Stats: 3,152,693 members, 7,816,833 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:15 PM

Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term (28339 Views)

Lai Mohammed: Brands Running Adverts On CNN, Others To Pay ₦100,000 Fine / Amotekun Officers Open Fire In Oyo, Two Killed, Scores Injured | / Election: NBC Imposes N500, 000 Fine On Ekiti Broadcasting Service (2) (3) (4)

Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Heavensent01(m): 4:14pm On Feb 12, 2020
Conner44:

Yes I know that assault is different but ask yourself one question... how many people do you hear that herdsmen ‘beat up’ against how many they ‘kill’. Herdsmen don’t ‘beat up/assault’, they always murder at least 90% of the time.

So this law is just one that is left for the usual citizens themselves who will be in the crosshairs of the Amotekun people once herdsmen are not around.

All of you above are just mumu who can’t see the bigger picture.

have you come across the words constitution amendment/law redress before?

bro please I beg you, it's too early to run mad, we are still in February
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by ume1000: 4:19pm On Feb 12, 2020
What happened to the police , civil defense , vigilantee and the other security agency, or have they become personal guards to our politicians .

Why not tackle illiteracy , tribalism, fanaticism in religion which are the true cause of these conflict
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 4:22pm On Feb 12, 2020
Heavensent01:

have you come across the words constitution amendment/law redress before?

bro please I beg you, it's too early to run mad, we are still in February

I’ve not come across any words and in this instance really I don’t care. I prefer to use my common sense instead.

You’re just blind and think you can see. Somersault and sleep in gutter jare
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Heavensent01(m): 4:29pm On Feb 12, 2020
Conner44:

I’ve not come across any words and in this instance really I don’t care. I prefer to use my common sense instead.

You’re just blind and think you can see. Somersault and sleep in gutter jare

how realistic is your common sense that's if is still active?

you lack the rudiments of psychological inference yet you're still bragging with your empty brain calling someone that can rephrase your psychological trait, mumu?

I will be polite with you but you need to expose your knowledge for proper learning, if not for anything but to enjoy sanity for once
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Dagrace01(m): 4:31pm On Feb 12, 2020
[quote author=Conner44 post=86591835]

Yes I know that assault is different but ask yourself one question... how many people do you hear that herdsmen ‘beat up’ against how many they ‘kill’. Herdsmen don’t ‘beat up/assault’, they always murder at least 90% of the time.

So this law is just one that is left for the usual citizens themselves who will be in the crosshairs of the Amotekun people once herdsmen are not around.

Dagrace01
77up
Heavensent01
sparko1
Unrated900

All of you above are just mumu who can’t see the bigger picture. [/quo
U are suffering from a rare disease!
Worst than Corona virus, Ebola and aids put together...
Na ur generation be mumu!
Oponu ayirada, afofungbemu..
U were born with negativity and so shall u die with negativity.
Disoriented bigot!
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by govomotors: 5:12pm On Feb 12, 2020
Why are we always concern about one side of the coin when making laws.

How much will Amotekun pay the following?

1. Those they will beat without any justifiable reason.
2. Innocent people they are going to kill with stray bullet or over speeding.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Legendguru: 5:18pm On Feb 12, 2020
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by wowcatty: 5:58pm On Feb 12, 2020
Yoruba need to stop tiptoeing around important issues as security. This is not strong enough, anyone can target the Amotekun knowing it's just a month in jail or 250k. It should be 5 years in prison and #5 million to make them untouchable.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by wowcatty: 7:10pm On Feb 12, 2020
Just like the police force or army, there has to be disciplinary action for staff who go against the rules though unlike the runaway Nigerian police and army due to centralization. This is regional and will be filled with the indigenous people with the same tongue and values. It's not for the public to know the rules of engagement for Amotekun, they can't give out their blueprints so the thieves who are already complaining don't find ways to sabotage the process.
govomotors:
Why are we always concern about one side of the coin when making laws.

How much will Amotekun pay the following?

1. Those they will beat without any justifiable reason.
2. Innocent people they are going to kill with stray bullet or over speeding.

Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by equity1(m): 7:11pm On Feb 12, 2020
Conner44:
So if a Fulani herdsman decides to ‘legally’ kill 3 Amotekun officers in a stationed hilux he will first sell 5 of his cows and gather the cash for the fine and then carve out one month in his life to flex prison. I’m sure he will pull strings and be out in good time too.

Chai, it’s too poor naw. ONLY N250,000? A MONTH? chai. We all know herdsmen DO NOT MOLEST, they KILL. even if you miraculously survive with cuts and all you’d wish you were dead.

Even a rich herdsman can sponsor them one million to wipe out the Amotekun cats from a particular village.

