Stats: 3,159,336 members, 7,839,601 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 12:46 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (5647) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8208298 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5644) (5645) (5646) (5647) (5648) (5649) (5650) ... (6960) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by whyworryPH(f): 6:53pm On May 22, 2020
Pweetiebabe:
BS! BS!! BS!!!

Let me start my birth story by giving praises to God for making me feel the joy of motherhood again...

BS submitted Cc Cappo angeltolly

Thank God for you Mama. I wonder if devil wanted to use that midwife abi nurse who asked you to stand up when baby's head was already being felt. That was how one woman was asked to stand up cos she was pooing on the place she laid, only for her to stand and baby dropped out that moment landing with his head. That was how the woman lost a baby boy they have been looking for ages. The devil left the nurse because she was previously shouting at the woman and commanding her, but started pleading when she saw the consequence of her action. The hospital was almost burnt down that day.

God will not allow doctors and midwives that will attend to us to be manipulated.
Please kiss our rainbow princess.

15 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rvpbae: 7:14pm On May 22, 2020
blessedruby:
You can take her to the bank and disable every cgannel for transfering money and also cancel her atm .
I opened an account for my help, she doesnt have an atm , she cant do transfer. She only gets an alert when i pay hersalary. The elder brother wanted me to pay into his account whrn he droppedher with and i said NoP. When it was time to pay her salary, i took het to the bank and opened an account for her, monkey no go dey work while baboon dey chop. He has asked her for money several timesbut she cant give. Its not fair what these relatives do. My help is 21years old. Shes old enough to have savings. She csnt be a help forever.

Please see what you csn do for her. If it means going yo internet banking to disable everything, do it. When she sees her balance after some months, she will appreciate it

Sister I already thought of this but the crowd in the bank is discouraging. Besides with the Covid-19 thing, I don't want to expose myself and the kids.

One of my atm card sef has expired but I haven't picked it up for same reasons. The other day, my gateman left home before 7 to the bank and he was number 36, so you can imagine.

I don't know if I can pay her a certain percentage and keep the rest. If she needs it, let her ask me.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rvpbae: 7:16pm On May 22, 2020
Babygal2020:
You are such a good woman.... May God bless you.... They are still good people in this world!!!!
Pls talk to her about helping her save her salary...

My dear, we can only try.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by whyworryPH(f): 7:21pm On May 22, 2020
sysengr:

B. S
Thanks everyone for your congratulatory messages, God will continue to surprise us with blessings.

God is so faithful.
God gave me a supernatural delivery.

Short story before the delivery.

God bless us

Congrats mama. What a pleasant surprise! May God's name be praised forever.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by angeltolly(f): 7:30pm On May 22, 2020
ijeije123:
I was TOLD THAT WEN U GiVE BIRTH,D FIRST THING U WILL GIV D BABY IS COCONUT WATER. PLS HW TRUE IS IT AD WHAT IS D WRK OF IT. Also what is the dosage?

Not sure this is right. Besides, which hospital will allow you give baby coconut water, do people pack coconut with their hospital bag abi how come. Anyway it is not right.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rvpbae: 7:30pm On May 22, 2020
According to her, her mum will keep the proceeds from the farm and use it for housekeeping. My help is the only girl in her family. The one that really pained me was the aunty she gave money to, I asked her if her mum was aware, she said no.

Believe me, I have spoken to her, my husband too did. I told her she needs to save. I sat her down and explained why she needs to save for school, you can't be working and people will guilt trip you into giving them money.

My help is good. She takes care of my kids well, I sincerely have no complaints about her. What if I share her salary, 70-30?? Going to the bank is out of it for now.

cc sugah

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Pweetiebabe(f): 7:34pm On May 22, 2020
whyworryPH:

Thank God for you Mama. I wonder if devil wanted to use that midwife abi nurse who asked you to stand up when baby's head was already being felt. That was how one woman was asked to stand up cos she was pooing on the place she laid, only for her to stand and baby dropped out that moment landing with his head. That was how the woman lost a baby boy they have been looking for ages. The devil left the nurse because she was previously shouting at the woman and commanding her, but started pleading when she saw the consequence of her action. The hospital was almost burnt down that day.

