Stats: 3,143,492 members, 7,781,481 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 03:16 PM

U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. - Travel (131) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. (489344 Views)

Canada Port of entry interview /experience / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) ... (145) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by groovychik(f): 1:11pm On Nov 19, 2020
The most horrific menu ever. Very disappointing

fkj950ax:

Thanks for sharing.
Turkish Airline needs to improve that bread menu of theirs honestly...
Enjoy the trip

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 2:50pm On Nov 19, 2020
I rejected it cos I tot it was a ploy to get us. Cos it just doesn't feel right accepting it at that time. We were already been suspected of not been a genuine tourist and accepting the assylum stuff would just confirm it.

Maybe it was a bad move not to accept though. I would never know

[quote author=kizonero post=96184803][/quote]

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 2:54pm On Nov 19, 2020
Yes they actually contacted her, cos while we were still unreachable to our family, she had started calling them asking if they had heard from me cos she was worried about me after the call from immigration

I never bothered even up till this day to ask her why she did it, cos whatever she explanation she tries to give me would not have changed the damaged she'd done.

I just left all to God.

qhunlay:

That was so sad...

Did you later found out from your friend why she lied? Are you sure they actually contacted your friend or they just cooked the story up?

I like the part where you turned down the asylum offer, it was really a trap.

I pray that God Almighty will make a way for you again and it will end in praise.

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 2:55pm On Nov 19, 2020
Uhmmm more than an Enemy sef.

puremaker7:
chai! that friend of yours is truly an enemy?

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 2:56pm On Nov 19, 2020
Exactly my thought

fkj950ax:

It was a trap question.
If they had accepted asylum, then it is evidence they are not planning to return to Nigeria

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by puremaker7(m): 3:06pm On Nov 19, 2020
Talisha2018:
Uhmmm more than an Enemy sef.

men! this is very very bad.
but did you confirm she actually told them you were planning to stay put in USA?
I don't trust those US officials, we have some sadist among them.

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 8:23pm On Nov 19, 2020
I never spoke to her after then.

But thru a mutual friend of ours , she never denied most of what was in the transcript. She claimed she was scared and did not know what the situation was with us at the POE, hence her reason for telling them all these stuffs.

Still doesn't make sense to me though. Just had to let go and let God

puremaker7:
men! this is very very bad.
but did you confirm she actually told them you were planning to stay put in USA?
I don't trust those US officials, we have some sadist among them.
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by puremaker7(m): 8:32pm On Nov 19, 2020
Talisha2018:

But thru a mutual friend of ours , she never denied most of what was in the transcript. She claimed she was scared and did not know what the situation was with us at the POE, hence her reason for telling them all these stuffs.

God knows the best...I felt for the children, can't imagine what would have been going through those kids then.
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by wiggle: 12:45am On Nov 20, 2020
Talisha2018, Your friend might have said all that thinking she was trying to help you guys especially if you didn't tell her your full travel itinerary. We Nigerians like to hide details and things to ourselves.

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Brainboxman(m): 1:08am On Nov 20, 2020
fkj950ax:

My application from get-go was B1, but got B1/B2 as they issue.
I-94 shows B1/B2.

Please, is the US embassy open for B1/B2 visa at the moment?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by megastu(m): 2:22pm On Nov 22, 2020
You shouldn't blame the friend for anything in my opinion. The immigration guys are psychologists and have loads of experience.

Your travails weren't caused by your friend. Anyway, Thank God you didn't accept the offer. You claim you had a flight to Canada and not Florida, correct?
Talisha2018:

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by megastu(m): 2:32pm On Nov 22, 2020
I quite agree with you. She must have done that in good faith.
wiggle:
Talisha2018, Your friend might said all that thinking she was trying to help you guys especially if you didn't tell your full travel itinerary. We Nigerians like to hide details and things to ourselves.

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by seyewest(m): 12:32am On Nov 23, 2020
groovychik:
Turkish Airline Abj-Instabul-Atlanta.

Flight from Abuja was uneventful, there was no meal just bread and cake twice. Layover was 9hrs40mins at Instabul and I had the choice of going site seeing or free hotel room, I choose the hotel and was given a double room sef. Managed to get proper meal for free of course at the beautiful hotel we were put in, with an amazing view. I will try and attach pictures.
Flight to Atlanta was for 3.50pm and we checked out at 12pm, took about 30 minutes to get to the airport. Passport control etc took less than 30
All in all I spent less than 15 minutes at passport control and the agriculture check so it was pretty fast.
Thank you all for all your contributions and answering our questions.

