Stats: 3,152,896 members, 7,817,643 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:14 PM

What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? - Politics (87) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? (73114 Views)

How Buhari’s Coronavirus Campaign Compares With Uk’s / Anxiety In PDP Over Presidential Campaign In S/west / PDP’s Plot To Zone VP To S-west Or S-south, Satanic, Barbaric, Inhuman —Ohanaeze (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) ... (103) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Obamaofusa: 9:45pm On Apr 18, 2020
Kwashiman:

Oga LegendHero, I'm not here to engage in the pointless Yoruba vs Igbo debate of ethnic supremacy, as both tribes as doing very well home and abroad in their respective fields of endeavor. Basically making Nigerians proud for all the right or wrong reasons (both tribes I mean). I'm just here to set the records by doing the counting from your sources provided of all the Nigerian students by tribe. And maybe you didn't check the North Carolina summer 2018 list properly, I will suggest you actually do, cause I took down all the numbers of Yorubas, Igbos, SS names and it seems Igbos trounced you guys here. There were very few Yoruba names from the list, and most Igbos even made the honorary degrees twice. I attached my final numbers on a piece of paper (I can screenshot all the names for North Carolina if you want me to). I'll fact check the other school websites you posted and report my honest findings.

You can tell YO=== Yoruba
IG== Igbo
SS== South South
H== Hausa (saw a Hausa like name but I wasn't sure)

You are just hurt to see that Yoruba trounced you in all the higher institutions investigated in the USA even if UK is done,Yorubas will still trounce the Igbos.Everybody knows that Yorubas remain the most educated people in Nigeria and some of the best in Africa.
You have resorted to comedy after you and your brothers' noses were bloodied.We thought you were bringing California or is this comedy skit the California list ? grin

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Moneywomen17(m): 9:55pm On Apr 18, 2020
When it was all about oral stats with no facts to back it up this thread was moving fast. All of a sudden actual facts and statistics were introduced and the speed drastically reduced.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Obamaofusa: 9:58pm On Apr 18, 2020
Redcrafton:

Are you not tired this helpless diatribe?
Where do those in those audio industries live, better than those in the east?
Please don't be rude. I have not insulted you.
You can quit if you are your emotion is hanging on your sleeves...and you can't handle it.

Are you talking about living in IDP camps like Igboland?

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by NigerianSage: 10:01pm On Apr 18, 2020
Moneywomen17:
When it was all about oral stats with no facts to back it up this thread was moving fast. All of a sudden actual facts and statistics were introduced and the speed drastically reduced.

Best way to scare off ignorant chest-beating people, just bombard them with facts and never let them change the subject. grin grin grin

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Goke7: 10:01pm On Apr 18, 2020
Obamaofusa:

don't fall for his tactics pls, they want to go the way of pictures instead of verified stats

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by NigerianSage: 10:05pm On Apr 18, 2020
Obamaofusa:

This is what they want, don't fall for it.

We have all their dirty pictures, but we don't have to decent to their dirty and shallow level to beat them.
Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Moneywomen17(m): 10:08pm On Apr 18, 2020
NigerianSage:

Best way to scare off ignorant chest-beating people, just bombard them with facts and never let them change the subject. grin grin grin
my point exactly.
Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Moneywomen17(m): 10:09pm On Apr 18, 2020
Obamaofusa:

u are falling for their trick. This is what they want the thread to be all about instead of actual facts

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Nobody: 10:18pm On Apr 18, 2020
Moneywomen17:
u are falling for their trick. This is what they want the thread to be all about instead of actual facts

Indeed. Go down to their level and we will soon start discussing earlobes, fatter cheeks, height, receding hairline, usage of fulfude, Jubrin Al Sudani etal as economic facts.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Moneywomen17(m): 10:20pm On Apr 18, 2020
candidtalk:

Indeed. Go down to their level and we will soon start discussing earlobes, fatter cheeks, height, receding hairline, usage of fulfude, Jubrin Al Sudani etal as economic facts.
lol u funny bro

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by XANDERBOY85: 10:43pm On Apr 18, 2020
candidtalk:

This is because an Igbo man is fundamentally different to a Yoruba man. Igbos are brash, loud, showy and garish while the Yorubas are modest, understated and self-deprecating.

An Igbo will be the most colorfully and garishly dressed man in any room and we all know this. He will be loudest in the room as well, talking immodestly over others, with a huge brick-size bling bling key ring as if he alone owns a nice car. If an Igbo cannot see, feel or hear it then it is not an achievement.

Wear a plain back shirt and plain trousers then you are certainly not rich to the Igbo man never mind that you are wearing understated but very elegant and finely made clothing that cost a fortune. If it does not have Gucci or Dior emblem print all over it, with a healthy splash of gold bling, then it must be cheap clothing according to Igbos.

How then can the Igbo see let alone defer to the achievements of the Yorubas who tend to go about doing great and exemplary things in silence? The Igbos man's thinking, since he is a braggart, is that the Yorubas cannot match them as we are not up and down bragging about this and that as they do. That is why the silly Tobrasky made that empty and ignorant dare to LegendHero and got 'owned'.