God will not allow doctors and midwives that will attend to us to be manipulated.
Amen o my sister, infact with all her screaming i decided to have my baby right there in the ward

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by spixytinxy(f): 7:57pm On May 22, 2020
iwinnie:

The elephant walk is not easy o.
Changing sleep position is another wahala
34weeks gone, I can't wait to have my baby in my arms.
My shopping is next week Monday. Easy and stress free delivery to my teamies and others in Jesus name.
amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by faithlucky(f): 8:02pm On May 22, 2020
sysengr:

B. S
Thanks everyone for your congratulatory messages, God will continue to surprise us with blessings.

God is so faithful.
God gave me a supernatural delivery.

Short story before the delivery.

I have two precious girls and was not planning for another pregnancy cos of financial issues though hubby doesn't mind but hoped it will be a boy so we can close shop.
God is 2 good, scan can fail but God cannot. Ur Bs is wonderful

Started antenatal at 7th month. Scan at 8th month showed a girl. Hubby's mood changed. He stopped assisting me with chores. Gets angry unnecessary. At times he will complain that "we never wanted this pregnancy" " why is it not a boy".

Delivery day.

On the 13th of may, around 8pm contraction started gradually about an hour interval. By 10:40pm, had to call my brother and his wife to take us to the hospital, and our children to sleep in their house.

When we got to the hospital,they said with the way I look and smiling am not in labour yet, i told them I wanted to be here before the serious labour since I dilate fast and it was night.
Went into labour room to be checked. She screamed that I was 8cm dilated. They were all surprised and quickly prepared. Within 10 minutes, I was fully dilated. That was around 11:45pm. The contractions were not lasting long enough to push, so was later placed on drip.
To push problem, I forget how to and begged them to teach me again ooo. Lol

Around 12:30am, after the third push, baby came out.
Nurses said congrats that this my small tummy carried this big baby BOY! She showed me my baby's private part that it's a BOY ooo shocked .I told them how scan saw girl.
When my hubby was told the sex he doubted. When he came in and saw him, he was so happy, came to me that why did I lie to him, I said I didn't that am also surprise.

God is great!

Hubby is so overjoyed that he does almost everything for me now. I am strong now but I still form small weakness at times ooo so he can still do most of the work. Make I relax small cos during pregnancy I suffer with house work alone that I almost lost the baby at 3 months cos of stress.
Later he assist if he feels like not as if he is going to working or business, we are in the house together.
If it was a girl, on my own for be my case but God will still be my strength as usual cos he assisted for a short period after delivery of our two girls, am even surprised he can work like this. My mom is late, his mother is old, so omugwo is not easy.

Thank you all so much.
I appreciate everyone.

Congrats to those that has put to bed, safe delivery to pushing mamas and God blessing of bfp to those expecting, God will make you happy mothers.

God bless us
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by spixytinxy(f): 8:04pm On May 22, 2020
vinoj0225:

Cappo thanks for coming out, it is well with you and all these shall pass soon. We'll all celebrate at the end in Jesus name, amen. Thank God you're good.
thanks for always checking up on me. A big amen to ur prayers

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 8:41pm On May 22, 2020
whyworryPH:

Once we enter June, July will just be around the corner. I ate garden egg leaves yesterday. Funny enough, I'm just coming back from hospital/antenatal and my PCV is 37%, which according to them isn't bad at all.
That was the same level I had when I had my son. They ran other tests like malaria and typhoid and malaria still shows 1+. The typhoid wasn't much of a worry from the result. But they gave me another malaria drug and some antibiotics. I'll start them tomorrow sha. Just wish to be okay once more.
I'll still eat more garden egg leaves today and try to force myself to be eating food. It shall end in praise for all of us. Thanks mama for your help.

Wow! I should find this garden egg leaves too. Is it sold in the market?

Then please if you dont have appetite you can take Vitamin B complex. Hmmmm na everything u go wan chop.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by SHIMOK101: 8:42pm On May 22, 2020
Good evening wonderful Mamas. Please permit me to invade your privacy. My wife is 20 weeks gone. The problem is that she is yet to start her antenatal due to the pandemic. Secondly, she has been using pregnacare max but recently she complains that it's making her to throw up any time she takes it. Has anyone had such experience with pregnacare max before? I'm scared because I don't want her to experience any difficulty. Lastly, she insists that I must accompany her to the hospital to register for antenatal if not she will not go. She said it's compulsory that we must go together if not, she won't be attended to and because of my busy schedule, I'm not seeing myself following her anytime soon. Those in Lagos, how true is that? Is it true that we must go together to the hospital before she will be attended to?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by preshpearl(f): 8:44pm On May 22, 2020
Really frustrating embarassed

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by khaite23: 10:23pm On May 22, 2020
Pweetiebabe:
BS! BS!! BS!!!

