Stats: 3,150,412 members, 7,808,465 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:21 PM

Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity - Celebrities (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity (37824 Views)

Dress Like A Celebrity / Teebillz And Tiwa Savage Share An Inside Joke, 2face React / Bbnaija Host Ebuka Share An Adorable Picx As He Step Out Wit Wife #owambe Tinx (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by ba7man(m): 2:28pm On Feb 08, 2020
Ishilove:
The year was 2009. I was an extra (waka pass) on the set of 'The Figurine', produced and directed by Kunle Afolayan and starring Ramsey Nouah and Funlola Aofiyebi (she wasn't yet Raimi back then).

We were scheduled to film the party scene where Ramsey's character was gisting with Afolayan's, and filming was to start at midnight. I really don't know why we had to start the shoot so late, but after spending the whole evening loitering around Opebi where the set was, I was VERY hungry and couldn't find any where to buy food. By 10pm the hunger had reached critical proportions. Driven half mad with hunger, i befriended another waka pass actress and together we went prowling the dark, quiet streets of Opebi in search of a mai shayi or road side provisions seller.

Eventually we found a mai shayi and bought bread and fried eggs and satchets of impure pure water (I came down with typhoid after that day. But I digress).

My new friend was dawdling at the mai shayi, and because I was hungry and eager to get back to the set as it was already past 11pm, I left her and begun the long trek back. I had walked only a few metres when I heard footsteps running towards me from behind. My friend, with her high heels was running koi koi koi koi, and when I turned she breathlessly said to me with great excitement "Ishi come come come, Ramsey Nouah say make we enter hin motor make e carry us go set!!!" cheesy

" Issalie!!" shrieked I in pure joy. cheesy cheesy

I held my bread and egg in one hand, used my second hand to grip my bosoms because I was wearing 'omo na bouncing' brassiere and ran pell mell to where a black, shiny Toyota Corolla was parked at the side of the road blasting Wande Coal's 'Na Who Born the Maga'.

I and my companion went to back seat, and oh my days, Kunle Afolayan was seating at the passenger side. They both turned to us and Ramsey smiled. I almost fainted. embarassed

"Good evening sir, good evening sir", I greeted them both in a small voice. Ramsey smiled again and nodded while Kunle simply nodded.

GOSH, my childhood crush was smiling at me. embarassed grin

Ramsey drove us back to the set and when Kunle got down, he reminded I and Waka Pass not to be late and to change into our costumes on time.

My friend left I and Ramsey alone after we all alighted. I offered to see him off to his dressing room and he accepted. We chatted all the way there. The man was so friendly, playful and humble, and he is also incredibly handsome. The pictures you see of him do not adequately capture his beauty, both external and internal.

When we got close to his dressing room he politely told me extras were not allowed in that area and shook my hand before leaving me. He is a complete gentleman.

I was very impressed. I never knew a well known movie star could be so down-to-earth.

Ever since that day, anytime I hear 'Na Who Born the Maga', my mind instantly jumps to that very interesting night in Opebi. I know he won't remember me because I was an extra, but I will never forget that night. NEVER
Ramsey Noah hair don chop now so the cute factor don diminish. tongue
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by kaffy4tope(m): 2:29pm On Feb 08, 2020
Jayy10:

Legend of Inikpi?

Exactly
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by fattprince(m): 2:31pm On Feb 08, 2020
Well I've met Mayorkun before he blew sha. Then I go on holidays with my Dad's friends. So the church we attend then turns out to be Mayorkun's church. His house was even in front of the church then. Though he was more or less a celeb then because his mum was a very popular nollywood actress. I can even remember she came to worship with us once during the church harvest day. Another person is Bobrisky. We were in the same school (Unilag), department (accounting), the same level. Even freshprince I don't know if I can call him a celeb but we were together gisting and all. Even my younger brother offered him handshake and he shook his hand. He was humble sha. For the records freshprince has a single with korede bello. One guy I feel will soon blow is chuddy k I hope he remembers me when he blow sha. We met in a game center in Unilag since then anytime he sees me he greets me.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by SanLorrenzo(m): 2:41pm On Feb 08, 2020
Ishilove:

Very right
WoW I really enjoyed that thread...I mean enjoyed by reading it last year...Stella and the rest, so much fun grin
Is there any thread like that now?
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by sharpwriter(m): 2:57pm On Feb 08, 2020
Nickshrapnel:
Wiz was obviously high that day, maybe the only person he saw was Eva. I did like how the guy retract his hand though

It is well grin
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by trendy001: 3:13pm On Feb 08, 2020
Available

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Nahdeh: 4:10pm On Feb 08, 2020
Germi9:
She kissed me...

