from the home, especially after one of them was also injured by the useless man.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by generationz(f): 11:29am On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos:
A friend is currently admitted in the hospital due to terrible injuries inflicted on her by her huaband in Agbor Delta state. This young lady has no one in her family to defend or fight for her.
She has 3 little kids and her 1 year son is currently in the hospital with her because he was also injured by the man too.
Do you any domestic Voilence agency in Delta state? Please help this lady before she dies.

Im thinking of getting the police to arrest this man but cant even archive thus from my location right now and there's no one available to help.���

Does she have a job or business?
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by carinmom(f): 12:23pm On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos:

This is really unfortunate, some men are worse than animals. A similar case happened in my neighborhood last month, the lady lost her life due to domestic violence. Before losing her life she first lost her pregnancy as a result of beating and now the lady lost her life just because she was sick and was unable to cook for the useless husband.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Coolabbie: 12:26pm On Nov 25, 2019
carinmom:

This is really unfortunate, some men are worse than animals. A similar case happened in my neighborhood last month, the lady lost her life due to domestic violence. Before losing her life she first lost her pregnancy as a result of beating and now the lady lost her life just because she was sick and was unable to cook for the useless husband.
Why blame only the horseband? She that sat there until dey killed her nko?

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Raalsalghul: 2:39pm On Nov 25, 2019
AfroKnight:

Wow! This is why even police officers often ignore domestic violence cases unless a lawyer is involved. Police go tell you point blank, go home and settle your quarrel.

You know how many cases were opened in station only to be ignored by the victim later?

OP, if the wife did not specifically ask for your involvement, kindly hold your peace. A Yoruba proverb says “you can only carry a child who raises his arms.”
It's a well known fact that if you involve yourself in husband/wife violence, you'll be the fool at the end of it all.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Raalsalghul: 2:40pm On Nov 25, 2019
megareal:

If we all mind our businesses, how will we ever help those who really need it? Some people find themselves in these kind of terrible situations and are so helpless that it takes another person to pull them out else they pay with their lives.

Poster, find a human rights lawyer or activist in Delta state and refer the lawyer/activist to her. They will take it from there.

Op, don't listen to this guy.

Mind your business.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by carinmom(f): 4:06pm On Nov 25, 2019
Coolabbie:
Why blame only the horseband? She that sat there until dey killed her nko?
Exactly what I said too, it was her dad that insisted that she should be patient with the useless man because he was against divorce. But that was foolish of him sha.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Amijos: 4:06pm On Nov 25, 2019
Thank you all. This lady needs help. She called me crying for help and the photos i saw made me cry all night too.
I dont live in Nigeria, thats my pain.
Im only looking for an agency for domestic violence in Delta state or a lawyer/activist . If you can help me with numbers call, i will appreciate this.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by LilMissFavvy(f): 4:10pm On Nov 25, 2019
undecided those are the kinds of women who enjoy being in bondage. She loves her husband.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by mysticwarrior(m): 4:25pm On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos:
Thank you all. This lady needs help. She called me crying for help and the photos i saw made me cry all night too.
I dont live in Nigeria, thats my pain.
Im only looking for an agency for domestic violence in Delta state or a lawyer/activist . If you can help me with numbers call, i will appreciate this.

this is Nigeria where issues of domestic violence are not treated like western countries, even the police don't interfere in such case, if you call the police and tell them your neighbor is beating his wife they would tell you to mind your business.

Secondly I don't understand why someone suffering from domestic violence in Nigeria would seek the help of a person outside the country.

There are people the husband respects and fear, like his relatives, pastors, his friend, business partner, his boss at work, since she has no relatives of her own she should try the man's relatives.

If you call a human right activist, lawyer or police and anything happens to that marriage she and her husband would call you a home braker tomorrow and hold you responsible.

You were not the one who took the married vow on behalf of this woman, her bride price was not paid to you, you were not there when she was spreading her legs wide open and speaking Swahili with pleasure as she enjoys intimate moments with the same man, and I believe she didn't call you to share her experience and ask for your opinion then.

