Stats: 3,153,220 members, 7,818,756 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:34 AM

BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 - TV/Movies (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 (47148 Views)

BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija: The N60 Million Prize For Winner, A Breakdown (Photos) / BBNaija 2019: N60 Million Grand Prize For Winner. The Breakdown (2) (3) (4)

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Nobody: 7:08pm On Jul 13, 2020
Hmmm
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Thryphosa(m): 7:09pm On Jul 13, 2020
It's okay o
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by edo3(m): 7:10pm On Jul 13, 2020
Hope no be bet9ja dey sponsor am ooo,, hmmm my money since 2015 for bet9ja..
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Vyolet(f): 7:10pm On Jul 13, 2020
.The breakdown of the grand prize for BBNaija season five includes: a N30m cash prize; a two-bedroom apartment courtesy Revolution Plus; a top of the range SUV from Nigerian automaker, Innoson Motors; a trip to Dublin courtesy Guinness; home appliances courtesy Scanfrost; a trip to Dubai packaged by Travelbeta; a year’s supply of Indomie noodles, Munch it and Colgate toothpaste; a year’s supply of Pepsi, a branded chiller and a trip to watch the UEFA Champions League finale; and a brand new Oppo mobile smartphone.
Wow

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Funkybabee(f): 7:10pm On Jul 13, 2020
Romanoff:
This show makes me ashamed.

If you watch Food channel, Junior Chopped especially or Kids Baking Championship, you'll see how young kids in America are competing for meaningful things.

Some competing to add to their college fund or to open their own restaurants. Some I saw on the show, already had catering businesses.

I believe there are people with ideas for better shows but they lack sponsors.

No one has been able to tell me how this show benefits Nigerian youths since it's not a Children show.

I'm just tired for this yeye country, is there any channel to watch those show for kids except youtube
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Chirowman(m): 7:10pm On Jul 13, 2020
Wahala dey ooo
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Openbusiness3: 7:10pm On Jul 13, 2020
Where is the show holding? Is it in Nigeria?
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by WeRblessed(f): 7:11pm On Jul 13, 2020
Non of my business with the Nigerian BB. But since the country has a lot of graduates without work, and considering the level of hopelessness and depression among the Nigerian youths, couldn't this money be used to set up some youths empowerment or better still, give them loans to set up some businesses so that they can be able to contribute to the Nigerian economy and make their country better?

BBN is nothing but irrelevant dirty individuals trying to be relevant. Individuals with grossly moral vacuity.

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by friday2011(m): 7:11pm On Jul 13, 2020
Na wa oo, bet9ja don taya, betway don takova, highest bidder i guess...

Na Gotv subscribers I pity, the ones on lesser bouquets, this one that is gotv max subscribers only, its not fair seriously, na marketing strategy anyway, people wey never chop belleful will now have to increase the subscription budget to be able to watch bb naija, its well.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Sunnycliff(m): 7:11pm On Jul 13, 2020
kadas01:
Chai!

85 million naira prize for this nonsense and rubbish immoral show!

So this yeye multichoice no fit sponsor STEM programs wey go promote technological advancement for our higher institutions as well as our society at large!

Bunch of bumboclaats shocked

How many sponsors can vote in their money for this? How many voters can part their #20 to cast votes for STEM contestants? This money Dstv is giving, is not from the or pockets but the votes of you and I

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Sheriman(m): 7:12pm On Jul 13, 2020
Nicklaus619:

Looks like good old days when moral is still a thing is gone, now immorality and mediocrity is highly celebrated, what can't dey sponsor good shows that teaches us moral and hard work, like MTN project fame, gulder ultimate search, multina dance hall, who wants to be a millionaire and the rest. The rot in the society is increasing daily cry
Those ones can't yield money.. they believe people love immoralities and that is where they will got the money from
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Nobody: 7:13pm On Jul 13, 2020
Instead of BBNaija they should change to Ultimate Search

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Sunnycliff(m): 7:13pm On Jul 13, 2020
Hotzone:
I just missed another chance .....nobody informed me about the audition

So you don't no that the audition is to fulfill all righteousness? The contestants may not even be auditioned
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Vulcanheph(m): 7:13pm On Jul 13, 2020
Romanoff:

If you watch Food channel, Junior Chopped especially or Kids Baking Championship, you'll see how young kids in America are competing for meaningful things.

Some competing to add to their college fund or to open their own restaurants. Some I saw on the show, already had catering businesses.

No one has been able to tell me how this show benefits Nigerian youths since it's not a Children show.
So far you are the only person who has said something meaningful in this thread
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by obonujoker(m): 7:14pm On Jul 13, 2020
We that went to school with all the masters and PhD nko

Our slippers don cut for out leg finish after walking up and down...
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by chatinent: 7:16pm On Jul 13, 2020
Nonsense and ingredients.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Adewale1603(m): 7:17pm On Jul 13, 2020
they would gain more than the 85m.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Omoluabi16(m): 7:17pm On Jul 13, 2020
Oh God. For this corona period. I don't blame them though. The sponsors make far more profit than the prize money.. we still have people who don't vote in general elections that will use their last card to vote and 'stanning' their faves.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by jericco1(m): 7:18pm On Jul 13, 2020
It's up to them to bring their A game
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by iberrylee(m): 7:19pm On Jul 13, 2020
Igbo Bbnaija
Since a eboe man is the Director of Multichoice you should always expect those criminals to win undecided despite the fact that last year bbn was sponsored by a Yoruba company Bet9ja, those eboes still have more candidate.

