Bored And Lonely? - Family (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › Bored And Lonely? (1821 Views)
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by yvesboss(m): 8:42am On Mar 29, 2020 |
Marriage Wahala Thank God I haven’t seen a ‘Divorce her’ comment. Seems the children are still asleep Ok OP you have been married for eight years it means you both have had your moments Can you possibly trace back to when all was rosy between you two and try to recreate the incidence back. Trust me there must have been some activities you might have dropped as a result of over familiarity or with longevity of time Your marriage will work. Start by having a very clear mind with no divorce option coming close then you can dialogue with your wife to work this out Cheers |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by bukatyne(f): 8:48am On Mar 29, 2020*. Modified: 9:06am On Mar 29, 2020 |
ProudFather:If your story is ALL true, Your wife has most likely cheated. So what do you want to do? And as Cococandy has said, do not let her flip the script on you. Whether you are legit 'boring' or not, it is her duty to bring it to the fore. And I think the 'lonely and boring' her friend told you is 'sexually unsatisfied'. You need to ensure genuine repentance on her part. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by cococandy(f): 8:52am On Mar 29, 2020 |
Also depends on if she wants the marriage or not. He can’t be married to someone who doesn’t want to be married to him. yvesboss: |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by LordKO(m): 9:13am On Mar 29, 2020*. Modified: 12:30pm On Mar 29, 2020 |
You're married to an unconscientious woman - I hope you aren't one yourself - so you should've known from the inception that the least thing to expect from her is trustworthiness/fairness. And she isn't going to change from her perfidious ways, instead she'll now adopt a disingenuous approach to gloss her shenanigans, thereby giving you a feel of having a repentant wife. Your lack of willpower and discernment has been your biggest weakness so far. You don't need a soothsayer to tell you that you've been living with a frenemy all this while. Unfortunately, from the connotation of your submissions, you lack the willpower to extricate yourself from both her emotional entanglement and machinations. If you value your sanity in particular and wholeness in general, start now to squash your emotions towards her, that's the first step of creating an enabling distance you'll need to thrash the situation better. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by ProudFather(op): 9:22am On Mar 29, 2020 |
bukatyne:All true ma'am. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by ProudFather(op): 9:23am On Mar 29, 2020 |
LordKO:Like I said, we have a six year old with a sweet disposition and a tender heart. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by yvesboss(m): 9:52am On Mar 29, 2020 |
cococandy:Very valid point. I hope not the case sha because if it is..... story for another day |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by LordKO(m): 9:58am On Mar 29, 2020*. Modified: 11:35am On Mar 29, 2020 |
ProudFather:That notwithstanding, your lack of willpower is very evident in your submissions. When you squash your emotion towards her and create a distance from her, you'll gain willpower. And your child will have his/her sanity intact through your altruistic and conscientious acts towards him. With this approach, you'll automatically established a formal-like relationship with her (your wife) which will enable you nip in the bud her nonsense actions and inactions, even while living in the same house (not same room though). With her behaviour, you don't owe her altruism and its benefits. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by Nobody: 11:41am On Mar 29, 2020 |
ProudFather:I don’t like your wife For a myriad of reasons catalysed by the fact that she brought her friend into the house after being found out, showing how little she regards you. (I am too occupied to delve into this, but a contrite person would have gone out and met a friend for advice) And so on It is obvious you are the one who loves more (and is weaker) in the partnership sha So expect more of the same in future Cheers |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by Nobody: 1:14pm On Mar 29, 2020 |
Stop being a beta male, do the needful stay low get your proofs and facts and put her in her place. |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by rain21(f): 1:46pm On Mar 29, 2020 |
I concur with what others have said But, what and who is this friend? Why is she a mediator between you and your wife? Please,quit asking her further questions about your wife, before she too will add sand sand in the garri |
| Re: Bored And Lonely? by MrBrownJay1(m): 8:21pm On Mar 29, 2020 |
ProudFather:shouldnt you just have asked her WHY WAS SHE CHATTING STRANGERS UP THEN (if not because you were "supposedly boring" )? BTW you talk about your child etc but remember that this woman didnt care about your family when she went ahead and "did her thing". your child will be better off with two single happy parents than miserable married ones. DominusPrime:if they have video chat then she most probably showed skin or even more.... she is certainly hiding something and thats why she deleted everything and changed email. yvesboss:see as you A) are quick blame the OP for this nonsense and B) dismiss divorce as if it is a MUST to stay with this deceitful disrespectful dishonest untrustworthy woman. the sad part here is that you cant reform the mind of a woman who went ahad in getting jiggy with someone AND who has tasted the forbidden fruit... IM fukcing POSSIBLE |
Men Celebrating Their Wives In A Couples Banquet In Church, See Lonely Singles • Bored In Marriage • Married But Bored And Lonely??, Meet Other Married People Here • 2 • 3 • 4
I'm Frustrated, I Don't Want To Give Up. I Need Help. • Popular Instagram Family Influencers Jeraldine & Josh Blackman Seperate • Touching Story For Couples And All....