Stats: 3,162,722 members, 7,851,470 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:07 PM

Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) (4677 Views)

Tecno, Infinix And Itel Are Not Used In China Where They Are Produced / Between Infinix And Xiaomi Phones, Which One Is Better / Which Has A Better Camera Quality In Terms Of Pictures Between Tecno And Infinix (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by seanwilliam(m): 10:27pm On Jun 05, 2020
Gone were the days wey I go dey argue on top which phone is better or mtk , snapdragon, exynos rubbish... now anything wey anyone like make e buy.. afterall no be your money person dey use buy am..

I almost lost a great opportunity months ago when I was bashing a guy on Xiaomi vs Samsung camera thingy..

Now if you like buy coolpad na wetin u like you buy..

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Perfecttouch(m): 10:51pm On Jun 05, 2020
Kalapizim:
Have you been to Mis service center ?
wetin dem dey do there
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by gykes(m): 11:54pm On Jun 05, 2020
Chuksteric:
Funny enough we're not paid .. I hate MIui... Apart From that, transion keeps rolling out rubbish... Watch between the camon 15 and rn8 and see which stands the test of time..

I'm happy you see where most Xiaomi folks are coming from.

I've been in that Xiaomi thread long before Xiaomi entered Nigeria. I had to order my device directly from China.

People need to understand that most vet Xiaomi lovers are mostly tech enthusiasts who buy Xiaomi devices for the hardware and developer support, which is largely due to its SOC, not necessarily for MIUI (though its an awesome OS) as xiaomi's mobile div even started as an enthusiast brand. My 3yr old retired Redmi Note 4 is still in good condition and running Android 10 on derpfest OS (not MIUI). While the newer Xiaomi fan base are the newly awoken, not-so-techie group who have been awoken to the knowledge that their hard earned money could get them a much better device from Xiaomi collection of devices (and other brands like realme, Huawei, etc). It is not about Xiaomi as a brand but more about VALUE FOR MONEY. Both group of Xiaomi "fans", however, are not paid marketers.

Personally, I started avoiding Xiaomi/ phone discussions on this platform esp in the thread due to the back and forth bashing and cyber wars btwn Xiaomi and other brands (which I find funny because Xiaomi is the 4th largest mobile producer in the world ie the comparison isn't fair).

People should be allowed to use whatever device that catches their fancy.

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Kalapizim(m): 2:35am On Jun 06, 2020
Perfecttouch:
wetin dem dey do there
Go and see the queue in any of these places too.

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by TheOdd1sOut: 9:06am On Jun 06, 2020
gykes:

I've been in that Xiaomi thread long before Xiaomi entered Nigeria. I had to order my device directly from China.

People need to understand that most vet Xiaomi lovers are mostly tech enthusiast who buy Xiaomi devices for the hardware and developer support largely due to its SOC, not necessarily for MIUI (though its an awesome OS) as xiaomi's mobile div even started as an enthusiast brand. My 3yr old retired Redmi Note 4 is still in good condition and running Android 10 on derpfest OS (not MIUI). While the newer Xiaomi fan base are the newly awoken, not-so-techie group who have been awoken to the knowledge that their hard earned money could get them a much better device from Xiaomi collection of devices (and other brands like realme, Huawei, etc). It is not about Xiaomi as a brand but more about VALUE FOR MONEY. Both group of Xiaomi "fans", however, are not paid marketers.

Personally, I started avoiding Xiaomi/ phone discussions on this platform esp in the thread due to the back and forth bashing and cyber wars btwn Xiaomi and other brands (which I find funny because Xiaomi is the 4th largest mobile producer in the world ie the comparison isn't fair).

Is your RN 4 for sale?
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Perfecttouch(m): 9:10am On Jun 06, 2020
Kalapizim:
Heya sorry for them o, just so you know, my phone comes with a year vip warranty. Try to Google huawei y7p it even came with a gift box worth 20k. So anything else?