Let me start my birth story by giving praises to God for making me feel the joy of motherhood again...This pregnancy happened the month i tot i was out and already making preparation for the next cycle( only TTC mothers can relate).... I placed myself on Clomid early august, why i was treated fir infection, took progesteron injection(11days straight on drips and injection) was already waiting for September AF but God showed himself and i tested postive September 5th.
This pregnancy was so nice to me, MS was manageable and my appetite was so on point, i was having contradicting EDD cos according to LMP Edd is 13th may but first scan gave me 23rd, my doc decided to go with LMP date when 13the came and no show i was asked to come for induction on 18th, i had no fear cos i ve experience it before.
10am on Monday 18th I and hubby went to the hospital without informing anybody, scan was done and i was sent to the maternity ward around12 was given a bed and patiently waiting for the process to start and finally meet my princess i ask hubby to get me food are 2pm so i go get strength to display and for the journey ahead...
Around 5:30pm half tablet of cytotec was insert cos i was already 2cm dilated before going to the hospital...30mins after the drama started but was still manageable and i kept urinating till are 9:30pm when the pain changed gear and drama and d screaming started the window net, bed iron and wardrobe beside me really suffered...Around 12am i told the nurse i want to poo she checked me and said i was just 3cm plus( i nearly fainted wen i heard cos with all those pain and 10cm looks like forever), few minutes later my membrane rupture and she checked and said i was 5cm, she was about setting drip to give me oxytocin but she was kind of slow and i had dis serious urge to poo, i toldbher d baby is pushing me and i won poo she behave as if she no hear and was busy setting d drip when i couldn't hold it again i started releasing heavy weight poop for them right there on the bed, wen she saw it and checked open my legs she started rushing and ask me to move to the delivery room, with pain i stood up from the bed and another round of pooing started i knelt down and released another round, after enough beating from the nurse asking me to stand up and moving to the delivery room, i stood up took only one step and i felt this pressure in my va*ina i open my legs touch it and felt something that look like head immediately i started screaming my baby is coming oooo, lie down back on the bed with d nurse screaming that i should stand up with just one push my royal rainbow baby jumped out with the sweetest voice and giving me small tears....She was taken to the delivery room cleaned up, weigh and brought back to the ward, my placenta was delivered and i was taken to the delivery room for stitching without any injection it was painful but the tot of my baby made me forget abt the pain..
The nurses said it was spontaneous labour cos i moved from 5cm to 10cm within 5--10mins but i know it was God that did his wonders and made me delivered right there in the ward with little assistance...We are back home and doing well...

BS submitted Cc Cappo angeltolly

Congratulations mama. The poop part actually got me laughing hard. God bless our LO

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bomgirl(f): 11:54pm On May 22, 2020
SHIMOK101:
Good evening wonderful Mamas. Please permit me to invade your privacy. My wife is 20 weeks gone. The problem is that she is yet to start her antenatal due to the pandemic. Secondly, she has been using pregnacare max but recently she complains that it's making her to throw up any time she takes it. Has anyone had such experience with pregnacare max before? I'm scared because I don't want her to experience any difficulty. Lastly, she insists that I must accompany her to the hospital to register for antenatal if not she will not go. She said it's compulsory that we must go together if not, she won't be attended to and because of my busy schedule, I'm not seeing myself following her anytime soon. Those in Lagos, how true is that? Is it true that we must go together to the hospital before she will be attended to?

In Abuja, your first ANC has to be in company of your hubby. There are some tests they have to run too. God bless and keep you both and the pregnancy. Amen.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by adet991(f): 12:23am On May 23, 2020
whyworryPH:

Amen o

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 12:25am On May 23, 2020
Hardeyolaotee:
Please, who has experienced ringing ears in pregnancy? My left ear has been ringing for almost a week now and I called my Dr BIL, he said I should use olive oil in the affected ears and b-complex. Please any other advice from mothers here? It can be tiring not hearing properly with one of your ears.
How far are you gone? It’s part of the package for some people and will disappear after delivery. Though my sis said she noticed folic acid makes hers worse so she stopped taking it at some point
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 12:26am On May 23, 2020
babsjummy:
Good morning to my beautiful moms, I started using pregnacare since I got pregnant and the drug is finished, please am I to buy another or just one pack is enough? I'm 11 weeks gone.
Buy more and continue till delivery unless your doc gives you another prenatal vitamins
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 12:34am On May 23, 2020
funkydoll:
Good day mamas....pls am new here, hope am welcomed. Have been having d worst MS.. very bad nausea and vomiting with weight reduction of 90kg_75kg..am yet to start preg medications cos of the vomiting and also yet to reg for ANC ,am very weak..hop it won't affect the baby's growth..according to my cal am 12weeks.
Even if you can’t take other drugs try to take only folic acid. At 12 weeks you’re supposed to start antenatal so register ASAP. I hope your ms cum weight loss will be over soon. Happy bumping mama
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 12:38am On May 23, 2020
MamaDG:
B A
I am glad to announce the birth of my Sonshine who made his grand entry at 7:30PM yesterday weighing 3.25 via Ecs. Baby is fine, mother healing while dad and older brother rejoicing.
BS to be submitted soon.
Congrats ma and welcome to your son. Quick recovery to you

