Stats: 3,330,903 members, 8,447,651 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 05:28 PM

Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsRichard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West (19898 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by SocialJustice: 10:28am On Apr 22, 2020
pennywys:

Oshomole has been defeated

This old politicians should take rest from politics and dabbling for positions.

After serving the state as a governor for eight years still desperate for a new position, what exactly is he chasing after?

I'm sure not money, cos if it is money he had gathered it for the eight years.

I'm for PDP
You will be surprised money is involved.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by enochogaga(m): 10:32am On Apr 22, 2020
FeliciaOja:
Lyon Must Be Having The Worst Year Ever
1. Lost his governorship
2. Corona lockdown
David did not lost the past election get that, he won the election and cult sack him.
There is difference between being disqualified by the cult and losing election.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by eodavids(m): 10:32am On Apr 22, 2020
Oh APC, what a dilemma. Kpodoh has bluntly spoken what he sees on ground.

Expel Kpodoh and he jumps ship to make PDP stronger with his teaming supporters. Don't expel him and he works to see his predictions become a reality.

Politics self cool
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by eodavids(m): 10:36am On Apr 22, 2020
enochogaga:
David did not lost the past election get that, he won the election and cult sack him.
There is difference between being disqualified by the cult and losing election.
"Cult" huhhuhhuhhuhhuhhuh?
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Amotekun777: 10:37am On Apr 22, 2020
pennywys:

Oshomole has been defeated

This old politicians should take rest from politics and dabbling for positions.

After serving the state as a governor for eight years still desperate for a new position, what exactly is he chasing after?

I'm sure not money, cos if it is money he had gathered it for the eight years.

I'm for PDP
Your last statement shows you're mentally unstable else, you'll realize both APC, PDP and all other political parties in Nigeria are very corrupt.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by senatordave1(m): 10:41am On Apr 22, 2020
fergie001:
Its a landslide for Seriake nah..........haba

That one is sure, especially now Oko is dead, he will just select a caretaker for Cross River North till 2023.
Yes but with jedy agba and zanna akpagu about to enter the race,it may not work
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by senatordave1(m): 10:42am On Apr 22, 2020
Caseless:
As former governor, he's the most senior party member. So he becomes the state party leader.
Yes just like amaechi leads rivers apc
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by enochogaga(m): 10:48am On Apr 22, 2020
fergie001:
Famou Tangbei.... kill and maim
Now the doo-apko Dickson brought, what are they doing? Now u can't move freely in yenegoa as from 7pm cultists everywhere, killing everyday, police are been killed by this cultists,
I was atack even at tombia junction by arm men in front of doo-apko(police) they do as if it does not consine them.
Even there are places in yenegoa u don't were blue shirt to, there are places u can't where red polo to. Is that a state with security?
During silver government famour-tangbei no cultists, no form or robery, no cultists, cos if famour-tangbei cash u they kill u instant. Those against famour-tangbei are criminals,cultists, those involved in crime.peroid.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 10:52am On Apr 22, 2020
Caseless:
As former governor, he's the most senior party member. So he becomes the state party leader.
Even though he achieved nothing?
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Jostoman: 10:54am On Apr 22, 2020
With OSHIOMOLE anything is possible, just monitor oshiomole before and after the election
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by ppogba: 11:00am On Apr 22, 2020
Samnavy:
Na only him dey bayelsa state?
After 8 years as a Gov. and after serving as a commissioner under ALAMS.

North , south, east or west, politicians are the same and the political class are not ready to lose their grip.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Nobody: 11:02am On Apr 22, 2020
HisSexcellency:
Who is talking about elections at such a time as this huh
That chieftain needs to visit any NCDC isolation facility ASAP preferably Lagos or Kano for some immediate brain format.
this was a long time ago. nairaland just recycled old news
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by fergie001(mod): 11:03am On Apr 22, 2020
enochogaga:
Now the doo-apko Dickson brought, what are they doing? Now u can't move freely in yenegoa as from 7pm cultists everywhere, killing everyday, police are been killed by this cultists,
I was atack even at tombia junction by arm men in front of doo-apko(police) they do as if it does not consine them.
Even there are places in yenegoa u don't were blue shirt to, there are places u can't where red polo to. Is that a state with security?
During silver government famour-tangbei no cultists, no form or robery, no cultists, cos if famour-tangbei cash u they kill u instant. Those against famour-tangbei are criminals,cultists, those involved in crime.peroid.
Unfortunate you were attacked.

I am not in Bayelsa now so I am not saying anything to defend Dickson.

