Stats: 3,143,482 members, 7,781,439 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 02:25 PM

Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes (63347 Views)

Edo 2020: Governor Obaseki Runs To Goodluck Jonathan / Obaseki, 7 Governors Meet Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Election / APC Governorship Primaries In 27 States (Live Updates) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Yebosola(m): 10:17pm On May 23, 2020
SaintLucia:
And Iyamu is a Kanuri man ba? All this IPOB people sef.

U deh mind them? Babu sense grin
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by jaggabban: 10:19pm On May 23, 2020
Jagaban our incoming President. Flat headers hug transformer. Apologies to my good brothers from SE.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by ogbonti: 10:22pm On May 23, 2020
seunmsg:

Obaseki’s major problem is how to secure the party’s ticket and not how to win the general election. If he finds a way to secure the ticket, the general is a walkover for him.

Can Obaseki defeat POI to secure APC ticket in an election conducted by Oshiomhole?

those who secure the APC gubernatorial ticket in RIVERS and OYO states - I guess they now Governors in 2020.
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by SaintLucia: 10:23pm On May 23, 2020
davida222:
what is this one saying
Use your sense for its purpose nau.
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by yyba: 10:35pm On May 23, 2020
Landman:
He can run, to any where....... He will not succeed..... Those that lives in glass house, don't throws stones..
why taking stones in to the glass house in the first place ?
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by seunmsg(m): 10:45pm On May 23, 2020
ogbonti:

those who secure the APC gubernatorial ticket in RIVERS and OYO states - I guess they now Governors in 2020.

The person that secured Edo State APC governorship ticket in 2016 is still the state governor till today so what’s your point? Edo is not Rivers or Oyo. Edo is APC.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by tonididdy(m): 10:47pm On May 23, 2020
if e like e take vacation go see baba God for heaven.
he has disappointed edolites at the 11th hour.
Edo state is clueless covid19 wise.
obaseki refuse to take strict measures hence the hundreds and still increasing cases in Edo.
Edo is now the dump ground of almajiris rejected all over Nigeria.

I myself am beginning to have a rethink of my relection vote.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by fyneguy: 10:49pm On May 23, 2020
Tolase1999:

i base in kano. i dey even paste his poster that pple sud not allow him to enter. jagaban enter and finish is work in kano rerun election

haba. Tinubu in Kano how?
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by tonididdy(m): 10:50pm On May 23, 2020
[quote author=afecgivers post=89888599][/quote]
make an exception to Edo state... they may play their politics in the primaries but at the general election it's a different ball game no politician born of a woman wants to mess with.

go research on Edo elections since 2007
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Koralords: 11:06pm On May 23, 2020
I can’t believe anyone who knows Nigerian politics will be arguing about this ,if obaseki looses the app primary he is gone cc amosu,okorocha,Daniel etc
Nigerian politic alway rely on federal might and once’s it’s gone they are nothing .
The most surprising case is amosu despite how much the people love him he lost the battle to instal instal his successor .

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by ogbonti: 11:08pm On May 23, 2020
seunmsg:

The person that secured Edo State APC governorship ticket in 2016 is still the state governor till today so what’s your point? Edo is not Rivers or Oyo. Edo is APC.

I was trying to address those who think if Obaseki loses the APC ticket to POI - that he is done!
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by adekolaelect(m): 11:12pm On May 23, 2020
ogbonti:

so says the children of AMBODE whose father lacked the balls to fight - Edo is not Lagos

Tinubu could not win OYO

Amaechi could not win RIVERS

therefore - Oshomole is toast in EDO grin
OK we are watching

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Banter1(m): 11:14pm On May 23, 2020
joelag:

I see blood everywhere. Oshiomole is an enemy... He will walk into the trap with his two legs.
I pray he's disgrace

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by jrusky(m): 11:17pm On May 23, 2020
Seetto:
This tinubu na strong guy...

Na so sokoto dey shout,dey pray for the last election make tinubu no come sokoto, even PDP for Kano just dey shout tinubu name up and down...

I said exact same thing months back that as far as apc is concern Tinubu is a boss on his own this man is politically clever but some ignorant folks here insulted me and started their usual tribal madness.

