Stats: 3,325,615 members, 8,422,866 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 10:44 PM

Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFacts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know (8921 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by ABCthings: 7:15pm On Feb 16, 2020
Arrewa:
Once you hit them very hard... The next thing they will do to save face is to start telling you that the north is poor and have Almajiri

Though i admit in reality a bit more needs to be done and efforts are being made to ensure its demise. But the important thing here is efforts are being made. What are you lot doing about your culture which seems to be breeding deviousness and nefariousness among even the "educated". Most Educated northerners have honor and excel at whatever they do. Most educated southerners still exhibit unfathomable vices and lack simple manners and etiquette. Have no qualms in engaging in dishonorable behavior. You cant even see that the problem exists, how can you solve it? Safe to say education can save us, your case i'm starting to believe more and more is a curse from the almighty.

LMAO When it comes to negative statistics about the north you believe them but when it paints the north in a positive light its not accurate? In other words what you are trying to say is only stats that support your narrow minded narratives are accurate? Shame on you! You cant get anywhere without objectivity
I was born and stay in the North. You're a big fat headed liar, only elites enjoy this kind of luxury. Ewo tose se ori bi agbon angry
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by ABCthings: 7:20pm On Feb 16, 2020
Arrewa:
Ignorance Is the reason why Hausafulani keep politically outsmarting and dominating you?

that why they're the most dominant ethnic group on the Forbes list (BUA, Dangote)

Is that why they are militarily superior than your own group?

Is that why they've been creating wealth since the 19th century (Dantata n Co.) when you were still roaming the bushes and making dishes out of each other?

Whether you like or or not, the Hausa and Fulani are now so intertwined that we are one united people. It is your headache who rules whom the more. Our unity is our strength and your weakness & nemesis so it's no surprise you are suddenly so obsessed with the great Fulanis.

Your wails, our entertainment
Taqiyya who married you guys together. Or because they fell for you religious br**nw****ng.
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by ABCthings: 7:21pm On Feb 16, 2020
sinkhole:
OP actually clearly missed one thing, one very important thing!
Whenever southerners hear North, they always think Islam but NO, there are plenty and very plenty Christians in the north: the whole of Plateau and Benue is Christian, major parts of Kebbi, Niger, Nasarawa, Taraba, Adamawa, Kaduna are Christians, Christians are in Southern Bauchi and substantial number of Christians exist in Borno, a very large part of Gombe also have indigenous Christians.
North has a good mixture of Muslims and Christians!
True
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by jamace(m): 8:42pm On Feb 16, 2020

Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Dankasin(m): 9:42pm On Feb 16, 2020
Gaskiya ne bros, Tell them the truth about north, our good behavior, moral culture and Value. Cox most of them are ignorant about north
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 9:51pm On Feb 16, 2020
Dankasin:
Gaskiya ne bros, Tell them the truth about north, our good behavior, moral culture and Value. Cox most of them are ignorant about north
Good behaviour
Sodomising children?
Codeine and tramadol dieting?
Banditry?
Hijabized prostitutes trafficking?
Almajirisatiion?
Uncontrollable violent disposition?
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by spiritmasquerad(m): 10:00pm On Feb 16, 2020
Arrewa:
I'm here to Educate Nigerians on common misconceptions and stereotypes about the Northerners...

1: Niger migrants: Nigerien Migrants from Niger republic have Tarnished our image in the southern part of Nigeria.
The nigereriens who mostly speak Hausa and are generally Muslims migrate to the south in troops, doing menial jobs over there,selling sugar cane, doing shoe maker, begging, selling suya and cutting nails and other common jobs whit little pay. they don't care because their currency is very poor once they go back to Niger the money become something else.
The southerners see all of them as Hausas from northern Nigeria because most of them speak Hausa and are generally Muslims and they find it difficult to differentiate,most southerners don't even know that majority of those Abbokis they see in the South are foreigners, we also have many of them hustling here in northern Nigeria.

An average northner from Nigeria don't Travel to the south...except those in Army, Police, Navy, and few doing lucrative business and those exporting agricultural products to the south. Majority of those Northerners ain't from Nigeria ask them, many of them will tell you the truth

2.Insurgency : the southerners believe that all the Northern states has been ravaged by insurgency,once you mention north,they will shout Bokoharam many of them believe that northern Nigeria is a conquered Bokoharam territory.