The Igbos feel they have nothing to learn from others and this is why they are being educated and taken to school here by the usually gracious Yorubas who have now been pushed to the wall.

One day, when I have time, I will show Igbos here the huge ownership and control Yorubas have, especially in Lagos, over the most valuable land and real estate interests across the SW while Igbos delude themselves they are in charge because some Yorubas sell to them. That too will be a huge shock to SE empty barrel 'developers'.

Far be it from me to want to interrupt una wankfest and dick measuring contest, but all you posted up there is utter tripe!

There's little to seperate the Igbo and Yoruba when it comes to trumpeting their achievements on forums such as this! Where the two differ is that while the Igbo are generally unapologetic, bold and unpretentious about their bragging, the Yoruba on the other hand generally pretent not to brag as much....pretend to be modest, and pretend to be humble! The Yoruba seem to be so preoccupied with getting one over on the Igbo that anytime the Igbo brag about anything....even when the Yoruba aren't mentioned, such bragging rubs you up the wrong way....you become restless and unable to sleep! It's almost like you feel Nirvana/Uhuru has been attained and all is well with the Yoruba race when you believe you've bettered the Igbo in anything! It's almost like you measure the success of your ethnicity on how you measure up with the Igbo! This -coupled with you still feeling comfortable in 'one Nigeria'- shows a lack of ambition and drive to be world beaters, and if you don't change your attitude soon and aim higher...aim to take on the world in your own right -not under the 'protection' of 'one Nigeria'- then you'd be condemned to be local players and local champions for a much longer time to come! I'd have given same advice to the Igbo too, but it's clear Ndigbo have realised the limitations 'one Nigeria' has placed on them and hence their agitations to be masters of their own destiny!

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Goke7: 10:45pm On Apr 18, 2020
Kwashiman:

Oga LegendHero, I'm not here to engage in the pointless Yoruba vs Igbo debate of ethnic supremacy, as both tribes as doing very well home and abroad in their respective fields of endeavor. Basically making Nigerians proud for all the right or wrong reasons (both tribes I mean). I'm just here to set the records by doing the counting from your sources provided of all the Nigerian students by tribe. And maybe you didn't check the North Carolina summer 2018 list properly, I will suggest you actually do, cause I took down all the numbers of Yorubas, Igbos, SS names and it seems Igbos trounced you guys here. There were very few Yoruba names from the list, and most Igbos even made the honorary degrees twice. I attached my final numbers on a piece of paper (I can screenshot all the names for North Carolina if you want me to). I'll fact check the other school websites you posted and report my honest findings.

You can tell YO=== Yoruba
IG== Igbo
SS== South South
H== Hausa (saw a Hausa like name but I wasn't sure)

Yoruba
1. Omoboloa adegoke-pg12
2. Paul adebayo-pg 30
3. Eugenia Olayemi -pg 35
4. Omotara Balogun -pg 24
Igbo
1. Queeneth Chibuzo -pg12
2. Winner Chukwu -pg 35
3. Amaka Nwabeke -pg 38

I wonder where you manufactured the lies from

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Goke7: 10:47pm On Apr 18, 2020
XANDERBOY85:

Far be it from me to want to interrupt una wankfest and dick measuring contest, but all you posted up there is utter tripe!

There's little to seperate the Igbo and Yoruba when it comes to trumpeting their achievements on forums such as this! Where the two differ is that while the Igbo are generally unapologetic, bold and unpretentious about their bragging, the Yoruba on the other hand generally pretent not to brag as much....pretend to be modest, and pretend to be humble! The Yoruba seem to be so preoccupied with getting one over on the Igbo that anytime the Igbo brag about anything....even when the Yoruba aren't mentioned, such bragging rubs you up the wrong way....you become restless and unable to sleep! It's almost like you feel Nirvana/Uhuru has been attained and all is well with the Yoruba race when you believe you've bettered the Igbo in anything! It's almost like you measure the success of your ethnicity on how you measure up with the Igbo! This -coupled with you still feeling comfortable in 'one Nigeria'- shows a lack of ambition and drive to be world beaters, and if you don't change your attitude soon and aim higher...aim to take on the world in your own right -not under the 'protection' of 'one Nigeria'- then you'd be condemned to be local players and local champions for a much longer time to come! I'd have given same advice to the Igbo too, but it's clear Ndigbo have realised the limitations 'one Nigeria' has placed on them and hence their agitations to be masters of their own destiny!

see who's talking about local champions grin na grammar we talk here abi na stats

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Covidodo: 10:52pm On Apr 18, 2020
XANDERBOY85:

'How you measure up with Igbos indeed ' ?

One of your brothers even started this thread .

Measure up with who we are already head and shoulders above ...yeye

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by XANDERBOY85: 10:59pm On Apr 18, 2020
Covidodo:

wink
Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by NigerianSage: 10:59pm On Apr 18, 2020
XANDERBOY85:

This one just waka inside thread to prove us right with his Yoruba phobia and inferiority complex.

