Stats: 3,153,318 members, 7,819,079 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:56 AM

Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? - NYSC (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? (20916 Views)

Tailoring Vs Hair Dressing Which One Is Better For An Undergraduate To Learn / Learn Pattern Drafting And Fashion Designing Course From The Scratch / Dainty School Of Cosmetology And Fashion Designing (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by MightyHand(m): 6:26pm On Dec 14, 2020
I think Fashion designer is better, it can you can offer your services to both gender, you can even produce some foreign designs.. Designers are hardworking people who have no time to gossip..

Hair Stylist on the other hand are immune to gossipping bcs of the kind of customers (olosho) that patronize them on regular basis, they will even went to extreme of arranging super agent for her on weekends...

Society don't even regards them like the later

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by adeyemioyeleke(m): 6:49pm On Dec 14, 2020
am a fashion designer I think tailoring pay pass but has much stress
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Exodora: 6:55pm On Dec 14, 2020
noeloge82:
Fashion designing is more profitable as it has no price attached if ur a creative designer ur prices grows with different designs but hair dressers have specific amount for fixing particular hair styles
And more over if u hate gossip run away from hair saloons as they are gossip head quarters
Oga you seriously don't know what you are saying .
Hair dressing have specific amount that is for local hair dressers .

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by shiwex: 7:11pm On Dec 14, 2020
Your first downfall......going into it for the profit.....you must have the passion for it as well..

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by dapadawee: 7:16pm On Dec 14, 2020
[quote author=nastyking post=97028387]Fashion designing vs hair dressing which is more profitable based on your experience and opinions. Every information and advice are welcomed.[/quote
You mean tailor and hairdresser.
The only thing that is profitable is what you have passion for, no matter the amount you earn when the passion is not their na zero, if you do what you have passion for no matter the challenges you still get inner encouragement.
Hope no be bobrisky I dey follow talk
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by frozen70(f): 7:27pm On Dec 14, 2020
nastyking:
Fashion designing vs hair dressing which is more profitable based on your experience and opinions. Every information and advice are welcomed.

Nigeria is a home with fashion sense and it has come to stay

The major thing here is to go with the fashion trend that is current at any time and it brings in more income

Hair dressing too is relevant in the society but brings in little income because all Dick and Harry knows how to barb
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by mywells: 7:28pm On Dec 14, 2020
fashion design all the way,need a tailor and ironer at lagos state fashion hub allen junction ikeja,interested person should mention me.
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by mechanics(m): 8:04pm On Dec 14, 2020
Former.
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by ebullient19(f): 8:13pm On Dec 14, 2020
During my service year, I learnt fashion designing and I must say it's one of the best things I've achieve for myself this year.
Back to the question, I'll advise you to choose fashion designer but if you don't have sewing machine to continue practicing, Oyo is your case.
I'm beginning to forget what I learnt so far because I'm yet to buy a sewing machine.

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by newoffer: 8:20pm On Dec 14, 2020
Uyi213:
Please which is actually profitable as I will love to learn from this thread. I own a salon and want to know how to make more sales

Add makeup and lady accessories. From lip gloss to pants to bra to fragrance.
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Uyi213: 8:22pm On Dec 14, 2020
newoffer:

Add makeup and lady accessories. From lip gloss to pants to bra to fragrance.

Noted!!

Any more tips?
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by blezdarme12(f): 8:57pm On Dec 14, 2020
Fashion Designing
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Buffalo2(m): 9:02pm On Dec 14, 2020
Mandesz:
Fashion desire is better either on a small or large scale. Hair dressing is more common with "prostitutes". That might sound more a layman idea.
You gorrit! A recent survey showed that 80% of Nigeria hairdressers are either single mothers, divorcees, run girls or prostitutes.

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by vicmela(m): 9:04pm On Dec 14, 2020
I think fashion design if you know what you are doing.

Hair dressing is good too
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by 12285matric(m): 9:07pm On Dec 14, 2020
It depends on how each job is handled, no one is better than the other in terms of profit. Whatever you find doing, do it well and avoid distraction, either fashion designing or hair dressing. Go for the one that you love doing, It may be rough at d beginning, but at u give thanks to at end.
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Dreyton36: 9:14pm On Dec 14, 2020
If the person dey do part time olosho make she open hair dressing

If she's not then na fashion designing win am , still depends on the location and how good she is both in the oza room

Lights up my kpoli in peace
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by vickydevoka(m): 9:57pm On Dec 14, 2020
My brother I no been believe fashion until my younger brother enter , like play play him make over 2 million naira I one year . Him oga self no see him back wen him still de learn work.

People got different concept. His concept is exporting sewn cloths to Malaysia , n Philippine n some other ashian country way Yahoo boys day.
To shift one cloths to Malay try DHl na 30k.

To blow easy if u re well connected

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Mactons(m): 10:30pm On Dec 14, 2020
Fashion design is very good. You can even own a YouTube page where you can teach others and earn more.

Here is mine. Please subscribe and learn for free.

https://youtube.com/c/CuteLuksStitches
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Avast(m): 10:50pm On Dec 14, 2020
tunapawizzy:
I guess fashion designing gives room for more creativity , self expression and if properly done, this should give a higher chance of profitability....and I think people are generally more obsessed with clothes than hair. With fashion designing u also have a higher appeal to the international market

May you be prosperous in your life.

You just said it all

Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by unikprince(m): 10:57pm On Dec 14, 2020
Fashion designing any day, by God's grace my Queen will be an international fashion designer soon. I love u babe
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Debbyjay136(f): 10:57pm On Dec 14, 2020
Hi everyone, just passing by. Please which good fashion school can you recommend for me in Lagos state?
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by AntiWailer: 12:13am On Dec 15, 2020
Fashion designing dear.
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by enemyofprogress: 1:35am On Dec 15, 2020
Boat of them are profitable, it all depends on your location. Mynd44 is fashion designer, while ajepako is a hairdresser and they are boat doing fine
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by tunapawizzy: 2:11am On Dec 15, 2020
Avast:

May you be prosperous in your life.

You just said it all
Amen
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by Nobody: 6:53am On Dec 15, 2020
In this generation, the two are like Aki and pawpaw on a small scale. But generally speaking, I think fashion designing has a larger scope if you're looking at future expansion
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by toffyz(m): 9:38am On Dec 15, 2020
oloshun:
There is nothing that is not profitable in life. It depends on interest and the ability to introduce new ideas into your concept. If you do it in a conventional way, you get less or normal market rate money. Ability to do normal things in new ways makes you different.

I like that....In fact, It makes you special and unique
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by ajepako(f): 2:30pm On Dec 15, 2020
enemyofprogress:
Boat of them are profitable, it all depends on your location. Mynd44 is fashion designer, while ajepako is a hairdresser and they are boat doing fine

And you are Mei- ruwa with 5 wives and 16 children

Werey Ibadan tongue tongue
Re: Fashion Designing Vs Hair Dressing Which Is More Profitable? by enemyofprogress: 5:51pm On Dec 15, 2020
ajepako:

And you are Mei- ruwa with 5 wives and 16 children

Werey Ibadan tongue tongue
since I got married to you best friend you mind no comot for my side, you just dey imagine and jealous wetin your friend dey enjoy for nights grin tongue

NYSC Introduces Monthly Biometric Clearance To Check Ghost Members / Was Posted To Niger. / Corpers' Protest At Government House In Bayelsa Over Non Payment Of Allowance