Stats: 3,151,321 members, 7,811,951 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:08 AM

At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. - Travel (103) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. (378611 Views)

Nvc Processing / Case Complete At NVC For IR1/CR1 Immigrant Visa / Photo Of Overspeeding Car That Flew Into The 2nd Floor Of A Building In The U.S (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (100) (101) (102) (103) (104) (105) (106) ... (179) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 10:37am On Aug 12, 2020
primuss:
Those who have submitted Police report, How did you submit it? did you scan the certificate together with the police report application? and the back of the certificate join? I submitted mine, but it was rejected

This your passport photograph, is it a 2x2
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by gud2lukat: 10:23am On Aug 19, 2020
I think @desmond28 should continue his F1 process. If he adds the child (and the mother, for obvious reasons since they cannot be separated at this stage of their lives) then by law the case automatically becomes F3 and he will need to wait till his PD becomes current on F3.

If he continues the process as is, and he successfully gets his visa, he can immediately file for the baby and the mother as soon as he gets into US. They should join him within 2 to 3 years. He can check his PD on the VB for an idea of when his PD will become current on F3. Continuing with F1 is better than waiting in F3 in my opinion.

Lastly family is important, maybe his best bet is to move the process to F3 which is the best option for the whole family.

The choice is his to make.

Duuzsz:

Hello Desmond28, congratulations on your new born baby, that said, if your case is still in nvc stage please contact them with your new born baby birth certificate. And if your case is in embassy already, you’ll need to contact them with the birth certificate.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 12:58pm On Aug 19, 2020
Desmond28:
Pls i house need your advice.my girl friend just give birth for me after i have sumitted my applicatiom form. Do i need to inform NVC about about this.pls advice me
Inform them that you have a baby and still unmarried in order not to ruin your F1 category with another six years in F3. Just select unaccompanying for the child. If you want the mama too, come back and marry her and file for her on any visa type that you are open to, if not bone but you can still have your baby in the US regardless if you want.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Duuzsz(m): 2:07pm On Aug 19, 2020
September visa bulletin is out.

1 Share

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 3:30pm On Aug 19, 2020
Duuzsz:
September visa bulletin is out.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by primuss: 8:31pm On Aug 19, 2020
GOT DQ Today. Let the great wait Begin...

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 8:36pm On Aug 19, 2020
primuss:
The wait dey, be patient as you have done your part.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Duuzsz(m): 11:18pm On Aug 19, 2020
primuss:
Congratulations!

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by pristine88: 8:16am On Aug 20, 2020
primuss:

How long did this take from when u uploaded the last document
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Stancima(m): 4:15pm On Aug 20, 2020
This is not quite correct. Your visa category doesn't change because of the event of childbearing. It only changes when there is a change in martial status. If he doesn't notify them of that baby now, he would have problems getting the baby over to the US in future. In fact, he would almost definitely need a DNA to be able to bring that child at later date.
I also passed through this process and went through similar situation. Children don't change your immigrant visa category. The right advise has been given by other guys; go ahead and let them know you have a new baby in the block and include the baby in the ds260. If he has submitted a visa application already, he should notify the Visa officer during the interview to update it and also present the baby's birth certificate.

gud2lukat:
I think @desmond28 should continue his F1 process. If he adds the child (and the mother, for obvious reasons since they cannot be separated at this stage of their lives) then by law the case automatically becomes F3 and he will need to wait till his PD becomes current on F3.

If he continues the process as is, and he successfully gets his visa, he can immediately file for the baby and the mother as soon as he gets into US. They should join him within 2 to 3 years. He can check his PD on the VB for an idea of when his PD will become current on F3. Continuing with F1 is better than waiting in F3 in my opinion.

Lastly family is important, maybe his best bet is to move the process to F3 which is the best option for the whole family.

The choice is his to make.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ibe003(m): 9:15pm On Aug 20, 2020
primuss:
what application is yours I got my DQ 2 days ago CR1
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Desmond28: 9:40pm On Aug 20, 2020
Stancima:

This is not quite correct. Your visa category doesn't change because of the event of childbearing. It only changes when there is a change in martial status. If he doesn't notify them of that baby now, he would have problems getting the baby over to the US in future. In fact, he would almost definitely need a DNA to be able to bring that child at later date.
I also passed through this process and went through similar situation. Children don't change your immigrant visa category. The right advise has been given by other guys; go ahead and let them know you have a new baby in the block and include the baby in the ds260. If he has submitted a visa application already, he should notify the Visa officer during the interview to update it and also present the baby's birth certificate.

