Stats: 3,148,795 members, 7,802,536 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:04 PM

Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? (1175 Views)

NINAS: TINUBU STOPPING ELECTRICITY TO NIGER REP IS RECKLESS. HE BREAKS A TREATY! / Why Nigeria Can’t Meet OPEC’s 1.8mb/d Oil Production Quota ― FG / Nobody Can Divide President Buhari’s Votes In The North – Keyamo (2) (3) (4)

Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Feggie3: 12:12pm On Oct 23, 2020
As an Igbo who is well travelled I believe that Nigeria is too vast for one person to handle. If the North and Niger Delta can enter a treaty to share the oil, it will be the most welcoming step to the division of this country.

I believe the South West and South East can sort themselves out by restrategizing, reorganizing and rewriting their constitutions for the benefit of
everyone in their individual little countries respectively.

What do you guys think?

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Aboks(m): 12:21pm On Oct 23, 2020
Share which oil let the north continue with their farming/cattle rearing

Abi dem dey share their farm product with us

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Edeyoung: 12:22pm On Oct 23, 2020
b]What is war, what is suffering,is suffering now better than war of freedom[/b], i hear people say calm down, have we not be calming down since, what did they do, are we going back home and sleep like there was never a shootout at lekki,

Are we going home once again like nothing is happening, are we also going back to thesame corrupt economy were southern nigeria are starving and police are hunting youngsters, why not kill all us so our sufferings will end once and for all, i cant go back to the former nigeria not when there was a lekki massacre

The government have sent their thugs on the street to cause confusion, and hate on protesters
So they can come out in the open and claim the good guy.... For us, that's is their tatics

We need a courageous leader now, the government is winning and fearless

If they are not giving us our freedom then let them kill us atleast we fought against our oppressor and not suffer like coward in a free world. sad sad sad

Godbless Southern nigeria
Godbess igbos, yorubas edo, ijaw, urhobos calabar and every Southern tribe
God bless Nnamdi kanu, niger delta avengers, and opc

#Buharimustgo

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Nobody: 12:22pm On Oct 23, 2020
The nonsense oil you keep shouting is fast losing value. I wonder what you will boast about when it finally becomes useless.

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by nairalandankrah: 12:23pm On Oct 23, 2020
OZOnNengiTheory:
The nonsense oil you keep shouting is fast losing value. I wonder what you will boast about when it finally becomes useless.

He still want to partner with the north!! Inferiority complex kill am there!!
Idiot!!
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Edeyoung: 12:24pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:
I believe that Nigeria is too vast for one person to handle. If the North and Niger Delta can enter a treaty to share the oil, it will be the most welcoming step to the division of this country.

I believe the South West and South East can sort themselves out by restrategizing, reorganizing and rewriting their constitutions for the benefit of

What do you guys think?

Dont divide us, the oil belongs to southern nigeria
And not just south south alone, it doesnt belong to north

They should continue with their groundnut pyramid
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by fijiano202(m): 12:25pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:
I believe that Nigeria is too vast for one person to handle. If the North and Niger Delta can enter a treaty to share the oil, it will be the most welcoming step to the division of this country.

What do you guys think?
yes a Good idea so that Zamfara will share its Gold with lagos..

Sho lo stewpid niiiii

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by nairalandankrah: 12:26pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:

What do you guys think?
The SOUTH IS ONE.....STOP THIS USELESS DIVIDE AND RULE..STOP TAKING BRIBE

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by saaron(m): 12:28pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:

What do you guys think?
Is the North currently sharing their gold deposits with Southern Nigeria?
#EndNigeria

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Feggie3: 12:30pm On Oct 23, 2020
OZOnNengiTheory:

A country with over 200 million populace maybe quite overwhelming for a ruler. There will always be different opinions which will always escalate to repeated show of aggression, fight and repeated killings. Look at majority of other countries don't have such outrageous amount of populace.
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Mathantics: 12:31pm On Oct 23, 2020
We should be talking of restructuring and devolution of power.

Who oil don help?

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Aboks(m): 12:32pm On Oct 23, 2020
saaron:
Is the North currently sharing their gold deposits with Southern Nigeria?
#EndNigeria

Capital NO
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by RomanianNinja: 12:32pm On Oct 23, 2020
Is the oil their fathers own?
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Dede1(m): 12:39pm On Oct 23, 2020
Mathantics:
We should be talking of restructuring and devolution of power.

Who oil don help?

No, we should be talking about total and unconditional disintegration. The era of colonialism is far gone. The terms restructure and devolution of power are tricky lines used by colonial masters. I am not ready to repeat the blunders of my forbearers if the opportunity presents itself.

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Feggie3: 12:40pm On Oct 23, 2020
fijiano202:
yes a Good idea so that Zamfara will share its Gold with lagos..

Sho lo stewpid niiiii
Lol I don't think the Nigerian government wants to share the largese from the trade of Zamfara gold for some reasons best known to them.
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by osarog: 12:42pm On Oct 23, 2020
Edeyoung:

This guy, u be thief oo. It belongs to the state where it is found. Not Nigeria, nor Southern Nigeria. If it is found in Lagos then it belongs to the people of Lagos.

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Edeyoung: 12:49pm On Oct 23, 2020
osarog:

This guy, u be thief oo. It belongs to the state where it is found. Not Nigeria, nor Southern Nigeria. If it is found in Lagos then it belongs to the people of Lagos.