But in reality, the only state affected in northern state is borno, zamfara, yobe and Adamawa. Adamawa and yobe is almost free not critical like maiduguri... Kano, Gombe, kebbi, jigawa and bauchi is more peaceful and safer than most of the southern state
Northern Nigeria have the most peaceful states in Nigeria because something happened in maiduguri or zamfara doesn't mean that the whole north is unsafe
Zamfara and maiduguri just need a serious government that will restore normalcy

Poverty: The southerners believe that Northerners are extremely poor
In reality they judge this base on those Niger migrants they see in the south and those old Almajiri pictures they see on social media

An average Hausafulani is not that poor as they want you to believe,our people engage in business,agriculture they are are everywhere in government... We have igbos here in the north hustling along side our people
I have been to the 4 out of 5 state in East And I will tell you that the east is in no way better than the north both economical and infrastructural development

Illiteracy: they believe that majority of us are illiterate which is partially true... There's mass illiteracy in the north...but the upcoming Generations of Northern Nigeria will shock the world... Come to kano and see how serious our people are taking education, in the north now Almajiri system is dying naturally death,so the north is gradually becoming stronger than ever before!!
Lastly... An average northner don't care about one Nigeria, the only people interested in one Nigeria are politicians who are benefiting from the system... Even if Nigeria divide today! We have oil in Gongola, commercial quantity and we still have untapped oil from lake basin, we have land for agriculture and industrialization

The misconception and stereotype about the north need to stop... We are not asking you to love us but please stop spreading lies and propaganda against north...
The only thing some northern state need is a push up in security

The north is developing and doing well...let's hold our leaders accountable and stop consoling yourselves with 2007 Almajiri pictures believing that you are better than the north...
You are showing the rich and educated people and forgeting to show the world the true North. They are brilliant people but this are the ones that have education and I can tell you for a fact that the educated northerns are more peaceful and hospitality than the southerners on Nairaland
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 10:06pm On Feb 16, 2020
These people like to pretend to have morals but consider the toutish behaviour of Aisha Buhari at Aso Rock?
Only one governor in Nigeria has made debut in Kannywood

GANDOLLAR

Years ago 1983 his predecessor Barkin Zuwo kept over 3 million Naira ingovernment house and when questioned he responded
That
What is wrong in keeping government money in Government House?

Abacha continues to send us money from the grave
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Arrewa(op): 6:06pm On Feb 23, 2020
God bless Nigeria!!

God bless northern Nigeria!!

God bless Hausafulanis!!
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 6:09pm On Feb 23, 2020
That is the problem you guys have

Too much God

God does not plant or harvest

You have to WORK
AND use your brains

Leave God to govern heaven

Govern yourselves
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Arrewa(op): 6:16pm On Feb 23, 2020
Tell me... Apart from Lagos that was developed by foreigners tell me a state in Yoruba land that can match kano, Kaduna, Gombe and bauchi in terms of developmenthuh I have been to ekiti and Osun these state I mentioned are nothing to write home about...u only have highest number of professors but when it comes to development una still backward...
0m0nnakoda:

Too much God

You have to WORK
AND use your brains

Govern yourselves
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Arrewa(op):
0m0nnakoda:

Too much God

You have to WORK
AND use your brains

Govern yourselves
with this kind of Underdevelopment and backwardness you still get mouth to insult the north...

God and develop your region before insulting the north that is in every aspect of development better than south west...

Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 6:39pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:
with this kind of Underdevelopment and backwardness you still get mouth to insult the north...

God and develop your region before insulting the north that is in every aspect of development better than south west...
So why don't we split?

Why are you so keen on staying together?
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda:
Arrewa:
Tell me... Apart from Lagos that was developed by foreigners tell me a state in Yoruba land that can match kano, Kaduna, Gombe and bauchi in terms of developmenthuh I have been to ekiti and Osun these state I mentioned are nothing to write home about...u only have highest number of professors but when it comes to development una still backward...
Is that why you are scoring 2 and 4 as cut off points in common entrance?

Tell me one book any of your people authored?

Just one book written by a Fulani that is useful to humans

We have the distinction of producing a Nobel Laureate
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by EagleNest(m): 6:43pm On Feb 23, 2020
A nice try if you ask me but the fact still stares at us and the reality is overwhelming. Interesting how SE is always the reference of comparison even though they suffered terribly during the war and rebuilt themselves by self effort.
When the Northern crises abates we will visit and see.
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Arrewa(op): 6:46pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
So why don't we split?

Why are you so keen on staying together?
Nobody wants you... Soon we will go our separate ways...

I even by far prefer Igbos than Yaribas... Nigeria will soon divide and we'll know who are the main parasite who contribute nothing to this country than number of confused professors and skull miners!!
I pray for that day to come...
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 6:50pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:

I even by far prefer Igbos than Yaribas... Nigeria will soon divide and we'll know who are the main parasite who contribute nothing to this country than number of confused professors
How soon?

You prefer Igbos?

Is that why you slaughtered millions of them?

You folk are backward and parasitic

What do you CONTRIBUTE.?

Your land is the poverty capital OF THE WORLD
Your legislators are boasting of their 27 children

You are truly great
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 6:52pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:

I even by far prefer Igbos than Yaribas... Nigeria will soon divide and we'll know who are the main parasite who contribute nothing to this country than number of confused professors and skull miners!!
I pray for that day to come...
You folk are not human.
You have no value for life and are extremely cruel.

What do we have in common?
Yes we will break up and the north too will break up
Then you in the North west will start eating your selves
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Arrewa(op): 7:25pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
How soon?

You prefer Igbos?

Is that why you slaughtered millions of them?

You folk are backward and parasitic

What do you CONTRIBUTE.?

