Stats: 3,150,282 members, 7,807,947 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:32 PM

Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him - Religion (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him (57263 Views)

Body Exposing Dress A Lady Wore To Church That Got People Talking -see Photos / Deeper Life Bible Church: The Nigerian Church That Has Stood The Test Of Time / Rev. Stennett Kirby Of Church Of England Caught Sniffing Cocaine, Watching Porn (2) (3) (4)

Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Giovanni93: 1:47am On Nov 25, 2020
How did Righteousness89 miss this? angry
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by airoport: 2:00am On Nov 25, 2020
In situations like this, record the noise level (decibel) in your bedroom. Formally complain to the church via la well written letter stating how the noise is disturbing you, lack of sleep, thought, etc; DEMAND that they should reduce it to govt prescribed level. Indeed, Lagos State announced acceptable decibels sometime ago, search it
You may see a doctor of mental health at a government health facility for treatment for more "ingredients" for your case.

If they don't accede to your demand., then consult your lawyer for a law suit and seek damages for nuisance, removal of the nuisance. Speakers should be indoors, you're equally disturbing your other neighbours. Seek solutions that will be long lasting/that would "evangelize" the wrongdoer!
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Nobody: 3:09am On Nov 25, 2020
ajericho:

so its allowed to be disturbed by a church?,as i dey type like this,i can here you are a most i God from afar,that's a church doing vigil on a Tuesday,i wonder how people living around there would be feeling rn

Oh... Jehovah you are the most high
Jehovah you are the most high God. cheesy just join in the chorus already.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by AMvanquish: 3:26am On Nov 25, 2020
busky007:
How the mighty has fallen. Nairaland news now comprises of twitter stories. Seun needs to look at Reddit blueprint and try something similar with NL . He can make NL African foremost forum. But if he prefers his 30k ads cash out, then no problem.

We moove

There's alot he can do to upgrade the site. But seems he prefers the status quo. The layout has been like this forever.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by bejick(m): 3:42am On Nov 25, 2020
This same person won't try this if it was a Mosque. He knows how in-toralance those niggas can be.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by orgylover: 3:43am On Nov 25, 2020
next time play porn. useless people
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by orgylover: 3:43am On Nov 25, 2020
bejick:
This same person won't try this if it was a Mosque. He knows how in-toralance those niggas can be.
osque dont desturb u 24 7
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:44am On Nov 25, 2020
HandmadeD:
Same with the Islam. But religion is your problem
I beg to differ! Religion is not the problem here... it is the fact that Nigerians do not know and demand their rights be respected often. This man is likely not the only one in that neighbourhood harassed by the noise from that church. There is nothing stopping the residents from coming today to demand the church quiet down or leave their community.

No matter what religion, the rights of the people ought to come first, even in Nigeria. undecided That this man has taken to "jungle justice" does not mean this will end, but my hope is eventually his neighbours will become more incensed and maybe come together to do something about the noise problem.

As far as Christianity is concerned, the conduct of these churches is Anti-Christ in every way and form. Jesus Christ does not endorse such wickedness against anyone, not even this man and his neighbors.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by mykerg: 3:48am On Nov 25, 2020
I used to live In a house that had a mosque on the left and mountain of fire on the right.

The mosque was my alarm clock early am's while my house would literally be vibrating when the mfm are shouting die die die by fire. It drives me crazy but I just free them so as to not be an agent of the devil . So I light and puff up my weed while they feel the aroma blaze up their church�����
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:50am On Nov 25, 2020
Mazzatov:
Same problem am also facing here with this church near my house
Call a meeting of your neighbours and write a letter to each and every one of the churches to cease and desist or face legal action. By the time you all come together to sue them for all the tithe and offering they collect, they will maybe then learn to pray as Jesus Christ commanded them to, in their closets with no one hearing them.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:52am On Nov 25, 2020
mykerg:
I used to live In a house that had a mosque on the left and mountain of fire on the right.

