Stats: 3,149,786 members, 7,806,180 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:36 PM

Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To (14508 Views)

Pls Can I Study Law With This Results Maths Lit Crs Yor En Civic Textile Governm / My Mum Wants Me To Stop Psychology In School Due To Fear Of Madness / Best Top 22 Universities To Study Law In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by safarigirl(f): 2:58pm On Aug 29, 2020
I studied law.

Don't waste your time.

I doubt up to 40% of law graduates in Nigeria, are currently working in a law-related field.

Don't waste your time and money, studying something you have no passion for. You will just be punishing yourself.

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by techmo(m): 2:58pm On Aug 29, 2020
Better study law where you have comparative advantage of getting higher position

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 2:58pm On Aug 29, 2020
Follow your mind in everything you intends to do
Because only yourself know your ability and strength.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Elipsis: 2:58pm On Aug 29, 2020
Your'e working in the State High Court.

Your chances of becoming a Chief Registrar, a Magistrate , or even a High Court Judge are high if you study law.

Unless you want to leave your job at the High Court.

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by fr3do(m): 2:59pm On Aug 29, 2020
Op na baller
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 2:59pm On Aug 29, 2020
Ab0bi:
words bro...words.

if not bcus of money some peeps would've disowned their parents.

Those parents dey always 4kup atimes undecided
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by fredoooooo: 2:59pm On Aug 29, 2020
Oga go an study law o, the family land wey dem steal for ya family you must win am back for the family . Thats the investment grin

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by solonubinho(m): 3:00pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:
Hey guys i need ya advice please.

My dad and my aunt wants me to study law because of some reasons best know to them. I am a Civil Servant in a State High Court reason why they want me to study law. I am tired, i don't have the passion non zeal for law.

Right from my sec school days i have always love and dream of being a Banker or an Economist but my family members want to "put sand" in my future embarassed

Please guys help me, i am in my early 20s and i don't wanna waste 4-6yrs studying what i don't have passion for.

Pls i need more audience.

Lmao!! OP listen to me and listen real good. DO NOT EVER, I REPEAT, DO NOT EVER STUDY LAW IF YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN IT!!! You will hate your life if you try it. Take heed and thank me later.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by sophy17(m): 3:01pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

My dad and my aunt wants me to study law because of some reasons best know to them. I am a Civil Servant in a State High Court reason why they want me to study law. I am tired, i don't have the passion non zeal for law.

Right from my sec school days i have always love and dream of being a Banker or an Economist but my family members want to "put sand" in my future embarassed

Please guys help me, i am in my early 20s and i don't wanna waste 4-6yrs studying what i don't have passion for.

Please read it if not for anything but the knowledge which will help you in all areas of your life. Law covers all areas of human endeavours. It widens your knowledge and makes you know your left from your right.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 3:01pm On Aug 29, 2020
safarigirl:
I studied law.

Don't waste your time.

I doubt up to 40% of law graduates in Nigeria, are currently working in a law-related fields.

Don't waste your time and money, studying something you have no passion for. You will just be punishing yourself.

My sister you have said it all. Yeye law that is fucking overrated undecided
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by golddare: 3:01pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

Are they the ones feeding you?
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by ojuu4u(m): 3:04pm On Aug 29, 2020
deepwater:

The average Nigerian is ignorant

You are the one that's ignorant ma

He maybe clerk ,court *balif, messager, etc

They are all civil servants together with accountant, lawyers, pharmacy auditor etc
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 3:07pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

None of my children will study banking and finance, law, business administration, public administration. If any stubbornly decides to, he/she will have pay the school fees sad

Don't study law or banking and finance because you have a dream of working in a bank. Anyone can work in a bank.

Go for economics and while you at it, get some skills in programming, data science, information technology.

Good luck!!

