Stats: 3,151,486 members, 7,812,508 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:31 PM

Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) (59718 Views)

David Umahi Inspects The Abuja-Kaduna-Kano Road / Governor Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Red Line Rail Project (Photos And Videos) / Governor Sanwo Olu Inspects The Largest Rice Mill In Nigeria. Pictures. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by aalangel(f): 6:41pm On Dec 29, 2019
post=85321337:
Keep up the good job Sanwo-Olu.

God bless Lagos state.

God bless Nigeria.

Question : Do you know why Lagos State remains the best state in Nigeria?!

Answer : Because it has never been governed by PDP

So in your mind now Sanwo-olu is working angry
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 6:43pm On Dec 29, 2019
itsme01:
Sarrki the omoluabi
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 6:44pm On Dec 29, 2019
post=85321337:
Keep up the good job Sanwo-Olu.

God bless Lagos state.

God bless Nigeria.

Question : Do you know why Lagos State remains the best state in Nigeria?!

Answer : Because it has never been governed by PDP
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 6:44pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Proudly one
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 6:47pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Sorry David umahi I mean to say
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by NGpatriot: 6:50pm On Dec 29, 2019
aalangel:

What was he doing? Playing?
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Coldie(m): 6:53pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:
It seems sanwo Olu of Lagos

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Mattawalle of zamfara are the only working governors

Where a Ganduje and seyi makinde
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by pharmagba: 6:59pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Makinde of Oyo is no 1
Any governor that pays salary promptly is a good governor
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by tomju(m): 6:59pm On Dec 29, 2019
Sunofgod:
Hard hat on top of a baseball cap?

bush man!
I tire o. Who wear a hard hat ontop a baseball cap?
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by COMPAQ(m): 7:01pm On Dec 29, 2019
Left to me, because 2nd roundabout is wide I would have done a flyover there with sufficient space underneath for u turn from both directions. I would also close Admiralty entrance from 1st roundabout to force everyone to go forward to 2nd to either enter Lekki at 2nd roundabout or you turn back to Admiralty.

The main issue with that road is there are too many breakages to the flow of traffic, whether it be roundabouts or junctions. If roundabout was 80‰ of the problem, changing it to junction just reduces it to say 60% of the problem, especially when traffic is being controlled by Dumb traffic lights that direct traffic the same way at all times of the day.

This will be a marginal and relatively shortlived improvement at best!!

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 7:01pm On Dec 29, 2019
NGpatriot:

What was he doing? Playing?
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by adekolaelect(m): 7:02pm On Dec 29, 2019
NOETHNICITY:
Bros Obaseki is working o. He is busy fighting Oshomole
Fighting those that brought him to power na big project angry grin grin mind you obaseki is now a new born supporting governor for PDP and ipob guys nowadays which means his political career is near end .if you know you know.

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by pharmagba: 7:03pm On Dec 29, 2019
johnjay4u2u:
well done pointus

I have been seeing the name pointus, kindly explain why the governor is being called the name , I know of pointus that denied Christ
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by sammyj: 7:25pm On Dec 29, 2019
grin shocked Greatest pointus pilate cheesy
Shibaraba:
Greatest pointus pilate
Balenciaga under helmet .
More grease to your elbow jare.
Slow and steady wins the race
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by sarrki(m): 7:34pm On Dec 29, 2019
pharmagba:

Makinde of Oyo is no 1
Any governor that pays salary promptly is a good governor

Salary is a must

It’s not the measurement of good governance

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by simplyshade: 7:34pm On Dec 29, 2019
Jossyman0007:
Pls don't forget to remove that big fish called round about occupying Abraham Adesanya.
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by john1temitope(m): 7:50pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:
OUR ADMINISTRATION IS DETERMINED TO REDUCE TRAVEL TIME WITHIN LAGOS, SAYS GOVERNOR BABAJIDE SANWO-OLU

Ealier today, Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu inspected the removal project at the 2nd Lekki roundabout to see the progress of work being done.

We are currently working on junction improvements at four major locations to improve the free flow of traffic in Lagos.

Work is also ongoing at Ikotun, Maryland and Allen Avenue roundabouts. Declogging critical traffic points is a key initiative in our traffic management strategy.