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Neile: 12:47am On May 23, 2020
In the hospital I use (Lagoon hospital Ikoyi), your husband is not needed. My husband doesn’t live in Nigeria and hasn’t been to the country this year. Yet I registered in December and have been attending my antenatal alone and I am 35 weeks gone. Sometimes he joins by video call when I am talking to the doctor or performing a scan but that is if he is free. Although, I see couples attend antenatal together but it’s not compulsory.
SHIMOK101:

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 12:50am On May 23, 2020
cinderellashoes:
Hello mamas,

Please I have a few questions. I have seen in foreign movies where pregnant women take birthing classes and they are taught what to do on the DEE day.

1. However in my hospital, they just check urine and blood and also check tummy. Is it that they will start teaching those things later?

2. Should I ask if they give an epidural during labor?

3. I don't know how much they charge for delivery either CS or vaginal delivery. Should I ask the doctor or the nurses?

Are you not using insurance? Depending on the type of insurance your cost might be covered based on their policy. For birthing classes, there are some centers for it, not usually your regular hospital but you can either ask at your hospital or search online for centers near you. Though with Corona I’m not sure they’ll be open. Most things are done online now. For pain relief, they’ll discuss it with you when you’re close to your due date. But you are always free to ask questions. Better to prepare earlier.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 3:10am On May 23, 2020
Honeypels:
BA BA BA

To God be the glory for a successful delivery of my charming Prince on 13th of May at 8:25 am weighing 2.6kg via Vd

BS coming shortly.

Safe delivery to all pregnancy women in Jesus name.

Cc Cappo angeltolly
Congrats ma
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by miraclebaby: 3:45am On May 23, 2020
rvpbae:
Please I want experienced mums with helps to help me out on this.

I got a live-in help January this year, she would be 19 this year and so far, she has been good, no serious complaints at all. We relate very well.

Now, when she started, she said her monthly payment should go to her mum via her brother's account. Her dad is late.

My husband disagreed, that she cant be working and someone else will take the money. Especially as she just registered for jamb and needs to save for school. He suggested we opened an account for her and whenever her mum needs money, she can make a transfer. The mum sells in the market and they also have farms where they grow stuff for commercial and home use.

Now, this girl doesn't spend 1 naira of that money in my house. She feeds well, I provide every other thing and I pay her. The issue is I check her phone sometimes without her knowledge and my aim is to check her account balance. My people can you believe this girl has only 110 naira in her account.

I went through her messages, various people asking for money. I am only aware of 6k she sent to her mum to help her buy chemicals and stuff to prepare my help's farmland for the new corn season. My help has her farm in her village.

There was a time I checked her phone and saw her balance was low. I didnt tell her, I just used style to ask her about her savings and she told me about the money she gave her aunty. This aunty has 6kids, stays in the same town as us. According to her, she wants to start pap business, so the best person to ask is my 18yr old help who is the same age as her first son??.

This same aunty that we begged and begged to help send this girl's id card and jamb text book then, till today we no see am. I spoke to my help and advised her about spending anyhow. Imagine my disappointment when I checked and saw 110naira.

I dont know if to take this up. I told her never to send money to anyone without my knowledge. This morning, someone was asking her for 2k. Another was asking her for credit.

I want to tell her I'll keep a large chunk of her salary with me, will give her something for airtime or whatever. I kuku buy airtime for her sometimes, the next day I ask her, credit is finished. There's one yeye boy in her text msg asking her for favours.

What do I do? Those with helps should advise pls. I have spoken to her before but I dont think she understands. I even saw where she sent 3k to a friend in her village for someone else's wedding, as per friend of bride.