Your land is the poverty capital OF THE WORLD
Your legislators are boasting of their 27 children

You are truly great
the Hausafulanis are by far better than Yaribas in every aspect...

Yaribawa...i still at any time prefer to do business with an igbo man than Yoruba...

Apart from Lagos... Yaribaa all land is backward and primitive... I have been to your so called Oduduwa... Jigawa alone is still by far better than ekiti and ondo state combined...

If not for Igbos and other tribes doing business in Lagos... Lagos would have been worst

No be Yoruba land I go dey see adult dey shit for waterproof for public...

No be this same Yaribaa people dey build mud houses in ekiti and ondo communities in this 21st century??

And you get mouth to call Hausafulani backward people grin

You people are more primitive and backward than any region... Upon all una professors... Yariibaa!!
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 7:30pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:

Yaribawa...i still at any time prefer to do business with an igbo man than Yoruba...

Apart from Lagos... Yoruba is backward and primitive... I have been to your so called Oduduwa... Jigawa alone is still by far better than ekiti and ondo state combined...

If not for Igbos and other tribes doing business in Lagos... Lagos would have been worst

No be this same Yoruba people dey build mud houses in ekiti and ondo communities in this 21st century??

You people are more primitive and backward than any region... Upon all una professors... Yoruba!!
Lol. So you are now friends of Igbos? You think they are fools?
Anyway let us split .So you can transform Jigawa to Dubai

Why are you so afraid of standing alone?
why do you want to be with us?
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by theenchanter: 7:33pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:

Too much God

You have to WORK
AND use your brains

Govern yourselves
lol, Nigerians and God. grin
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 7:34pm On Feb 23, 2020
theenchanter:
lol, Nigerians and God. grin
I wonder oo
They won't allow God and his wives to have some peace and quiet
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by theenchanter: 7:35pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
Lol. So you are now friends of Igbos? You think they are fools?
Anyway let us split .So you can transform Jigawa to Dubai

Why are you so afraid of standing alone?
why do you want to be with us?
why are u even dignifying him with response?
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 7:43pm On Feb 23, 2020
theenchanter:
why are u even dignifying him with response?
This is not for him but for those he represents
This website might still be here in 100 years time
Let those that are coming not have to search for the truth

Imagine aboki saying they are ahead
The same Ab0kis whose children are no less than 20 with no care for their future

The world capital of VesicoVaginal Fistula
People who say their religion mandates them to marry children
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 7:45pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:

Apart from Lagos... Yaribaa all land is backward and primitive... I have been to your so called Oduduwa... Jigawa alone is still by far better than ekiti and ondo state combined...

No be this same Yaribaa people dey build mud houses in ekiti and ondo communities in this 21st century??

You people are more primitive and backward than any region... Upon all una professors... Yariibaa!!
Take a very good look at Niger republic that is your developmental level to which you shall return when we split
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by celeiyke: 7:53pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
Is that why you are scoring 2 and 4 as cut off points in common entrance?

Tell me one book any of your people authored?

Just one cook written by a Fulani that is useful to humans

We have the distinction of producing a Nobel Laureate
See finishing. Guy u bad
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by theenchanter: 7:56pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
This is not for him but for those he represents
This website might still be here in 100 years time
Let those that are coming not have to search for the truth

Imagine aboki saying they are ahead
The same Ab0kis whose children are no less than 20 with no care for their future

The world capital of VesicoVaginal Fistula
People who say their religion mandates them to marry children
as if Nigeria is the only country where islam is practised.

As if Saudi Arabia or North African countries dont practise islam or even some part of Southern Nigeria doesnt practise islam.... they're riding on megalomanaical hallucination.
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Nobody: 8:11pm On Feb 23, 2020
ABCthings:
I was born and stay in the North. You're a big fat headed liar, only elites enjoy this kind of luxury. Ewo tose se ori bi agbon angry
Ignore the dude. He's an ardent liar.
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by 0m0nnakoda: 8:11pm On Feb 23, 2020
Arrewa:
I am waiting tell me one book authored by a Fulani

Just one?
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Tweiker: 8:35pm On Feb 23, 2020
FarFromAverage:
Ignore the dude. He's an ardent liar.
He still dey learn work for your side
Re: Facts About Hausafulanis Every Southerner Should Know by Tweiker: 8:37pm On Feb 23, 2020
0m0nnakoda:
I am waiting tell me one book authored by a Fulani

Just one?
How to Loot, Murder and Cheat

By Alhaji Usman Muhammad
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

I Respect The Northerners But A Southerner Should Be Picked As NSA.Southerner Should Emerge President In 2023 - El-rufai.Why Southerner Should Not Waste His Or Her Energy For A Northerner234

Vitol, Trafigura Lead Buyers As Nigeria’s Dangote Refinery Ramps Up OutputTinubu Is A Man Of Unbelievable Courage, Deserves A Second Term - Neda ImasuenGovernor Amaechi Disobeys Order to Receive President Jonathan at PH (PHOTOS)