If apc wan try their power make dem tell Tinubu to quit the party and make we see if apc will stand again. Naturally in politics SW has the gift nothing anyone can do about it I'm not from SW but I can't be deceiving myself SW are politically gifted.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by ogbonti: 11:28pm On May 23, 2020
adekolaelect:
OK we are watching

sure - siddon look ooo grin
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by dododawa1: 11:35pm On May 23, 2020
But inter state lockdown no hold governors that make the law
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by brownemmanuel43(m): 11:46pm On May 23, 2020
There are people I HV been watching, to my greatest surprise, they are ones begging online. That's why whenever I see afonja (I hate to use this word) begging around me, I always tell them to go and meet Tinubu or Buhari.
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by eseosa77(m): 11:53pm On May 23, 2020
DanseMacabre:
Lol.

It's obvious. cheesy

Tinubu is faaaar more powerful than the Oba of Benin. grin

Ososomaye fire your generation!

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by DEROX: 11:53pm On May 23, 2020
[quote author=13october post=89889735][/quote]why didn't he go to meet ngige or Onu pained ass am sure you all thought jagaban is dead but noo 2023 he will treat your FCK up as long as APC is still controlling federal power

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by eseosa77(m): 11:56pm On May 23, 2020
TheGodlessGod:
guy shut up and stop spewing nonsense

If only obaseki achieved half of what he promised, he wouldn't have been having any issue.

4 years wasted doing nothing
Shut the Bleep-up! Where are you from?
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by highness25(m): 11:58pm On May 23, 2020
Islie:

https://dailytimes.ng/obaseki-runs-to-tinubu-ahead-of-edo-guber-primaries/

How can someone who removed a governor even tell another person not to do the same in his state? This one has no balls

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Jack500: 12:02am On May 24, 2020
brownemmanuel43:
There are people I HV been watching, to my greatest surprise, they are ones begging online. That's why whenever I see afonja (I hate to use this word) begging around me, I always tell them to go and meet Tinubu or Buhari.

U need sense. Stop embarrassing ur daddy.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by eseosa77(m): 12:07am On May 24, 2020
backbone503:

You didn't answer my question. If he is that loved and popular, then he should opt for direct primaries. That's where street credibility is proved.
There has never been anything like direct primary. It's a fraud and it will always be a fraud! The last presidential, senate and house of Rep primaries in Ẹdo was a fraud... Part members were busy killing themselves in the fields, Oshiomhole and his co-travelers were busy allocating votes to all the aspirants in his house.... At the end they declared their loyal aspirants winners. That is the pitfall Obaseki is trying to avoid. In a clear and credible direct primary, Obaseki will win outrightly because he's popular.

If its direct primary, I confidently tell you that no primary will be held anywhere! A concorted results will be declared in Abuja.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by wonder233: 12:09am On May 24, 2020
Fake news
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Legendguru: 12:11am On May 24, 2020
really
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by backbone503(m): 12:18am On May 24, 2020
eseosa77:

There has never been anything like direct primary. It's a fraud and it will always be a fraud! The last presidential, senate and house of Rep primaries in Ẹdo was a fraud... Part members were busy killing themselves in the fields, Oshiomhole and his co-travelers were busy allocating votes to all the aspirants in his house.... At the end they declared their loyal aspirants winners. That is the pitfall Obaseki is trying to avoid. In a clear and credible direct primary, Obaseki will win outrightly because he's popular.

If its direct primary, I confidently tell you that no primary will be held anywhere! A concorted results will be declared in Abuja.

Oh, so you guys now admit that Osho baba is a force to be reckoned with within and outside of Edo? See, Obaseki should just forget it. Na only BAT and PMB fit rescue am. And from the look of things, these men won't intervene.

Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Dogogo1900: 12:25am On May 24, 2020
Sunshineg5:
Shey na Tinubu go vote for direct primary in Edo APC primary election?
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Dogogo1900: 12:26am On May 24, 2020
Are you a Nigerian?
Does voting really matter in the primaries of any party in Nigeria?
We all know that what matters is the result that will be announced and what names will be forwarded to INEC by the party.
That's where state politics becomes useless and national politics takes centre stage.
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by davida222(m): 12:33am On May 24, 2020
SaintLucia:
Use your sense for its purpose nau.
u don't even have the sense.
Re: Obaseki Runs To Tinubu Ahead Of Edo Governorship Primaries - Dailytimes by Jostoman: 12:41am On May 24, 2020
Why didn't Tinubu succeed when he wanted to give fashola the treatment he gave to ambode last year election. When obasanjo wanted to collect Lagos from him in 2003 it was Atiku that beg obasanjo for him, he is now forming jagaban everywhere.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Throwback Post Of Jonathan When He Visited North East Over Insecurity / Jonathan Places Pa Akinkunmi On Lifetime Salary, Gives Out Houses To Steward / El-Rufai: The Clown Didn’t Even Know That I Am From Kaduna State