Nice one... Thank God for journey mercies...
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by seyewest(m): 12:39am On Nov 23, 2020
Talisha2018:

I'm so sorry about your ordeals, I think the solution is to travel extensively to different tourist spot around the world before re-applying for U.S Visa, did they cancel your visa or it was a voluntary deportation?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by africandictator(m): 7:07am On Nov 23, 2020
How does spousal visa work? My girlfriend for two years now would be coming from Florida to Nigeria early next year so we can get married. She has been a doctor in the USA for 12 years. Do they still grant spousal visa immediately after marriage or how does it work. She has never been married and she is in her 30s. I love her and I want to start a family with her so we can pursue the American dream together. She has is originally from Puerto Rico very beautiful woman. Really beautiful! Kindly brief me on how spousal support works, do we have to get an immigration lawyer. Thanks for your suggestions and opinions anyone.
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by tmphoto(m): 7:57am On Nov 23, 2020
africandictator:
How does spousal visa work? My girlfriend for two years now would be coming from Florida to Nigeria early next year so we can get married. She has been a doctor in the USA for 12 years. Do they still grant spousal visa immediately after marriage or how does it work. She has never been married and she is in her 30s. I love her and I want to start a family with her so we can pursue the American dream together. She has is originally from Puerto Rico very beautiful woman. Really beautiful! Kindly brief me on how spousal support works, do we have to get an immigration lawyer. Thanks for your suggestions and opinions anyone.

The concept of family or marriage filing for each other as at now, I think it’s ban by the Trump Administration maybe Biden will lift it we are hopeful
What I’ll suggest you do since you said she’s a Puerto Rican, you should try to see if you can to file through to Puerto Rico and maybe you could get a residency then later others.

But yet Puerto Rico is affiliated with the U.S. so the U.S. Consulate and Embassy here in Nigeria handles all of their applications

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by africandictator(m): 12:08pm On Nov 23, 2020
tmphoto:

The concept of family or marriage filing for each other as at now, I think it’s ban by the Trump Administration maybe Biden will lift it we are hopeful
What I’ll suggest you do since you said she’s a Puerto Rican, you should try to see if you can to file through to Puerto Rico and maybe you could get a residency then later others.

But yet Puerto Rico is affiliated with the U.S. so the U.S. Consulate and Embassy here in Nigeria handles all of their applications
thank you for this piece I am grateful. Anyways I would try to see if we can use Puerto Rico , then from Puerto Rico to the USA. But she is not resident in Puerto Rico anymore , she lives in her house in Florida. Would that affect things?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by tmphoto(m): 12:37pm On Nov 23, 2020
It doesn’t since she’s a citizen of Puerto Rico

africandictator:
thank you for this piece I am grateful. Anyways I would try to see if we can use Puerto Rico , then from Puerto Rico to the USA. But she is not resident in Puerto Rico anymore , she lives in her house in Florida. Would that affect things?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Talisha2018(f): 12:44pm On Nov 24, 2020
Thank you. We were made to sign a form that we wanted the visa cancelled. So the Visa was stamped cancelled and we were told we should reapply if we wanted to come into the US agian

seyewest:

I'm so sorry about your ordeals, I think the solution is to travel extensively to different tourist spot around the world before re-applying for U.S Visa, did they cancel your visa or it was a voluntary deportation?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Nikirurussia: 2:08pm On Nov 24, 2020
Please guys those this affect existing visa holders or new applicants. Please share light on this

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Damian457: 4:03pm On Nov 24, 2020
why are Nigerian media outlets are twisting the news.
No it does NOT affect Nigerians. It only affects countries whose citizens get single entry visas to the US and has high rate of over stay.
In these affected countries, it doesn’t affect existing visa holders too.
Nikirurussia:
Please guys those this affect existing visa holders or new applicants. Please share light on this

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by maximilano: 5:40pm On Nov 24, 2020
Damian457:
why are Nigerian media outlets are twisting the news.
No it does NOT affect Nigerians. It only affects countries whose citizens get single entry visas to the US and has high rate of over stay.
In these affected countries, it doesn’t affect existing visa holders too.
It doesn’t affect Nigerians

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Damian457: 5:41pm On Nov 24, 2020
No it doesn’t.
I wished i can share the full pdf memo from the department of state here. It explains everything from A-Z

maximilano:

It doesn’t affect Nigerians
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by maximilano: 5:52pm On Nov 24, 2020
Damian457:
No it doesn’t.
I wished i can share the full pdf memo from the department of state here. It explains everything from A-Z

The US embassy Nigeria even tweeted it.

Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Damian457: 6:56pm On Nov 24, 2020
Thank you for this.

maximilano:

The US embassy Nigeria even tweeted it.
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by seyewest(m): 3:40pm On Nov 26, 2020
africandictator:

Get in touch with me... I can assist you so far it's legal (and for a fee)
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Paccus: 4:03pm On Nov 26, 2020
africandictator:
Since spousal visa is banned, I will advise you to use K1( fiancé visa), check the thread on Nairaland, every information is there
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Teshoma1111: 4:34pm On Nov 27, 2020
Please for those who have travelled using Turkish airlines, is Covid 19 test report needed?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Hotstfz007: 11:44am On Nov 29, 2020
Hello, please what airline is approved to fly to the US on B1/B2 visa.
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Neeta02(f): 1:11pm On Dec 03, 2020
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by groovychik(f): 4:29am On Dec 07, 2020
It depends on the State youare visiting. I went to Atlanta and no covid test was required even in Istanbul

Teshoma1111:
Please for those who have travelled using Turkish airlines, is Covid 19 test report needed?
Re: U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. by Legit215(m): 2:57pm On Dec 13, 2020
How much is it to do a COVID 19 test.

(1) (2) (3) ... (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) ... (145) (Reply)

Travelling To Canada Part 3 / I Am A U.S. Consular Officer: Ask Me Your Visa Questions. / USA Visit Visa Part 4

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42