You were almost attacked now,
I am not a cultist, I was arrested, docked and almost killed by Famou Tangbei. I say what I can defend.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by anytexy: 11:03am On Apr 22, 2020
We said it before that was why he picked the current governor so that he will replace him, he denied that he was not going to contest. Bunch of liars.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by DrSamOnowu87(m): 11:04am On Apr 22, 2020
Nonsense & ingredient politicans.
While d real,visionary leaders in advanced countries at this critical time are talking about the next generation they d television, clueless leaders/politicians are busy talking about d next election.
Iberibestic people.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by fergie001(mod): 11:05am On Apr 22, 2020
senatordave1:
Yes but with jedy agba and zanna akpagu about to enter the race,it may not work
He is the Governor of the State. He was the former Senator there.
Unless, he doesn't know how to use his powers, it will be the 9th wonder of the world, if he doesn't install his "boy/girl".

Ayade, the scammer-legend cannot survive without getting something in 2023. This is because of the way he has led CRS, he will be thrown into the dustbin if he doesn't acquaint himself with an office.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by fergie001(mod): 11:08am On Apr 22, 2020
anytexy:
We said it before that was why he picked the current governor so that he will replace him, he denied that he was not going to contest. Bunch of liars.
Deputy Gov.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by mopol123: 11:09am On Apr 22, 2020
todaynewsreview:
Guess that has been the plan from the onset. Most governors ambition is to settle at the Senate after their tenure. Prof. Ben Ayade could be among those waiting for same in 2023.

For your BEDC Prepaid token, DSTV, GOTV and Startimes see my signature. 24/7 service available
for your info ayade is already done with Senate
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by fergie001(mod): 11:12am On Apr 22, 2020
mopol123:
for your info ayade is already done with Senate
Seriake was also in the HoR

Who says Ayade doesn't want to return?
He wants to return.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Crimsoneagle:
apex8029:
www.nairaland.com/attachments/11404433_4130516_png6ea8cff52a7751a4ce7af377b13ecc39
where do you stay and which language will you be teaching.. Please do well to reply.. I need to learn a language or two
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Tlyon(m): 11:21am On Apr 22, 2020
Only a nigerian citizen with proper thinking sense would know all this said persons are after is directly only toward their selfish interest.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Angrymode: 11:46am On Apr 22, 2020
A man bribed is never hard to tell when he speaks
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Nobody: 11:51am On Apr 22, 2020
tayo4ng:
Our politician are our problem in this con3
SIR NO LEADER WITHOUT FOLLOWERS I BLAME THE ANIMALS CALLED YOUTH IN NIGERIA

TRUMP SAID THEY GO TO SCHOOL FOR NOTHING
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Nobody: 11:54am On Apr 22, 2020
HIGHESTPOPORI:
What did slyva achieve as a Governor when he was there to be the APC leader in the state?
I BLAME THE FOLLOWERS NOT THE LEADERS because NO LEADER WITHOUT FOLLOWERS
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by sageb: 11:54am On Apr 22, 2020
fergie001:
Famou Tangbei.... kill and maim
yeah! you know, political assasination was on the rise that time. There was a lot of extrajudicial killings in yenagoa, hence BAYELSANS rejected him. He was denied the PDP Ticket. His tragic flaw was the political killings and cult clashes.
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by fergie001(mod): 11:58am On Apr 22, 2020
sageb:
yeah! you know, political assasination was on the rise that time. There was a lot of extrajudicial killings in yenagoa, hence BAYELSANS rejected him. He was denied the PDP Ticket. His tragic flaw was the political killings and cult clashes.
God bless you, I was almost a victim.

enochogaga
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by invectives(m): 11:58am On Apr 22, 2020
todaynewsreview:
Guess that has been the plan from the onset. Most governors ambition is to settle at the Senate after their tenure. Prof. Ben Ayade could be among those waiting for same in 2023.

For your BEDC Prepaid token, DSTV, GOTV and Startimes see my signature. 24/7 service available
Truth about Ayade from you
Re: Richard Kpodo: Let Dickson Represent Bayelsa West by Dollabiz: 12:43pm On Apr 22, 2020
really
1 2 3 Reply

PDP's Seriake Dickson Wins Bayelsa West Senatorial SeatPDP Takes Early Lead In Bayelsa West Bye-ElectionBayelsa West: APC Stakeholders Endorse Seriake Dickson234

Gunmen Attack Hospital In Idon, Kaduna, Kidnap 2 NursesCouple Jailed 11 Years For Sexual Assault Of 15-Year-Old Girl In LagosNigeria Rejected US Push To Accept Venezuelan Deportees — FG