Stats: 3,166,314 members, 7,864,504 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 07:31 PM

Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years (18383 Views)

El-Rufai: We’re Not Against Naira Redesign; Buhari Made A Mistake / How Muslims, Tinubu, Akande, Buhari Made Me SGF - Babachir Lawal (2015) / Odumakin, Buhari’s Former Spokesman, Who Made Life A Living Hell For Bola Tinubu (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by omoiyamayor(m): 10:47am On May 30, 2020
Elvis778:

So you want us to reach that stage before you believe we are in deep shit??
Oh wait, do you think there ain't folks like that here in Nigeria??
Check the population of Nigeria and how many of us have access to internet atleast once a year,
You will be shocked...
well i get your point,i haven't been everywhere in Nigeria but i promise you this guys you see making this claim will accept appointments from Buhari if offered, they are just playing with our gullible minds.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by ofiko123(m): 10:49am On May 30, 2020
What do you expect from a clueless and incompetent dullard..
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Iceberg3: 10:50am On May 30, 2020
omoiyamayor:
well i get your point,i haven't been everywhere in Nigeria but i promise you this guys you see making this claim will accept appointments from Buhari if offered, they are just playing with our gullible minds.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Elvis778(m): 10:50am On May 30, 2020
James4bright:
We keep playing this blame game. Nigeria is shitty, yes we know. What have you done to fix it? Probably nothing.

If you feel the government is taking a wrong turn, then protest for what is right. How long do we keep talking?

China is under a heavy protest as a result of the unbearable law enacted by their government. Life would never come to you, you step out and take it.

Protesting is the only power democratic citizens have. Don't let them take your power away from you.
ThankGod you used the word "Democratic"
Now let me ask,
Are we in a democratic government?
How many peaceful protests against the government have been successful since the last 5 years? Non, all of them always end up in shootouts and loss of life...how many of us are ready to loose our life for this shitty government? For me I can't do that, can you?
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Nobody: 10:51am On May 30, 2020
Jakemedg:
You could have commented without calling out fulani
some people have bitten more than they can chew.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Iceberg3: 10:53am On May 30, 2020
kingoftech:
There's a certain tribe/religion in this country that believe only few people are supposed to be rich because Allah has blessed them, the rest of the people should serve and worship the rich and so on a daily bases you see them queuing for food at the premises of the rich to beg.

Moreover, there's another tribe that are servants to the former, they are more pathetic and annoying because they virtually do not stand for anything. They have copied the religion/culture of the former, a typical example is that one with bullion van that single handedly sponsored the election of the former hoping for 2023! Lol; a decision that has brought pain and misery to the nation. Another example is that Senior Advocate that's assisting and serving as a houseboy to the former.

I don't want to mention names but people from the brown roof republic comprises the later and are a more serious concern. They have produced more leaders but their region is still very underdeveloped and backward. Their only pride is one city which was a former capital territory and a collective effort of the 36 states.

Louder please
Lzaa imhotep

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Elvis778(m): 10:55am On May 30, 2020
omoiyamayor:
Yea, you are right,
That's why I always say that our problem is not just the government,
We are part of our own problem, what we need as a country is reorientation and also change of leadership,
if we settle for just changing leaders, am afraid, things might not get any better.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by James4bright(m): 11:00am On May 30, 2020
Elvis778:

ThankGod you used the word "Democratic"
Now let me ask,
Are we in a democratic government?
How many peaceful protests against the government have been successful since the last 5 years? Non, all of them always end up in shootouts and loss of life...how many of us are ready to loose our life for this shitty government? For me I can't do that, can you?

Go hard or go home. If our forefathers were too frightened, we'd still be under the control of the whites.

It's a shithole because we are too frightened to act. Nothing good comes with ease. Even if you migrated, you'd still be treated like shit outside Nigeria by the Whites.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by LZAA: 11:01am On May 30, 2020
Iceberg3:

Louder please
Lzaa imhotep
Afamed and bamite wee avoid this threadgrin

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by EleventhWeirdo: 11:01am On May 30, 2020
ObafemiAwoIowo:

when I tell people that we the real Omoluabis don't and will never support buhari and Tinubu
they doubt it.
from the last election voting pattern to the most prestigious yoruba group Afenifere.

Don't be deceived no right thinking yoruba person as in full oduduwa blood will ever support buhari
the support you see coming from Yorubas are audio support and of course the descendent of othman dan fodio, the followers of Prof. Ishaq Akintola, the Yoruba Muslims who are not in anyway real Omoluabis.
we can't support failure
Buhari is a monumental failure
buhari is the worst president since mankind
that's fact and pure truth.

all of us @Yoruba land says

God bless us all
God bless yoruba land
God bless Afenifere
thunder fire Buhari and his supporters Amen
This mumu Yoruba wannabe impostor has come again.