The mosque was my alarm clock early am's while my house would literally be vibrating when the mfm are shouting die die die by fire. It drives me crazy but I just free them so as to not be an agent of the devil . So I light and puff up my weed while they feel the aroma blaze up their church�����
Oh wow!! you like being miserable, don't you? undecided
The smoke is also killing you there... so you have noise and air pollution to boot.... na life of suffering you dey there dey take so? undecided
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:53am On Nov 25, 2020
BuddhaPalm:
Haha, this was exactly what I did to my roommate in the Uni, albeit on a smaller scale.
Dude turned born-again and started disturbing me with loud 4 am morning prayers.
I appealed to him to no end. And he'll look at me like "Who is this uncircumcised Philistine to think he can interfere with my communion with the Lord".
No wahala...
Being nice never works. So whenever he starts, I'll turn on the radio on full blast.
Did it like 3 days in a row and dude started praying in the kitchen in hushed tones.
Hypocrites, that is what Jesus Christ called all of them!
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:53am On Nov 25, 2020
King44:
some churches deserve this kind of treatment, sometimes one find t difficult to sleep or even close eyes because of their sound system.
I wonder if the level of noise determines how quick God answers their prayers.
Midnight wahala, early as five am problem... Afternoon sef wey person suppose relax on weekends heavy drum sound,
Is Nigeria the gateway to heaven?
Even the mosque is not left out but theirs is bareable.
Gvt won't intervene in things like this but their headache is who control church and it finance... Awon odaran olojukokuro
Which God? The God wey tell them say make them enter inside closet to pray so no one go hear them? undecided
Are you referring to the God that called those who prayed aloud and in public hypocrites? Come on! Abeg, even according to Christian teaching, this their behaviour is anti-Christ in origin and I don't see why people condone it. You and your neighbours never tire to dey suffer for nothing? undecided
Na "suffering and smiling" be the story of your life or wetin? undecided
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 3:56am On Nov 25, 2020
Abujaexpress:
Who can battle with the Lord?
What God? God that commanded that you enter your closet when you want to pray or another God? undecided
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by King44(m): 4:15am On Nov 25, 2020
Kobojunkiee:
Which God? The God wey tell them say make them enter inside closet to pray so no one go hear them? undecided
Are you referring to the God that called those who prayed aloud and in public hypocrites? Come on! Abeg, even according to Christian teaching, this their behaviour is anti-Christ in origin and I don't see why people condone it. You and your neighbours never tire to dey suffer for nothing? undecided
Na "suffering and smiling" be the story of your life or wetin? undecided
it is just annoying, how could a person use his or her own prayers to disturb others, some don't even care if there is a sick person who can't sleep well at night in their areas... They don't, if it's a must you must worship allowed they should at least tune the volume to the reasonable minimum God is not deaf, the same answer that you would get when you pray silently is the same answer you would get when you pray allowed outside your confinement, you might not even get answers when you pray allowed gon so why the noise pollution? ... Funny enough these same churches n mosques can't make such noise in other countries cos they would be arrested, it's just crazy.

Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Kobojunkiee: 4:30am On Nov 25, 2020
King44:
it is just annoying, how could a person use his or her own prayers to disturb others, some don't even care if there is a sick person who can't sleep well at night in their areas... They don't, if it's a must you must worship allowed they should at least tune the volume to the reasonable minimum God is not deaf, the same answer that you would get when you pray silently is the same answer you would get when you pray allowed outside your confinement, you might not even get answers when you pray allowed gon so why the noise pollution? ... Funny enough these same churches n mosques can't make such noise in other countries cos they would be arrested, it's just crazy.
In other countries, it's the people that would call the cops to have them arrested. In other countries, it is the affected people that will take legal action to see to it that such businesses, which pose a nuisance in their communities are shut down.
In Nigeria, however, people are more concerned with eating eba and complaining to want to do anything to uplift themselves or their communities in the right way. Some of the same one's wey talk say dem hate noise go go join make noise for another person backyard in the name of God.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by King44(m): 4:32am On Nov 25, 2020
Kobojunkiee:
In other countries, it's the people that would call the cops to have them arrested. In other countries, it is the affected people that will take legal action to see to it that such businesses, which pose a nuisance in their communities are shut down.
In Nigeria, however, people are more concerned with eating eba and complaining to want to do anything to uplift themselves or their communities in the right way. Some of the same one's wey talk say dem hate noise go go join make noise for another person backyard in the name of God.
that part make me laff
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Emeraldgreene(f): 5:01am On Nov 25, 2020
[Hahahaha..ure so bad@"porn playing on TV" .how would u punish ur guests that came to preach eternal life in paradise to you that way? I can imagine the erections and drippings as they struggle to focus in their message... please stop it's TV brutality! author=NwaAmaikpe post=96405359] shocked

He should not incur the wrath of God by doing this; how can anyone say the sound of the gospel is noise to him?
Shebi, if God makes his next 4 generations to suffer from irreversible deafness they will say that God has started.