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by UDUJ(m): 3:07pm On Aug 29, 2020
Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Isoright

Ogbeni op
Be a real niggarrr and go for what you want

Our tertiary institutions go just dey smile as you and your family dey argue about career
Because last last na them want decide for you...by the time them give you course way una nor expect then una body go calm down

Untill now me and my family still dey in shock how[b] university of Benin take Change my destiny come give me computer science[/b]

During my time at Uniben my department shared the same building with your's. Mine was on the ground floor (Geology). Good times bro, good times. Enjoy your time in Uniben. That school molded me into who I am today. Cheers cool

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by osamz007: 3:07pm On Aug 29, 2020
You're an adult na. Some parents sef

I thought you're now playing for Chelsea shaa.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by TronMaster: 3:08pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

Study the Law bro. Get yourself a bad GP in part 1. Do a transfer to economics.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by safarigirl(f): 3:09pm On Aug 29, 2020
sophy17:

Please read it if not for anything but the knowledge which will help you in all areas of your life. Law covers all areas of human endeavours. It widens your knowledge and makes you know your left from your right.

You can get knowledge of law without reading it in school, anything that will not bring you money, no waste time actually paying for it.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Olukologia24592(m): 3:09pm On Aug 29, 2020
Please follow your dream o. Most of us are victim of our family's wishes. And we're not happy about it

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by achierosion(m): 3:09pm On Aug 29, 2020
What are their reasons?

Most parents always want one of their child to became a lawyer in case...
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by toscolee(m): 3:10pm On Aug 29, 2020
Tell them you are no longer interested in going back to school.
Make it sound as though school isn't important to you. Act as though you despise school, that it a waste of time and energy, that after all, Bill Gates and Zuckerberg are drop outs.
Be mighty convincing enough so that they will take you serious.
They will plead with you to just at least, get a degree in any discipline you want.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 3:10pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

Right from my sec school days i have always love and dream of being a Banker or an Economist but my family members want to "put sand" in my future :

Do what Nato C, Dr Sid and Falz did.

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by strangest(m): 3:13pm On Aug 29, 2020
if you study law, you can still be a banker but if you study banking and finance, you can never be a lawyer.... you already have a good experience which I will advise you to listen to your elders... e get why

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Sixfit: 3:13pm On Aug 29, 2020
Reason with your parent about what you have passion for.

Bonanza!!! GET 2 Years Strong Nord VPN logins for just 1k. Only limited offer available. Check my Sig for contact
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by bigstan11787(m): 3:14pm On Aug 29, 2020
Tell them to help you study the law na

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Pegi23(f): 3:15pm On Aug 29, 2020
Mama knows best
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by TimoWerner: 3:15pm On Aug 29, 2020
solonubinho:

Lmao!! OP listen to me and listen real good. DO NOT EVER, I REPEAT, DO NOT EVER STUDY LAW IF YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN IT!!! You will hate your life if you try it. Take heed and thank me later.
Thanks bro
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Nobody: 3:16pm On Aug 29, 2020
TimoWerner:

Banking job is becoming outdated as it is now mostly automated. What the fùck do you mean economist? Does Nigeria look to you like a country in need of economists? If I were you, I'd listen to them.

Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by TimoWerner: 3:17pm On Aug 29, 2020
sophy17:

But i don't have the passion for it.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by Joshmanuel10(m): 3:17pm On Aug 29, 2020
Ab0bi:
words bro...words.

if not bcus of money some peeps would've disowned their parents.
Very inspiring word...
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by dozymars(m): 3:17pm On Aug 29, 2020
Its very important that you follow your dream.
Do what you are passionate about.

Find someone to convince your Dad about sticking to your passion.
Re: Help: My Family Wants Me To Study Law But I Don't Want To by NobleSeed(m): 3:17pm On Aug 29, 2020
SamOnuegbu:
If they will be the doing the sponsoring and you know that will not be easy to convince then DECEIVE them (if possible)

Tell them that you have heard.
That you will study what they want.
Buy the JAMB form.
Pick wetin hungry YOU study.
Keep smiling and lying to them that you have picked LAW.
Enter school.
Let them think it is still law so their funds go fit still dey reach your hand.
Graduate and go about your HAPPY life.
Hahahahah funny you.
Hope if they start calling you to come and drag family land you won't tell them the story that touches. Just saying though.

Nursery Examination Questions / How To Write A Good Essay In Waec / World Teacher's Day: Make A Reference To A Teacher That Redefined Your Life

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50