I really pity the Amotekun cats

whoever decides to join this stuff to collect N13k salary and put a N250,000 or 1 month jail price on his life in a cruel manner is a fool
The bill said anybody that beat...... Not kill. For killing there is already established law that would handle that.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by wowcatty: 7:21pm On Feb 12, 2020
You are 100% right! The people that put this law together are iddiots! I guess this is their way of discouraging young people from joining. I won't be surprised if fulani are the ones making these rules for Yoruba cos this makes no sense at all!

Any killing by herdsman should be a total confiscation of the entire herd of cattle for the community affected and life imprisonment for the perpetrators.

I keep saying it that any Yoruba blood shed on Yorubaland by foreigners are in the hands of Yoruba leaders. Yoruba leaders and politicians have the blood on their hands for not protecting Yorubaland. There's a reason why Yoruba don't go to the Northwest to kill Hausa or SE to kill Igbos but everyone comes to kill Yoruba in SW.
Conner44:
So if a Fulani herdsman decides to ‘legally’ kill 3 Amotekun officers in a stationed hilux he will first sell 5 of his cows and gather the cash for the fine and then carve out one month in his life to flex prison. I’m sure he will pull strings and be out in good time too.

Chai, it’s too poor naw. ONLY N250,000? A MONTH? chai. We all know herdsmen DO NOT MOLEST, they KILL. even if you miraculously survive with cuts and all you’d wish you were dead.

Even a rich herdsman can sponsor them one million to wipe out the Amotekun cats from a particular village.

I really pity the Amotekun cats

whoever decides to join this stuff to collect N13k salary and put a N250,000 or 1 month jail price on his life in a cruel manner is a fool
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by ralmix(m): 8:10pm On Feb 12, 2020
iAmViper:
Assault? what if they were attacked by hearders?
Bubu would sort the expenses
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 8:52pm On Feb 12, 2020
Heavensent01:

how realistic is your common sense that's if is still active?

you lack the rudiments of psychological inference yet you're still bragging with your empty brain calling someone that can rephrase your psychological trait, mumu?

I will be polite with you but you need to expose your knowledge for proper learning, if not for anything but to enjoy sanity for once

Yen ... yen ... yen. Educated Mumu. Using big words where simple ones can suffice is a sure sign of literacy deficiency. Learn to use small short sentences to pass a clear message next time. That’s how truly intelligent people converse.

Eg. you are a very big fool

The above was very clear abi? That’s the way an intelligent person writes.

Are you Patrick obiogbohnhom!!! (Or that edo state mad man in senate house that time)

Oya do backfleet and land on ya head.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 8:56pm On Feb 12, 2020
Dagrace01:
U are suffering from a rare disease!

Worst than Corona virus, Ebola and aids put together...

Na ur generation be mumu!

Oponu ayirada, afofungbemu..

U were born with negativity and so shall u die with negativity.

Disoriented bigot!

Shutup and direct your afonja curses at your stupid governors trying to sell you lots for 250k each to your Fulani masters.

Cowardly slave like you. Carry cutlass and go and look for graves to rob fresh skulls immediately. Mugu
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Johans1991: 8:59pm On Feb 12, 2020
they beter no assume with any soldier sha,if not they will see beaten wey go change their destiny.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by OnniSilver: 9:01pm On Feb 12, 2020
Johans1991:
they beter no assume with any soldier sha,if not they will see beaten wey go change their destiny.
fake soldier
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Heavensent01(m): 9:15pm On Feb 12, 2020
Conner44:

Yen ... yen ... yen. Educated Mumu. Using big words where simple ones can suffice is a sure sign of literacy deficiency. Learn to use small short sentences to pass a clear message next time. That’s how truly intelligent people converse.

Eg. you are a very big fool

The above was very clear abi? That’s the way an intelligent person writes.

Are you Patrick obiogbohnhom!!! (Or that edo state mad man in senate house that time)

Oya do backfleet and land on ya head.

can't even fathom your gibberish. what exactly are you trying to say

write in English please
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Dagrace01(m): 9:44pm On Feb 12, 2020
Conner44:

Shutup and direct your afonja curses at your stupid governors trying to sell you lots for 250k each to your Fulani masters.

Cowardly slave like you. Carry cutlass and go and look for graves to rob fresh skulls immediately. Mugu
Sit down there while other regions forge ahead as u keep wailing.
There's no ounce of goodnews in ur generation, that's why u despise it.
Each time u guys mention afonja we laff at u. Afonja is just a name of Ilorin warlord back then and that name doesn't cover all Yoruba people, we are called Oodua. But the misinformation u believe in and pass to ur illiterate kinsmen as a result of ur retarded medula won't let u dig deep.
Read history well, we were never slaves to any modafuka! Yoruba race has been sovereign from inception till date.
That's why u see us carrying out this Amotekun project with a tactics and strategy ur forefathers, ur generation and future generation will never think of.
Oh! U think u can trade words with me?
Guy you don fail.
Olodo oshi!
I wonder how u think! I don't blame anyway way, I blame the British that amalgamated animals like ur race with us.
What good will come from the lineage of cannibals?
What good will come from the lineage of people that had never had a structure or system of ruling until the White's emergence?
Alaiye baje! Omo ale jatijati
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by ericmor: 9:55pm On Feb 12, 2020
infogenius:
OK, but no provision for fine when they unlawfully beat an innocent citizen.