Ogun kill all of them sad
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Romanoff(f): 7:21pm On Jul 13, 2020
Funkybabee:

I'm just tired for this yeye country, is there any channel to watch those show for kids except youtube

DSTV, Food channel.

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by meobizy(f): 7:22pm On Jul 13, 2020
That’s a good incentive. The show will create an extra four or five millionaires during its run. Nairalanders will remain poverty-riddled children of farmers and menial labourers. With the many chances they gave the contestants to blow, Thelma, Cindy, Nelson and Gedoni are still relatively unknown.

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by dasdexter(m): 7:22pm On Jul 13, 2020
Romanoff:

only worthy comment i have read today.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by einsteine(m): 7:25pm On Jul 13, 2020
kadas01:
Chai!

So this yeye multichoice no fit sponsor STEM programs wey go promote technological advancement for our higher institutions as well as our society at large!

How many people would watch this so called stem programs?

Which do you think people would watch, a mathematics exam or a dancing competition?

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Bojack(m): 7:25pm On Jul 13, 2020
Romanoff:

Bad belle, haven't you heard of Cowbellpedia or are you trying to tell me the UK and the US don't have reality shows

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Nobody: 7:27pm On Jul 13, 2020
tuwayz:
grin it was reedited
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Greenpace214(f): 7:28pm On Jul 13, 2020
Fools will go and vote.

Those voters are the ones paying the winner of the show IMO
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Crownstar01: 7:29pm On Jul 13, 2020
UDOKABESTLUV:
With the countdown to the season five premiere of Africa’s popular reality TV show, Big Brother Naija officially on, MultiChoice Nigeria has revealed that this season’s winner will walk away with a whopping N85m grand prize!

The grand prize which includes a N30m cash prize, makes this season’s winnings the biggest since its debut back in 2006 and highest prize for reality TV show on the continent!

Chief Executive Officer, MultiChoice Nigeria, John Ugbe said: “The fifth season of BBNaija marks a major milestone in the reality TV series. We are making this season significant by not only increasing the winnings, but by also implementing other creative and innovative ways to ensure the show lives up to the premium entertainment especially during the current pandemic.”

The breakdown of the grand prize for BBNaija season five includes: a N30m cash prize; a two-bedroom apartment courtesy Revolution Plus; a top of the range SUV from Nigerian automaker, Innoson Motors; a trip to Dublin courtesy Guinness; home appliances courtesy Scanfrost; a trip to Dubai packaged by Travelbeta; a year’s supply of Indomie noodles, Munch it and Colgate toothpaste; a year’s supply of Pepsi, a branded chiller and a trip to watch the UEFA Champions League finale; and a brand new Oppo mobile smartphone.

Meanwhile, MultiChoice will in the coming days reveal other surprises for viewers and fans of the show.

BBNaija season 5 will be broadcast live and 24/7 on DStv channel 198 and GOtv Max and Jolli packages on channel 29. DStv viewers can also follow the drama this season with the DStv Now app on a smartphone, tablet or laptop.

DStv customers who would like to opt out of viewing the show can do so by sending “Smart card number [space] BBOUT” to 30333. While GOtv customers can do same by sending “IUC Number [space] BBOUT” to 30333. Additionally, customers can activate the parental control option on their DStv and GOtv decoders for viewers younger than 18 years.

In order not to miss a moment of the entertainment on BBNaija season 5, fans are encouraged to sign up on DStv today or get GOtv Max or Jolli and download the MyDStv and MyGOtv apps from the app store for more self-service options.

Betway is the Headline sponsor of BBNaija season 5 and the Gold sponsor is Guinness.

Given the prevalence of the COVID-19 pandemic, MultiChoice Nigeria has assured viewers that global best practices, precautions and preventive measures will be followed throughout the show.
This is all about business targeted at Nigerian youths. The lazy Nigerian youths. cheesy
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by gowonmaharajah(m): 7:29pm On Jul 13, 2020
DStv customers who would like to opt out of viewing the show can do so by sending “Smart card number [space] BBOUT” to 30333. While GOtv customers can do same by sending “IUC Number [space] BBOUT” to 30333. Additionally, customers can activate the parental control option on their DStv and GOtv decoders for viewers younger than 18 years.

wow...I love this.
I will like to have a stats of Nigerian subscribers that will opt out of viewing the show this time around.

Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by ednut1(m): 7:29pm On Jul 13, 2020
kadas01:
Chai!

if they do no one would watch na.
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Rahkman: 7:30pm On Jul 13, 2020
I think I will like to go for this show
Re: BBNaija 2020: N85M Prize For Winner Of BBNaija Season 5 by Romanoff(f): 7:30pm On Jul 13, 2020
Bojack:
Bad belle, haven't you heard of Cowbellpedia or are you trying to tell me the UK and the US don't have reality shows

All you have as a defence for this shameful show is "Cowbellpedia"?

Pray tell us the reward for winners of Cowbellpedia.

I can count at least, a dozen shows for kids in America, please, mention 3 and their cash prize.

The winner for Junior Chopped that I mentioned is 10, 000 dollars.

I dey wait o.

BBNaija: I Was Exposed To Porn At Age 9 – Daniella / BBNaija: Video Of Angel & Her Boyfriend On A Night Date Surfaces / Pictures From Bbnaija Season 8 All Star Saturday Night Party

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40