Attention seeker ..drama king
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Germi9: 4:41pm On Feb 08, 2020
Nahdeh:

Attention seeker ..drama king
So?
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by DavidEsq(m): 4:42pm On Feb 08, 2020
Kastrom:

Yes bro. na pathfinder international school I serve self.nice to meet you bro.
Oh wow! Pathfinder tha year. That school was once a prime school in Safi but na expo kill the school. Dem don do that road? That upstair wey get plenty flower inside flower pot still fine? E dey somehow opposite Orhorho house.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by DavidEsq(m): 4:46pm On Feb 08, 2020
babaaelino:

my favorite is One by One... I love Enya
Try Pilgrim. U go jus faint cheesy grin
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by goalgetter01: 4:55pm On Feb 08, 2020
I have met many celebrities though many of them are footballer because I'm one also. I have met Sylvester igboun ( Tata) on countless occasion, dude is a very down to heart guy, he is a regular face that always come to honour Joseph dosu novelty match.. on 30 December 2019 he comes as usual, after the novelty match lots of people were waiting for him by his range Rover car to collect money. to my utmost surprise he asked his driver to by going in front with his car and he was walking behind with crowd to the ATM machine to withdraw money for the crowd. such a rare being he's always on smiling mood, he was once a street guy from agege before God pick his call. I have met with asisat oshola for than 4 times, she's so humble and cool too... I have met with kayode olanrewaju also. another humble and cool dude. met with ogenyi onazi such comedian, there's no dull moment with him at all.. met with odion ighalo too a cool looking and fresh dude! Victor osimhe another cool and humble guy whom I so much like .. I have met countless of them the likes of etebo, Ramon azeez, onome ebi, Halimat ayinde, ederson echejile,Nnamdi oduamadi, Ranti Martin's,Yusuf ayila, gbolahan salami,dele alampasu, rilwan Hassan, babajide David, imor Ezekiel, Aaron samuel and the rest...

in the entertainment industry I have met the likes of small doctor, madam saje, afeez ebiola,opeyemi ayieola, saheed osupa and so on
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Ishilove: 5:33pm On Feb 08, 2020
ba7man:
Ramsey Noah hair don chop now so the cute factor don diminish. tongue
He is still eye candy. The older the wine, the sweeter grin

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Ishilove: 5:35pm On Feb 08, 2020
SanLorrenzo:

WoW I really enjoyed that thread...I mean enjoyed by reading it last year...Stella and the rest, so much fun grin
Is there any thread like that now?
2012 was the year of fantastic threads. I don't think there's any like that presently.

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Youngsage: 5:39pm On Feb 08, 2020
toluleke:
The only celebrity I know is myself and I am always surprised seeing myself

Na so e dey start ooo grin grin
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Youngsage: 5:48pm On Feb 08, 2020
babaaelino:

my favorite is One by One... I love Enya

I think I once did a thread about Enya on here... A big fan too.

Some of my favorites are WildChild, Amarantine, My My Time flies!, Always Love, Oricono flow etc.

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by mcksn: 6:03pm On Feb 08, 2020
[url]ibeere.com[/url]
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Torie8(f): 6:53pm On Feb 08, 2020
[color=#006600][/color][url][/url][url][/url][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font][size=8pt][/size][center][/center][center][/center][center][/center]
24kmagic:

2008 still in primary school?

How old are you?
lols am actually am actually working now
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Kastrom: 7:25pm On Feb 08, 2020
DavidEsq:

Oh wow! Pathfinder tha year. That school was once a prime school in Safi but na expo kill the school. Dem don do that road? That upstair wey get plenty flower inside flower pot still fine? E dey somehow opposite Orhorho house.