But the devil can sha give us ingenious ways of shutting out the word of God.
Back in the days when I was an unbeliever before I eventually gave my life to Christ and finally backslided, there was this Jehovah Witness couple that would never let me be.

Every Sunday they'd stroll into my parlor to share the goodnews. Out of civility, I'd listen to them and even offer them refreshments till the day one lady who had just been recently widowed finally agreed to visit me after 2months of non-stop follow-up. We were just about to start "egwu jigida" when my JW friends knocked.

I mumuishly opened the door and they ended up making my new convert their new convert.
That was the begining of my sworn enmity with the JW sect and till this day, whenever they come visiting, I ensure I have porn playing on the TV.

It hasn't always had the scarecrow effect on them because it has helped me convert at least eight JW ladies to my bedmates.

It was after tasting a Jehovah Witness woman that I understood why they say that paradise is here on earth.

You see eh, sometimes you just have to do what you have to do.[/quote]
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Caseywilliams(m): 5:10am On Nov 25, 2020
so yhu think environmental pollution only has to do with smell and bad odour, nah even noise is included
70 to 80 percent of most Nigerian churches are found of raising their sound system to the highest thereby making the environment miserable for others
there was this issue whereby a chosen church that was located here in my street as a result of their execcesive noise making that comes outta their sound system made no security personnel hav the knowledge that a full time night robbery was taking place til day break, youths dem have to go change it for the pastor in the morning....nobody is against church services but pls sound system and it's volume should be set at moderate level, thank yhu.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Caseywilliams(m): 5:11am On Nov 25, 2020
so yhu think environmental pollution only has to do with smell and bad odour, nah even noise is included
70 to 80 percent of most Nigerian churches are found of raising their sound system to the highest thereby making the environment miserable for others
there was this issue whereby a chosen church that was located here in my street as a result of their execcesive noise making that comes outta their sound system made no security personnel not to hav the knowledge that a full time night robbery was taking place til day break, youths dem have to go change it for the pastor in the morning....nobody is against church services but pls sound system and it's volume should be set at moderate level, thank yhu.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Softenergy(m): 5:33am On Nov 25, 2020
NwaAmaikpe:

He should not incur the wrath of God by doing this; how can anyone say the sound of the gospel is noise to him?
Shebi, if God makes his next 4 generations to suffer from irreversible deafness they will say that God has started.

Back in the days when I was an unbeliever before I eventually gave my life to Christ and finally backslided, there was this Jehovah Witness couple that would never let me be.

Every Sunday they'd stroll into my parlor to share the goodnews. Out of civility, I'd listen to them and even offer them refreshments till the day one lady who had just been recently widowed finally agreed to visit me after 2months of non-stop follow-up. We were just about to start "egwu jigida" when my JW friends knocked.

I mumuishly opened the door and they ended up making my new convert their new convert.
That was the begining of my sworn enmity with the JW sect and till this day, whenever they come visiting, I ensure I have porn playing on the TV.

It hasn't always had the scarecrow effect on them because it has helped me convert at least eight JW ladies to my bedmates.

It was after tasting a Jehovah Witness woman that I understood why they say that paradise is here on earth.

You see eh, sometimes you just have to do what you have to do.

You may have had your 118 likes, these likes are nonentity, You exaggerated your statements here. 1: Jehovah's witlessness, do not come alone, they come in pairs. 2: Converting a Jehovah witness to another religion by you sounds absurd, or to your bedmates may remotely be possible, but any of them who commits fornication or adultery, or makes a habit of watching porn knew the dire consequences by God. I have some of them as business clients, they are exceptionally honest, also some of my family members are Jehovah's witnesses,[ it is from them that i learned that any unrepentant sinner/s must be removed [ They quoted 1st Corinthians 5: 1-5, and verses 9-13 Read those verses} from their church, that if other Christian churches are doing same few will claim to be Christians. i respect them for their strong conviction of faith, unlike other churches that their beliefs are inconsistent, tainted with christo-paganism.

Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by anataala: 5:51am On Nov 25, 2020
Mosque don’t play music
Authority1o1:
Okay...

I am a staunch Christian ,but to be honest everything should be wisely appropriated. The way churches and mosques disturb the peace of helpless individuals is saddening.

Everything is moderation—No too-high volume for the sake of people who are living close-by and whose only place of concentration and planning is at home.

Even Jesus Christ didn't force His Divine message upon others, rather with wisdom and grace,He gave them reasons to follow Him.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by juniorstar(m): 6:07am On Nov 25, 2020
public gathering with speakers blaring in residential areas should be frowned at. if at all it should be present noise proof structures should be built. I so much hate it when am disturbed by public address system in my house. DAT why I don't blame those peeps living in isolated areas.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by nurusystem(m): 6:12am On Nov 25, 2020
Even Jesus never go to any church that has loud voice speakers.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by Nobody: 6:16am On Nov 25, 2020
NwaAmaikpe:

Got me cracking my rib
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by bejick(m): 6:26am On Nov 25, 2020
orgylover:
osque dont desturb u 24 7
No church can be on 24/7 too. Mosque near you must wake up by 5:00am like it or not. Call for prayer with the loudest speakers.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by IMASTEX: 6:34am On Nov 25, 2020
Authority1o1:

Even Jesus Christ didn't force His Divine message upon others, rather with wisdom and grace,He gave them reasons to follow Him.
Seconded, if it was by force. Christ would have concluded the conversion.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by bigfrancis21: 6:58am On Nov 25, 2020
Gadahfi:
Good move
Even as a christian, there are so many irresponsible things I cannot condone

1. Deeper life and Chosen people shouting on with that their demonic microphone as early as 4,5 in the morning. I CONFRONTED ONE MYSELF. That is pure wickedness. Nigeria is stressful already now, you drag yourself to work in the morning, work like an elephant for a job that pays like an ant, you spend hours on Lagos traffic, sweat like a goat, you get home no light, the gutters are terrible you can’t breath fresh air, Lagos mosquitoes attack you like bokoharam, wahala left right and center and then when it seems like you are finally getting some sleep, you’d hear “REPENT OR DIE!!!”

2. Once I was living at Obalende, my neighbor won’t pray when everybody has left for em work in the morning,afternoon. As soon as it’s 12am you’re supposed to sleep, she’ll start telling the whole compound how her village people are so jobless that her success is what they are after. I went to bang her door and tell her I will get her arrested if I hear her stupid voice again. THIS IS SOMEONE THAT HAS BEEN JOBLESS SINCE GOD KNOWS WHEN. And has not made any efforts to do anything.

My question is, must we shout before God will hear us? Why are people like this?
Sometimes I feel like we should appreciate JEHOVA WITNESS pple oo, cuz to some extent they are more civil with the way they do things.
[b]
A building in Ketu Lagos, has 4, yes 4 Redeem churches on it. 4 parishes on a building. Why can’t they all come together and stand as one. Something is wrong somewhere.[\b]

I’m just pissed right now

@bold ....haha cheesy cheesy
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by bigfrancis21: 7:03am On Nov 25, 2020
BuddhaPalm:
Haha, this was exactly what I did to my roommate in the Uni, albeit on a smaller scale.

Dude turned born-again and started disturbing me with loud 4 am morning prayers.

I appealed to him to no end. And he'll look at me like "Who is this uncircumcised Philistine to think he can interfere with my communion with the Lord".

No wahala...

Being nice never works. So whenever he starts, I'll turn on the radio on full blast.

Did it like 3 days in a row and dude started praying in the kitchen in hushed tones.
Re: Man Faces Sound System In Direction Of Church That Always 'disturbs' Him by heffem(m): 7:04am On Nov 25, 2020
NwaAmaikpe:

Is this the real nigga? If yes, welcome back my brother.. 600years of .....for the busuru that banned you. Nairaland had been boring without you my gee

Man Carrying Bible Preaches With Machete Because Of Fulani Herdsmen (Pic, Video) / Virgin Mary Miracle Of The Sun In Lagos On 28th Oct. 2017 (Video) / 10 Reasons Why God Doesn't Exist Today, Tomorrow And 4ever

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73