Stats: 3,143,279 members, 7,780,640 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 06:20 PM

Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass (11892 Views)

Which Local Government Is The Largest In Terms Of Landmass? / Niger State Government Urges FG To Consider Landmass In Revenue Sharing / 25 Largest Cities/urban Areas In Nigeria By Landmass (2) (3) (4)

Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:00pm On May 22, 2020
This is for those that are shouting Ibadan up and down. Ibadan is not even in the top three.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 12:05pm On May 22, 2020
Source sauce?

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by mamaafrik(m): 12:06pm On May 22, 2020
Jealousy dey whine you.
Oniranu,we all know the answer

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:07pm On May 22, 2020
Lolzzz.

I don't know where you guys do bring your lies sha.

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by jrjfjfj: 12:09pm On May 22, 2020
The East will never learn.Must u guys wail all the time grin ,ibadan is almost same size as the South East

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:09pm On May 22, 2020
Arguing with you is a waste of time.
Cos Nnsuka is just like a local government in Ibadan.

The whole South East is a bit bigger than Oyo state.

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 12:11pm On May 22, 2020
Another igbo versus Yoruba ish.

Anyway, I like this one as it's educative.

There was a time there was an argument here about the federal university with the biggest land mass.
Won't say the school that won grin
I no get strength.

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:11pm On May 22, 2020
Lol see them 3000 is now bigger than 5000. Nonsense!

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:12pm On May 22, 2020
sassysure:
Another igbo versus Yoruba ish.

Anyway, I like this one as it's educative.

There was a time there was an argument here about the federal university with the biggest land mass.
Won't say the school that won grin
I no get strength.

It's Abu or so that has biggest land mass.

Either Abu or Unilorin or OAU

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:15pm On May 22, 2020
Seerade029:
Lolzzz.

I don't know where you guys do bring your lies sha.

The same place you bring yours
Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:16pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:

The same place you bring yours

Lol, even your brothers disagree with you.

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:20pm On May 22, 2020
Seerade029:

Lol, even your brothers disagree with you.
And how do you know that? Were you guys not parading Ibadan as having 3080km² in landmass. Now the same source is telling us that Nsk has 5545km² in landmass and you are doubting. You have to doubt that of Ibadan too, otherwise keep quiet.

30 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:30pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:

And how do you know that? Were you guys not parading Ibadan as having 3080km² in landmass. Now the same source is telling us that Nsk has 5545km² in landmass and you are doubting. You have to doubt that of Ibadan too, otherwise keep quiet.

Uncle the one google posted is urban areas not the entire ibadan.

You can know all Enugu (capital) within a Year.

Even if you stay in Ibadan for 10yrs, you can't know everywhere.

23 Likes

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 12:34pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:

This was from Nowenuse post, Google Earth won't show you the entire ibadan.

The below pics Is a Google Earth of ibadan.

Most of the areas were not added to it like Iyana offa, igbona, oleyo

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 12:35pm On May 22, 2020
Op , you are too dull o.
So Nsukka is bigger than the whole Anambra State?
So , Nsukka is 80% of the whole Enugu State?
Are saying Nsukka is almost as big as Ebonyi and also Abia State?

Are you saying Nsukka is the same size as Imo State?

Are you saying Nsukka is One-Fifth of the whole South East?

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:47pm On May 22, 2020
Seerade029:

Uncle the one google posted is urban areas not the entire ibadan.

You can know all Enugu (capital) within a Year.

Even if you stay in Ibadan for 10yrs, you can't know everywhere.
Who's talking about Enugu capital here? Nawa o

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by DenreleDave(m): 12:48pm On May 22, 2020
Oyo state landmass 28454km

Enugu 7161
Imo 5530
Ebonyi 5533
Anambra 4844 (52 km)
Abia 6320 km

Total = 29388km for the whole South east

Oyo state alone is 28454km
South East is 29388km

So how can tiny nsukka be bigger than ibadan?

55 Likes

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by MuchAdo: 12:50pm On May 22, 2020
I just googled it. Ibadan is the largest.

Is your own "Google" made in Taiwan

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:56pm On May 22, 2020
DenreleDave:
Oyo state landmass 28454km

Enugu 7161
Imo 5530
Ebonyi 5533
Anambra 4844 (52 km)
Abia 6320 km

Total = 29388km for the whole South east

Oyo state alone is 28454km
South East is 29388km

So how can tiny Onitsha be bigger than ibadan?