Just thinking of that also. White man go do pencil and still do eraser join am but naija people will only do that pencil and when mistake arises them go con dey confuse since eraser no dey to erase it and correct it

Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by infogenius(m): 10:57pm On Feb 12, 2020
ericmor:

Just thinking of that also. White man go do pencil and still do eraser join am but naija people will only do that pencil and when mistake arises them go con dey confuse since eraser no dey to erase it and correct it

Lol! U're very correct
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by 77up(m): 12:00am On Feb 13, 2020
[quote author=Dagrace01 post=86592398][/quote]do well to ignore their lots next time, it simply means your not in their category.

Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Trexnemesis(m): 3:14am On Feb 13, 2020
iAmViper:
Assault?
what if they were attacked by hearders?

They will defend themselves, simple.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Trexnemesis(m): 3:20am On Feb 13, 2020
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Trexnemesis(m): 3:24am On Feb 13, 2020
Dagrace01:

Each time u guys mention afonja we laff at u. Afonja is just a name of Ilorin warlord back then and that name doesn't cover all Yoruba people, we are called Oodua. But the misinformation u believe in and pass to ur illiterate kinsmen as a result of ur retarded medula won't let u dig deep.
Read history well, we were never slaves to any modafuka! Yoruba race has been sovereign from inception till date.
That's why u see us carrying out this Amotekun project with a tactics and strategy ur forefathers, ur generation and future generation will never think of.
Guy you don fail.
Olodo oshi!
I wonder how u think! I don't blame anyway way, I blame the British that amalgamated animals like ur race with us.
What good will come from the lineage of people that had never had a structure or system of ruling until the White's emergence?

You have answered the flatthead buffoon very well. Awon omo obo lagido oshi, olori pelebe.

Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 1:42pm On Feb 15, 2020
Dagrace01:

Guy you don fail.
Olodo oshi!

Oga how far? You don hear the scores concerning herdsmen and ogun state farmers abi? Kikikiki

Continue to abuse me while the Fulani take over your lands. Mugu

Amotekun can’t even carry gun self while the herdsmen have AK47.

shame nor Dey catch you. Cowards
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 1:46pm On Feb 15, 2020
77up:
Joblessness at it peak.

You can't have a job and wail senselessly on amotekun here like this . mind you , amotekun is here to stay.

Are you sure it is here to stay? Kikiki mugu

E go clear for your eye like 7up soon. Shebi Fulani herdsmen don dey destroy ogun now. Small small e go soon reach your side.
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Conner44: 1:47pm On Feb 15, 2020
sparko1:

Your stupidity stink to high heaven, killing anyone in Nigeria attract the death penalty or life sentence if convicted.
You don't know the difference between murder and assault! Shame!

Get brighter grammar and educate yourself, stop spreading you stupidity!

Oga wey your Amotekun naw?

Fulani don dey take over ogun state oh! Time not dey again.

Mugu
Re: Beating Amotekun Officers Attracts N250,000 Fine, Jail Term by Dagrace01(m): 3:37pm On Feb 15, 2020
Conner44:

Oga how far? You don hear the scores concerning herdsmen and ogun state farmers abi? Kikikiki

Continue to abuse me while the Fulani take over your lands. Mugu

Amotekun can’t even carry gun self while the herdsmen have AK47.

shame nor Dey catch you. Cowards
U obviously don't know the meaning of the word "coward".
A coward is a person who ran out of the country while the people he wanted to lead to promise Land are here.
Two times ur stupid leaders have ran away!
Remember Ojukwu did the same thing.
U know nada, I'll be back here to tell u how FG approved weapons for Amotekun.
We fight with law, we don't run away from it.
Infact! We are the law, the case of Sowore should have thought u a lesson that we aren't cowards.
We are organized, we understand what it takes to get what we want without initial gragra that ur foolish MNK is doing.
How on Earth will a man not be able to pay last respect to his parents just in the name of cowardice.
If he remained here, the case would have been settled, he was granted bail just like Sowore but the next thing ur demi-god chickened out.
How did I abuse u? Did I rape u or trafficked u illegally? I keep saying it, u guys are dumb, if u can't differentiate btw abuse and insult then u are finished.
U aren't worth anything, u are just a tribalistic bigot who is Faraway from reality, u still live in the Stone age.
No be ur fault, na where u come from dey affect ur filthy good-for-nothing brain.

Governors, Ministers Must Declare Assets – Buhari / Jonathan Doesn’t Have Money — Alamieyeseigha / Kalu, Abaribe, Uzodinma, Others Storm Imo For 1999 Constitution Review (VIDEO)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59