Stats: 3,152,429 members, 7,815,967 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:26 PM

*** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** - Travel (35) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** (200560 Views)

My Trip To Ireland Dublin / Traveling To Ireland Dublin For Studies / Nigerians In Ireland ''Dublin'' Etc, Lets Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (44) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Coolkhat: 12:54pm On Sep 14, 2019
dotcomnamenamee:

I believe it is not.
Please what are the necessary documents needed to apply for tourist visa to ireland?
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by BronzeMajik(f): 1:10pm On Sep 17, 2019
[quote author=dotcomnamenamee post=81275340]

good afternoon, thanks for the help you're offering on here, you guys have been doing a good job, please I need help on how to apply for a type d visa , if you could help me out on how to go about it, and the requirements.
I eagerly await your response
thanks.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Nobody: 6:09pm On Sep 23, 2019
Sorry, you have no chances of been granted a stay presently wether you have an Irish wife and son or not. You came into Ireland illegally. Immediately you came into Ireland, you should have made your Irish wife file an application on your behalf.

Right now, you need the services of a lawyer to get through.

Good luck.

BadSamaritan:

Hello Bro,

Please I need your opinion on the chances of my permission to stay application being granted.

I came into Ireland through France and have been living there since 2015 with my fiancée who's an Irish citizen.

We have a baby now and he's registered with my name as the dad. I have applied for permission to remain based on zambrano, got a strongly-worded letter from INIS demand to know why I got into the state without the minister of justice's permission and the document I used in getting in.

How do you see my chances and is there any advice you have for me?

@adedoyanzelah your opinion is also needed. Thanks.

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by solanks3: 3:12pm On Sep 26, 2019
hello house,
i need a candid advise, i am applying for ireland tourist visa and i am certain to get approved, but the main reason i am asking for an advise is that,i am trying to relocate to ireland with my wife, i have friends in ireland that told me with a good lawyer i can apply for asylum there in ireland when i relocate there, please everyone i need a real advise from those living in ireland or knows a bit about ireland, is it advisable to go ahead with these step because i heard work permit can be very hard there and i don't want to relocate with my wife and be left hanging in a strange land without doing anything and make the asylum no go be setup sef..
>and is there citizenship by birth in ireland?. please house i need an advise though..
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by adeyemo001: 6:06am On Oct 03, 2019
femi000:
Sorry, you have no chances of been granted a stay presently wether you have an Irish wife and son or not. You came into Ireland illegally. Immediately you came into Ireland, you should have made your Irish wife file an application on your behalf.

Good luck.

He's got a CHANCE. All he need is a good solicitor..
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by adeyemo001: 6:08am On Oct 03, 2019
solanks3:
hello house,
i need a candid advise, i am applying for ireland tourist visa and i am certain to get approved, but the main reason i am asking for an advise is that,i am trying to relocate to ireland with my wife, i have friends in ireland that told me with a good lawyer i can apply for asylum there in ireland when i relocate there, please everyone i need a real advise from those living in ireland or knows a bit about ireland, is it advisable to go ahead with these step because i heard work permit can be very hard there and i don't want to relocate with my wife and be left hanging in a strange land without doing anything and make the asylum no go be setup sef..
>and is there citizenship by birth in ireland?. please house i need an advise though..

"I am certain I will get approved" undecided

I guess your wife is the visa officer or the ambassador is your sibling? Can you clarify that.

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Nobody: 3:17pm On Oct 07, 2019
solanks3:
hello house,

Citizenship by birth in Ireland stopped as of 31st December 2004 for non-nationals or non EU. You don't need a lawyer to seek asylum. You only need a lawyer after you are denied asylum in order to process your appeal. Asylum seekers are now allowed some level of work permit in addition to their weekly stipend. Friends are pretty misleading. Don't rely on them to get through in Ireland. They encourage you, but immediately you get that visa, they are not likely to pick-up their calls anymore. So be cautious. And asylum can be pretty degrading in Ireland and I would not advice it.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by kksamm: 3:23pm On Oct 07, 2019
Hello everyone. Please, can I use a statement of account that was printed on the 17th of September to apply for a visit visa before 15th of October? Your opinions are much anticipated for. Thanks.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Segunagagu(m): 9:07am On Oct 08, 2019
Please ooo...my chairmen and good ladies in Ireland...I am looking for a job ooo....if anyone has any info or vacancies anyway or reference... plss don't hesitate to contact me... Thank you in advance and God bless you... 0.8.9.9.4.4.6.4.2.9 WhatsApp or call..ese o
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Kuploni: 7:03am On Oct 09, 2019
Hello gurus, please i wants to apply for the ireland visa, i just want to know the necessary documents required at the embassy and how much is there visa visa...Thanks
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Nobody: 12:41am On Oct 10, 2019
Kuploni:
Hello gurus, please i wants to apply for the ireland visa, i just want to know the necessary documents required at the embassy and how much is there visa visa...Thanks

use this link. all you need is in there.