You lack understanding where did you see Onitsha here. I can't believe you are this dull

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:56pm On May 22, 2020
MuchAdo:

Post it here.
Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 12:58pm On May 22, 2020
myboy2111:
Op , you are too dull o
So Nsukka is bigger than the whole Anambra State?
So , Nsukka is 80% of the whole Enugu State?
Are saying Nsukka is almost as big as Ebonyi and also Abia State?

Are you saying Nsukka is the same size as Imo State?

Are you saying Nsukka is One-Fifth of the whole South East?

Oga ask google, I'm not the one that posted it there
Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 1:03pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:

Oga ask google, I'm not the one that posted it there

Don't you know that is somebody like you that might have posted it on Google in order to deceive the gullibles.

What makes you educated is that, you don't just take any information and made conclusions on it without reasoning it out as you did in your post. You have to get a logical comparative reasoning before arriving at deductive conclusions.

Anybody can post nonsense on Google, but I asked you basic questions, that you must provide answers to. Don't dodge the questions.

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 1:06pm On May 22, 2020
myboy2111:

Don't you know that is somebody like you that might have posted it on Google in order to deceive the gullibles.

Anybody can post nonsense on Google, but I asked you basic questions, that you must provide answers to. Don't dodge the questions.
Lol that's how someone posted the Ibadan own yet you believed
Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 1:10pm On May 22, 2020
Google Nsukka and read it, it's not that hard. Mttthheeeww

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 1:15pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:
Google Nsukka and read it, it's not that hard. Mttthheeeww
Same Google brought out these. You need to reason things out before posting or making conclusions. Don't follow Google blindly , it is human being like you that put it there

First Picture are South East States

Second picture is Enugu State.

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by flokii: 1:16pm On May 22, 2020
MuchAdo:

It's Google Onitsha he used grin

Oyo State alone is bigger than the entire 5 SE States combined. Ibadan is most likely larger than 3 SE states.

16 Likes

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by derealj(m): 1:22pm On May 22, 2020
myboy2111:

Same Google brought out these. You need to reason things out before posting or making conclusions. Don't follow Google blindly , it is human being like that put it there

First Picture are South East States

Second picture is Enugu State.
We are talking cities, you are talking state, how is it doing you?
Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by naija4life247: 1:25pm On May 22, 2020
Niger State alone is bigger than the whole five southeastern states in land mass.

38 Likes

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Seerade029: 1:32pm On May 22, 2020
flokii:

It's Google Onitsha he used grin

Oyo State alone is bigger than the entire 5 SE States combined. Ibadan is most likely larger than 3 SE states.

Imagine grin
If Oyo state is bigger or equal the 5 SE states.

That means Ibadan will be bigger than Ebonyi, Anambra and part of IMO state
Does that mean, Nnsuka is bigger than Anambra and Ebonyi? grin grin

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 1:37pm On May 22, 2020
derealj:

We are talking cities, you are talking state, how is it doing you?
I just discovered that you don't even know what you talking about. I thought am speaking with knowledgeable person. You just brought out your ignorance.

Is landmass not landmass, be it cities, towns, state or country . Measurement in Square Kilometers does not change.

I can fully comprehend your ignorance. Wishing you best of luck

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Nobody: 1:43pm On May 22, 2020
What's all this embarrassment? Please delete this immediately and stop disgracing us.

The whole of South East is not even up to Borno in land mass. angry

Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Sunshineg5(m): 1:50pm On May 22, 2020
Ibadan is 10,000 km

Ibadan municipal is 3000km

Which is the following local government area ibadan South west, ibadan South East, Ibadan North west, Ibadan North East and Ibadan north

Ibadan sub urban is 6000km

Which is the following local government area, Akinyele local government area, Lagelu Local government area, Ido local government area (Ajimobi's local government and the largest in Ibadan), Oluyole local government area, Egbeda local government area. Ona Ara (Makinde's Local government
Area.

Ibadan alone is bigger than Enugu state.

13 Likes

Crisis May End Pdp’s Reign - Oyinlola / "Your PVC Is Your Power, Use It"- Jennifer Abubakar / Kebbi Governor Approves ₦675M Furniture Allowance For Elected Council Chairmen

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35