I think it's unfair for me to just watch her spend anyhow.
From what you wrote I think you both have good relationship not just househelp-Madam thing. Continue talking to her about saving. Also suggest to her that you’ll like to help her save by keeping it for her and giving her any amount she wants to use at any time so she can monitor her spending. You can open up a register for that for her to sign any move she removes while you record the deposits you make monthly that way she can always review. Some people find it hard to say no and I think she’s in that group. Don’t leave the good work you’re doing, she’ll appreciate it later

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by faithlucky(f): 7:26am On May 23, 2020
Good morning belleful mamas, i guess we are all doing good, 2 d remaining May mamas b4 next week u will gv us BA, June mamas u r next in line, hope u r done shopping and hospital bags are packed?
To d remaining belleful mamas God will make it easy 4 us...

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bisade44: 8:02am On May 23, 2020
Good morning Sabi mamas, I’m in so much pain. Been having gum pain for three days now, it’s so unbearable. I have taken paracetamol and I always gargle salt and water but it’s still the same

I’m 28 weeks gone, what can I do? Is this even normal. It’s like I want to grow a tooth

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by funkydoll(f): 9:14am On May 23, 2020
miraclebaby:
Even if you can’t take other drugs try to take only folic acid. At 12 weeks you’re supposed to start antenatal so register ASAP. I hope your ms cum weight loss will be over soon. Happy bumping mama
Thanks mama,..I will start ANC soon..

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ambient: 9:34am On May 23, 2020
Haaa!!

I am 29 weeks and i went for scan only for scan to be telling me that baby is already 1.5kg is that not too much? I even went to another place they reduced their own to 1.4kg. Is it a sign of gestational diabetes? My hospital consultation is now 6k that why i am reluctant to go there.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Slimvee(f): 9:37am On May 23, 2020
whyworryPH:

Once we enter June, July will just be around the corner. I ate garden egg leaves yesterday. Funny enough, I'm just coming back from hospital/antenatal and my PCV is 37%, which according to them isn't bad at all.
That was the same level I had when I had my son. They ran other tests like malaria and typhoid and malaria still shows 1+. The typhoid wasn't much of a worry from the result. But they gave me another malaria drug and some antibiotics. I'll start them tomorrow sha. Just wish to be okay once more.
I'll still eat more garden egg leaves today and try to force myself to be eating food. It shall end in praise for all of us. Thanks mama for your help.

Thank God ma...will go and check mine on Monday as I felt dizzy and nauseous yesterday, I hope it comes out good too. Eat well and stay healthy

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Pearl05(f): 9:37am On May 23, 2020
Hello mamas please help me.

Was feeling massive headache for 2 days so I went to hospital to register for antenatal and it was discovered that my BP is high 140/80. I didn't had such through out the first pregnancy.

Dr PRESCRIBED Aldomet 500mg tabs morning and night for 2 weeks.

Please am scared about the dose which I told her that being the first time, wasn't it to too? I thought they will start with small dose and not jump to that high does at once. Dr said no that it's okay for me.

Please is that how they PRESCRIBE the drug? If I start taking it will the bp normalize and I won't need the drugs again? I'm scared of long time use of drugs. The thought of taking it alone is frecking me already.

Please don't waka pass.

Just 18wks
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Opsycal: 9:41am On May 23, 2020
Neile:
In the hospital I use (Lagoon hospital Ikoyi), your husband is not needed. My husband doesn’t live in Nigeria and hasn’t been to the country this year. Yet I registered in December and have been attending my antenatal alone and I am 35 weeks gone. Sometimes he joins by video call when I am talking to the doctor or performing a scan but that is if he is free. Although, I see couples attend antenatal together but it’s not compulsory.
Hello, I was at Lagoon Hospital Ikoyi earlier this week and the Dr said I should come and start my antenatal in few weeks time. How has it been with the hospital? Just trying to know more about their services, as I have read some not so good reviews.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rvpbae: 10:00am On May 23, 2020
miraclebaby:
From what you wrote I think you both have good relationship not just househelp-Madam thing. Continue talking to her about saving. Also suggest to her that you’ll like to help her save by keeping it for her and giving her any amount she wants to use at any time so she can monitor her spending. You can open up a register for that for her to sign any move she removes while you record the deposits you make monthly that way she can always review. Some people find it hard to say no and I think she’s in that group. Don’t leave the good work you’re doing, she’ll appreciate it later

I think this is what I will do. As at this morning na only 2 naira dey account.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5644) (5645) (5646) (5647) (5648) (5649) (5650) ... (6960) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: dave06(f)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 103