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Felixswagg: 9:24am On Jun 06, 2020
drjprince:
always commenting like someone that Didn't have breast milk as a baby
Guy Wetin Infinix do you

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Felixswagg: 9:30am On Jun 06, 2020
sheggsliveth:

I use Redmi but that doesn't change the fact that Tecno or infinix are bad, some months back I personally help me sis to get camon 12 pro of 64 and 6gb ram for 65k, total money we spent was 67k it's her money and she gat to enjoy it but still thinks the phone is expensive to me.. but she's not complaining so who am I to say a dem world.

I use umidigi and Redmi, I don't have brands and I don't buy used things or popular things, even in my street nobody knows Redmi even my friend that works in Ikeja very close to their office I was the one describing the place to him when I had battery issue.
I understand... I can only buy a certain brand for certain price range
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by drjprince: 9:49am On Jun 06, 2020
Felixswagg:

Guy Wetin Infinix do you
They sold rubbish phone to me 2018
I still carry them for mind

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by gykes(m): 1:13pm On Jun 06, 2020
TheOdd1sOut:

Is your RN 4 for sale?

everything is for sale at the right price lol.... DM me
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Darthvader93: 1:21pm On Jun 06, 2020
Kalapizim:

I thought you people used to yab them that they don't have service centers?

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by tellsblinks(m): 1:26pm On Jun 06, 2020
Darthvader93:

I thought you people used to yab them that they don't have service centers?

what's this one saying?? they have spare parts all over Nigeria because they themselves know that thier phone spoils faster than you think
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by tellsblinks(m): 1:27pm On Jun 06, 2020
Perfecttouch:
Heya sorry for them o, just so you know, my phone comes with a year vip warranty. Try to Google huawei y7p it even came with a gift box worth 20k. So anything else?

what else is in the carton?? abi speaker now is 20k?

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by zxcvbnmlkjhgfds: 1:38pm On Jun 06, 2020
sheggsliveth:

I use Redmi but that doesn't change the fact that Tecno or infinix are bad, some months back I personally help me sis to get camon 12 pro of 64 and 6gb ram for 65k, total money we spent was 67k it's her money and she gat to enjoy it but still thinks the phone is expensive to me.. but she's not complaining so who am I to say a dem world.

I use umidigi and Redmi, I don't have brands and I don't buy used things or popular things, even in my street nobody knows Redmi even my friend that works in Ikeja very close to their office I was the one describing the place to him when I had battery issue.

You have spoken well distinguished one. It's not till you use popular brands. Simply note the specs of the phone you want, go online for reviews, check *sane* reviews on NL and make your decision. Bashing any other product is unprofessional and also misleading.

Shalom.

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Darthvader93: 1:49pm On Jun 06, 2020
tellsblinks:

what's this one saying?? they have spare parts all over Nigeria because they themselves know that thier phone spoils faster than you think

Why are you guys speaking from both sides of your mouth?

Initially, Una talk say Xiaomi people no get service centers, now them don get.

Una still talk say them no gets parts for market, now only Una don use Una mouth talk say them get parts full market.

So what is your criteria na for bashing them? You claimed their phones are bad. I get Redmi Note 7 when done dey near one year. My friend convinced me to buy. Best decision I ever made. I never repair anything for inside

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Darthvader93: 1:51pm On Jun 06, 2020
I will not bash anyone sha. Na as I see am na I go talk am.

You will not see me insulting anyone.

It is what it is bro.
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by edoairways: 1:57pm On Jun 06, 2020
gykes:

People need to understand that most vet Xiaomi lovers are mostly tech enthusiasts who buy Xiaomi devices for the hardware and developer support, which is largely due to its SOC, not necessarily for MIUI (though its an awesome OS) as xiaomi's mobile div even started as an enthusiast brand. My 3yr old retired Redmi Note 4 is still in good condition and running Android 10 on derpfest OS (not MIUI). While the newer Xiaomi fan base are the newly awoken, not-so-techie group who have been awoken to the knowledge that their hard earned money could get them a much better device from Xiaomi collection of devices (and other brands like realme, Huawei, etc). It is not about Xiaomi as a brand but more about VALUE FOR MONEY. Both group of Xiaomi "fans", however, are not paid marketers.