You can only divide the Yorubas in your dream, this foolish omenkata

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by omoiyamayor(m): 11:04am On May 30, 2020
Elvis778:

Yea, you are right,
That's why I always say that our problem is not just the government,
We are part of our own problem, what we need as a country is reorientation and also change of leadership,
if we settle for just changing leaders, am afraid, things might not get any better.
you can say that again, imagine the Ekiti state deputy governor trying to get pdp ticket,the same people you said are corrupt during the last election campaign and to my amazement the people cant see through it yet. The adelekes were in Apc but went to Pdp to get ticket and people still couldn't see through it,when the election of OSUN state was declared inconclusive, the apc went to omisore openly for a merger,the same omisore that they labeled as a thug and guess what,the merger worked yet people cant see through it. We have to change our mindset towards politicians to help them change their mindsets towards us.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by LZAA: 11:09am On May 30, 2020
StreetFight:
Has Afenifere finished spending the money it collected from Goatluck Jonaddaft?
U do realise that obama saved America from recession under four years abi?
Ur gambari chief has had three recessions in five yearsgrin
Sai zombies

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Nobody: 11:10am On May 30, 2020
LZAA:

Afamed and bamite wee avoid this threadgrin
They will concentrate on IPOB Biafra threads grin

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by redsun(m): 11:11am On May 30, 2020
Development can't happen in a society without a systematic land structured learning order. The whole country lacks the fundamental knowledge of what it means to be humans and how to move from one stage to another in humans development. The government is a reflection of the people and vice versa. There won't be any easy way out of the vicious circle until the fundamental orientation of the people changes and that will basically mean the rejuvenation of common sense.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by LZAA: 11:11am On May 30, 2020
imhotep:

They will concentrate on IPOB Biafra threads grin

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by OROSUNBOLB(m): 11:20am On May 30, 2020
dynicks:
Me to Afenifere..

Una eye don dey clear small small for the matter abi?....I dey talk ;u cross hand dey look ground....shame don dey catch u small abi..

Anyways, Las Las , together we fit solve the matter.....that's if "MOST OF US" go gree get sense...
.....cus obviously, most people sense don dey on isolation for a very long time...

Afenifere has never supported Buhari or anything that has to do with him. Please get your facts right man.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Cantonese: 11:23am On May 30, 2020
Bitchlover:
I always maintain that no one above 70 should lead this country for the next 30 years.

Why because, Nigeria is a youthful country and it needs youthful ideas to compete with the technological advancements happening globally today.

Imagine Buhari and his Fulani people cannot even coordinate a simple Skype call, then how are we expecting things to work in the biggest black country

And what will you say about the youths who have folded their hands and are waiting for power to be handed over to them on a platter of gold? Was Buhari and the presenr crop of old leaders not youths who fought for and got power many years ago?

If you want change then you must be the change agent that you truly desire. If Bihari and Fulani people cannot coordinate simple skype calls then wake up and take the leadership bull by the horn.

Cheers.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by pacificom: 11:26am On May 30, 2020
President Buhari may has such an admirable sense of morality and responsible personality ,that make someone think that he could have done well as an islamic clergy than a politician. However he is not the man that is sensitive to the poverty level and hardship faced by Nigerians which is the key agenda before voters. In future, Nigeria need a leader who is a visionary, modernizer and a liberal Democrat who will engineer the economy of this country from grass to grace.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by lomprico(m): 11:29am On May 30, 2020
before 2015 they though it's only people from a particular region that will feel d heat. calling them political immature. Now we know who is immature.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by cyrilamx(m): 11:29am On May 30, 2020
sensationalism will not kill these wailers. Global poverty capital indeed. How did they arrive at that? Nigeria didn't become global capital of poverty under Gej when in 2012, it was reported that 112m Nigerians were living below the poverty index.

112 million Nigerians living below poverty level - report - Premium Times Nigeria

https://www.premiumtimesng.com › news

13 Mar 2012 · About 112million Nigerians (about 67.1 per cent of the country's total population of 167million) are living below poverty level, according to statistics from the latest poverty report by ...

Nigerians living in poverty rise to nearly 61% - BBC News - BBC.com

https://www.bbc.com › news › world-afri...

Poverty rises in Nigeria, with almost 100 million people living on less than a $1 a day, despite strong economic growth, statistics show.

These was when oil sold at average of $100 - $140, still things were terrible.

So how come Nigeria with 112m extremely poor citizens didn't become poverty capital but at 91m poor citizens became poverty capital? It shows despite a drop from high index poverty ratio, from 112m to 91m, India did economic magic that saw Nigeria leapfrogging them even when our numbers reduced by more than 10m citizens.

However their is positive development by PMB led FG. the ratio of poor keep dwindling.

91.8 Million Nigerians Are Extremely Poor, Says World Poverty Clock ...

saharareporters.com › 2019/06/05 › 918-...

5 Jun 2019 · In June 2018, the World Poverty Clock had named Nigeria the poverty capital of the world with statistics showing 87  ...

It shows the Muhammadu Buhari led FG did better than the PDP days when you compare the figures.

In 2012, under Gej, we had 112m Nigerians below poverty level. Now in 2020, it has contracted to 82.9m under the so called "incompetent" Buhari. Judge who is steering Nigeria right.