You're edo right am edo too

What are you saying
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Feggie3: 12:50pm On Oct 23, 2020
nairalandankrah:

The SOUTH IS ONE.....STOP THIS USELESS DIVIDE AND RULE..STOP TAKING BRIBE
Lol I am Ibo that admire Yorubas for their brilliance and level of technocrat knowledge. But merely judging from inciting comments we see on Nairaland alone... Do you think they have one mind?

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Aboks(m): 12:52pm On Oct 23, 2020
Let them divide this country

Make
Aboki=north
Afonja=west
Igbo=east
South=south

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by nairalandankrah: 12:53pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:
Lol I am Ibo that admire Yorubas for their brilliance and level of technocrat knowledge. But merely judging from inciting comments we see on Nairaland alone... Do you think they have one mind?
Shut up!..it is IGBO NOT IBO

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Aboks(m): 12:54pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:

They are divided especially the muslims
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by gidgiddy: 12:56pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:

What do you guys think?

Oil is becoming worthless by the day, soon, there wont be anything worth sharing.

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Mathantics: 1:41pm On Oct 23, 2020
Dede1:

No, we should be talking about total and unconditional disintegration. The era of colonialism is far gone. The terms restructure and devolution of power are tricky lines used by colonial masters. I am not ready to repeat the blunders of my forbearers if the opportunity presents itself.

Restructuring will still give us good independence.

Majority of Nigeria want restructuring.

Most don't want disintegration.

Together we win,

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Feggie3: 2:01pm On Oct 23, 2020
Mathantics:

Together we win,
Alright then let the majority of Nigerians choose a leader who will do that for us
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by blacknp(m): 2:08pm On Oct 23, 2020
Edeyoung:

All natural resources in Nigeria belongs to the Citizens of The Federal Republic of Nigeria. Nigeria is a country of Laws, your misconstrued interpretation of what Nigeria is, is only applicable in your illusional country.

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Rugaria: 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2020
blacknp:
All natural resources in Nigeria belongs to the Citizens of The Federal Republic of Nigeria. Nigeria is a country of Laws, your misconstrued interpretation of what Nigeria is, is only applicable in your illusional country.
Who wrote the laws? Your uncles?
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by blacknp(m): 2:10pm On Oct 23, 2020
Mathantics:

Together we win,
There is nothing to restructure, Failures will always find an excuse.
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by OfoIgbo: 2:11pm On Oct 23, 2020
Feggie3:
As an Igbo who is well travelled I believe that Nigeria is too vast for one person to handle. If the North and Niger Delta can enter a treaty to share the oil, it will be the most welcoming step to the division of this country.

What do you guys think?

You aboki, that will not be entertained. The SS goes with their oil reserves. The SE goes with our oil and gas reserves. The SW goes with their oil and gas reserves.

And please stop trying to claim you are Igbo, as I know you are not. You are just a northerner trying to sell the SS short, using the Igbo trick to fly your kite and hope for a favourable disposition of those in the forum

Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by blacknp(m): 2:12pm On Oct 23, 2020
Rugaria:

Who wrote the laws? Your uncles?
The Nigerians that ruled your Grandfather & Father made the Laws, or are you not Nigerian? 1979 Constitution, 1999 As Amended, that’s all you have?
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by blacknp(m): 2:16pm On Oct 23, 2020
OfoIgbo:

You aboki, that will not be entertained. The SS goes with their oil reserves. The SE goes with our oil and gas reserves. The SW goes with their oil and gas reserves.

And please stop trying to claim you are Igbo, as I know you are not. You are just a northerner trying to sell the SS short, using the Igbo trick to fly your kite and hope for a favourable disposition of those in the forum
South East oil and gas reserve? The oil & gas in parts of Imo & Abia to be precise, is not a quarter of the reserves in Delta South, Which yeye oil & gas reserves are you talking about?
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by Rugaria: 2:16pm On Oct 23, 2020
blacknp:
The Nigerians that ruled your Grandfather & Father made the Laws, or are you not Nigerian? 1979 Constitution, 1999 As Amended, that’s all you have?

Constitutions are written by the people and for the people... Not by a motley crowd of inebriated army officers foisted on the nation through all sorts of coups organized by western imperialists.... None of those were written by elected Nigerians..
Re: Can D North & SS Enter A Treaty On How 2share D Oil. So We Can Divide At Peace? by OfoIgbo: 2:24pm On Oct 23, 2020
blacknp:
South East oil and gas reserve? The oil & gas in parts of Imo & Abia to be precise, is not a quarter of the reserves in Delta South, Which yeye oil & gas reserves are you talking about?

You obviously do not know that the states with the largest gas reserves in Nigeria are Anambra and Imo.

Anambra has more gas than each and every single state in the SS, by far. The same applies to Imo.

When it comes to gas, the SE is number one in Nigeria.
When it comes to oil, the SS is number one in Nigeria.

In the SS, the largest oil producing LGAs are Igbo-speaking namely Oyigbo LGA and ONELGA, so basically oil-wise, when you combine the oil reserves of the SE and Igbo speaking areas of the SS, Igbos out-oil any ethnic group in Nigeria.

Why I Don’t Heavily Criticise Boko Haram – Nnamdi Kanu / What's Going On In The East For Christ Sake? / An Emma Powerful Book

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47