Mind you business op.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by mysticwarrior(m): 4:33pm On Nov 25, 2019
megareal:

oga you don't sound like someone who has had experience in dealing with married couples, the woman involved knows about lawyer, human Rights activists but she has never contacted them, she has also never made attempt to leave the house in the past, and even divorce is not even in her options that is to tell you something is wrong somewhere, Stay away from married couple's affair.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by thorpido(m): 4:47pm On Nov 25, 2019
Unfortunately,you can only save the woman when she wants to be saved.

What do you mean by she has no one in her family to defend or fight for her?Is she an orphan?

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Nobody: 5:05pm On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos
Let me congratulate you first for caring enough, people prefer to look the other way and not get involved. It is understandable since there have been too many examples of those who tried to help only for the wife to go back and cut off all ties making the helper look stupid. But regardless of the outcome, you are doing the right thing. It is not only that there are two adults involved, there are children involved as well. And they suffer a lot. At this stage they are possibly traumatized. The question now is what you can do about it. It's her who must call the police. You can only call the police to deescalate and protect her but the deed has already been done, she is in hospital now. Show her love and attention the best way you can, support her, listen to her, be understanding.

She must leave the man, be very clear about it. He won't stop. However, for her to leave she must have somewhere to go and a source of income to feed herself and her children. Where will she go? Is there a source of income? Is there any institution nearby that helps women recover and start a new life? Try to find out.

If you can't do the above, is there a possibility to let the man's family know? This one is tricky because such men often are from families where violence was the order of the day and also because we don't know how protective they will be of an in-law.

By the way, today is the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women. Thanks for caring. God bless you.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Amijos: 8:03pm On Nov 25, 2019
Mindfulness:
Amijos
Let me congratulate you first for caring enough, people prefer to look the other way and not get involved. It is understandable since there have been too many examples of those who tried to help only for the wife to go back and cut off all ties making the helper look stupid. But regardless of the outcome, you are doing the right thing. It is not only that there are two adults involved, there are children involved as well. And they suffer a lot. At this stage they are possibly traumatized. The question now is what you can do about it. It's her who must call the police. You can only call the police to deescalate and protect her but the deed has already been done, she is in hospital now. Show her love and attention the best way you can, support her, listen to her, be understanding.

She must leave the man, be very clear about it. He won't stop. However, for her to leave she must have somewhere to go and a source of income to feed herself and her children. Where will she go? Is there a source of income? Is there any institution nearby that helps women recover and start a new life? Try to find out.

If you can't do the above, is there a possibility to let the man's family know? This one is tricky because such men often are from families where violence was the order of the day and also because we don't know how protective they will be of an in-law.

By the way, today is the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women. Thanks for caring. God bless you.
Thanks so much dear. Yes we're able to file a complain with the police and and the man has been arrested. im in touch with the IPO . She has no job and taking care of her 3 kids is her major fear.
Im currently looking for an apartment for her in Lagos. If you know any affordable one or an agent who can help please advise - preferably in the mainland.
After this, we can think of a little business that can possibly help her pay her bills. Thank you everyone. God bless you all

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Graxie(f): 8:12pm On Nov 25, 2019
To think many people here are shouting mind your business means we have so many domestic violence enablers. Op thank, I know with people like you there is hope for humanity. Thanks.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by frozen70(f): 9:57pm On Nov 25, 2019
Amijos:

How come she doesn't have families to fight or caution that beast

So who took her bride price and drank her marriage wine

You see why I keep saying that women should never allow any man to kill their emotions

Assuming she is capable of taking care of her self, she won't even look at the idiot

Check very well, its unresolved money matters that is causing this havoc

Women, once you accept your faith that you can't struggle on your own be ready to accept what goes with it

Well she has the option to walk out or return back after the hospital admission

If a man's wife is doing well, that one alone will intimidate a man not to be disrespectful
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by mysticwarrior(m): 1:51am On Nov 26, 2019
frozen70:

You see why I keep saying that women should never allow any man to kill their emotions

Assuming she is capable of taking care of her self, she won't even look at the idiot