Lol. I dey tell you. Those people told us the school used to be a very big school. They don do the road. The upstairs don old bro
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by DavidEsq(m): 7:28pm On Feb 08, 2020
Kastrom:

Lol. I dey tell you. Those people told us the school used to be a very big school. They don do the road. The upstairs don old bro
Eya. Time and change.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Kastrom: 7:34pm On Feb 08, 2020
DavidEsq:

Eya. Time and change.

I am telling you bro. I left there last November tho after NYSC. Guyman dey nw without job.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by DavidEsq(m): 7:40pm On Feb 08, 2020
Kastrom:

I am telling you bro. I left there last November tho after NYSC. Guyman dey nw without job.
Wonderful. U still there in Safi?
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Kastrom: 7:43pm On Feb 08, 2020
DavidEsq:

Wonderful. U still there in Safi?

No. I am in Lagos sir.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by DavidEsq(m): 7:47pm On Feb 08, 2020
Kastrom:

No. I am in Lagos sir.
O wow!
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by JamesBond008(m): 7:49pm On Feb 08, 2020
kaffy4tope:
Mercy Johnson over the weekend at Ikeja City Mall, she said i can’t take selfie with her till I buy ticket of her movie. I was like really She lost my respect right from that point.

The movie I later learnt was trash.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahah grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Marketing Strategy!!!!
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by JamesBond008(m): 7:52pm On Feb 08, 2020
[quote author=mofymush post=86462783]I remember when facebook dey rain,I sent rihanna sent request,she accepted ,everything was o.k until she start asking me for 100 naira mtn card[/quote

HahaahahahahHHHHhHHahahahahahahahHahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Kastrom: 8:00pm On Feb 08, 2020
DavidEsq:

O wow!

We re just here o
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Nobody: 8:05pm On Feb 08, 2020
Regina Daniels and her ex boyfriend then came to UNN to shoot a movie. They used some places including Girls hostel.
Na dat day I know say my school people mean. Nobody answer am....everybody just dey waka pass. I even pity d babe. She even had to stay for main road make students see am. She dey think say girls go surround am but na lie, we snub am.
Unn wey everybody dey fight for im GP....aswr dat xkul na stress on its own.
I m NT a fan of Regina Daniels. I find her movies to be too childish.
Mayorkun came later on o with Entourage...and girls went Gaga o. D guy was just spraying new 200 and 500 naira mint notes....later on I heard his 20 billion gang necklace was stolen

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Mryacks: 8:45pm On Feb 08, 2020
Many years ago, Wande Coal, 9ice, Yemi Sax and AY entertained us in a private and VIP setting in Abuja (Uptown lounge). They were all not as big back then, 9ice was bigger artist then. I sprayed, them some cash, AY yabbed me when he was cracking jokes and i even bought a bottle of Heney for Wande...well none of them may even remember that encounter today.. grin

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Pharaoh4rin(m): 9:25pm On Feb 08, 2020
sharpwriter:

Lol... Next time you go dey your lane and stay away from them to keep your self-esteem. Jim Iyke still greeted you sef and that is not too bad, you just didn't act professional as per your managerial role grin

You reminded me of Eva Alordia's then boyfriend that was snubbed by wizkid in full glare of camera during Headies award few years back. The video still dey Internet if you search am grin... Really embarrassing cos the snub happened just after wizkid hugged Eva Alordia, leaving the poor man's handshake stretching and hanging in the air before he used style pull himself together grin grin

My brother the thing taya me oo.
The humiliation is bad. Since then I unfan myself from his fan base. The pix we snapped three months ago self, I kept my distance and he knew that tis guy still remember d shit he did.

Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by homesteady(m): 9:52pm On Feb 08, 2020
I met Mercy Johnson today...
She's really very cool.
Re: Share An Encounter You Had With A Celebrity by Nobody: 11:12pm On Feb 08, 2020
DavidEsq:
Try Pilgrim. U go jus faint cheesy grin
i have all her songs but i just love One by One

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply)

Duncan Mighty Searches For Owner Of Wallet He Picked Filled With Pounds / Juliet Ibrahim And Her Boyfriend Iceberg Slim At Soundcity MVP Awards (photos) / Kemi Olunloyo's Throwback Photo With Drake

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44