https://www.vfsglobal-ie-ng.com

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Kuploni: 2:12pm On Oct 14, 2019
femi000:

use this link. all you need is in there.

https://www.vfsglobal-ie-ng.com

How much is there visa fee, and where will i pay the visa fee online or at the embassy??
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by timilehinE: 5:35pm On Oct 23, 2019
Hi Nairalanders
I need your advise
I and my daughter got US visas, traveled and spent 5months plus.
We came back and I applied for US student visas but our US tourist visas were revoked.
My daughter's US visa page has 'Revoked' written on it but cos my passport that has the US visa has expired they could not write it on mine.
Now my issue is, I want to apply for Ireland visa and I'm afraid this 'Revoked' written will affect us getting Ireland visa or even Schengen.
Is there a way Ireland and Scengen will know since its not written on my own passport.
@Dotcomnamename Justwise, adeyomo001 and other gurus pls advise
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by suxes2005(m): 4:49pm On Oct 24, 2019
timilehinE:
Hi Nairalanders
I need your advise
We came back and I applied for US student visas but our US tourist visas were revoked.
My daughter's US visa page has 'Revoked' written on it but cos my passport that has the US visa has expired they could not write it on mine.
Now my issue is, I want to apply for Ireland visa and I'm afraid this 'Revoked' written will affect us getting Ireland visa or even Schengen.
Is there a way Ireland and Scengen will know since its not written on my own passport.

Did you get the US student visa?
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by abuhusna1: 4:54pm On Oct 24, 2019
suxes2005:

If he didn't get he, did he used any false document
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by timilehinE: 6:02pm On Oct 27, 2019
suxes2005:

NO, we did not get the US student visa and our tourist visas were revoked.

I didn't use any false docs.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by timilehinE: 6:04pm On Oct 27, 2019
suxes2005:

The interviewer said its no longer a tourist visit cos we stayed for 5months
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Nobody: 4:57pm On Nov 05, 2019
timilehinE:
Hi Nairalanders
I need your advise

Since "REVOKED" was not stamped on your passport, you are okay to apply to schengen and Ireland, using your new passport as long as you don't mention it. But your daughter's passport might be questioned and rejected.

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Donmakss6549: 7:57am On Nov 17, 2019
good morning house and happy Sunday... I don't know if some people having same problem with me!! My application was submitted to vfs since 2nd of August this year for tourist visa and I keep tracking still with the embassy of Ireland Abuja but I want to confirm if it's possible for them to give out the visa because I wanted to travel since last month I want to confirm if they can issue the visa or can I withdraw my application if they can't thanks.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by timilehinE: 12:38pm On Nov 19, 2019
suxes2005:

NO, I did not get the student visa
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Sholsp: 12:46pm On Nov 29, 2019
@Donmakss, Afternoon.i sent u a request mail, has your application been returned?

Donmakss6549:
good morning house and happy Sunday... I don't know if some people having same problem with me!! My application was submitted to vfs since 2nd of August this year for tourist visa and I keep tracking still with the embassy of Ireland Abuja but I want to confirm if it's possible for them to give out the visa because I wanted to travel since last month I want to confirm if they can issue the visa or can I withdraw my application if they can't thanks.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by seunny4lif(m): 12:49pm On Nov 29, 2019
He just need a lawyer
He has an Irish born meaning his case is easy
femi000:

Good luck.

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by seunny4lif(m): 12:52pm On Nov 29, 2019
Just get a good immigration lawyer and your case is solve
You have an Irish born
INIS always question people like that even if you marry an EU citizen or marry an Irish
BadSamaritan:

Hello Bro,

Please I need your opinion on the chances of my permission to stay application being granted.

I came into Ireland through France and have been living there since 2015 with my fiancée who's an Irish citizen.