Women, once you accept your faith that you can't struggle on your own be ready to accept what goes with it

If a man's wife is doing well, that one alone will intimidate a man not to be disrespectful

you are a reincarnation of wise king Solomon, abeg kindly permits me to salute you in warri style, three gun shot salute for you Kpoko..kpoko..kpoko your teeth complete dem no reash.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by mysticwarrior(m): 3:33am On Nov 26, 2019
Amijos:

Thanks so much dear. Yes we're able to file a complain with the police and and the man has been arrested. im in touch with the IPO . She has no job and taking care of her 3 kids is her major fear.
Im currently looking for an apartment for her in Lagos. If you know any affordable one or an agent who can help please advise - preferably in the mainland.
After this, we can think of a little business that can possibly help her pay her bills. Thank you everyone. God bless you all
and what would be your reaction if that woman run back to that man tomorrow, how would that make you look before everyone? There is a high possibility of that woman going back to that man, she might come up with the excuse that she is going back to the man because of her children, she might even accuse you tomorrow of trying to brake her home.

Now that the man is in police custody and the woman has no job who would be paying the children's school fees and feeding them as well? From you writeup it is obvious you are not related by blood to this woman, and you stepping in to separate her from her husband and taking responsibility of she and the kids is a dangerous motive, and how long do you plan to do that?
Would you be here in nigeria to monitor the woman to know if she is not making attempt to reconcile with the man?

In Nigeria if you try to reconcile a couple to make peace, and make sure the cause of their problem never happens in the marriage again you would be seen as a hero, but if you encourage separation and it eventually leads to divorce you would be seen as a devil.

You are far away and probably have never lived under the same roof with this woman to know her strength and weakness in the area of making decisions and standing by it.

By tradition she is still his wife, by law she is still married to the man, you were not the one who joined them together and you shouldn't be the one to separate them.

Domestic violence and wife battering is a crime against "womanity" and its highly condemned by everyone including me, but you most understand that something caused this problem, in dealing with issues as sensitive as this you don't cut the branches but you go for the root.

If you really want to help this woman, look for people the husband admire, respects and fears, these are the kind of people that should be consulted to intervene in a situation like this.

Let them talk to the man and make him listen to reasons, then you can step in to assist the wife financially to startup a business rather than using that money to rent a house for her in lagos.

You really need to handle this issue with caution.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by frozen70(f): 6:56am On Nov 26, 2019
mysticwarrior:
you are a reincarnation of wise king Solomon, abeg kindly permits me to salute you in warri style, three gun shot salute for you Kpoko..kpoko..kpoko your teeth complete dem no reash.

Thanks dear
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by MyNation(m): 10:57am On Nov 26, 2019
Hmm she knows what she's seeing.
Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Richy4(m): 12:35pm On Nov 26, 2019
mysticwarrior:

Yea. Your advise is simply the best man. Every one should mind their Business.. Even if someone drown in the water, No one should drink water again because it kills.. Turning in a blind eye because of an isolated incident like that could make the whole world go blind don't you think?

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Richy4(m): 12:59pm On Nov 26, 2019
frozen70:

@ Bold......It is not everyone that is fortunate enough to have mother and Father in Nigeria... If it was so, then there won't be orphanages in the country.... have you ever thought of those kids that grow up in the orphanage home, what becomes of them when they grow up and gets married? who drinks their wine or took their dowry because as far as I know, not all of them get adopted.

Also, It is not everyone that is fortunate enough to get married the proper way? some started as living in boy friend and Girl friend before kids started coming.. and they automatically became couple.. Or has things changed so much in the country that everyone now gets married and pay dowry? I stand to be corrected though.

Re: A Friend Is Dying In Delta State Due To Domestic Voilence- PLEASE READ by Biglittlelois(f): 1:16pm On Nov 26, 2019
I have no pity for women still living with an abusive, serial beating husband, he isn't beating a wood.

Please Judge Me If I Am Wrong! / How My Mother’s Advice Made Me Rich / Share Your Experience Marrying From Other Tribe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82