Stats: 3,325,618 members, 8,422,879 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 11:47 PM

Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelBeautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia (17363 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Championvic(m): 7:40pm On May 18, 2020
I don't understand, what is really going on in this country called nigeria... Just take a look at Namibia:with cool environment and nice structures... I weep for nigeria.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by JustEdward(m): 12:37pm On May 19, 2020
cue64:
Just so you know, Namibian passport can visit the Uk and all it’s crown dependencies for 6months without visa....... Nigeria is cursed
Hmm oh you’re just knowing today or you have known before? Anyway sha let me pretend that you have known before! If you’re single make sure you don’t give birth to this country! Our parents made that mistake . So let’s not make it to our unborn children . Nigeria is death and can’t and will never be good.

Make money come to 9Ja and enjoy it
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by cue64: 12:57pm On May 19, 2020
JustEdward:
Hmm oh you’re just knowing today or you have known before? Anyway sha let me pretend that you have known before! If you’re single make sure you don’t give birth to this country! Our parents made that mistake . So let’s not make it to our unborn children . Nigeria is death and can’t and will never be good.

Make money come to 9Ja and enjoy it
lol I don japa already oh!
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by JustEdward(m): 8:54pm On May 21, 2020
Do we have Nigerians living in Namibia, if yes please what are the requirements for a tourist visa to that country. Bcuz I am planning on coming over once this pandemic is over thank you
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Mannnn(m): 10:03pm On May 21, 2020
mrphysics:
Yeah but there's no picture shown here that beats Abuja or say Lagos Island. We just don't want to appreciate the little we have. However, I have to agree with you that we want more and shouldn't be compared with some of these small countries. But, Abuja to me, is much better than these pictures
lol na trees I dey see here oooh
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by JustEdward(m): 10:58am On May 22, 2020
Who cares to join the WhatsApp group for Africa’s tour?
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 11:53am On May 22, 2020
JustEdward:
I care bro. Group link?
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 11:55am On May 22, 2020
cue64:
Just so you know, Namibian passport can visit the Uk and all it’s crown dependencies for 6months without visa....... Nigeria is cursed
Really? so with Namibian passport, UK is Visa free for 6months? The almighty UK?
Nigeria Why cry cry
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 12:21pm On May 22, 2020
JustEdward:
link bro
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by nerilove(m): 8:01pm On May 22, 2020
JustEdward:
shoot me in
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by cue64: 10:00pm On May 22, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Really? so with Namibian passport, UK is Visa free for 6months? The almighty UK?
Nigeria Why cry cry
my brother the matter is beyond us...
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by JustEdward(m): 11:57pm On May 22, 2020
Chat me with this number to add you in Africa’s WhatsApp group tour?

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody:
TreasureTayo:
Nigeria Why cry cry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJLOgmjugXU
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Coolberry: 9:34pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Nigeria Why cry cry
Botswana has visa free to UK, Ireland, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Israel.....

Mauritius & Seychelles visa free to all Schengen countries
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 9:41pm On May 23, 2020
Coolberry:
Botswana has visa free to UK, Ireland, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Israel.....

Botswana and Namibia are two countries making the black race and the African continent proud.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:09pm On May 23, 2020
Chai!!! damn. But to be a citizen of these countries hard so?? Just wondering why Nigerians never full der unlike usa Canada and Co
Coolberry:

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 10:17pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Chai!!! damn. But to be a citizen of these countries hard so?? Just wondering why Nigerians never full der unlike usa Canada and Co
Permanent residence is made almost impossible for Nigerians unless you have $100,000 to invest in their country.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:29pm On May 23, 2020
Haaaa!! Maka why nah? No be Africans dem be? like damn. Naija don useless gan o. $100k?really? for which country precisely?
RuudVanNisteroy:
Permanent residence is made almost impossible for Nigerians unless you have $100,000 to invest in their country.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 10:32pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Haaaa!! Maka why nah? No be Africans dem be? like damn. Naija don useless gan o. $100k?really? for which country precisely?
Botswana -$93,000 USD and not $100k.
https://tucanoprod.com/en/botswana-residency-investment-program-citizenship/
Namibia-You need to live in Namibia for 10 years before you can file for permanent residency. You will be on a work permit for 10 years.
http://www.namibiaembassyusa.org/page/application-for-namibian-citizenship