Btw, this topic is not about your inferiority complex, it's about regional contribution so what do you have to contribute to further that discussion?

Stay on topic or exit the thread.
Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Moneywomen17(m): 11:03pm On Apr 18, 2020
Goke7:

Yoruba
1. Omoboloa adegoke-pg12
2. Paul adebayo-pg 30
3. Eugenia Olayemi -pg 35
4. Omotara Balogun -pg 24
Igbo
1. Queeneth Chibuzo -pg12
2. Winner Chukwu -pg 35
3. Amaka Nwabeke -pg 38

I wonder where you manufactured the lies from
lol so na lie. Only ibo will proudly post something on a public forum and even claim to provide reference when he know he is spewing bullshit. He is banking on people not going to the page to confirm and refute his fake stats

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by NigerianSage: 11:07pm On Apr 18, 2020
Covidodo:

They leave their empty and unproductive region to seek their daily bread and survival in the SW, but the joker still wants us to measure up to their refugee and economic migrant level?

Refugee blowing grammar and feeling funky.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:17pm On Apr 18, 2020
See grown ass men toppling over each like teenage girls fighting over a boy grin grin grin kai! I now every reason to doubt any of those random figures Legendhero has been throwing around, I doubt he took the painstaking efforts and time to actually look through all the lists of names (not an easy thing to do in the least) from his links, needless to mention the fact that were probably several Igbo names he inadvertently skipped

Anyway I took the liberty of screenshoting the whole pages of the catalog he provided himself, all the Nigerian names were marked in red nots... let everybody look through the list and correct me when/where necessary.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:18pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next pages

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:20pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next ones

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:21pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Barbilius: 11:22pm On Apr 18, 2020
Once again, all omoluabis out here, always have it at the back of your mind that we owe this Igbos tribe nothing, they provide us nothing, they are not responsible for our existence, our God-given land is more than enough for us. Do not try to be politically correct or something, take a look at the tweet below, that character tried to drag our race, yet she forms activist and good governance advocate on Twitter. Never let anyone bamboozle you that we would lose anything in the eventual breakup of Nigeria, hell No, we ain't losing shit.Vote for the party you want, let them call you slaves, na dem Sabi. Prove to them that you are truly a slave, it pains dem well, you v got nothing to lose, na dem dey cry pass. On the tweet below, one said its obsession for power just for the sake of having power, meanwhile, we know those who have been crying that it's their turn come 2023,theirs is merit driven and not obsessionfor power. Dumbfucks

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:23pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:25pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:31pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:32pm On Apr 18, 2020
Next

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:34pm On Apr 18, 2020
For some reason the forum isn't allowing me load all the screenshots, but if anyone is here honest enough to go through all those list, you will see more Igbo names. Go all the way the page and check the honors list, no Yoruba name was there, only Igbos.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Kwashiman: 11:38pm On Apr 18, 2020
See all 37 of my screenshot folder, so someone won't come and here and say I didn't take the whole screenshots, we will never get the truth out of this thread until everyone here actually goes through all the names thoroughly.
I actually enjoin the Igbos here to disprove the lies by identifying all the Igbo names, it will be time consuming but what's truth without sacrifice? LegendHero provided the few links he could find, yet nobody is actually going through all of them.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by Blue3k(m): 11:45pm On Apr 18, 2020
wowcatty:
What are you talking about?

SW contributions alone is bigger than all other Nigeria regions combined!

Former finance minister Kemi Adeosun said 2 Yoruba states "Lagos and Ogun alone contributes 60% of the Nigeria's income" on purpose to let everyone know and nobody refuted it.
wowcatty:
You are out of your mind! Oil is not the main earner for Nigeria, that myth is long busted! Oil brings some income but can't be compared to what comes out of the two ports alone. Again, over 60% of the money Nigeria spends come from Yorubaland.

Do you guys actually believe these delusions fantasies. Lol I'm just checking because I noticed few likes. Everyone knows Nigeria's revenue comes mostly from oil. I'm glad he brought it up since it gave me a thread idea.

Re: What Does The S/west Produce That Compares With The North? by NigerianSage: 12:08am On Apr 19, 2020
Kwashiman:
See all 37 of my screenshot folder, so someone won't come and here and say I didn't take the whole screenshots, we will never get the truth out of this thread until everyone here actually goes through all the names thoroughly.
I actually enjoin the Igbos here to disprove the lies by identifying all the Igbo names, it will be time consuming but what's truth without sacrifice? LegendHero provided the few links he could find, yet nobody is actually going through all of them.

Name the school.

(1) (2) (3) ... (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) ... (103) (Reply)

Goodluck Jonathan Invited For Trump's Inauguration, Buhari Not Invited -Adeyanju / 'Holy Family' Statue Erected By Rochas Okorocha In Owerri (Photos) / ONELGA Militants Sign Peace Deal In Rivers, Flaunt Their Guns - PICS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80