82. 9m Nigerians below poverty line — NBS - Vanguard

https://www.vanguardngr.com › 2020/05

5 May 2020 · The National Bureau of Statistics, NBS, said yesterday that over 82.9 million or about 40 per cent of the
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Enoch07: 11:33am On May 30, 2020
yusluvad:
We'll surely come out of this...
when?
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by nedekid: 11:39am On May 30, 2020
omoiyamayor:
This people dont really know what poverty means,some folks on the continent dont have access to clean water talking of reading news on internet about poverty,but their opposition id healthy tho.
You do you have acess to clean water? Open your tap and drink the water naa.

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by dederocs(m): 11:50am On May 30, 2020
Too much borrowing, we need to see results.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by Yankee101: 11:53am On May 30, 2020
No basic concept of economics, wealth management or money skills
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by nedekid: 11:57am On May 30, 2020
cyrilamx:
sensationalism will not kill these wailers. Global poverty capital indeed. How did they arrive at that? Nigeria didn't become global capital of poverty under Gej when in 2012, it was reported that 112m Nigerians were living below the poverty index.

112 million Nigerians living below poverty level - report - Premium Times Nigeria

https://www.premiumtimesng.com › news

13 Mar 2012 · About 112million Nigerians (about 67.1 per cent of the country's total population of 167million) are living below poverty level, according to statistics from the latest poverty report by ...

Nigerians living in poverty rise to nearly 61% - BBC News - BBC.com

https://www.bbc.com › news › world-afri...

Poverty rises in Nigeria, with almost 100 million people living on less than a $1 a day, despite strong economic growth, statistics show.

These was when oil sold at average of $100 - $140, still things were terrible.

So how come Nigeria with 112m extremely poor citizens didn't become poverty capital but at 91m poor citizens became poverty capital? It shows despite a drop from high index poverty ratio, from 112m to 91m, India did economic magic that saw Nigeria leapfrogging them even when our numbers reduced by more than 10m citizens.

However their is positive development by PMB led FG. the ratio of poor keep dwindling.

91.8 Million Nigerians Are Extremely Poor, Says World Poverty Clock ...

saharareporters.com › 2019/06/05 › 918-...

5 Jun 2019 · In June 2018, the World Poverty Clock had named Nigeria the poverty capital of the world with statistics showing 87  ...

It shows the Muhammadu Buhari led FG did better than the PDP days when you compare the figures.

In 2012, under Gej, we had 112m Nigerians below poverty level. Now in 2020, it has contracted to 82.9m under the so called "incompetent" Buhari. Judge who is steering Nigeria right.

82. 9m Nigerians below poverty line — NBS - Vanguard

https://www.vanguardngr.com › 2020/05

5 May 2020 · The National Bureau of Statistics, NBS, said yesterday that over 82.9 million or about 40 per cent of the 

Oga no need for your long epistle.
International poverty line by wold Bank is $1.90 per day.
Invariably, before 2015 $1 was 150 (It went up to 205 because of normal election period speculation of which it would have reverted)
Which meant you needed just
N285@$1/N150 to be above the poverty line.
Now you need N855@$1/N450 to be above same poverty line of $1.90.

Since people's salaries or earnings have not increased with the devaluation of the naira, it simply means more people have fallen under the poverty line.
Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by delawal: 12:00pm On May 30, 2020
gamechanger1:

Actually Afenifere never supported Buhari
then who did. yorubas thought its a contest wit d igbos , now e dn cleqr for their eyes dt their children future is doomed, for d records, there re more poor people in d west than d east, who is doing who

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by yusluvad(m): 12:09pm On May 30, 2020
Enoch07:

when?
God knows. Though, am not even referring to Nigeria, but our personal self.

I believe I can and will rise. That's the energy boss...

Re: Yinka Odumakin: Buhari Made Nigeria Global Secretariat Of Poverty In 5 Years by InvertedHammer: 12:23pm On May 30, 2020
Macphenson:
This is an undebatable fact.

Buhari came with all his scam promises and decieved gullible Nigerians. Instead of advancing the gains we made in all spheres of our national life, he took us back to 1983.

Today Nigeria is the poverty Secretariat of the world. Standard of living has dropped drastically, greater percentage of the country's population have turned to poverty property.

The most annoying and worrisome aspect of the whole thing is that he has borrowed away the future of our generations yet unborn, with no visible infrastructures to show for the heavy borrowings.

This is after he has implemented TSA, increased VAT to 7.5%, increased custom duties, introduced POS charges, stamp duties and other wicked means of exploiting hardworking Nigerians.

The entire civil and government service is messed up. Every other organ of government has turned to a joke because they have technically become the extension of the executive arm of government.

Three times the Nation have entered into recession, one factor is common, BUHARI.

Buhari is simply a disaster as long as governing a complex Nation like Nigeria is concerned.

/
Buhari showed and proved that he was incompetent. Yet Nigerians voted him back in for selfish, tribal or religious reasons. Who is the f00l?

/

PDP: Eddy Olafeso Concedes Defeat, Promises To Work With Arapaja / Sokoto Lawmaker: I Was Offered N13m By Tambuwal To Decamp From APC - NAN / Bola Tinubu To Visit Imo State Today.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68