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:33pm On May 23, 2020
JustEdward:
Chat me with this number to add you in Africa’s WhatsApp group tour?
Drop the link here make I just join one time abeg
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:35pm On May 23, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:
$93,000 USD and not $100k
Na wah o. Are you also in the African tour grouphuh
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:37pm On May 23, 2020
Are you in Namibia right now?
RuudVanNisteroy:
Botswana -$93,000 USD and not $100k.
Namibia-You need to live in Namibia for 10 years before you can file for permanent residency. You will be on a work permit for 10 years.
https://www.lexology.com/library/detail.aspx?g=68a6df60-ca0d-498f-9a00-5841f382d7e5
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 10:42pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Are you in Namibia right now?
I am in Canada. Namibia and Botswana has been on my list of countries to visit.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Coolberry: 10:45pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Botswana no dey joke with immigration oo. You need to have a legit business or job to live there. They deport illegal immigrants fast fast.

To be honest, I pray Nigerians no go full there.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:46pm On May 23, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:
I am in Canada. Namibia and Botswana has been on my list of countries to visit.
Baabaa oo.. I hail o. How that side nah. To visit these countries with the Canadian passport na beans jare. enjoy your stay bro or shey maa dey come?? grin
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 10:46pm On May 23, 2020
Coolberry:
Botswana no dey joke with immigration oo. You need to have a legit business or job to live there. They deport illegal immigrants fast fast.

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by TreasureTayo(m): 10:47pm On May 23, 2020
Coolberry:

Really? Botswana ke? lol. Are you there at the moment??
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by sexylassie2(f): 10:58pm On May 23, 2020
So they showed pictures of a city of s small country, suddenly everybody want to go there. Is that city even finer than abuja or even calabar.

Don't be deceived, blacks are poor in Namibia while the whites are rich.

I have even meet people from Botswana and Namibia, Nigerians in Nigeria are better off than them.

No opportunity in that country, it is small country with small country mentality
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 11:10pm On May 23, 2020
sexylassie2:
So they showed pictures of a country suddenly everybody want to go there. Is that city even finer than abuja or even calabar.

Don't be deceived, blacks are poor in Namibia while the whites are rich.

I have even meet people from Botswana and Namibia, Nigerians in Nigeria are better off than them.
Look at the trajectory of the GDP per capital for Namibia and Botswana. There is a reason why UK grants their citizens visa free travel for 6 months.

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Nobody: 11:13pm On May 23, 2020
Now let us take a look at Nigeria GDP per capita.

Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by sexylassie2(f): 11:17pm On May 23, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:
Look at the trajectory of the GDP per capital for Namibia and Botswana. There is a reason why UK grants their citizens visa free travel for 6 months.
Don't be deceived by any trajectory, can majority of their citizens even afford to buy plane ticket to the Uk.

Blacks in that country are poor, many live in shanties and work as labourers in white farms.

The only reason why their passport is given 6 months in the UK is because of the whites.

Namibia is known for its extreme income inequality, which is one of the highest societal inequalities in the world (c) from a Namibian newspaper.
Re: Beautiful City of Windhoek,Namibia by Coolberry: 11:21pm On May 23, 2020
TreasureTayo:
Really? Botswana ke? lol. Are you there at the moment??
No. Botswana is known for that. They don't accommodate illegal immigrants at all.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Windhoek, Namibia Is Africa's Second Cleanest CityWelcome To Lagos, Most Beautiful City In West AfricaLockdown: See How We Are Enjoying The Beautiful City Of Port Harcourt - PICTURES234

If U Save Up To 500k Every Month In Nigeria, Will U Consider Travelling Abroad?Fuel-Laden Tanker Falls, Spills Content On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway (Video)12 People, Including Women And Children Dead, As Canoe Capsized