#ForAGreaterLagos
no work is going on in ikotun ooo
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Easy5265: 7:53pm On Dec 29, 2019
ednut1:
3rd to 7th was removed by ambode We still dey experience traffic
I dey tell you, roundabout was removed, over head bridge constructed at Ajah and still traffic. Lagos needs to be decongested and a mass transit that everyone can use especially the elite plus alternative means of transport.
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by EnaibeSam: 7:53pm On Dec 29, 2019
Any time i hear of governors carrying out great projects, the governor of my state (Delta) comes to my mind.

Who do we offend in Delta state?
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by ifnyioj22(m): 7:54pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Zulum of Borno state
Maiduguri is the state capital
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by biggy26: 7:56pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

I don't see a working gov. Travel time can also be caused by bad roads, which are the order of the day in Lagos.
Under Fashola, by this festive season, most of the roads would have at least been patched.

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by pharmagba: 7:59pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Salary is a must

My brother in Nigeria, prompt payment of workers salary is the primary indicator
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Reference(m): 8:07pm On Dec 29, 2019
What is 'Planet Projects'. All these emergency contractors that mushroom for obvious reasons. If you desire the best, engage the best firms, if not handle it by direct labour so that the grassroots can be empowered. Every political office holder comes with his own private piggy bank.

Get unemployed youth from that community registered in an engineering co-operative and engage them with supervision from the Lagos State Ministry of Works. It is just a roundabout for heavens sake. Use minor public works to stimulate your local economy and put useful money in the hands of your beleaguered youth. It is a lot better than Trader Moni. The government gets to save a lot that would be wasted on so called contractors.

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by bigtt76(f): 8:08pm On Dec 29, 2019
I hope he does same to the Abraham Adesanya roundabout along the same axis. It's a major bottleneck in that area.

sarrki:
OUR ADMINISTRATION IS DETERMINED TO REDUCE TRAVEL TIME WITHIN LAGOS, SAYS GOVERNOR BABAJIDE SANWO-OLU

Ealier today, Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu inspected the removal project at the 2nd Lekki roundabout to see the progress of work being done.

We are currently working on junction improvements at four major locations to improve the free flow of traffic in Lagos.

Work is also ongoing at Ikotun, Maryland and Allen Avenue roundabouts. Declogging critical traffic points is a key initiative in our traffic management strategy.

#ForAGreaterLagos

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Mandesz(m): 8:14pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Salary is a must
seyi makinde is truely the best in southwest. let yo write-ups be objective
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:32pm On Dec 29, 2019
aalangel:

Very delicious meals by Tanifay Caterers.

Guys, they are one of the best around.
Try them and you will be glad.
Compliments of the season ma!

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by aalangel(f): 8:40pm On Dec 29, 2019
post=85327865:

Very delicious meals by Tanifay Caterers.

Guys, they are one of the best around.
Try them and you will be glad.
Compliments of the season ma!

Hia....I don't cook ooo. We deal with raw products.
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:43pm On Dec 29, 2019
aalangel:

Hia....I don't cook ooo. We deal with raw products.
Oh really?!
Those meals on D.P are inviting tongue

Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kidlecturer19: 8:47pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Add seyi makinde of Oyo State
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by Kentrolevels: 8:54pm On Dec 29, 2019
post=85328191:

Oh really?!
Those meals on D.P are inviting tongue
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by MetaPhysical: 9:00pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Bro, u go make me vex this night o.

How about AA - Kwara?

Remove Zamfara Gov. He is paying repentant bandits amnesty money only for them to direct the money into more weapons and terror.
Re: Sanwo-Olu Inspects The Removal Of Lekki Second Roundabout (Pictures) by dafeoroyo: 9:05pm On Dec 29, 2019
sarrki:

Zulum of maiduguri

Wike of rivers

Obiano of Anambra

David umahi of ebonyi

Makinde of Kwara too

Terrorists Attend Secret Meeting With Nigerian 'Officials' / "Because I' A Soldier, Born To Die" - Emotional Pic Shared By A Nigerian Soldier / Buhari's Disqualification: Court Orders Service Of Documents On Buhari, INEC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32