We have a baby now and he's registered with my name as the dad. I have applied for permission to remain based on zambrano, got a strongly-worded letter from INIS demand to know why I got into the state without the minister of justice's permission and the document I used in getting in.

How do you see my chances and is there any advice you have for me?

@adedoyanzelah your opinion is also needed. Thanks.

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by BadSamaritan(m): 4:34pm On Dec 02, 2019
seunny4lif:
Just get a good immigration lawyer and your case is solve
You have an Irish born
INIS always question people like that even if you marry an EU citizen or marry an Irish

Thank you so much Bro. And a big thank you to @Dotcomnamenamee and @adedoyanzelah too.

My stamp 4 just came in the post this morning. Even though I knew I had a strong case, your assurance, suggestions and words of encouragement went a very long way and are much appreciated. I can now visit Naija after again after more than 4 years. grin grin grin

Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by seunny4lif(m): 7:27pm On Dec 02, 2019
You own me a cold beer and pepper soup from Johnson place
Almost 90 % of Nigerians in Europe pass through this road

BadSamaritan:

Thank you so much Bro. And a big thank you to @Dotcomnamenamee and @adedoyanzelah too.

My stamp 4 just came in the post this morning. Even though I knew I had a strong case, your assurance, suggestions and words of encouragement went a very long way and are much appreciated. I can now visit Naija after again after more than 4 years. grin grin grin
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by seunny4lif(m): 7:32pm On Dec 02, 2019
Nothing more to add
You must be really patience as an Asylum seeker
INIS are craze just like German BAMF
You can be on Asylum for over 5 years and no story
femi000:

Citizenship by birth in Ireland stopped as of 31st December 2004 for non-nationals or non EU. You don't need a lawyer to seek asylum. You only need a lawyer after you are denied asylum in order to process your appeal. Asylum seekers are now allowed some level of work permit in addition to their weekly stipend. Friends are pretty misleading. Don't rely on them to get through in Ireland. They encourage you, but immediately you get that visa, they are not likely to pick-up their calls anymore. So be cautious. And asylum can be pretty degrading in Ireland and I would not advice it.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by dotcomnamenamee(m): 9:01pm On Dec 14, 2019
BadSamaritan:

I really love goat pepper-soup. Just add a cold bottle of Trophy or 33' with it grin . Congrats anyway!
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Sholsp: 10:16am On Dec 17, 2019
compliments bro @dotcomnamenamee, i have applied for visit visa since 17th oct, way past 8weeks now and no response. my kids and i applied, we have all previously visited ireland before so i felt this was just straight renewal.now plans to go for xmas is waning. i have emailed, to get them on phone is futile.no response.os there anything you think i can do, and if my chances are bright

quote author=dotcomnamenamee post=84914838]

I really love goat pepper-soup. Just add a cold bottle of Trophy or 33' with it grin . Congrats anyway![/quote]
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by thymedcurry(f): 6:42pm On Dec 17, 2019
Hi. I am in the same predicament as you are. I have visited Ireland previously and submitted my application on the 28th of October. No responses yet.
I am also way past my travel date and not sure of my chances anymore.

Looking at the study visa thread, they seem to be given priority over the tourist visa. People that submitted 2nd, 3rd week in November have all gotten their visas.
I hope they sort this out soon.... this situation is making me so tense...lol

Sholsp:
compliments bro @dotcomnamenamee, i have applied for visit visa since 17th oct, way past 8weeks now and no response. my kids and i applied, we have all previously visited ireland before so i felt this was just straight renewal.now plans to go for xmas is waning. i have emailed, to get them on phone is futile.no response.os there anything you think i can do, and if my chances are bright

quote author=dotcomnamenamee post=84914838]

I really love goat pepper-soup. Just add a cold bottle of Trophy or 33' with it grin . Congrats anyway!
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Sholsp: 8:03pm On Dec 17, 2019
@thymedcurry, it is not even funny anymore, but the unnecessary wait is just annoying.it has distorted all travelling plans.will send you a PM pls.
Re: *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** by Bodylanguage: 8:16am On Dec 18, 2019
Good morning sir, myself and my husband applied for a tourist visa since September 23 and no decisions has been made yet... it’s way past d travelling time and we have sent mail and all. We re confused as it is... thanks bro

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (44) (Reply)

Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!! / How Easy Is Getting Admission Into Netherlands Univeristies And Visa / General New Zealand Student Enquires

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58