Thanks. that what i will do.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Desmond28: 9:51pm On Aug 20, 2020
House I appreciate all your advices. stancima i will follow you said.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 11:19pm On Aug 20, 2020
Is the Trump ban on immigrant visa for 60 days still on? Or it ended after the 60 days?

So those that did Medicals have to redo the medicals since it’s more than 6 months?

A friend was able to book non-immigrant visa at Abuja embassy for November. Is it a sign that Lagos embassy might start attending to pending Immigrant visa applications?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by primuss: 4:05am On Aug 21, 2020
pristine88:

How long did this take from when u uploaded the last document

It took 7days from when last uploaded
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by primuss: 4:06am On Aug 21, 2020
ibe003:
what application is yours I got my DQ 2 days ago CR1

Congrats! its CR1
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by pristine88: 8:18am On Aug 21, 2020
primuss:

Fast AF, thats why i was wondering..i guess it is your category
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ibe003(m): 10:31am On Aug 21, 2020
primuss:

after my last upload I got DQ the next day. super fast
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ibe003(m): 10:34am On Aug 21, 2020
primuss:

Congrats! its CR1
ohh we are in the same category, let's keep praying for them to open and attend to us .

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by richhills(m): 8:31pm On Aug 21, 2020
I was given a dq with rfe to take a joint sponsor AOS to the embassy. I have tried but couldn't get any. Is there any way I can get one?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 8:39pm On Aug 21, 2020
richhills:
I was given a dq with rfe to take a joint sponsor AOS to the embassy. I have tried but couldn't get any. Is there any way I can get one?
Your relative no dey?

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ibe003(m): 10:49pm On Aug 21, 2020
richhills:
if you are on CR1 your wife should have someone like frainds religion members or her family member
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by JayOkonkwo(m): 6:03am On Aug 22, 2020
Good morning my people, please do anybody have any idea when the embassy will reopen. The waiting is becoming frustrating...
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ibe003(m): 1:32pm On Aug 22, 2020
JayOkonkwo:
Good morning my people, please do anybody have any idea when the embassy will reopen. The waiting is becoming frustrating...
it's not easy oo, what application is yours
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by IrepChrist: 2:19pm On Aug 22, 2020
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Desmond28: 6:18am On Aug 27, 2020
How do you know your document is completed?in my case they have accepted all my document.they have not sent document Complete to me .what can i do?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Duuzsz(m): 11:46pm On Aug 27, 2020
Desmond28:
How do you know your document is completed?in my case they have accepted all my document.they have not sent document Complete to me .what can i do?
Do nothing! Wait for it, you’ll receive the message in your nvc dashboard and email.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Desmond28: 1:22am On Aug 28, 2020
Duuzsz:

Do nothing! Wait for it, you’ll receive the message in your nvc dashboard and email.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Desmond28: 1:23am On Aug 28, 2020
Duuzsz:

Ok...thanks.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by tosinkay(m): 7:34am On Aug 29, 2020
Good morning house, please I want to know the average waiting time for F4 visa for rest of the world.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Malicious22: 7:57am On Aug 29, 2020
tosinkay:
Good morning house, please I want to know the average waiting time for F4 visa for rest of the world.

13years that’s if it doesn’t retrogress.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Nobody: 1:08pm On Aug 29, 2020
He's rolling it. Even Trump, State department and NVC have no idea.
slimmy2005:
Is the Trump ban on immigrant visa for 60 days still on? Or it ended after the 60 days?

So those that did Medicals have to redo the medicals since it’s more than 6 months?

A friend was able to book non-immigrant visa at Abuja embassy for November. Is it a sign that Lagos embassy might start attending to pending Immigrant visa applications?

(1) (2) (3) ... (100) (101) (102) (103) (104) (105) (106) ... (179) (Reply)

Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 / DV 2014 Winners Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32