BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification (1396 Views)
| BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by boman2014(op): 2:55pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
The National Judicial Council (NJC) has suspended Francis Chukwuma Abosi, acting president of the customary court of appeal, and Aliyu Musa Liman, a judge of Bauchi state high court, over judicial misconduct. In a statement by Soji Oye, the council’s director of information, “Abosi was recommended for compulsory retirement following the falsification of his date of birth from 1950 to 1958”. “Findings showed that he was supposed to have retired in November 2015 when he clocked the mandatory retirement age of Sixty five (65) years,” he said. “Council decided to recommend for his compulsory retirement to governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State and to also deduct the salaries he had earned from November 2015 to date from his retirement benefit.” The NJC also forwarded its recommendation for the compulsory retirement of Liman to the governor of Bauchi state for failing to deliver judgment in a case for over four years. “Musa Liman was recommended to the Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed for compulsory retirement pursuant to the findings by the council for his failure to deliver judgement in suit No BA/100/2010, between Abubakar Isa and Sheik Tahir Usman Bauchi within the three months period stipulated by the 1999 constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria,” Oye said. “Council viewed his lordship’s failure to deliver judgement for nearly four years as a misconduct, contrary to section 292 (1)(b) of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria, 1999, as amended and rules 1.3 and 3.7 of the 2016 revised code of conduct for judicial officers of the federal republic of Nigeria.” The two judges have been suspended pending the approval of the recommendation for their compulsory retirement by their state governors. Petitions against O.A. Musa, justice of the high court of the FCT; Muhammed A. Sambo and Sa’ad Ibrahim Zadawa of the high court of Justice, Bauchi state, were dismissed for “either lacking in merit or being subjudice”. https://www.thecable.ng/njc-suspends-judge-for-age-falsification |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Deepfeel(m): 2:58pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Its not a new thing, buhari himself should be 87 |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by babyfaceafrica: 2:59pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Lolz.. Almost 50% of public officers falsify their age abeg.... No be Naija again |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by nony43(m): 3:01pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Them de fear Buhari. Ndi Ara |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Lovelive: 3:02pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Even Tanko... |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Davash222(m): 3:05pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
They should suspend Buhari first. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Saao(m): 3:09pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
ACTING PRESIDENT OF CUSTOMARY COURT. THEY JUST WANT TO REMOVE HIM SO AS TO BRING MUHAMMED OR ALIYU OR HARUNA AS REPLACEMENT. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by BREYZ: 3:14pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Most judges and justices falsified their age including the past and current chief justice of Nigeria but these two judges were the escape goats. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 3:21pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
[s] Davash222:[/s] |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 3:23pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
[s] Lovelive:[/s] |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by daddytime(m): 3:28pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Why not make an example of one of these people by jailing and having them forfeit their benefits instead of the slap on the wrist. No wonder all these nonsense will continue to fester in our polity. The rot is from head to bottom. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 3:30pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
daddytime:Shut up |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Nbote(m): 3:31pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Majority of civil servants in public service are working with Football Age... |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by daddytime(m): 3:31pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
LordviccoDaGuru:Exactly how you wake up your parents from sleep.
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by bluemansion: 3:35pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Buhari remains no. 1 culprit when it comes to forging age. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by PureGoldh(m): 3:38pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Wayo dey dey dx country fit make parrot turn deaf and dumb |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by seanfer(m): 3:52pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Saao:How do you reason.. Are you a criminal? So they should allow him to be because he is from the south he can commit fraud.... no wonder this country is not moving forward... and you will still blame Buhari. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Saao(m): 3:58pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
seanfer:no I'm not a criminal and you quoted someone without thinking properly. The buhari u mentioned is a fake as u. I won't be surprised if u r from south. I'm not from south. Tell me a person in civil service without falsify Age including buhari and the like. Some of kids on nairaland must learn to avoid quoting someone especially when u lack what to say. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Corporate2020: 4:49pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Saao:Only criminals support criminals. Your real age will be known soon and you will be whipped at the market square. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Saao(m): 6:45pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Corporate2020:same way you're corporate criminal. If you use ur initiative, u will know. You only heard, as he been convicted? Same way some of you brought a president to power without school cert. Children don't think before quoting, use ur brain before quoting next time. |
| Re: BREAKING : NJC Suspends Judge For Age Falsification by Lipscomb(m): 6:48pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
After many years in the service. Government should sue him to return all the salary he got from federal government. |
NJC Suspends Justices Iyang, Ekwo, Aliyu For 1 Year Over Misconduct • Aguma & Nwabunike: NJC Suspends Rivers & Anambra High Court Judges • Money Laundering: Okupe's Wife, Son Beg Judge For Mercy • 2 • 3 • 4
BREAKING: Ondo Governor, Akeredolu, Faces Disqualification • BREAKING!! #endsars: Aba South LGA Headquarters Set Ablaze (happening Now) • Obigbo Massacre:Igbos Protest Against Wike In Canada, Vow To Get Him If He Comes