Yeah but those Xiaomite will not let us have peace of mind.They go about derailing threads

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by edoairways: 1:59pm On Jun 06, 2020
zxcvbnmlkjhgfds:

You have spoken well distinguished one. It's not till you use popular brands. Simply note the specs of the phone you want, go online for reviews, check *sane* reviews on NL and make your decision. Bashing any other product is unprofessional and also misleading.

Shalom.
Very unprofessional I must say.

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by tellsblinks(m): 2:03pm On Jun 06, 2020
Darthvader93:

Why are you guys speaking from both sides of your mouth?

Initially, Una talk say Xiaomi people no get service centers, now them don get.

Una still talk say them no gets parts for market, now only Una don use Una mouth talk say them get parts full market.

So what is your criteria na for bashing them? You claimed their phones are bad. I get Redmi Note 7 when done dey near one year. My friend convinced me to buy. Best decision I ever made. I never repair anything for inside

my brother chill, I might have misunderstand your words

I was refering to tecno and not xiaomi

tecno have spare parts all over the country because they know that thier phone easily spoil

by the way I'm using a redmi note 7 too

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Darthvader93: 2:04pm On Jun 06, 2020
tellsblinks:

my brother chill, I might have misunderstand your words

I was refering to tecno and not xiaomi

tecno have spare parts all over the country because they know that thier phone easily spoil

by the way I'm using a redmi note 7 too

I'm sorry

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Crownedjon: 2:17pm On Jun 06, 2020
Darthvader93:

I'm sorry
This is some high level of understanding

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Crownedjon: 2:18pm On Jun 06, 2020
Tecno and infinix are rubbish devices that's just the truth
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Felixswagg: 2:35pm On Jun 06, 2020
drjprince:
They sold rubbish phone to me 2018
I still carry them for mind
Sorry eeh
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Darthvader93: 3:49pm On Jun 06, 2020
Crownedjon:
This is some high level of understanding

No be fight bros. We're just trying to exchange ideas. Na our Tecno brothers dey turn everything to quarrel.
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by gykes(m): 3:54pm On Jun 06, 2020
edoairways:

Yeah but those Xiaomite will not let us have peace of mind.They go about derailing threads

I've not noticed that though. But I have seen instances where other phone brands invade the Xiaomi thread just to troll. But like I said, people should be happy with whatever device they bought or wish to buy without being bashed.

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Crownedjon: 3:56pm On Jun 06, 2020
Darthvader93:

No be fight bros. We're just trying to exchange ideas. Na our Tecno brothers dey turn everything to quarrel.
True bro cool

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by edoairways: 4:31pm On Jun 06, 2020
gykes:

I've not noticed that though. But I have seen instances where other phone brands invade the Xiaomi thread just to troll. But like I said, people should be happy with whatever device they bought or wish to buy without being bashed.
Exactly!

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Perfecttouch(m): 4:58pm On Jun 06, 2020
tellsblinks:

what else is in the carton?? abi speaker now is 20k?
don't be ignorant bro

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by skywalker240(m): 5:06pm On Jun 06, 2020
pesty100:
The only war i see on here is between people saying the true and people who think the people saying the truth are too loud or too rude.
voila

ding ding ding ding

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Nobody: 6:12pm On Jun 06, 2020
Darthvader93:
I will not bash anyone sha. Na as I see am na I go talk am.

You will not see me insulting anyone.

It is what it is bro.

That’s nice of you

Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Nobody: 6:14pm On Jun 06, 2020
edoairways:

not just xiaomi marketers, tecno and infinix inclusive
Re: Ongoing Tech War Between Tecno, Infinix And Xiaomi Promoters(opinion) by Nobody: 6:15pm On Jun 06, 2020
zxcvbnmlkjhgfds:

Shalom.

exactly my point

Woman In Shock As Her Xiaomi Phone Explodes / Cancellation Of Jumia Order Made On Payment On Delivery And Pick Up / Best Phone Under 26k

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48